Clinique • Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(1056 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 miyabi0619 on 6/28/2009 10:15:00 PM more reviews by miyabi0619

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've finished over a dozen of this product in the past three years and I'm continuing using it. I have very oily skin so I don't really put on lotion especially in summer. But I still need to keep my skin moist and ready for applying make up. It doesn't make foundations ball up like some other gel moisturizers do (for example, aloe gel) and it's not sticky at all. This is the best gel moisturizer I've ever had. The only complaint is that the price has been raised again and again in the past few years. I'm worried that I will have to find a more affordable alternative soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tailessmermaid on 6/27/2009 11:47:00 PM more reviews by tailessmermaid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I frickin love this product. It's oil-free, but acts like pure moisture to the skin. I took off one lippie for the price- 28 bucks for this..... Thats pretty expensive for a jar of something something that will only last you about 2-3 months.. Other than the price, gosh, I loveee this product. I wish I can have a lifetime supply of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aerlal on 6/27/2009 1:13:00 AM more reviews by aerlal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this stuff. after my acne regimen, my skin feels all tight and dry, so i apply this afterwards and it feels amazing on my skin. its one of the only moisturizers that doesnt break me out. i use this in the morning too under my sunscreen. the gel feels amazing. not greasy at all. (i have oily, VERY acne prone skin)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbtea62 on 6/26/2009 1:08:00 PM more reviews by bbtea62

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a moisturizer, it's just something extra to add more hydration, a cup of water basically. This is actually my HG moisturizer in the summer when it's hot and disgustingly humid . It doesn't make my make look like a grease ball, or makes my skin more dry at all. It provides light moisture which is good for my T-oil spot on my face , and it's good for combination skin.However, I use this on top of a moisturizer in the winter to make my foundation glide on and not dry out. I would definitely buy this again regardless of the price. It also makes your face feel more cool and it's really soothing.

For now it's my HG summer moisturizer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alifrisnotmyname on 6/25/2009 5:03:00 AM more reviews by alifrisnotmyname

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this stuff, it feels like a gel-like water if that even makes any sense. I can't believe how soft it makes my skin feel afterward. It is super moisturizing, they are available in CCO's if you want a cheaper alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizchewy on 6/24/2009 7:35:00 PM more reviews by lizchewy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very oily skin and always had problems with moisturisers as they just made it worse. I realise that oily skin can be dry, but I don't have that problem. However the march of time and commonsense made me search out a moisturiser for my oily skin. I received a sample of this in a GWP and was hooked!! It is a light textured gel formula which sinks easily into my skin, dries almost matte and leaves no residue! It doesn't rub off or pil when using either liquid or mineral foundation either!! I have purchased it many times since my original GWP, and until I need something more I will continue to do so. If I've had a heavy night I like to put a thicker layer on after I cleansed my face before I go to bed to help my skin recuparate from my excesses. The only downside to this product is the packaging. It comes in a large circular jar, so the only way to get the product out is with fingers, or, as I do use a clean spatula ( not supplied with product) It would get 5/5 on all scores if it came in a pump dispenser - as Estee Lauder do with some of their skincare products

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iluvvader9 on 6/24/2009 7:10:00 PM more reviews by iluvvader9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer is EXTREMELY hydrating and moisturizing. Since I have combination skin I don't usually use this for my entire face because I have an oily t-zone and I wouldn't want it any oilier. However, I use this for the dry parts of my skin, especially my cheeks. Whenever I see peeling I just put some on and it totally relieves the tightness and makes it smooth and moisturized. It really makes your skin soft and supple. I like how it is a gel formula. The packaging isn't that preferrable since it's in a jar, but it makes the product seem more high end and classier. The only reason why I wouldn't buy this again is because of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luluhalabaloo on 6/21/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by luluhalabaloo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice product to add into my daily routine. I put it on after my Issima SOS serum (very sensitive cheeks) then my regular moisturizer. If I just use this, I find my skin actually is drier quite quickly and my skin feels extremely tight and weird (not because of the product, just because that's the why it is), but under my regular moisturizer it helps to boost it seems. Feels nice going on, no scent, and nice texture and colour (my favourite!). I would keep it on hand but I like to try other rescue types as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deeskiee on 6/20/2009 10:41:00 PM more reviews by deeskiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOve this product ! i got this from the makeup settlement a few months back and just recently started to used this stuff... it works very well! i think the name says it all, seriously. i dont have dry skin, but my seems to feel dry at times, and using this products makes that feeling go away! i would recommend this to someone who feels like they have a dry face feeling. i dont know how much this product runs for bc i got for free, but i think it worth any amount of money you spend on any moisturizer !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 duke27511 on 6/17/2009 9:37:00 PM more reviews by duke27511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I got it as a sample, but after using it up in a couple of weeks I went out and bought more. It makes my skin silky smooth and I gives it a healthy glow after using it for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products