Cover Girl Lash Blast Waterproof

3.5

1017 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/17/2009 5:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this mascara. i probably won't ever switch. i used to use lancome, but i found it really wasn't worth spending so much. you get much more than for what you paid when it comes to lash blast. it gives you really dramatic lashes and there's very little clumping. it doesn't smudge during the day, but that's probably because it's waterproof. i only buy waterproof formulas. the only downside is the packaging. the brush is a little awkward and can easily smudge onto my eyelid if i'm not careful while applying. tilting my head very far back usually does the trick tho =) it's not a real complaint



on 12/13/2009 12:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have bought this product for three times in a row! Although I feel like there should be a better mascara out there, I have yet to find it. What I really love about this is that it lasts a really long time throughout the day. It DOES NOT flake at all!! This is a plus b/c all of my other mascaras have done that. This mascara is the best I think mostly b/c it holds the curl really well. My eyelashes are fairly long but are totally straight. With a curler they stay all day!!

buy if you:
*have straight eyelashes and nothing seems to hold the curl
*hate flaking mascara

don't bother if you:
*already have curly eyelashes. get the regular version instead

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2009 12:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this mascara holds a curl well (especially since i have dull asian lashes) and doesnt clump much
buttt it smudges on me super easily. i put this on in the morning and by my 2nd class, its smudged.
i wouldnt repurchase because theres bound to be better mascaras than this that wont smudge on me


on 12/8/2009 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

If I could rename LB WP, I would call it "Sir Stubby Brush McClumpsaLot, Knight of Not Worth the Effort". I have long but fair lashes so I look for voluminizing or at least buildable formulas with solidly dark pigmentation. LB does thicken, but it also clumps. The oversized brush with its teeny fibers doesn't really get to the base of my lashes without smudging. It is not super black. It is pretty waterproof, which I appreciate, but removing it is a chore. Serves me right for abandoning Maybelline in my hour of mascara need. Even the much-maligned Great Lash works better for me than this, and it is way blacker.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2009 11:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

it clumped really bad on me!!!


on 12/7/2009 7:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Separates and lengthens nicely but I prefer the original formula. This waterproof version makes my lashes extremely dry and brittle. My lashes keep falling out and it's hard to completely remove with makeup remover. I'd rather deal with the odd smudge.


on 12/7/2009 7:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have barely there lashes thanks to my asian parents. So what I look for in a mascara is the ability to lengthen, volume, and curl. Cover girl lash blast in waterproof does all three. It does lenghten, something I didnt expect because its meant to give "the biggest lashes of your life" as told in the commerical. lol. As for the volumizing it wasnt as much as I hope for, but I still love the results. In my opinion my favorite part was the hold of the curl. I would apply this in the morning before school, and when I get home at night its still the same. Im not sure if its because I used the waterproof formula. The seperation of the lashes in good, I love the bristles it gets the tiny hair. Plus its also good on the lower lashes. Doesnt clump or dry too fast. Im planning to test out the original mascara to see, since I ran out of this one. Lash blast is one of my favorite mascara. I just wish the would change the package.


on 12/6/2009 9:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Seriously, what's all the hype about? This mascara didn't exactly thicken up my lashes as I had expected it would. The larger brush and porcupine-like bristles did a good job at separating each individual lash so that there was absolutely no clumping. But very little product actually coats the lashes. It definitely did not lengthen my lashes at all. This is completely waterproof and does not smudge at all. However, I will not repurchase this because of it's inability to thicken my lashes.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have long but straight lashes, so I'm looking for a mascara that holds a curl all day, lengthens, and doesn't smudge. This mascara fits the bill, but you have to know how to apply it. At first, I placed the wand near the base of my lashes and wiggled. CLUMP CITY. Then I started again by just blinking my lashes. This decreased clumping for me. I find the packaging to be a bit bulky, but I'll still repurchase.



PROS: Cheap, holds a curl, doesn't smudge, lengthens
CONS: Bulky packaging, can clump


on 12/1/2009 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i am in love with this!! nothing else has touched my eyebrows since i touched this and nothing else prolly ever will. love it!! i have little unfull lashes and this makes them look full long and hot looove it!!!


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
395 Reviews
Roller Lash
55 Reviews
They're Real
1969 Reviews


Back to Top