Clinique • Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(1107 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 meifunn on 11/23/2009 1:09:00 AM more reviews by meifunn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely one of the better moisturizers I've used in my day. If you tend to get a lot of breakouts like myself, this is perfect for the summer. I used it all summer long, and my face felt really soft and supple, and I rarely got any break outs (which has never happened before). It's definitely great for the summer, if you have oily skin this is your best friend as it doesn't contain any oils...it's simply a gel. I only wish it had some sort of UVA/UVB protection, but I was told by some Clinque workers that they don't put that stuff into moisturizers, as it would probably cause some sort of irritation to take place. I'm just sad that it's not summer anymore..

My only problem is that this gel moisturizer won't really hold up during the winter. I have really dry skin during the winter/cooler autumn days. After application, I would apply my foundation, but I would always see flaky skin much to my dismay. However, this might just apply specifically to me. I was told that I have skin that wasn't pH balanced, which would cause my very dry skin and skin redness.

WARNING: I tried this moisturizer after using a cleanser that contained benzol peroxide, and I got a terrible allergic reaction..hives/bumps all over. I'm not quite sure what causes this to take place, but I'll be sure to never use this combination ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trnglinh on 11/17/2009 1:41:00 PM more reviews by trnglinh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer!! I am on my 3rd pot and will definitely be buying more!! It is the lightest cream i ever had. I use it on top of Biotherm Source Therapie Superactiv and they both just melt into my skin.

Moisture Surge might feel a little bit too light during the winter days but on warmer days it is the perfect cream, it doesnt leave my skin greasy at all. Only soft and supple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 muusicfreak678 on 11/16/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by muusicfreak678

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product wasn't exactly a great "moisture surge," but rather, it simply left the skin feeling nice and supple. I do agree that this could be used by itself in the summer. It definitely calms the skin, but I didn't really find it an "intense moisture surge." It smells nice which is a plus. I would think of this product as more of a "splurge" rather than a necessity. I will not repurchase, because there are lotions/creams out there that are quite moisturizing by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SensitiveCC on 11/15/2009 7:41:00 PM more reviews by SensitiveCC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't really like the packaging, I think it's good to have it in a pump bottle. I got a sample from the bonus gift. Anyways, I won't purchase because it doesn't do anything on my skin. It feels nice and refreshed the time you put it on, but after a few minutes, it became so sticky. I have to wash off my face immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moofias on 11/12/2009 12:06:00 PM more reviews by moofias

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit skeptical about buying this product because I have sensitive skin and whenever I try new products I would always breakout first. I have been looking for a new moisturizer for awhile because the one I used previously made me look very oily through out the day. After using it for a few weeks I realized that I stopped breaking and it smoothed out the bumps the bumps on my cheeks even though the bumps weren't visible. I would definitely buy this product again. I also purchased the spray version and that works really well too =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dpav on 11/11/2009 10:12:00 PM more reviews by dpav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a travel size of it. I'm surprised that this actually moisturizes pretty well. I was having a cold and was rubbing my nose a lot. The skin above my upper lips was all red and irritated. And this gel took really good care of it. This is very comparable to the H20 Plus Face Oasis Hydrating treatment. Both are 1.7 fl. oz. for $34. Yet, the H2O one has a bundle of vitamin while the clinique one only does moisturize. Thus, the H2O one will be a winner for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mabelwky on 11/11/2009 3:20:00 AM more reviews by mabelwky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't really have much to say about this moisturizer because it really doesn't do much for my skin. It's not bad, at least it doesn't cause me some crazy break out. Price is not very expensive, but not cheap neither. Packaging is cute, but I always prefer a tube or bottle with pump. I give it a 4 even tho it's a average product because it's gel, and I love gel form skincare. I probably won't buy this when I finish mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 penqe on 11/9/2009 1:29:00 AM more reviews by penqe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This product worked pretty well for me during the summer. It wasn't too thick and I guess it did the job - not greasy. However, now that it's almost winter, my skin seems to absorb this like a potted plant absorbs water. 5 minutes after I put it on, my skin is dry again.

I would recommend it if it's the spring or summer (or if you live in a temperate climate), but for winter, it doesn't do anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kdoll222 on 11/9/2009 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Kdoll222

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this when I went on a retail therapy excursion. I was originally going to get dramatically different moisturizing gel, but then the SA sat me down to put some on me and said I needed something a bit better. Although the price was a bit higher, I decided to give it a shot and have been throughly digging it since. I use it morning and night just a thin bit and although at first it sat atop my skin about 2 weeks now my skin soaks it up. I have combo skin, acne prone in t-zone and dry on cheeks. No concerns with problems.I love the lightweight feel of it, and its refreshing and does what its supposed to. I think im going to use it in conjunction with the dramatically different moisturizing lotion when I am drier like now that its winter. All in all recommend this!!!!!
what do others use it with, or do you all use it on its own?
UPDATE JAN 2010:
Although I intially loved it, and still think that it does work great I feel its too similar to the ddmg (dramatically different moisturizing gel) to pay the 20some dollar difference. It is supposed to help with temperature change but it really didnt seem to do that. It is good, but I am trying out ddmg for awhile instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsJuicyJ88 on 11/7/2009 10:33:00 AM more reviews by MsJuicyJ88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This has to be by far my most LOVED and favorite product! It leaves my skin supple and so soft to touch. Not to mention the amazing feeling of hydration.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products