Cover Girl Lash Blast Waterproof

3.5

1021 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/30/2009 2:45:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the brush, it is big and covers my lashes quickly and evenly. If you have smaller eyes it may be harder to apply because of the huge brush size. This gave me a good amount of volume and nice definiton/seperation BUT it made my lashes fell/look stick like. I didn`t like that and by the end of the day my lashes didn`t look as black as they did when i first applied the mascara. The waterproof factor held a curl nicely, but when my eyes began to water I had instant raccoon eyes. I like this mascara but it just does not compare to my `Maybelline Colossal`. Try it out, because you might like it !



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I hated this mascara with a burning passion! Its gloopy right when you take the wand out! It smells odd. No matter how I apply it, the finished look is glumpy. I'm not sure if it's only because it's the waterproof formula, but I'm not trying the line at all.


on 12/19/2009 9:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got 2 tubes of this. This is for now my HG mascara, I like the price and I like the staying power as well as the fact that it doesnt feel like anything on my eyelashes. The only thing I dont like is the brush head, which is too big for my Asian eyes, and I easily poke my own eye or apply mascara on to the lid. I am still looking for the perfect mascara..we'll see if I can find something else. But CG is my go to brand for mascaras


on 12/18/2009 9:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I tried this mascara recently and I have to say the formula is really good. It doesn't get under my eyes during the day and I even took a nap with it on and it didn't get under my eyes. However, I really dislike the brush. For me the brush makes this hard to apply without making a mess around my eyes and it's hard to get a consistent, good look with this brush. So, I prob won't repurchase. Will maybe try some of CG's other mascaras with different brushes.


on 12/17/2009 5:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this mascara. i probably won't ever switch. i used to use lancome, but i found it really wasn't worth spending so much. you get much more than for what you paid when it comes to lash blast. it gives you really dramatic lashes and there's very little clumping. it doesn't smudge during the day, but that's probably because it's waterproof. i only buy waterproof formulas. the only downside is the packaging. the brush is a little awkward and can easily smudge onto my eyelid if i'm not careful while applying. tilting my head very far back usually does the trick tho =) it's not a real complaint


on 12/13/2009 12:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have bought this product for three times in a row! Although I feel like there should be a better mascara out there, I have yet to find it. What I really love about this is that it lasts a really long time throughout the day. It DOES NOT flake at all!! This is a plus b/c all of my other mascaras have done that. This mascara is the best I think mostly b/c it holds the curl really well. My eyelashes are fairly long but are totally straight. With a curler they stay all day!!

buy if you:
*have straight eyelashes and nothing seems to hold the curl
*hate flaking mascara

don't bother if you:
*already have curly eyelashes. get the regular version instead

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2009 12:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this mascara holds a curl well (especially since i have dull asian lashes) and doesnt clump much
buttt it smudges on me super easily. i put this on in the morning and by my 2nd class, its smudged.
i wouldnt repurchase because theres bound to be better mascaras than this that wont smudge on me


on 12/8/2009 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

If I could rename LB WP, I would call it "Sir Stubby Brush McClumpsaLot, Knight of Not Worth the Effort". I have long but fair lashes so I look for voluminizing or at least buildable formulas with solidly dark pigmentation. LB does thicken, but it also clumps. The oversized brush with its teeny fibers doesn't really get to the base of my lashes without smudging. It is not super black. It is pretty waterproof, which I appreciate, but removing it is a chore. Serves me right for abandoning Maybelline in my hour of mascara need. Even the much-maligned Great Lash works better for me than this, and it is way blacker.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2009 11:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

it clumped really bad on me!!!


on 12/7/2009 7:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Separates and lengthens nicely but I prefer the original formula. This waterproof version makes my lashes extremely dry and brittle. My lashes keep falling out and it's hard to completely remove with makeup remover. I'd rather deal with the odd smudge.


Back to Top