Urban Decay • Brow Box • Brows

rated 4.5(92 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 drgnfly on 7/13/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by drgnfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! I've used drugstore products and high end shadows and pencils. This one is by far my favorite. I am constantly playing with my hair color so I love the two shades to play with and tje wax is a great bonus. I've never used it before but I really lime it!!! It lasts all day and the packaging is compact and easy to travel with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alakanaxo on 6/23/2010 12:22:00 PM more reviews by alakanaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a must have! I use this on a daily basis. It's great if you want a natural looking brow but if you want a dramatic look for a night out this works well too. I love the wax that comes with it because it makes my brows look much neater. The tweezers work really well as does the angle brush that comes with it. It's everything you need to care for your brows in a tiny little box you can take anywhere. On top of that, the packaging is ADORABLE! HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 5/8/2010 9:52:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG of eyebrow products! I was introduced to this by a makeup guru who used it and was intrigued so I went to Sephora and purchased the one that seemed best for my coloring. A definite dip into the pocket book but I have just loved it! The brush and powder are excellent for shaping the brow and the wax sets it perfectly. Although it took me a very long time to learn that the eyebrows make or break the eye frame, once I did I am very particular about mine. At mid age my brows have some thinning and this kit works to make my brow line look natural and full. There are two colors in this kit and I sometimes use the darker for a more dramatic effect. Simply put, this is one of those products that I love and find necessary to use every day - speaks volumes for the value of it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pancakeprincess on 5/8/2010 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Pancakeprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is such a handy kit, I have it in Gingersanp; great for red heads. I was surprised to find that the tweezers in my kit actually worked; they aren't perfect but they do work. I have had this kit for a year and have barely made a dent in the color and wax; it doesn't take much to get the look I want. I think this is well worth the money and I will repurchase when I eventually run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inthepresenceofenemies on 4/12/2010 9:41:00 AM more reviews by inthepresenceofenemies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The price of this is fairly expensive, 15ish, but it seems like it'd last a LONG time so it's worth it imo. Before this, I never did anything to my brows except shape them. Now I can't imagine NOT filling them in! It makes me look so much more polished and better. I have dyed dark brunette hair and light brown eyebrows so it really makes a difference matching my brows to my hair.

The packaging is absolutely adorable and admittedly one of the main reasons I bought it, the flip lid houses a mirror, two shades of powder, a pair of tweezers and a little applicator brush. In the bottom of the box is a tray of wax which clicks in and out. I tend to dab the brush into both shades of powder to get a mix of both, and use the brush to apply it by swiping it sideways across my eyebrow, it took me a couple of tries to get used to doing it but now i've realised that swiping motions to kinda spread the powder along the eyebrow are best, it's easy to do fast. I do short motions rather than one long stroke, kinda like painting.

The tweezers are okay but seem kinda blunt, I probably wouldn't use them as my main set but they're alright for when you realise there's just one or two stray hairs as you're doing your makeup in the morning.

The wax seems alright but I think tends to clog the pores round my eyebrows and has given me one or two spots since I've been using it. I dont like to use the brush (I prefer to keep it dry for the powder) so it's probably because I'm using fingers, which are too big to follow just the brow line perfectly. The wax doesn't seem necessary anyway, the powder tends to stay very well on its own.

The box, while cute, isn't very portable, so you can't just chuck it in your daily makeup bag, but then again not many people need to carry around an eyebrow kit. It's more of a dressing table kinda product!

In conclusion, it's an awesome product that I can't imagine living without now!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenlovesmac03 on 4/1/2010 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Jenlovesmac03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this brow box in brown sugar and I think it's great. I used to use a nyc brow set and it got really messy and didn't look natural on me but with this brow set I finally found the perfect eyebrow shade! The packaging is uber adorable part of the reason I wanted this as well. It is expensive at $29 but it's really a good value because you get 2 eyebrow shades a lighter one and a darker one, a small tweezer which is usable, and a small brush which I use for the wax and then use a 266 to apply the powder and it works perfectly. It will last a very very long time, it has great staying power as well, really portable for travel as well, fits perfectly in my make up bag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiki105 on 3/12/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by kiki105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have mixed feelings about this product. Overall, I'd say I like it.. the colors (I have Brown Sugar) are really good and natural... but the wax! I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong, but the wax does absolutely nothing to set my brows.

I like it, but I don't know if it's worth the 26 dollars I paid. I said I'd buy it again, but it's a very small "yes."

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DragonRhia on 3/7/2010 10:38:00 PM more reviews by DragonRhia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this! I have this in brown sugar. I actually use the lighter of the two colors and I usually need a dark color for my brows. The tools are tiny, but totally use-able. You get a lot of product for the price as I don't know if I'll ever have to buy another one of these? Everything is right there that you need: mirror, 2 brow colors, brow wax, tweezers and brush and its packaged in a great little box that fits easily in my make-up stash containers. I prefer to keep my brows well shaped and bushy or fuller and this stuff tames them without them looking 'waxed'. Great kit and would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephflo on 2/20/2010 3:44:00 AM more reviews by stephflo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing product! Go as light or as dark as you'd like, I use MAC 266 to apply the powder and the small brush to apply the setting wax. The tweezers are small but they work really well (I have pretty big hands)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thefragile on 2/15/2010 8:24:00 PM more reviews by thefragile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

In honeypot.

I've never really bothered with my eyebrows, just plucked them and that was about it. But when i was looking at pictures taken a few months ago, one picture really struck out to me... you could barely see my eyebrows! I knew they were fair but was shocked by the photo. So i started penciling them in a bit, but felt it was hard to make it not too obvious and felt the pencil left harsh lines if i wasn't careful enough so i seen this and decided to buy it and i LOVE it, looks much better than pencil and i can mix the two tones together, the brush is small but i have no difficulty with it, i've tried the tweezers once.. but couldn't grip it too good and couldn't get them to grab my stray hairs! Like others have said, it would have been nice to have had maybe a double ended brush or another brush for the gel. But overall i really like this product, it's very natural looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Brows products