Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1054 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* settodestruct on 1/11/2008 1:37:00 AM more reviews by settodestruct

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this product is nice but its just about the ONLY product I like from bare minerals. It works well but I like everyday minerals ALOT better and it's cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 j2blue on 1/4/2008 11:04:00 AM more reviews by j2blue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am oily and I LOVE IT. Wished it came in a handy purse product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dag4321 on 1/3/2008 5:39:00 PM more reviews by dag4321

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like mineral make up and used this for quite a while I have since began using GloMinerals and find it is so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michalilly on 1/2/2008 9:58:00 PM more reviews by michalilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I actually do not like any other product from this line because they do not work on my skin. But this product is truly wonderful. It is light, goes on easily and makes your skin look fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shutupandhug on 1/1/2008 7:31:00 PM more reviews by shutupandhug

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got this included in the Bare Minerals starter kit that I've been using for the past few months. The Mineral Veil is only an okay product. I haven't noticed any spectacular results. It does give my face a bit of a glow, which I like, but it doesn't help control oil as it says it should, nor does it minimize pores. I won't repurchase this when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ak2376 on 12/31/2007 10:21:00 PM more reviews by ak2376

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

It is a good product, but not as amazing as it sounds. It sets the makeup. Make sure you try it out before you buy... I use the tinted, and I think it's a little too tan for me. I don't know that it "airbrushes away all your flaws". That's an exaggeration. Bare Escentuals is too expensive. I spent almost $100 just for the basics. You can buy equal (or better) mineral makeup for half that. Try Everyday Minerals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poebear on 12/31/2007 12:28:00 PM more reviews by poebear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

good: kept me shine-free and looking matte and put-together. love it! a beauty staple.

bad: expensive, not great packaging for daytime touchups

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 creativethinker on 12/31/2007 11:28:00 AM more reviews by creativethinker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was wondering around in Sephora shopping for others and ended up buying a Mineral Veil for myself because I love mineral make up. But I usually never wear the setting spray stuff after you put on mineral make up because my skin is so sensitive. I thought this would be a great replacement for it. It didn't do anything for me. I still look the same as before. No difference. I would not get it again. I will just continue wearing mineral make up without the setting spray or the veil. I am currently wear a natural moisturizer that holds my mineral make up all day anyway. It seems to work well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vesuvana on 12/31/2007 10:20:00 AM more reviews by vesuvana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Mineral Veil came in the BE starter pack I bought for $50 at Ulta. I like the regular BE powder foundation for evening out the mild redness on my cheeks and chin. I use the mineral veil because it's there, but it really doesn't seem to add anything. I was hoping that it would brighten my under-eye area but it doesn't. The regular powder foundation takes care of any shininess when first applied, so MV is redundant if applied at the same time. If I am more shiny than I care to be, I use one the various powdered blotting papers and that is more precise and cheaper. Maybe MV would be good for someone who gets shiny later in the day and needs a touch-up without adding color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* funnygirl131 on 12/30/2007 7:02:00 PM more reviews by funnygirl131

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a feathery light setting powder ,I have janes and I think it is alot better IMO. It isnt horrible and I will use what I have ,but probably wont run out of it, because I use it sparingly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products