Clinique • Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(1073 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ontariogirl on 8/10/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by ontariogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a sample size of this product. I am always looking for good moisurizers. I agree very much with the post below....I need to use another moisturizer first then I apply this. It seems to give my creme more staying power. I liked the idea of a gel but find this is just too light to use on its own. Since I like to keep my skin care regiment as simple as possible i probably will not buy the full size of this since my skin is too dry to use alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ew0308 on 8/9/2009 11:29:00 PM more reviews by ew0308

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Extreme good product for sealing moisture but not for giving moisture at all. 8/10 points for sealing, 1/10 for moisture.

I have very dry skin; I thought this gel-crème would help to relief my dryness, but it actually making my dryness worst. Maybe this formula is too light for me. My skin became tighten with lack of moisture. Fine lines on my face are more visible than ever. since the product itself its very expensive. I do not want to throw it away…. after reading many product reviews, I find a way to work this cream with my very dry skin, First, this cream must not to use along one my face. I use this cream to seal moisture from my face. Surprisingly, this product work extreme well on sealing moisture on my face rather than giving moisture to it. I have to put my regular moisturizer first, and then apply this cream to seal it. This cream actually have super long lasting sealing power (In my case. last 5-8hours and more)..LOL.. My skin is now super soft and smooth all day long when combine moisturizer with this skin relief crème.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 660eugenia on 8/9/2009 9:21:00 PM more reviews by 660eugenia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I liked a product very much. It is pleasant texture and faint odor, it breathe trough and moisturizes my skin really well. It is a bit too light for my dry skin, so for night time you will need something more nourishing, but for day time and at winter in our sub-tropics – very good product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angeladrylie on 8/1/2009 8:03:00 AM more reviews by angeladrylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

So this is a humectant designed to draw moisture in from the air to hydrate dry areas of your skin and to aid penetration of your moisturiser. I get that for some people this could be a good product, the texture is nice, the scent is barely noticable and not unpleasant and the colour a pale apricot pink. Some of the ingredients in this could be quite good for skin.... however.... crappy jar packaging.... expensive.... a hydrator is unnessary for most people....and for me personally made the problem I was trying to solve even worse... I have super sensitive skin on the apples of my cheeks.... redness, blotchiness, hot, bumpiness, dry scaly flakiness. I recently had got most of this to go away using a very basic skincare routine except I was still having problems with some dryness. So I thought a hydrator might be the go. No. No it wasn't. Not this one anyhow. It felt ok when I put it on, a slight tingly cooling sensation but the redness came back within minutes. I tried it for three days and had to stop. I have weeping welts on my face and am a red mess. So back to my basic boring routine I go. I really wanted to like this, as this is one of the few Clinique moisture products that are gluten free (I have coeliac disease), and I love my liquid facial wash, and my mild clarifying lotion from them. I am very disappointed. I am glad I tried a sample first as this would have been a waste of money for me, and it is not cheap!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbsxprincess on 7/30/2009 8:46:00 AM more reviews by bbsxprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Made my oily skin even more oily. I'm sure if I had a problem with dry skin, it would be amazing. Sometimes I use this of my hands when they get dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milkymoo on 7/29/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by milkymoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Another clinique moisturizer that i love. Compared to DDMG, this is a little heavier (only a little) but it sure hydrates better. It gives a cooling/watering effect that makes you want to put more and more on your skin. It is also very nice on dry neck. I wish it came in a tube or a pump bottle. I hate using a spatula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tntf1977 on 7/29/2009 11:50:00 AM more reviews by tntf1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Would like to see this in a pump, a little cheaper, but I do love it! I am an avid user of the Clinique acne line and this definitely helps keep the flaky skin away. I use it at night for the most part but if I am ever feeling a little dry, I just add this before my SPF moisturizer and I am good to go. Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maitai215 on 7/26/2009 2:42:00 PM more reviews by maitai215

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have repurchased this product several times already in the last year that I've been using it. It sure goes fast (even the big 1.7 oz size) I first got it at a CCO cuz my friend used it and she told me it was good. I have oily skin but sometimes I need to layer a moisturizer cuz I'm using zit cream. So now I use this nightly on dry spots and every morning before my makeup to make sure my mmu ftd goes on smoothly (i layer the moisturizer, then sunscreen, then the m/u)
It wears so smooth, absorbs quickly and has no smell. I love the gel consistency. The only thing I wish was that it was a tad cheaper, and that it didn't come in a jar b/c I don't find it as sanitary (i always rinse my hands and use my finger pads to dip into the top of the jar, and if there's stuff on the lid then I'll use that first)
Will definitely be buying more (luckily I have several stocked up from CCO and discount places)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Van7398 on 7/25/2009 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Van7398

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product initially as I have combination skin and I love anything that is non-greasy.

It's quite pleasant to use at first since it's,non-sticky and I thought it would provide the moisture I need. I knew it's not hydrating enough when I see my skin, especially my chin started getting dry and flaky.

I prefer skincare in tube or pump form so the packaging didn't appeal to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 squishysushi on 7/22/2009 12:10:00 AM more reviews by squishysushi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was a complete waste of my money. I like the idea of a gel cream, but this is not moisturizing despite supposedly being "extended thirst relief." Shiseido's Pureness gel cream was definitely tons better. Instead of sinking deep into my skin, it kind of just sits on top of it. Although when first applied it feels nice and smooth, when you wake up the next day that feeling is completely lost. Also, when the weather is really humid, it feels really oily and gross on top of my skin.

Definitely not recommended to those with sensitive skin; it made my sister breakout with a really bad rash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products