Clinique • Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(1068 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 milkymoo on 7/29/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by milkymoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Another clinique moisturizer that i love. Compared to DDMG, this is a little heavier (only a little) but it sure hydrates better. It gives a cooling/watering effect that makes you want to put more and more on your skin. It is also very nice on dry neck. I wish it came in a tube or a pump bottle. I hate using a spatula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tntf1977 on 7/29/2009 11:50:00 AM more reviews by tntf1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Would like to see this in a pump, a little cheaper, but I do love it! I am an avid user of the Clinique acne line and this definitely helps keep the flaky skin away. I use it at night for the most part but if I am ever feeling a little dry, I just add this before my SPF moisturizer and I am good to go. Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maitai215 on 7/26/2009 2:42:00 PM more reviews by maitai215

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have repurchased this product several times already in the last year that I've been using it. It sure goes fast (even the big 1.7 oz size) I first got it at a CCO cuz my friend used it and she told me it was good. I have oily skin but sometimes I need to layer a moisturizer cuz I'm using zit cream. So now I use this nightly on dry spots and every morning before my makeup to make sure my mmu ftd goes on smoothly (i layer the moisturizer, then sunscreen, then the m/u)
It wears so smooth, absorbs quickly and has no smell. I love the gel consistency. The only thing I wish was that it was a tad cheaper, and that it didn't come in a jar b/c I don't find it as sanitary (i always rinse my hands and use my finger pads to dip into the top of the jar, and if there's stuff on the lid then I'll use that first)
Will definitely be buying more (luckily I have several stocked up from CCO and discount places)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Van7398 on 7/25/2009 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Van7398

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product initially as I have combination skin and I love anything that is non-greasy.

It's quite pleasant to use at first since it's,non-sticky and I thought it would provide the moisture I need. I knew it's not hydrating enough when I see my skin, especially my chin started getting dry and flaky.

I prefer skincare in tube or pump form so the packaging didn't appeal to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 squishysushi on 7/22/2009 12:10:00 AM more reviews by squishysushi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was a complete waste of my money. I like the idea of a gel cream, but this is not moisturizing despite supposedly being "extended thirst relief." Shiseido's Pureness gel cream was definitely tons better. Instead of sinking deep into my skin, it kind of just sits on top of it. Although when first applied it feels nice and smooth, when you wake up the next day that feeling is completely lost. Also, when the weather is really humid, it feels really oily and gross on top of my skin.

Definitely not recommended to those with sensitive skin; it made my sister breakout with a really bad rash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 doris2788 on 7/21/2009 7:05:00 PM more reviews by doris2788

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

When I put this moisturizer on, it BURNS my face. Literally. It feels cold when you put it on, the stuff feels good on your skin for a split second, then it starts burning around the nose area. I almost cried, it took so much time for the burning feeling to go away. This takes a long time to be absorbed by my skin, I put it on at night maybe an hour before I go to sleep, and it gets sticky. In the morning when I wash my face I can feel it coming off. The reason I gave it a 2 was because this moisturizes my skin at least for a little while. My face does not feel smoother after it comes off though. Does not make a big difference. Sometimes I break out when using this product. I would not reccommend this for people who have acne prone or sensitive skin. I would definitely not buy this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tanren86 on 7/15/2009 10:19:00 AM more reviews by tanren86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne breakouts all the time and it is medicine controlled. I love this product because even though i have totally bad skin and have to use retin A as well to control the zits, sometimes retin A overdries my skin causing it to be itchy---i scratch it and wala more zits. When i apply just a little of this moisturiser, my itch stops and i also used it while i was in Turkey during winter time and my skin was good.

This moisturiser has been the only one i have used and bear to part my money with. I have used at least 5-6 jars of it and still loving it. :)
people who have super sensitive skin should at least just get a sample to see how good it is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SakuraBlossom08 on 7/13/2009 5:51:00 AM more reviews by SakuraBlossom08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It goes on very smoothly and feels very hydrating but in the morning, my skin does not feel as hydrated. Also, it does nothing to improve my skin condition. I now use Vital C Anti-Age Serum as a moisturizer and in combination with the Image Ormedic Balancing Facial Cleanser, my skin has improved within a month's time - noticeable improvement. It's what a healthy 20+ year old skin is supposed to look like!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MyBeehive on 7/5/2009 12:24:00 AM more reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the gel formula, it absorbs so quickly and has no scent at all. This is the first thing I put on my face after bathing, even in winter when my face tends to be much drier, I use two applications of this (one and when it's completely absorbed I pat more on my cheeks or whatever area feels like it needs it) and I have had no problems with dry flakies or itchy, tight skin! This is a lovely, no-nonsense moisturizer and the price is not bad at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nicky715 on 6/30/2009 4:45:00 AM more reviews by nicky715

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

horrible!
macys had giveaways for promotion
omg i tried this its worsee thing ever
it broke me out
...i went back to my olay complete n my acne went away

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products