Hourglass • Veil Mineral Primer SPF 15 • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.8(260 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 britt93sf on 11/13/2013 1:20:00 AM more reviews by britt93sf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent primer. Did not cause acne, did not dry out my skin and has an amazing silky texture that is light and blends beautifully into the skin. Overall I like the product. It is a bit mattifying which can be a no for some annd the cost ia higher but the product lasts like 4-6 months! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erikanicole76 on 11/5/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by erikanicole76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is awesome! I love the fact that you can purchase the smaller less expensive bottle and it will last you a while. This primer beats out all primers! If you have oily skin like I do, this is the primer for you!

I apply this to a clean, toned and moisturized face.. I usually allow my moisturizer to seep into my skin/dry before applying primer... This glides on so smoothly and u don't need a lot of it at all. Just one pump will do. It actually made my pores shrink and kept oils under control! Love this stuff and will be purchasing more!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redlipsthickhips on 10/21/2013 9:37:00 AM more reviews by redlipsthickhips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HG status right here! I'm absolutely in love with this primer. The glass bottle is sleek and I really like the hygienic pump dispenser. The texture is light, extremely soft and when applied it feels like velvet. It dries quickly, it's not sticky and best of all it doesn't make me break out or irritate my sensitive skin. I would even go as far as to say that my skin looks and feels healthier since using this. I find the trick is to apply moisturizer and let it dry, apply this and let it dry, give it a few minutes for your skin to absorb every drop and then move onto your foundation routine. My makeup ends up looking professional and long lasting. It is on the expensive side but in my opinion totally worth every penny.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 10/14/2013 3:25:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This primer is very matte to me, but if you have trouble with oil breaking through all day then you should go for the BECCA Ever-Matte Poreless Priming Perfector. The Hourglass perfects my makeup for hours. It makes every foundation I own look lovely and fresh. I only use this on my t zone, so a little goes a long way. You can buy the little bottles for awhile, but eventually a big bottle saves money in the end.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darklausal23 on 10/11/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by darklausal23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Works good on my oily skin, makes foundation go on smoothly and stays looking better for longer period of time, the days that I'm slightly dry-er I will apply moisturizer first, let my skin absorb it and then apply the mineral veil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reneeerose on 10/10/2013 1:32:00 AM more reviews by reneeerose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is wonderful to use on the skin, for keeping my makeup on, i'm not too sure about it's longetivity but for the feeling it gives my skin after applying it - it mattifies, makes my skin feel soooooooo nice and soft and flawless. but for the price - it's very very expensive for what it does on my skin..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilyhannelx3 on 10/9/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by emilyhannelx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Product rave!!! I don't know what it is about this primer but it gives my skin an absolutely flawless glow. My makeup lasts longer with this underneath and I don't find my foundation transferring or sliding around. It mattifies my oil pretty well, though I do have to blot a little during the day. But it's the flawless finish this product gives my makeup that I'm so in love with !

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pikacharma on 10/7/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by pikacharma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Absolute trainwreck on oily skin. For some reason, this is being advertised as mattifying and it's not, at all. It does make makeup glide on super smooth, and I looked fabulous for about 30 minutes, but then the shine started in and I had to blot and re-touch all day. I can see how this could be a great primer for people who don't have to worry about oil or excessive shine, but if you've got oily or combination skin, this is NOT a mattifier or anything even close.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedLipsBlackHair on 10/7/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by RedLipsBlackHair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only primer that's not breakout-city for me. I find it's like a moisturizer/primer. Works great for my dry/normal skin. This makes it to where I use less foundation and keeps it looking fresh and lovely all day. Very little goes a long way for me. No issues washing off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 renee1148 on 10/6/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by renee1148

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This primer is by far the best! I use this, then Tarte's amazonian clay foundation, and at the end of the day my makeup is still really really good. I don't need to blot my t zone with this primer. Even though it's expensive, it's well worth how it makes my skin look. It doesn't only keep the oil at bay, but it makes the skin look flawless! Wouldn't be without it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hourglass products

More Primer/ Corrector products