Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

4.3

1097 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

***NEW FORMULA: sweet almond oil, beeswax, lemon peel oil, cocoa seed butter, candelilla wax, tocopherol, sunflower seed oil, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, beta-carotene, canola oil, vegetable oil. ***ORIGINAL FORMULA: Sweet Almond Oil, Beeswax, Lemon Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol Vitamin E, Cocoa Butter, Candelilla Wax, Rosemary Extract, Beta Carotene


on 9/11/2008 2:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the cute little tin this comes in, but it is on the small side. I hate having to dip my fingers into the product. It moisturizes my cuticles well and smells great, but the consistency is hard if it gets cold. I probably won't purchase it again but I will accept it as a gift. LOL



on 9/4/2008 7:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is not my favorite Burt's Bees product but it still does the job.
The packaging is very sweet and practical. It comes in a fairly shallow tin which is expected for this product. The product itself wasn't what I expected. It is called a "cream" but it is far more waxy. If you leave it for a while at room temperature, it becomes very hard, like a candle, but will warm up if you heat it with the warmth of your fingers. It works great though! It doesn't feel waxy on your skin and smells fresh. Very moisturizing.

Repurchase? Yes- if I run out someday


on 9/3/2008 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this nearly every day. A little goes a long way. I love the way it smells. I put on a little bit during the day but at night I use a lot. My cuticles and nails are always getting messed up because I have to wash my hands a lot using a very strong detergent that strips away the natural oils in my hands. This cuticle cream and the Burt's Bees hand salve do the trick! I just wish that this could somehow come in a tube rather than a tin.


on 9/2/2008 2:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love that it instantly moisturizes the cuticle area. I try to use every night to prevent hangnails.


on 8/31/2008 9:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My cuticles are often very dry and noticeable but this cream softens them very well and within an hour or two of application they are practically invisible. I normally apply this at night after using a nice hand cream. It smells gorgeous as well! Highly recommend this.


on 8/31/2008 4:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I've had it for several years now and still have a ton left. I use it when my cuticles get that "whiteish" cast to them from being too dry (usually several hours after i get out of the shower). I also use it on any dry patches that may develop on my hands (ie callusses frm writing, peeling skin). It has a citrusy smell and leaves a slight oily residue for about 5 minutes until its fully absorbed into the skin. This is the only cuticle creme ive tried, and ive been satisfied enough with these results to never buy another. Good product and lasts forever!


on 8/16/2008 1:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product works just okay on me. I own a bar, and my hands are constantly in soapy water while washing glasses, so my cuticles get pretty dry and ratty. I apply to my fingers and toes every night, and it seems to cut back on the number of hangnails I get, but I can't be sure. I am not sure there are many products out there that would work better for me, but I might be an extreme case.

A bonus use that I discovered when I was too lazy to get out of bed (I keep it in my bedside table) for my lip balm--this stuff is pretty good for moisturizing my lips in a pinch. It is a little gritty, but it gently exfoliates and moisturizes lips and smells delish. I might actually like it more as a lip product . . . :)


on 7/31/2008 5:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Don't like it!
Smells like polish...is V. Greasy & does not make any difference to my rough skin cuticles! Waste of money.


on 7/11/2008 5:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

smells delicious, cute tin, good results. i even use it on the calluses under my feet and they feel much softer afterwards. i take this with me everywhere!!


on 7/5/2008 2:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love the smell of this cuticle balm, but I didn't find it to be anything special. Good for upkeep of nice nails/ cuticles, but it didn't improve my cuticles very much. The tin can be very tough to open as well.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
127 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top