Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.5(1011 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mzt3g on 12/7/2009 7:14:00 PM more reviews by mzt3g

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have barely there lashes thanks to my asian parents. So what I look for in a mascara is the ability to lengthen, volume, and curl. Cover girl lash blast in waterproof does all three. It does lenghten, something I didnt expect because its meant to give "the biggest lashes of your life" as told in the commerical. lol. As for the volumizing it wasnt as much as I hope for, but I still love the results. In my opinion my favorite part was the hold of the curl. I would apply this in the morning before school, and when I get home at night its still the same. Im not sure if its because I used the waterproof formula. The seperation of the lashes in good, I love the bristles it gets the tiny hair. Plus its also good on the lower lashes. Doesnt clump or dry too fast. Im planning to test out the original mascara to see, since I ran out of this one. Lash blast is one of my favorite mascara. I just wish the would change the package.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vivcheung on 12/6/2009 9:12:00 PM more reviews by vivcheung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Seriously, what's all the hype about? This mascara didn't exactly thicken up my lashes as I had expected it would. The larger brush and porcupine-like bristles did a good job at separating each individual lash so that there was absolutely no clumping. But very little product actually coats the lashes. It definitely did not lengthen my lashes at all. This is completely waterproof and does not smudge at all. However, I will not repurchase this because of it's inability to thicken my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VaticanCameos on 12/2/2009 7:12:00 PM more reviews by VaticanCameos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have long but straight lashes, so I'm looking for a mascara that holds a curl all day, lengthens, and doesn't smudge. This mascara fits the bill, but you have to know how to apply it. At first, I placed the wand near the base of my lashes and wiggled. CLUMP CITY. Then I started again by just blinking my lashes. This decreased clumping for me. I find the packaging to be a bit bulky, but I'll still repurchase.



PROS: Cheap, holds a curl, doesn't smudge, lengthens
CONS: Bulky packaging, can clump

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sb2008 on 12/1/2009 11:26:00 PM more reviews by sb2008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i am in love with this!! nothing else has touched my eyebrows since i touched this and nothing else prolly ever will. love it!! i have little unfull lashes and this makes them look full long and hot looove it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmit643 on 11/30/2009 10:58:00 PM more reviews by emmit643

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

IN LOVE WITH THIS.

BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SillyLilies95 on 11/27/2009 8:56:00 AM more reviews by SillyLilies95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing mascara, I'm still looking for my HG but this is pretty good. I have to put on a lot of coats for majorly dramatic lashes, but wearing this for school is perfect. It truly is waterproof, it withstands my tears.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LiNzyFaY on 11/23/2009 11:43:00 PM more reviews by LiNzyFaY

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

hands down one of the best mascaras ive ever worn...first off i love the packaging because its bright and easy to spot in my makeup bag

i use black/brwn and i cannot get over the wonderfulness of the brush..... and formula together, i think its genius...my lashes always look fully coated ,long, full and natural all at once, they are separated, no clumping and it doesnt smudge on me or burn my eyes AT ALL. and i love the way it feels to pull the wand through my lashes it feels like it does all the work so i barely have to do a thing...

its definitely my favorite mascara right now!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uhhyea on 11/23/2009 11:27:00 PM more reviews by uhhyea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe there are bad reviews on this product! This is my favorite mascara I've ever used which is saying a lot because I never buy the same products because I am never satisfied with what I use. But this is the only mascara that does what I want it to. It makes them really super thick and keeps the curl in all day, which I need because my lashes SUCK. But this mascara makes them not suck. Buy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silenceincolour on 11/21/2009 11:14:00 PM more reviews by silenceincolour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well, first off, I haven't used very many mascaras. I quite liked this one, but I don't feel like it's quite as amazing as it could be. It does flake a bit, but I haven't had many problems with it. Because I do like this one, I feel like I should try the non-waterproof one since people seem to like it better. Some people think the orange tube is obnoxious, but I personally don't mind it, although I don't love it either. It does had volume, and I think I would probably buy it again, but I don't think it's the best out there for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissaleela on 11/20/2009 8:46:00 PM more reviews by lissaleela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this, as well as the Maybelline colossal. I switch between these two mascaras. Best volume I've ever had! It's really hard to remove though, even with an oil based make up remover. :/ I guess thats the trade off for extreme the curl holding power. Curls last all day on my straight asian lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products