Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

3.8

1135 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: water, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, glycerin, birch bark extract, lady's thistle extract, green tea leaf extract, saccharomyces lysate extract, sucrose, aloe barbadensis leaf water, trehalose, hydroxyethyl urea, sorbitol, oleth-10, tromethamine, caffeine, hydrogenated lecithin, hydrolyzed extensin, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, palmitoyl olgiopeptide, caprylyl glycol, dimethicone, glyceryl polymethacrylate, peg-8, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolumer, magnesuim ascorbyl phosphate, carbomer, hexylene glycol, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, red 4 (CI 14700), yellow 5 (CI 19140) [ILN33654].


on 2/20/2010 10:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this

it feels wonderful on the skin



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown


After breaking out from the Dramatically Different Lotion, the lady at the Clinique counter recommended this for my dry, acne-prone skin. I was a little hesitant at first because its a bit expensive for the amount of moisturizer you get (about 36 dollars all together for 1.7 oz) but I decided to get it anyways. I've got to say, I'm pretty satisfied with this...no breakouts and it really leaves my skin feeling smooth. The only con is that my skin tends to soak it up really fast, and I end up having to put more on. A couple days ago however, I purchased some jojoba oil from the store that I've been mixing with this and it works great! It takes care of flakiness and I no longer have to reapply. I just wish it was cheaper! : [


on 2/15/2010 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I've been using this product for approximately a year now. I find that it does a good job of moisturizing my skin. However, I believe it is more suitable for night-time use. I find that if I wear this at night, and apply it again in the morning before putting on my powder, it makes my skin really shiny, even with powder on top (and I have dry-combination skin).

Additionally, maybe this is just me, but I really don't like the residual feeling it leaves on my hands after application. With normal face creams, I can usually just rub it into my hands after application, however, this cream is so sticky that I have to wash it off with water after I put it on my face (which is a hassle).

I also don't like the smell it has...I wouldn't exactly say it is fragrance free as it is advertised...I feel like it has a plastic-like smell..it's kind of weird, not exactly pleasant. I prefer face creams with a nicer smell normally.


on 2/15/2010 12:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It feels good on my skin. The gel is cool without being cold. (Think aloe vera) Unfortunately, just like Clinique's Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel, it doesn't do much, even for someone with oily skin like me. My skin seems to suck it up quickly and applying more doesn't give me any more moisture. I'm certainly not impressed for the price. I'd buy it again if it were under $10


on 2/14/2010 8:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is very expensive and doesn't really do much for my skin. When I put it on, it goes away really quickly and my skin does not feel any more moisturized at all. The problem is that I put it on at night, and when I wake up it will have caused me to break out slightly on my forehead.


on 2/12/2010 7:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love the feel of this product on my skin...but unfortunately after using it I always manage to develop large, painful cystic blemishes. (Even though it is marketed as suitable for all skin types...I am a II in the winter and III in the summer)

Sigh....I really do wish my skin wasn't so freakin' sensitive! This moisturizer feels so silky smooth right after application!


on 2/10/2010 8:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this product a couple of years ago in a Macy's settlement over a big makeup case. I started using it this winter when I noticed that my old Oil of Olay moisturizer (which has done me just fine since high school!) didn't seem to be doing the trick anymore.

I usually only apply this product at night since my sunscreen is moisturizing enough for the day. It does not irritate me at all, nor has it caused any breakouts. It has a cool, very easy-to-spread texture; the jar that I got has lasted me for about 4 months now and I've probably got another month's worth left.

I like that it feels substantial--it's not heavyweight, but you can tell that there's some actual moisturizing going on. I love that it still feels "clean"--I feel like my skin drinks it up instead of it sitting on my skin. After a bedtime application, I don't feel dry (or greasy) when I wake up in the morning. My skin looks plumper--in a good way!

I really love this product, though it's certainly not cheap. Because Oil of Olay sensitive beauty fluid worked so well for me for a decade, I do believe that skincare products don't have to be expensive! However, now that I'm getting a little older (just turned 29), I'm willing to pay more for a thicker texture that doesn't break me out.

If you're interested in trying it, I would recommend asking for samples at a clinique counter to see how it works for you.


on 2/9/2010 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I apply it over the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel as I was told to do by the Clinique lady...Anyway, this product doesn't do a thing! Just sits there on my skin and makes it oily and yucky! I prefer using the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel on its own.
Also, the packaging SUCKS and it's quite expensive since it can't really be used by itself....I think you can find something better for that price!


on 2/8/2010 9:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I used a sample of it, and I think it is OK, not bad. I would buy it for summer use.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this after a disastrous attempt with DDMG. I'd gotten a free sample, so I can't comment on the price. At the time, my face was dried out from the Epiduo I was using. This was much more moisturizing than the DDMG, though still not quite enough. I gave it a 4 because it got me through a two-week long trip to the dry Arizona deserts (SO BEAUTIFUL!) without my skin flaking off and blowing away with the wind! Now that my skin's a lot better, I'd be willing to give this another shot. It didn't break me out. :-)


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1283 Reviews
Back to Top