Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Anastasia Tweezers • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.6(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* audmac on 9/26/2007 11:10:00 AM more reviews by audmac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Got these as part of the brow kit so they werent as expensive as if I had purchased them individually, but I would have because they are worth it! Awesome tweezers! They are very sharp so watch out or you will stab yourself as I did-lol. They get every hair with ease. I am sure they will last for a long time but I will eventually repurchase them:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Esthygirl on 9/22/2007 7:09:00 AM more reviews by Esthygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This tweezers are EXCELLENT!!! They get every little hair. My only gripe is that I do not think you can send them back for free sharpening like Tweezerman tweezers--not so good for an almost $30 pair of tweezers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joodles on 8/29/2007 1:25:00 PM more reviews by joodles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Once upon a time, a sister of a future MUA member worked in a hospital. The benefits of the sisterís job included access to many items, including surgical quality tweezers, which she stole. In a twist of irony, her little teenaged sister stole the tweezers from her and instantly fell in love with them because they effortlessly removed stray hairs. Over the years, the tweezers became dull, so the little sister, now a MUAer, started seeking a replacement. After poring through reviews on Productville, she settled on Anastasia tweezers because they seemed to be very effective, had great reviews and did not require much maintenance, unlike Tweezerman. Although Tweezerman offered free lifetime sharpening, she did not want to pay for them to be shipped back and forth. To her delight, the brow obsessed MUAer found that her new tweezers removed every single stray hair, even the very tiny, short, baby fine ones easily with surgical precision. The tweezers have a slanted tip: the pointed tip was used to remove strays individually while the flat tip was used to remove clusters of strays between the brows and along the brow bone. The MUAer marveled at how neat her brows looked. Even in natural light she didnít see strays her tweezers missed or couldnít grab. The tweezers came with a clear plastic cap, which she used to keep the tip sharp when not in use, but she wished they came with a better protective covering, perhaps a small case. Although the MUAer is not a princess, she and her beloved tweezers will likely live happily ever after.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossy81 on 8/28/2007 9:32:00 AM more reviews by glossy81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

great pair of tweezers. very sharp, get's even the fine hairs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackie84 on 7/7/2007 12:33:00 AM more reviews by jackie84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

amazing tweezers. they're incredibly sharp and they make it so easy to get the little hairs. by far a must have tool in any beauty kit. best tweezers i have ever bought - and i have bought a lot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetiepie3 on 5/24/2007 more reviews by sweetiepie3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The best tweezers in the world! I'm not overrating this one, i'm just being honest. I love the very baby pink color, and the grip is great. With this tweezer, it's very easy to pluck out those frickin' tiny hairs! Plus, it makes tweezing so mush less painful. Love it, love it, love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ThreeLeaves on 5/21/2007 9:42:00 PM more reviews by ThreeLeaves

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Kind of pricey but so far worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocelot1 on 5/20/2007 5:09:00 AM more reviews by ocelot1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

whoooowh...this tweezers are the BEST hands down. i've used la cross, tweezerman, revlon and these are the best and sharpest (so be careful!) tweezers and even got the little hairs that are barely surfacing out w/o having to try to dig them out. awesome.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noahlowryfan on 4/26/2007 9:18:00 PM more reviews by noahlowryfan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

best tweezer i ever use but I will find something similar and cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristinaKaleiwahea on 4/4/2007 9:48:00 PM more reviews by ChristinaKaleiwahea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING. this came with the brow kit, so I'd say I got a deal on the whole thing. Anyway, the first time I used them I was amazed! I've only used cheapy tweezers in the passed (whatever was lying around) and they cannot compare to this at all. These tweezers grasp the hairs so well that it requires minimal pulling so there's less struggle with trying to get every last hair. I even asked the Sephora lady which were better...the anastasia or the tweezerman and she said these were better. anyway, im not a brow expert so i can't give an in-depth description of these tweezers, but they're great! i no longer pluck my brows [i get them waxed montly instead] but if i learned how to do my brows on my own, i would be using these tweezers for sure! o yeah i love the light pink color and the little plastic cover that comes with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Misc Beauty Tools products