Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

4.3

1105 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

***NEW FORMULA: sweet almond oil, beeswax, lemon peel oil, cocoa seed butter, candelilla wax, tocopherol, sunflower seed oil, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, beta-carotene, canola oil, vegetable oil. ***ORIGINAL FORMULA: Sweet Almond Oil, Beeswax, Lemon Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol Vitamin E, Cocoa Butter, Candelilla Wax, Rosemary Extract, Beta Carotene


on 10/19/2008 4:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a miracle product, I can see a difference immediately after I apply this. I used to go for pedicures regularly, and would leave the polish on my toe-nails up to one month each time. Bad idea, because every time the polish is removed, I'd see nothing but ugly, white dry patches on my toe-nails. It got so bad that some of my nails started peeling on the surface. It looked so horrible that I'd stay away from open-toe shoes and go for a pedicure AGAIN to cover up the dryness. I tried applying moisturizer, my pedicurist introduced a nail base but nothing worked. Then I read about this on MUA and decided to give it a try. All I can say is, wow. My nails instantly looked better after I applied this, the white and dry patches were immediately less noticeable. After using this a couple of nights in a row, my nails looked as good as new. I don't go for pedicures as regularly now, but when I do, I make sure I slap this on after the polish comes off (I've since learnt to not keep the color on for too long). I also love the scent of lemons of this product, and it comes in such a generous portion I probably won't need to repurchase again anytime soon. Overall, a miracle worker for disaster nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/18/2008 3:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I quite like this product. Even if my cuticles are very dry, it brings them back to their normal state after just one use. The only downside with this item is its prize, but I'd probably buy this again despite that.


on 10/15/2008 2:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell of this balm is so fresh. It has the consistency of a vaseline-based treatment rather than a cream. It smells like limes, in my opinion. It moisturizes well and keeps my hangnails at bay.

The tin is adorable as well. Love it!


on 10/14/2008 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff. The tin it comes in can be kind of a hassle, but it's small and easily fits in my purse which makes up for it a bit. The scent is awesome and it does wonders for my cuticles - I used to carry this stuff in my pocket when I worked a rough job and they would get injured, it actually works as a temporary protector to future cuticle harm as well as moisturizes.


on 10/6/2008 9:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good product to carry around in your purse to keep cuticles in check. When dealing with a lot of paperwork, my hands, especially my cuticles and nails, become extremely dry. I've found that putting on this cuticle cream, then some gloves over it, gets them back in presentable condition. While I'm not too keen on the open tin method, I really like this product.


on 10/5/2008 3:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this product. It smells good and is small enough to carry around in your purse. Helps your cuticles stay clean and soft.


on 9/22/2008 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

-95% natural
-makes nails shiny
-love the smell
-not tested on animals

ingredients: sweet almond oil, beeswax, lemon oil, cocoa butter, tocopheryletate (vitamin e), candelilla wax, sunflower oil, rosemary leaf extract, tocopherol (vitamin e), beta carotene, vegetable oil


on 9/13/2008 1:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this cuticle cream. It smells delicious, absorbs quickly and REALLY moisturizes my cuticles. I put it on every night and throughout the day and it makes my manis last at least 4 days longer!
I gave it a 2 for the packaging though because it's often hard to open.


on 9/11/2008 2:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the cute little tin this comes in, but it is on the small side. I hate having to dip my fingers into the product. It moisturizes my cuticles well and smells great, but the consistency is hard if it gets cold. I probably won't purchase it again but I will accept it as a gift. LOL


on 9/4/2008 7:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is not my favorite Burt's Bees product but it still does the job.
The packaging is very sweet and practical. It comes in a fairly shallow tin which is expected for this product. The product itself wasn't what I expected. It is called a "cream" but it is far more waxy. If you leave it for a while at room temperature, it becomes very hard, like a candle, but will warm up if you heat it with the warmth of your fingers. It works great though! It doesn't feel waxy on your skin and smells fresh. Very moisturizing.

Repurchase? Yes- if I run out someday




Back to Top