Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.5(1010 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 vivcheung on 12/6/2009 9:12:00 PM more reviews by vivcheung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Seriously, what's all the hype about? This mascara didn't exactly thicken up my lashes as I had expected it would. The larger brush and porcupine-like bristles did a good job at separating each individual lash so that there was absolutely no clumping. But very little product actually coats the lashes. It definitely did not lengthen my lashes at all. This is completely waterproof and does not smudge at all. However, I will not repurchase this because of it's inability to thicken my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VaticanCameos on 12/2/2009 7:12:00 PM more reviews by VaticanCameos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have long but straight lashes, so I'm looking for a mascara that holds a curl all day, lengthens, and doesn't smudge. This mascara fits the bill, but you have to know how to apply it. At first, I placed the wand near the base of my lashes and wiggled. CLUMP CITY. Then I started again by just blinking my lashes. This decreased clumping for me. I find the packaging to be a bit bulky, but I'll still repurchase.



PROS: Cheap, holds a curl, doesn't smudge, lengthens
CONS: Bulky packaging, can clump

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sb2008 on 12/1/2009 11:26:00 PM more reviews by sb2008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i am in love with this!! nothing else has touched my eyebrows since i touched this and nothing else prolly ever will. love it!! i have little unfull lashes and this makes them look full long and hot looove it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmit643 on 11/30/2009 10:58:00 PM more reviews by emmit643

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

IN LOVE WITH THIS.

BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SillyLilies95 on 11/27/2009 8:56:00 AM more reviews by SillyLilies95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing mascara, I'm still looking for my HG but this is pretty good. I have to put on a lot of coats for majorly dramatic lashes, but wearing this for school is perfect. It truly is waterproof, it withstands my tears.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LiNzyFaY on 11/23/2009 11:43:00 PM more reviews by LiNzyFaY

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

hands down one of the best mascaras ive ever worn...first off i love the packaging because its bright and easy to spot in my makeup bag

i use black/brwn and i cannot get over the wonderfulness of the brush..... and formula together, i think its genius...my lashes always look fully coated ,long, full and natural all at once, they are separated, no clumping and it doesnt smudge on me or burn my eyes AT ALL. and i love the way it feels to pull the wand through my lashes it feels like it does all the work so i barely have to do a thing...

its definitely my favorite mascara right now!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uhhyea on 11/23/2009 11:27:00 PM more reviews by uhhyea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe there are bad reviews on this product! This is my favorite mascara I've ever used which is saying a lot because I never buy the same products because I am never satisfied with what I use. But this is the only mascara that does what I want it to. It makes them really super thick and keeps the curl in all day, which I need because my lashes SUCK. But this mascara makes them not suck. Buy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silenceincolour on 11/21/2009 11:14:00 PM more reviews by silenceincolour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well, first off, I haven't used very many mascaras. I quite liked this one, but I don't feel like it's quite as amazing as it could be. It does flake a bit, but I haven't had many problems with it. Because I do like this one, I feel like I should try the non-waterproof one since people seem to like it better. Some people think the orange tube is obnoxious, but I personally don't mind it, although I don't love it either. It does had volume, and I think I would probably buy it again, but I don't think it's the best out there for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissaleela on 11/20/2009 8:46:00 PM more reviews by lissaleela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this, as well as the Maybelline colossal. I switch between these two mascaras. Best volume I've ever had! It's really hard to remove though, even with an oil based make up remover. :/ I guess thats the trade off for extreme the curl holding power. Curls last all day on my straight asian lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 11/20/2009 12:58:00 AM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was going to be a really good mascara because the commercial for this says how this has been the most popular mascara in America but this was really disappointing especially after all that hype. I have the volumizing version of this and this does not build volume at all. I admit that I do not have super long lashes to begin with but this adds only a little bit of volume and not any length after I put on oh so many coats. The brush is big and clumsy. It's hard to get into the nooks and crannies. The plastic bristles are short and delivers barely any product. Also, the formula doesn't build on itself well no matte how many layers you put on, it looks just about the same. My go to drugstore brand has been Maybelline volume mascara and then the colossus waterproof but I figure I would try this, which does not even compare to the colossus.

Update: I didn't end up throwing this mascara away although I was really tempted to. I stick by my initial experience with it but for some reason, letting this mascara sit for a few weeks and trying it again somehow made the formula more buildabe. I tried it recently again and it was definitely thicker and more buildable than when I first opened it. I also got to like the plastic bristles because they are good at separating and not clumping the lashes. I am still disappointed with it because I used three coats and I got some volume but it was far from being dramatic and I still think Colossus is a better product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products