Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.5(1007 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 emmit643 on 11/30/2009 10:58:00 PM more reviews by emmit643

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

IN LOVE WITH THIS.

BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SillyLilies95 on 11/27/2009 8:56:00 AM more reviews by SillyLilies95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing mascara, I'm still looking for my HG but this is pretty good. I have to put on a lot of coats for majorly dramatic lashes, but wearing this for school is perfect. It truly is waterproof, it withstands my tears.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LiNzyFaY on 11/23/2009 11:43:00 PM more reviews by LiNzyFaY

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

hands down one of the best mascaras ive ever worn...first off i love the packaging because its bright and easy to spot in my makeup bag

i use black/brwn and i cannot get over the wonderfulness of the brush..... and formula together, i think its genius...my lashes always look fully coated ,long, full and natural all at once, they are separated, no clumping and it doesnt smudge on me or burn my eyes AT ALL. and i love the way it feels to pull the wand through my lashes it feels like it does all the work so i barely have to do a thing...

its definitely my favorite mascara right now!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uhhyea on 11/23/2009 11:27:00 PM more reviews by uhhyea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe there are bad reviews on this product! This is my favorite mascara I've ever used which is saying a lot because I never buy the same products because I am never satisfied with what I use. But this is the only mascara that does what I want it to. It makes them really super thick and keeps the curl in all day, which I need because my lashes SUCK. But this mascara makes them not suck. Buy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silenceincolour on 11/21/2009 11:14:00 PM more reviews by silenceincolour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well, first off, I haven't used very many mascaras. I quite liked this one, but I don't feel like it's quite as amazing as it could be. It does flake a bit, but I haven't had many problems with it. Because I do like this one, I feel like I should try the non-waterproof one since people seem to like it better. Some people think the orange tube is obnoxious, but I personally don't mind it, although I don't love it either. It does had volume, and I think I would probably buy it again, but I don't think it's the best out there for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissaleela on 11/20/2009 8:46:00 PM more reviews by lissaleela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this, as well as the Maybelline colossal. I switch between these two mascaras. Best volume I've ever had! It's really hard to remove though, even with an oil based make up remover. :/ I guess thats the trade off for extreme the curl holding power. Curls last all day on my straight asian lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 11/20/2009 12:58:00 AM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was going to be a really good mascara because the commercial for this says how this has been the most popular mascara in America but this was really disappointing especially after all that hype. I have the volumizing version of this and this does not build volume at all. I admit that I do not have super long lashes to begin with but this adds only a little bit of volume and not any length after I put on oh so many coats. The brush is big and clumsy. It's hard to get into the nooks and crannies. The plastic bristles are short and delivers barely any product. Also, the formula doesn't build on itself well no matte how many layers you put on, it looks just about the same. My go to drugstore brand has been Maybelline volume mascara and then the colossus waterproof but I figure I would try this, which does not even compare to the colossus.

Update: I didn't end up throwing this mascara away although I was really tempted to. I stick by my initial experience with it but for some reason, letting this mascara sit for a few weeks and trying it again somehow made the formula more buildabe. I tried it recently again and it was definitely thicker and more buildable than when I first opened it. I also got to like the plastic bristles because they are good at separating and not clumping the lashes. I am still disappointed with it because I used three coats and I got some volume but it was far from being dramatic and I still think Colossus is a better product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xsugarnspiceo on 11/19/2009 7:31:00 PM more reviews by xsugarnspiceo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this yesterday after reading so many great reviews about it. Needless to say, I was very dissapointed. It really did nothing for my lashes. It separated them, but thats about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wints on 11/19/2009 7:23:00 PM more reviews by wints

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the only HG in my arsenal. I'm surprised it has any bad reviews! Granted, I have been blessed in the eyelashes dept. (I'm not boasting - I have plenty of flaws!!) My lashes are pretty long and full already, so I just need a natural-looking bit of fullness and lengthening which this mascara gives me in spades. I loved the non-waterproof version too, and then my friend told me she used this so I tried it. I love it because I don't have to worry about it budging when my eyes water in cold weather - heck, it probably wouldn't come off in an hour of swimming. The only slight drawback is that I have to wipe off the excess on the wand before applying, which is wasteful, but this mascara is relatively cheap so I don't worry about it much. It's easy, fast and gives me longer, fuller lashes without worrying about clumps or combing. Love it!!
Edited to add: Forgot to say - this holds a curl like crazy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ttyn on 11/19/2009 7:10:00 PM more reviews by ttyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Its one of the to mascaras ive tryed...great volume and seperation...my only complant the packaging is sooo ugly ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products