Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(988 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 blackrose7816 on 11/9/2009 8:34:00 AM more reviews by blackrose7816

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have a love hate relationship with this mascara.

Pro:
-Thickens
-REALLY WATERPROOF-will not budge
-Is the only mascara i've tried so far that will keep my lashed curled all day after I use my eyelash curler

Cons:
-Does clump!
-Is near impossible to remove!! I have tried soooo many eye makeup removers and all have failed. It take forever to take off and you will loose some lashed in the process.

I have tried the non-waterproof, but it seems that only the waterproof version will hold a curl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trofie99 on 11/9/2009 8:09:00 AM more reviews by trofie99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this for the first time this morning. I purchased it based on the recommendation of my makeup contact. He knows my likes. I am super conservative in my style (including makeup) and i have to say that this worked for me.

It was a little unusual working with such a big brush and there seemed to be too much product coming out of the tube. so application was a little awkward and if i had to do it again, i should have played with it over the weekend and not getting ready for work.

however, i am at work now and must say that my lashes look pretty darn good. i curled my lashes before application and my lashes look healthy. they look separated and drama free.

if you are looking for natural looking, non theatrical lashes and you are a woman of a certain age, then you should give it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 babyazn87 on 11/8/2009 1:35:00 AM more reviews by babyazn87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand all the hype about this mascara. I bought it after seeing a lot of makeup gurus using it on youtube. It does make my lashes thicker... but it clumps and doesn't reach the smaller lashes. Did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MIS0HAPPY on 11/7/2009 1:36:00 AM more reviews by MIS0HAPPY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for almost half a year, and I can say that it is REALLY waterproof! It doesn't come off unless you use really good eye makeup remover (for me, I have to use an oil-based remover). It keeps my curls in tact and the mascara wand makes my lashes less clumpy. Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SWeinhold on 11/5/2009 10:38:00 AM more reviews by SWeinhold

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I allowed the comments of Lash Blast lovers to lead me away from my beloved Full N Soft, and I have to say this product completely sucks. The wand is so big that it's difficult to handle, the mascara has clumped from day 1, and when it isn't clumping, it's dripping off onto my eyelids. I'm really disapointed in Cover Girl and plan to ditch this product as soon as possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plebeCulichi on 11/2/2009 3:10:00 PM more reviews by plebeCulichi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS MASCARA I CAN TRULY SAY IT THE BEST DRUGSTORE BRAND OUT THERE. DEFINATELY BETTER THAN THE REGULAR LASHBLAST THAT IS NOT WATERPROOF. IT DOESNT WEIGH DOWN MY LASHES. I CURL MY LASHES BEFORE APPLICATION AND AFTER I UT MASCARA THEY STAY CURLED. UNLIKE THE REGULAR ONE THAT SOMEHOW WENT BACK STRAIGHT. I WILL ADD MY PICTURE TO SO YOU GALS CAN SEE HOW MY EYES LOOK WITH THIS MASCARA. <333

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautyMuse on 11/2/2009 4:26:00 AM more reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is still my favourite mascara, in spite of the fact that the packaging sucks and the wand is huge and annoying. But the formula can't be beat. This is really, really waterproof (but comes off with baby oil) and super volumizing. No matter how many mascaras I try, it always comes back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lanlajolie on 10/31/2009 7:41:00 PM more reviews by lanlajolie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

With all the hype concerning this mascara and how it was the holy grail mascara for many women, I decided to give it a try.

I was super excited after buying this, running home and curling my lashes to apply it. After putting it on, though, my excitement died. Where was the hype? Where was the BIG, BOLD LOOK-AT-ME lashes I heard so much about? Where was the volume? Where was the thickness? It was pretty average for me. I expected a lot more out of this, but was disappointed.

Not to say that it's a bad mascara, though. It's just alright to me. It help my curl, lasted all day without smudging or flaking, didn't irritate my eyes, and washed of semi-easily. Oh, and no clumping whatsoever. The bristles seperated my lashes just fine. But, I've recently noticed that my formula is drying pretty quickly, and I've only had this tube for about a month and a half.

But regardless, it's a decent mascara. Seems to work for everyone else, just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jadejiang on 10/29/2009 11:08:00 PM more reviews by jadejiang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The waterproof version of Lash Blast is completely different from the original, at least for me. I found that this works a lot better, especially at keeping the eyelashes curled and defining them. The only problem I had with this was removing it. It seemed almost impossible to get off. But other than that, I would definitely recommend this. Best drugstore brand waterproof mascara by far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodokeller on 10/26/2009 10:24:00 AM more reviews by chiodokeller

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm always looking for a mascara that lenghtens lashes. This is ok, nothing special. It does not lengthen any better than other mascaras that I have tried. The handle is rather cumbersome, because it is so large. The price was good. The color (black) was good. This is just a general overall mascara - nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products