Cetaphil • Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin) • Cleansers

rated 3.5(1119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShawP on 11/8/2009 11:54:00 PM more reviews by ShawP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this every evening when I get home from work to "take the day off." It is such a simple, non-fussy cleanser that I use to remove most of my makeup and to prep my skin for my treatments. I don't think I will ever stop using it. SIDENOTE: I think those who are unhappy with this product are getting the DAILY FACIAL CLEANSER for normal to oily skin mixed up with the GENTLE SKIN CLEANSER formulated for all skin types. The formulations are completely different. The one for oily skin lathers whereas the gentle skin cleanser is a lotion, non-lather consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Milasha on 11/2/2009 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Milasha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because my other face wash contained salicylic acid and it was drying out my skin. This does not dry out my skin at all and it works good. I never tried buying a cleanser without the ingredients that help clear acne but this worked just as good for me. It doesn't remove my make up well so I have to remove it beforehand. This is a really basic cleanser so if you're stuck on which cleanser to buy this is a good choice.. you can't really go wrong with this unless it breaks you out. The next cleanser I'm going to try is Spectro Jel since I heard it's similar to this but better. If I dislike it I'll be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dtm428 on 11/2/2009 1:07:00 PM more reviews by dtm428

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm torn with this product. I does the job - cleaning my skin. But the smell! OMG - it's horrible. Very chemically. I almost wanted to returned it after the first use. I can't tell if my face still smells of it after I've washed, or maybe I've gotten used to it and then can't smell it any more after a few minutes.

It's a clear liquid that doesn't foam up - so that took some getting used to. And it doesn't have any anti-acne ingredients (I don't think).

Not a bad product - like I said, it does the job of getting my face clean, but my skin does feel dry soon afterward. I'll be going back to my Neutrogena Acne Face Wash when I'm done with this bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bvbvvbvvv on 11/1/2009 9:53:00 PM more reviews by bvbvvbvvv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i like this product, i used lots of cleansers before and this is top2 i believe. It is really gentle and didnt irritated my acne at all.

update:
i have been using it for like 4 months and i love it. it works great on my acne prone skin.
i tried tha even more famous one for normal to dry skin, and that is totally different from this one, that one is like oil on your face, i hate that one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trustme422 on 10/30/2009 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Trustme422

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, love this product!! A friend recommended that I use it b/c I was having some "skin issues" and I really didn't want to spend a fortune on a bunch of different products trying to find that "right one" to help solve the problem. I was a bit skeptical at first b/c it doesn't look like much when you pump it into your hand (it's clear and not very thick and doesn't foam at all). In this case though, less is more and I was pleasantly suprised at how easy it is to use. It goes on easy and washes off with very little effort. It doesn't leave any residue behind and it just gives my skin an overall clean feel. It's changed the texture of my skin and has seemed to prevent breakouts so far with regular use. The price isn't bad either for the amount that you get and it doesn't take much of the product to get the job done! I'll definetly be sticking with this cleanser for a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nliedel on 10/30/2009 7:45:00 AM more reviews by nliedel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I needed a gentle cleanser for winter, when my skin can show dry patches. This cleans it wonderfully, and leaves my skin soft. I use other products on the acne now, and leave this for removal of all the oils without drying out my skin. I should have started using this when I was fourteen, like my doctor told me to do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graciewacie on 10/28/2009 11:57:00 PM more reviews by graciewacie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to only use Clinique foaming face wash because I found that it removed my foundation really well, but after debating the high price tag I decided to give Cetaphil a try. I really like using this cleanser because it doesn't get foamy, is easy to work with and melts my make up off. I find it works best when I only wet my hands before I put the product on my skin. Wetting your face too causes the product to slide right off your face before you've even had a chance to rub it in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* channingto on 10/28/2009 11:19:00 AM more reviews by channingto

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This did NOTHING for me. Just was like slathering a gel all over my face and washing it off. Didn't have a negative effect or positive. I'm rating it as a 1 because it had the same effect as if I were to wash my face with just water. DIdn't do what it was supposed to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Extrapolate73sp on 10/26/2009 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Extrapolate73sp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great basic cleanser if you don't wear heavy makeup or sunscreen daily. lt doesn't dry out my skin or leave a film, doesn't contain a heavy fragrance, and has a convenient pump dispenser. This cleanser is great for prepping my skin for the barrage of anti-acne products that I use day and night (Differin, clindamycin solution, benzoyl peroxide). The bottle is rather difficult to travel with because it tends to leak, but that's nothing a plastic travel bottle can't fix. I'm trying out Neutrogena's redness soothing line because I want something with salicyclic acid in it, but if that doesn't work out, I am definitely returning to this old stand-by.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jillian980 on 10/22/2009 9:41:00 PM more reviews by jillian980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I spent the whole of my adolescence and early 20s searching for the perfect skin cleanser. I would bounce back and forth between brands; Neutrogena, Clinique, Biore, etc. but never found one to stick to. Then I tried Cetaphil and I haven't looked back since. It isn't too harsh, doesn't irritate my skin, removes my makeup, it's just perfect. I've been using this for about 2 years now and I doubt I'll ever switch.

I've found it's also great for cleaning makeup brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cetaphil products

More Cleansers products