Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin)

3.5

1138 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Acrylates/Steareth-20 Methacrylate Copolymer(thickening agent), Glycerin, PEG-200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Butylene Glycol(preservative, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Phenoxyethanol, Masking Fragrance, Panthenol, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben.


on 12/21/2009 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good, non-irritating basic cleanser. It doesn't do anything to cause me to breakout, but at the same time it doesn't exactly make it glow either. Not Hg, but a good fallback product when you need to remove oil or gently cleanse. I usually apply on a dry face. Always in my bathroom.



on 12/20/2009 5:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the only face wash I use. I don't understand while people think your face should feel "tight" after washing: all that means is that your skin was stripped of its natural oils. This doesn't leave your face feeling tingly or tight, just clean- which is kinda what you should be going for. I have combination skin, and as long as I put on moisturizer everyday (which I do anyway) my skin never feels dry. Another great tip I learned on another makeup website (can't remember which one) is to add a little bit of baking soda to about 1 tablespoon of cleanser and use that as an exfoliant. It is very gentle yet effective. Plus, the price is great. What more could you ask for?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2009 4:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This softens my skin, removes my Clairns wonder perfect mascara and preps my skin for the toner and moisturizer to follow. It is cheap and easy to find. Love love!!


on 12/15/2009 3:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So far I don't like this at all. I've been using it for a week and my face broke out. It has fragrance in it, which makes no sense because that's not good for sensitive skin, and there are so many scented basic cleansers out there. This doesn't bring anything new to the market. Plus the scent is very strong and gross.


on 12/13/2009 2:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use Mac Studio fix foundation, and this product did not remove it at all. I washed my face 3 times and there were still noticeable traces of makeup all over my face and in my pores.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I started buying this about 2 years. I love using it remove my eye makeup. It wipes it right off without making me rub my eyes too much. Leaves no residue, removes the most stubborn waterproof makeup, and smells pleasant. I find as a facial cleanser it's kinda blah and didn't quite cleanse my skin as throughly as I'd like. I'll buy it again for my eyes only.


Update - I'm now using EVOO to remove my eye makeup so I no longer purchase this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I started using this cleanser about a month ago on the recommendation of my close friend/aesthetician. I tend to be combo/oily and very sensitive, and rarely experience breakouts. This cleanser does a nice job of cleaning my skin without drying or irritating, and has given it a more uniform tone and texture. The price is reasonable, and it's widely available at drugstores. It's not the best cleanser I have ever used, but it's the one I can afford for the time being, so I will continue to purchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2009 3:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I used to use the Cetaphil Daily cleanser for Dry to Normal skin, which worked well for my sensitive skin but I stopped about a year ago, getting swayed by other, newer products.

I picked this one up on accident. It dried my skin so bad and made it feel super tight. Honestly, if you're more on the oily side, this probably would be great for you. But if you're more dry skinned it's awful. And I lost my receipt so since it was the small bottle I decided to keep it. I'm going to use it to wash my makeup brushes.

To add salt the wound though, I picked up the wrong one again a 2nd time. This one is going back. They really need to consider making the packaging more different for people in a hurray (like I was - I usually notice things like that). Maybe the cap different colors?


on 12/1/2009 12:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this cleanser, but I don't love it. It does a fine job washing off my daily makeup while still being gentle on my skin. I don't care for the smell, though, and it can irritate my eyes if any of the lather gets in them. I will use this up, though, because it's a decent daily facial cleanser and it's a great value for the amount of product you get for the price. Next time, though, I'll go for something that doesn't irritate eyes and that has a lighter or no scent.


on 11/30/2009 9:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a really good facial cleaner. Its soft on the skin and cleans your face nicely! Love It!


Back to Top