Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

3.8

1132 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: water, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, glycerin, birch bark extract, lady's thistle extract, green tea leaf extract, saccharomyces lysate extract, sucrose, aloe barbadensis leaf water, trehalose, hydroxyethyl urea, sorbitol, oleth-10, tromethamine, caffeine, hydrogenated lecithin, hydrolyzed extensin, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, palmitoyl olgiopeptide, caprylyl glycol, dimethicone, glyceryl polymethacrylate, peg-8, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolumer, magnesuim ascorbyl phosphate, carbomer, hexylene glycol, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, red 4 (CI 14700), yellow 5 (CI 19140) [ILN33654].


on 2/15/2010 12:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It feels good on my skin. The gel is cool without being cold. (Think aloe vera) Unfortunately, just like Clinique's Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel, it doesn't do much, even for someone with oily skin like me. My skin seems to suck it up quickly and applying more doesn't give me any more moisture. I'm certainly not impressed for the price. I'd buy it again if it were under $10



on 2/14/2010 8:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is very expensive and doesn't really do much for my skin. When I put it on, it goes away really quickly and my skin does not feel any more moisturized at all. The problem is that I put it on at night, and when I wake up it will have caused me to break out slightly on my forehead.


on 2/12/2010 7:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love the feel of this product on my skin...but unfortunately after using it I always manage to develop large, painful cystic blemishes. (Even though it is marketed as suitable for all skin types...I am a II in the winter and III in the summer)

Sigh....I really do wish my skin wasn't so freakin' sensitive! This moisturizer feels so silky smooth right after application!


on 2/10/2010 8:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this product a couple of years ago in a Macy's settlement over a big makeup case. I started using it this winter when I noticed that my old Oil of Olay moisturizer (which has done me just fine since high school!) didn't seem to be doing the trick anymore.

I usually only apply this product at night since my sunscreen is moisturizing enough for the day. It does not irritate me at all, nor has it caused any breakouts. It has a cool, very easy-to-spread texture; the jar that I got has lasted me for about 4 months now and I've probably got another month's worth left.

I like that it feels substantial--it's not heavyweight, but you can tell that there's some actual moisturizing going on. I love that it still feels "clean"--I feel like my skin drinks it up instead of it sitting on my skin. After a bedtime application, I don't feel dry (or greasy) when I wake up in the morning. My skin looks plumper--in a good way!

I really love this product, though it's certainly not cheap. Because Oil of Olay sensitive beauty fluid worked so well for me for a decade, I do believe that skincare products don't have to be expensive! However, now that I'm getting a little older (just turned 29), I'm willing to pay more for a thicker texture that doesn't break me out.

If you're interested in trying it, I would recommend asking for samples at a clinique counter to see how it works for you.


on 2/9/2010 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I apply it over the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel as I was told to do by the Clinique lady...Anyway, this product doesn't do a thing! Just sits there on my skin and makes it oily and yucky! I prefer using the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel on its own.
Also, the packaging SUCKS and it's quite expensive since it can't really be used by itself....I think you can find something better for that price!


on 2/8/2010 9:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I used a sample of it, and I think it is OK, not bad. I would buy it for summer use.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this after a disastrous attempt with DDMG. I'd gotten a free sample, so I can't comment on the price. At the time, my face was dried out from the Epiduo I was using. This was much more moisturizing than the DDMG, though still not quite enough. I gave it a 4 because it got me through a two-week long trip to the dry Arizona deserts (SO BEAUTIFUL!) without my skin flaking off and blowing away with the wind! Now that my skin's a lot better, I'd be willing to give this another shot. It didn't break me out. :-)


on 1/31/2010 5:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I usually find Clinique poducts to deliver on what they promise, but this product just doesn't perform as promised. Now that colder weather is here, my skin is dry and flaking. I loaded this on but within 10 minutes my skin was back to being dry and tight. It doesn't provide any long-term moisturization. Formula color and jar are pretty, but that doesn't compensate for the lack of hydration. Not worth the price. I'm so disappointed.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

over all rating 3 because its okay
price 3 But i dont actually no i got mine in a kit
packaging 1 that is for the jar the mini tubes i like 5 for tubes
would i buy again no

I liked this alot when i first tried it the texture is nice its a smooth gel but i broke out after a bit it may have been somthing else that caused me to break out since this is a gel but i stopped using it anyway since it happend after i started using this i then started using a face lotion from lush that is amazing and 10 times better then this stuff, didnt break meout the lush lotion also calms the red in my cheeks so i think there are better products out there


on 1/23/2010 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This moisturizer is very similar to their Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel. It makes your skin feel refreshed and hydrated. The one thing I really disliked about this moisturizer was the tacky feel to my skin after it dried. This was something I would only use at night. I also did not like the packaging. I have stopped using it and gone back to the DDMG. I thought the Moisture Surge might be a nice change for winter but I was wrong. It's not a terrible product-it never cause any breakouts or irritations. My skin looked great in the morning but I prefer a lotion that I can use morning (under my sunscreen) and at night that soaks into my skin right away without any stickiness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top