Hourglass • Veil Mineral Primer SPF 15 • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.8(279 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tifflovescolor on 3/8/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by tifflovescolor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This would be the best I've ever tried, but OF COURSE also the most expensive as well. That might be the only reason I continue to try other primers. It's lightweight, not silicone based, moisturizing, clean feeling, effective and great for everyone. The buyer's remorse on the price goes away after you realize how long a bottle lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyBloom14 on 3/7/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBloom14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product so much and I'm NOT usually a fan of primers! I posted a detailed review on my blog 😊http://beautybloom14.blogspot.com/2014/03/hourglass-veil-mineral-primer-with.html?m=1

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lefox92 on 3/5/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by Lefox92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer! It's beautiful and silky smooth, doesn't have a strong scent, is not heavy on the skin, makes you look glowy, and keeps your makeup put all day. The only problem is the price: it's exxy and you have to put a lot on for good coverage. So not very value for money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissTheno on 2/27/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by MissTheno

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is like magic. I have super oily skin and can't normally use primer. Since I started using this, I don't even need moisturizer which is typically a no no. And it feels so silly on my skin. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lil_kismet on 2/2/2014 3:44:00 AM more reviews by lil_kismet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although I wouldn't say this is the most amazing primer I've tried, it is still a very nice, high quality product. I like the sturdy packaging. It glides on smoothly and provides a nice, smooth canvas for foundation application. A little goes a long way. I appreciate that it contains SPF and it works very well at prolonging the wear of my foundation from the time I apply my makeup in the early morning `til the time I remove my makeup which is usually around 9pm. I agree with others that what it won't do though is control oil, but this is easily remedied by a blotting paper. I like this product, but uncertain if I will repurchase due to the exorbitant price tag ($60 CAD). I think the Merle Norman foundation primer is better and will probably go back to that one once I've finished up this tube.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JaydenReece on 2/2/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by JaydenReece

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is absolutely amazing!! It makes my foundation last ALL DAY!! Ill be honest in saying the oil control isn't the best and i do still get shiny however my foundation with this on does not break apart!! Price is pretty expensive but for me best primer ive ever used and let me tell you ive used a few by Estee Lauder, Smashbox, Mac, Becca, Laura Mercier, Armani, Benefit, Lancome, Arbonne.. The list goes on and i can honestly say as long as the keep making this i will continue to purchase. It really helps even out redness on my skin, reduce finelines and somewhat pores!! Ahh im in LOVE!! If you havent already go grab a sample!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupenthusiast1994 on 1/20/2014 12:35:00 AM more reviews by makeupenthusiast1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Got the smaller size at first to sample it, and so far I love it!
It's extremely soft and silky on your face and so far hasn't broken me out...as of right now this is my favorite primer next to their primer serum.
This doesn't do much as far as oil control, so beware.

I probably will buy the bigger size unless I find a better primer as this is more on the expensive side :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gigiLEAL on 1/18/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by gigiLEAL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The first and only primer I actually loved and bought on a regular basis. It's a little pricey, but it's worth the results. It has such a smooth, soft feel when applied to the skin and it really helps makeup stay on for hours. Other primers in the past have broken me out or I didn't really feel like they did much for helping my makeup stay on. This product is amazing!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jillmaclaine on 1/12/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by jillmaclaine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only reason I wouldn't repurchase this product is because I have found a cheaper alternative in Benefit's Porefessional which in my opinion is just as good and you get more for your money
This primer is incredible and feels like velvet pearls. Its packaging is beautiful and I love the pump. You only need a small amount for your entire face, so in that respect its a good price, but you get a third of an ounce, so I have had to go back more often.
It is oil free, so great for any skin type, really. It really does nothing to improve the tone of skin, but it is a wonderful consistence. I really just LOVE the way is feels on my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/9/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually am a Smashbox Photo Finish Primer person, but I was in one of those moods where I felt like seeing what else was out there, primer-wise. I did some research & found that a lot of people seemed to like this primer. So, I splurged & bought this (because this primer is $52 for 1oz, this costs more than my Dior foundation! which is ridiculous). For the simple fact that this was outrageously expensive, I figured this had to be good for a $52 price tag. But, I WILL gladly pay high price tags IF something is worth it. Let's get to the details....this is oily (most likely due to the spf 15 sunscreen in this), a bit watery, & looks a lot like a lightweight, typical white sunscreen lotion. I've been wearing this for the past few days now, & I'm honestly not really digging this primer...my Smashbox Photo Finish Light primer is far superior to this, in my opinion. This primer makes my face oilier than usual, & just oily in general...& the thing is I DO NOT have oily skin whatsoever, I have dry-combination skin. So the fact that this would make someone like me oily says a lot, because I RARELY get oily at all. So I really can't see how this would work for someone with an actual oily skin type. I've seen some people claim that this is "dewy," but no...it was straight up oily. I own many face products that give a nice glow & would be classified as dewy, but this isn't what I would consider "dewy." If you consider your face looking sweaty, "dewy," then you would like this. This didn't break me out or anything, but I just don't feel like this does much of anything...let alone "prime," (which, I don't even think this does that great of a job at that.) This is way overpriced for me. I am going to take this back to Sephora & exchange it out for my Smashbox. My Smashbox primer keeps me oil free all day & night long with no problems. This taught me one thing, that I will never stray away from something that already works. "If it ain't broke, why try to fix it?" I am also glad I didn't end up falling for liking this because it is so expensive...& so not worth it.

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hourglass products

More Primer/ Corrector products