Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Anastasia Tweezers

4.6

79 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/12/2007 11:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Luuurrrv these tweezers! I've always thought tweezers were tweezers...you grab whichever pair you find first in the drawer, no big whoop. But I got these as part of the Anastasia Brow Kit, and WOW! My opinion of tweezers has forever changed! These can grip even the tiniest, just-emerging hairs easily so you can get them on the first try. I've even used these to get difficult splinters (so much better than the tweezers that came in my first aid kit.) I'll never be without these and have recommended them to a number of friends.



on 10/2/2007 12:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Finally, a pair of tweezers that is sharp enough to grab tiny little eyebrow hairs! Has a nice strong grip which makes plucking much easier to do. Made in Italy. Retails for $28.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2007 11:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Got these as part of the brow kit so they werent as expensive as if I had purchased them individually, but I would have because they are worth it! Awesome tweezers! They are very sharp so watch out or you will stab yourself as I did-lol. They get every hair with ease. I am sure they will last for a long time but I will eventually repurchase them:)


on 9/22/2007 7:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This tweezers are EXCELLENT!!! They get every little hair. My only gripe is that I do not think you can send them back for free sharpening like Tweezerman tweezers--not so good for an almost $30 pair of tweezers.


on 8/29/2007 1:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Once upon a time, a sister of a future MUA member worked in a hospital. The benefits of the sisterís job included access to many items, including surgical quality tweezers, which she stole. In a twist of irony, her little teenaged sister stole the tweezers from her and instantly fell in love with them because they effortlessly removed stray hairs. Over the years, the tweezers became dull, so the little sister, now a MUAer, started seeking a replacement. After poring through reviews on Productville, she settled on Anastasia tweezers because they seemed to be very effective, had great reviews and did not require much maintenance, unlike Tweezerman. Although Tweezerman offered free lifetime sharpening, she did not want to pay for them to be shipped back and forth. To her delight, the brow obsessed MUAer found that her new tweezers removed every single stray hair, even the very tiny, short, baby fine ones easily with surgical precision. The tweezers have a slanted tip: the pointed tip was used to remove strays individually while the flat tip was used to remove clusters of strays between the brows and along the brow bone. The MUAer marveled at how neat her brows looked. Even in natural light she didnít see strays her tweezers missed or couldnít grab. The tweezers came with a clear plastic cap, which she used to keep the tip sharp when not in use, but she wished they came with a better protective covering, perhaps a small case. Although the MUAer is not a princess, she and her beloved tweezers will likely live happily ever after.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2007 9:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great pair of tweezers. very sharp, get's even the fine hairs.


on 7/7/2007 12:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

amazing tweezers. they're incredibly sharp and they make it so easy to get the little hairs. by far a must have tool in any beauty kit. best tweezers i have ever bought - and i have bought a lot!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The best tweezers in the world! I'm not overrating this one, i'm just being honest. I love the very baby pink color, and the grip is great. With this tweezer, it's very easy to pluck out those frickin' tiny hairs! Plus, it makes tweezing so mush less painful. Love it, love it, love it!


on 5/21/2007 9:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Kind of pricey but so far worth the investment.


on 5/20/2007 5:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

whoooowh...this tweezers are the BEST hands down. i've used la cross, tweezerman, revlon and these are the best and sharpest (so be careful!) tweezers and even got the little hairs that are barely surfacing out w/o having to try to dig them out. awesome.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
72 Reviews
Mia
1044 Reviews
the sponge
672 Reviews
Mia2
224 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

?How to Sharpen your Tweezers - Fast and Easy tutorial? by Orange mint Pop



Top Rated Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Products

image

Brow Powder Duo

264 reviews
Back to Top