Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.5(1015 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 xwinnielovex on 12/8/2009 12:16:00 AM more reviews by xwinnielovex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara holds a curl well (especially since i have dull asian lashes) and doesnt clump much
buttt it smudges on me super easily. i put this on in the morning and by my 2nd class, its smudged.
i wouldnt repurchase because theres bound to be better mascaras than this that wont smudge on me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 12/8/2009 12:14:00 AM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

If I could rename LB WP, I would call it "Sir Stubby Brush McClumpsaLot, Knight of Not Worth the Effort". I have long but fair lashes so I look for voluminizing or at least buildable formulas with solidly dark pigmentation. LB does thicken, but it also clumps. The oversized brush with its teeny fibers doesn't really get to the base of my lashes without smudging. It is not super black. It is pretty waterproof, which I appreciate, but removing it is a chore. Serves me right for abandoning Maybelline in my hour of mascara need. Even the much-maligned Great Lash works better for me than this, and it is way blacker.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tiffanybarker on 12/7/2009 11:15:00 PM more reviews by tiffanybarker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

it clumped really bad on me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coquette89 on 12/7/2009 7:16:00 PM more reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Separates and lengthens nicely but I prefer the original formula. This waterproof version makes my lashes extremely dry and brittle. My lashes keep falling out and it's hard to completely remove with makeup remover. I'd rather deal with the odd smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzt3g on 12/7/2009 7:14:00 PM more reviews by mzt3g

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have barely there lashes thanks to my asian parents. So what I look for in a mascara is the ability to lengthen, volume, and curl. Cover girl lash blast in waterproof does all three. It does lenghten, something I didnt expect because its meant to give "the biggest lashes of your life" as told in the commerical. lol. As for the volumizing it wasnt as much as I hope for, but I still love the results. In my opinion my favorite part was the hold of the curl. I would apply this in the morning before school, and when I get home at night its still the same. Im not sure if its because I used the waterproof formula. The seperation of the lashes in good, I love the bristles it gets the tiny hair. Plus its also good on the lower lashes. Doesnt clump or dry too fast. Im planning to test out the original mascara to see, since I ran out of this one. Lash blast is one of my favorite mascara. I just wish the would change the package.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vivcheung on 12/6/2009 9:12:00 PM more reviews by vivcheung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Seriously, what's all the hype about? This mascara didn't exactly thicken up my lashes as I had expected it would. The larger brush and porcupine-like bristles did a good job at separating each individual lash so that there was absolutely no clumping. But very little product actually coats the lashes. It definitely did not lengthen my lashes at all. This is completely waterproof and does not smudge at all. However, I will not repurchase this because of it's inability to thicken my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VaticanCameos on 12/2/2009 7:12:00 PM more reviews by VaticanCameos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have long but straight lashes, so I'm looking for a mascara that holds a curl all day, lengthens, and doesn't smudge. This mascara fits the bill, but you have to know how to apply it. At first, I placed the wand near the base of my lashes and wiggled. CLUMP CITY. Then I started again by just blinking my lashes. This decreased clumping for me. I find the packaging to be a bit bulky, but I'll still repurchase.



PROS: Cheap, holds a curl, doesn't smudge, lengthens
CONS: Bulky packaging, can clump

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sb2008 on 12/1/2009 11:26:00 PM more reviews by sb2008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i am in love with this!! nothing else has touched my eyebrows since i touched this and nothing else prolly ever will. love it!! i have little unfull lashes and this makes them look full long and hot looove it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmit643 on 11/30/2009 10:58:00 PM more reviews by emmit643

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

IN LOVE WITH THIS.

BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SillyLilies95 on 11/27/2009 8:56:00 AM more reviews by SillyLilies95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing mascara, I'm still looking for my HG but this is pretty good. I have to put on a lot of coats for majorly dramatic lashes, but wearing this for school is perfect. It truly is waterproof, it withstands my tears.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products