MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(408 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hana86 on 11/14/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by hana86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE IT! :)
This stuff makes your lips look sexy and it can give u a sulturous look in no time!!! my boyfriend loves it when I wear this lipstick..! I dunno why! ;) I guess it looks natural but sexy at the same time..?? I usually pair it up with a bronzed look and it looks amazing!!

I definitely reccomended to those girls that are looking for a PERFECT NUDE LIP.. this is the one to try! I've tried so many nude lip colours... like MYTH (by mac; too dry.. u need a gloss), siss (cool toned nude.. it's ok), and other ones by other brands...! this one sticks out of bunch! it's very versatile, the texture is creamy so you don't need a lip condititioner or a gloss on top.. ;) the colour is slightly like MYTH but better.. it doesn't make u look like a ghost..if u know what i mean.. haha ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kelsummers on 11/14/2012 5:01:00 AM more reviews by kelsummers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

love the colour and the moisture it gives to my lips. latick from MAC is definitely something I enjoying spending a little extra on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeepsnjewels on 11/13/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by jeepsnjewels

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Very moisturizing. Doesn't stay on my lips for as long as I'd like it to. I find myself reapplying often. Love MAC lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melllm on 10/24/2012 8:14:00 PM more reviews by melllm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this nude a lot. While the application can be a bit temperamental, it really is a lovely color. Just make sure your lips are exfoliated first. Very wearable, everyday color. Looks really nice with a bold eye or a barely there look. This looks really nice against my skin tone (NW35).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peacelovepatchouli on 10/24/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by peacelovepatchouli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start by saying that I love MAC products. I was wearing Revlon lipsticks for awhile, but ended up with 6 empty MAC containers, so I recycled them through Back 2 MAC. I wanted MAC's lipstick (Blankety) but they were out of stock, so I instead chose Creme D' Nude.

The color is a perfect nude shade for my fair skin (Studio Fix in NC15). It's a fantastic nude pink shade. And since it's a cremesheen, it's glossy without the stickiness of lipgloss, which I love. I can't stand lipgloss.

Unfortunately, I can only give this three lippies. Why? Because the staying power is garbage. The glossiness fades after an hour, and although the color seems to remain for awhile, overall it needs to reapplied often.

It's a shame, because it's a beautiful lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 racheslor on 9/24/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by racheslor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color and formula so much! This has to be my all time favorite listick. The only thing that bothers me is that I notice cremesheen lipsticks break easily, or maybe it's just the ones I've gotten. :( Mine is fairly new (around a month old) and seems to have broken already

*Update!: I don't like this formula so much anymore, although it isn't drying, it highlights EVERY PEICE of dead skin and crease on your lip. The amplified formula is MUCH MUCH better. I can't live without my nude lipsticks, but this one is not a must have for me. Next time, I will try blankety. Unless you have time to exfoliate your lips everyday or two, don't get this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shansie101 on 9/6/2012 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Shansie101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This shade is an ok nude, I think it would look best on darker skin tones. For me hue is a much better nude shade so I don't end up wearing this one too often.
Your lips have to be scrubbed and some sort of balm applied first for it to go on smooth. Even then after applying the lipstick I go over it with my finger to even it out and make sure it's not patchy and spread evenly on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kelseynicole on 8/28/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by kelseynicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this lipstick, but i dont. Its the first lipstick ive ever owned and just wanted a nude lipstick so i asked the lady at the MAC store and she recommended this one. When i got home i tried it on and was not impressed. It sticks to any little bit of dry skin, and shows every crack in my lip. I read some reviews and saw that using lip balm underneath might help so i tried this but it didnt. Im nc 20 and this makes me looked washed out and pale. Im trying to make it work since it cost $15 but so far its not. I would not repurchase and will probably just end up giving it away.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mishkee on 8/23/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by mishkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This color to me is not a pink toned nude. It's more ashy and made me look washed out. Also, the formula looks horrible it clings to any tiny bit of dry skin you have. It never looks natural at all. It's impossible to get it to blend evenly either. I love nudes but this was just not good.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristiel on 8/13/2012 3:18:00 AM more reviews by kristiel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my very fav nude lipsticks! For some reason my lips re HIGHLY pigmented red naturally and i look horrible with red toned lips..go figure.. I only wear..and swear by nude lips...if i was trapped on a deserted island my one thing I would bring would be nude lipstick. Lol. This is highly pigmented and I like it more than mac myth because it has moisture to it. Myth drys my lips out super bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products