Clinique • Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(1082 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 titina206 on 8/24/2009 8:28:00 AM more reviews by titina206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all I have to say that this is one of my staples.
I have combo to oily skin (depending on the day) and even though this product is not specifically made for oily skin this works on my skin.
It does not make my skin shinnier or oilier, but I really feel it smoother. It works wonders on me on windy days (if I don't use it, my skin tends to produce more oil, and this product saves me this problem).
Other uses: I also use it on my knees and elvows when they get dry and any body milk or body moisturizer does not work.
I used once on my father face (he worked outside the whole day and ended up with some sun burns -he didn't used any sunscreen- and the day after that his skin was back to normal again!! Not even red!)
There are a couple of things I don't like about this product: 1) Does not have SPF. 2) It's not cheap...
I will repurchase again (I've been using it for 2 years now, but I don't use it as an everyday moiturizer.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nushnush on 8/24/2009 2:18:00 AM more reviews by nushnush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my skin soft and smooth and good before makeup. I was wondering can it be used on your eyes? or is that not good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 8/20/2009 6:43:00 PM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This is a very lightweight moisturizer that's suitable for normal skin, NOT dry skin. I've been using this for a almost a month when I realized that my foundation would look so cakey on my face. I never had this happen before, so the culprit was clearly my Moisture Surge. I switched to a heavier cream and it solved my dry skin problem immediately. I do like how it's non-scented, which makes it great for those with sensitive and allergy-prone skin. I just wish it was more moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsbigsky on 8/20/2009 9:55:00 AM more reviews by mrsbigsky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have bought this moisturizer twice. The first time I thought it was just okay and the second time I purchased it because I was in need of moisturizer and thought "What the heck!" Now I'm wondering, "Why did I spend my money on this mediocre product?" It's a light moisturizer with some antioxidants but that's about all I can say about it. I feel it's way overpriced for what it does to my skin. It looks pretty in the jar, but I don't like the packaging as it is in a tub. Also, there is no build in sunscreen which I feel is a MUST since my Estee Lauder Double wear only has SPF 10. All in all, this is just okay and I probably will not purchase it again.

UPDATE 2-5-14: my hubby bought this for me at Nordstrom for Christmas. Now I have a ton of it and I'm using it because I have it! Not a fan of how sticky it feels after application. Not a fan of the jar packaging at all! But he was so sweet to buy this for me. I should have sent it back and now I'm stuck with it! Anyone wanna try it? Send me a message.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 viviennnne on 8/19/2009 3:44:00 PM more reviews by viviennnne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Total waste of money. It's not very moisturizing and it leaves a sticky film on my face. Yak! It's really not worth the price. I find those cheap drugstore moisturizers even work better than this !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SkinSense78 on 8/16/2009 1:33:00 AM more reviews by SkinSense78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Terrible. Didn't help my dry skin one bit. I was left dehydrated, tight and with a red rash from this Oil Free Gel/Creme. It's really, really disappointing.

The Clinique SA billed it as a moisture miracle. What a joke. It felt great for 5 minutes and then I was feeling like I'd been caught in a wind tunnel, my skin was irritated and unhappy with this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* getsinyoureyes on 8/15/2009 9:41:00 PM more reviews by getsinyoureyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I sort of feel like the title on this jar is false advertising. I bought this in the winter when it felt like my skin was going to completely flake off my face from how dry it was and frankly this did not cut it. At all. It felt nice for about five minutes then my face went back to feeling dehydrated and I felt a little miffed I spent the money on this stuff. Nevertheless I stored it in the back of my drawer for spring/summer now that the weather is warmer I think this is great. A nice light moisturizer that makes my skin look so smooth and luminous. The plus is that it looks fabulous under makeup. In fact the big reason for my score is the fact that this stuff works so well with makeup and would recommend this to anyone looking for something that'll look good under makeup. I would not however recommend this if you have truly dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wohnsheur on 8/11/2009 5:17:00 AM more reviews by wohnsheur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would certainly recommend this product to any of you girls that are having any problem like below:
1. red patches on face(due to lack of moisture)
2. dry skin surface
3. using a moisturizer but find it insufficient(skin still has red patch)

**the red patch effect is extremely obvious esp after bath

you certainly wont regret it...it's costly but it's worth it.
let me know if anyone has a better solution besides this!

update: 5 feb 2010
Have been using this for more than 1 year now. And it still works gerat for me, no more red patches! (hopefuly..) Have been using this product as my rescue-cream when i have dehydration problems, like after sitting in air-conditioned room for long hours, plane flights(extremely helpful--my skin was terrible esp after plane flights, but this clam everythign , and i get to wake up the next day of my flight not have any redness on my skin!!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 definee on 8/11/2009 12:02:00 AM more reviews by definee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I found this moisturizer while I was cleaning my room and decided to give it a try since I knew Clinique stuff costed alot. So after using it for 2 days, my face has gotten from rough [a little dry] to smooth and soo soft! I'm glad I found it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ontariogirl on 8/10/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by ontariogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a sample size of this product. I am always looking for good moisurizers. I agree very much with the post below....I need to use another moisturizer first then I apply this. It seems to give my creme more staying power. I liked the idea of a gel but find this is just too light to use on its own. Since I like to keep my skin care regiment as simple as possible i probably will not buy the full size of this since my skin is too dry to use alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products