Clinique • Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(1077 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SkinSense78 on 8/16/2009 1:33:00 AM more reviews by SkinSense78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Terrible. Didn't help my dry skin one bit. I was left dehydrated, tight and with a red rash from this Oil Free Gel/Creme. It's really, really disappointing.

The Clinique SA billed it as a moisture miracle. What a joke. It felt great for 5 minutes and then I was feeling like I'd been caught in a wind tunnel, my skin was irritated and unhappy with this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* getsinyoureyes on 8/15/2009 9:41:00 PM more reviews by getsinyoureyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I sort of feel like the title on this jar is false advertising. I bought this in the winter when it felt like my skin was going to completely flake off my face from how dry it was and frankly this did not cut it. At all. It felt nice for about five minutes then my face went back to feeling dehydrated and I felt a little miffed I spent the money on this stuff. Nevertheless I stored it in the back of my drawer for spring/summer now that the weather is warmer I think this is great. A nice light moisturizer that makes my skin look so smooth and luminous. The plus is that it looks fabulous under makeup. In fact the big reason for my score is the fact that this stuff works so well with makeup and would recommend this to anyone looking for something that'll look good under makeup. I would not however recommend this if you have truly dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wohnsheur on 8/11/2009 5:17:00 AM more reviews by wohnsheur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would certainly recommend this product to any of you girls that are having any problem like below:
1. red patches on face(due to lack of moisture)
2. dry skin surface
3. using a moisturizer but find it insufficient(skin still has red patch)

**the red patch effect is extremely obvious esp after bath

you certainly wont regret it...it's costly but it's worth it.
let me know if anyone has a better solution besides this!

update: 5 feb 2010
Have been using this for more than 1 year now. And it still works gerat for me, no more red patches! (hopefuly..) Have been using this product as my rescue-cream when i have dehydration problems, like after sitting in air-conditioned room for long hours, plane flights(extremely helpful--my skin was terrible esp after plane flights, but this clam everythign , and i get to wake up the next day of my flight not have any redness on my skin!!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 definee on 8/11/2009 12:02:00 AM more reviews by definee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I found this moisturizer while I was cleaning my room and decided to give it a try since I knew Clinique stuff costed alot. So after using it for 2 days, my face has gotten from rough [a little dry] to smooth and soo soft! I'm glad I found it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ontariogirl on 8/10/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by ontariogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a sample size of this product. I am always looking for good moisurizers. I agree very much with the post below....I need to use another moisturizer first then I apply this. It seems to give my creme more staying power. I liked the idea of a gel but find this is just too light to use on its own. Since I like to keep my skin care regiment as simple as possible i probably will not buy the full size of this since my skin is too dry to use alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ew0308 on 8/9/2009 11:29:00 PM more reviews by ew0308

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Extreme good product for sealing moisture but not for giving moisture at all. 8/10 points for sealing, 1/10 for moisture.

I have very dry skin; I thought this gel-crème would help to relief my dryness, but it actually making my dryness worst. Maybe this formula is too light for me. My skin became tighten with lack of moisture. Fine lines on my face are more visible than ever. since the product itself its very expensive. I do not want to throw it away…. after reading many product reviews, I find a way to work this cream with my very dry skin, First, this cream must not to use along one my face. I use this cream to seal moisture from my face. Surprisingly, this product work extreme well on sealing moisture on my face rather than giving moisture to it. I have to put my regular moisturizer first, and then apply this cream to seal it. This cream actually have super long lasting sealing power (In my case. last 5-8hours and more)..LOL.. My skin is now super soft and smooth all day long when combine moisturizer with this skin relief crème.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 660eugenia on 8/9/2009 9:21:00 PM more reviews by 660eugenia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I liked a product very much. It is pleasant texture and faint odor, it breathe trough and moisturizes my skin really well. It is a bit too light for my dry skin, so for night time you will need something more nourishing, but for day time and at winter in our sub-tropics – very good product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angeladrylie on 8/1/2009 8:03:00 AM more reviews by angeladrylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

So this is a humectant designed to draw moisture in from the air to hydrate dry areas of your skin and to aid penetration of your moisturiser. I get that for some people this could be a good product, the texture is nice, the scent is barely noticable and not unpleasant and the colour a pale apricot pink. Some of the ingredients in this could be quite good for skin.... however.... crappy jar packaging.... expensive.... a hydrator is unnessary for most people....and for me personally made the problem I was trying to solve even worse... I have super sensitive skin on the apples of my cheeks.... redness, blotchiness, hot, bumpiness, dry scaly flakiness. I recently had got most of this to go away using a very basic skincare routine except I was still having problems with some dryness. So I thought a hydrator might be the go. No. No it wasn't. Not this one anyhow. It felt ok when I put it on, a slight tingly cooling sensation but the redness came back within minutes. I tried it for three days and had to stop. I have weeping welts on my face and am a red mess. So back to my basic boring routine I go. I really wanted to like this, as this is one of the few Clinique moisture products that are gluten free (I have coeliac disease), and I love my liquid facial wash, and my mild clarifying lotion from them. I am very disappointed. I am glad I tried a sample first as this would have been a waste of money for me, and it is not cheap!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbsxprincess on 7/30/2009 8:46:00 AM more reviews by bbsxprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Made my oily skin even more oily. I'm sure if I had a problem with dry skin, it would be amazing. Sometimes I use this of my hands when they get dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milkymoo on 7/29/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by milkymoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Another clinique moisturizer that i love. Compared to DDMG, this is a little heavier (only a little) but it sure hydrates better. It gives a cooling/watering effect that makes you want to put more and more on your skin. It is also very nice on dry neck. I wish it came in a tube or a pump bottle. I hate using a spatula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products