Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(999 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wints on 11/19/2009 7:23:00 PM more reviews by wints

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the only HG in my arsenal. I'm surprised it has any bad reviews! Granted, I have been blessed in the eyelashes dept. (I'm not boasting - I have plenty of flaws!!) My lashes are pretty long and full already, so I just need a natural-looking bit of fullness and lengthening which this mascara gives me in spades. I loved the non-waterproof version too, and then my friend told me she used this so I tried it. I love it because I don't have to worry about it budging when my eyes water in cold weather - heck, it probably wouldn't come off in an hour of swimming. The only slight drawback is that I have to wipe off the excess on the wand before applying, which is wasteful, but this mascara is relatively cheap so I don't worry about it much. It's easy, fast and gives me longer, fuller lashes without worrying about clumps or combing. Love it!!
Edited to add: Forgot to say - this holds a curl like crazy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ttyn on 11/19/2009 7:10:00 PM more reviews by ttyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Its one of the to mascaras ive tryed...great volume and seperation...my only complant the packaging is sooo ugly ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atbmeg on 11/18/2009 7:46:00 AM more reviews by atbmeg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

There is nothing wrong with this mascara, I just do not have anything special to say about it. It does give me a decent amount of volume and length though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebeccakay on 11/13/2009 12:35:00 AM more reviews by rebeccakay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this mascara! I actually bought this for my sisters and Mom to try because it's so perfect and now they're hooked too! Really thickens up my lashes and lasts all day without flaking or running... definitely give this a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cutesis on 11/12/2009 11:16:00 PM more reviews by cutesis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

There was so much hype about this mascara, so I decided to go purchase it. Well, it's not all that after all. First of all, the jumbo brush made it hard for me to apply the inner corners of my lashes. It did not provide much volume and length as much as other mascaras. Also, it started to give me slight dark circles under my eyes. I'm very keen on this part. If mascaras make me look like a panda at the end of the day, then it's out the door. Last but not least... It's so hard to remove with my makeup remover! I had to wipe and wipe and wipe! I know that it's meant to waterproof, but I didn't think it would be stuck so stubbornly to my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SupernovaSky on 11/11/2009 11:34:00 PM more reviews by SupernovaSky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very Black is REALLY black! Ladies, go for this color over the regular black.

Sadly the color is the main reason why I like this mascara. I don't mind the big brush so much as I do the fat handle on the end. It takes some getting used to, and I've dropped it a few times it's so damn big.

I also don't like the overabundance of mascara that stays glooped on both ends of the wand. Seems like a waste of product. You definitely have to dab the tip before application (although I usually have to do this with most mascaras, this one wastes the most). If you're not careful, it can clump up your lashes.

It doesn't flake and is seriously waterproof. Comes off best with cold cream or any oil (olive, jojoba). Most makeup removers won't work, but that's the case with waterproof mascara, Ive found.

Does a great job at separating the lashes but what it did NOT do, was give me volume. Big disappointment since that's what it claims to do! Also, it can clump, but only with multiple coats.

Don't expect any length from this. It's a pretty good mascara though, and I would suggest trying it if you have a coupon. However, I won't be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveblendnbeauty on 11/10/2009 11:39:00 PM more reviews by loveblendnbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

of all the cheaper mascaras i have tried, i seriously can't rave enough about this one!!!! love love love love. it's become a staple over the past year and i LOVE it.


it's VERY inexpensive -- no more than $8, it's about $6-7 at most places.


the brush is great for building volume -- which is what this product is meant to do! some girls are griping over the fact that it doesn't lengthen, but hunnie, that's why they made a "lash blast LENGTH" formula =] lol. this formula isn't supposed to lengthen. if you do want length though, i found that using a primer beforehand worked magic =]


another thing i love is the formula -- it's not super thick like most volume-boosting mascaras. and it's SUPER black, which is perfect for me because i hate it when mascaras have that "soft" look that kinda shines grayish in the light. this one's black is really black, by far one of the blackest i've seen from Covergirl!


it doesn't run, it doesn't smudge, it doesn't melt, it doesn't flake -- EXTRA love for that cuz i have a problem with that with most mascaras and i hate having to clean up my under eye area cuz of it.


love love love love. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dreamergirl3 on 11/10/2009 11:30:00 PM more reviews by Dreamergirl3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is good, but not great. I bought the shade Very Black and it is indeed very black, which I love.

It doesn't give me very much thickness or lengthening. It does a good job at fanning out your lashes IF you work at it. If you apply in a hurry then you will get clumps.

I hate the bulky packaging and wand. I think it's more frustrating for me because I have small-ish eyes, so I find myself needing to be extra careful or the wand will get mascara on my upper or lower eyelid.

If your lashes are naturally on the thicker side and you have a length you're happy with, this would be the mascara for you. For example, MakeupByTiffanyD on youtube has FABULOUS lashes with this mascara on, but she's already got bigger eyes and very nice lashes to begin with.

All in all, I'm not too impressed. It makes a great day time mascara though, and it doesn't flake unlike Maybelline Full n Soft waterproof/L'Oreal Voluminous waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlmondEyed on 11/10/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by AlmondEyed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this mascara, it doesn't clump, it gives me a lot of volume, holds the curl, and doesn't flake off or smudge. That being said, it's very difficult to get off, so I have to minus one lippie for that. The wand is a little difficult to work with at first but it's fine with a little practice. The price isn't bad for what it is, I'll probably try the non-waterproof formula next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keia1113 on 11/10/2009 11:33:00 AM more reviews by keia1113

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good mascara and not just good for the price. It is comparable to many high end brands.

The formula is good, not clumpy except when it gets old. The brush is huge and takes some getting use to. It doesnt flake or smudge and my skin is super oily.

It provides almost the same amount of volume as Diorshow without the flaking and the black is very dark and shiny.. It doesnt lengthen that much.

All in all this is a good mascara, and is budget friendly. I like it better than Diorshow and Estee Lauder mascaras. The only con is it is hard to remove, even with makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products