Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(1031 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shaymprince on 12/31/2008 7:51:00 PM more reviews by shaymprince

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent product! Great color pay-off and really stays on without smudging and smearing during the day.Price and packaging is great. One container lasts quite awhile. Lots of fun colors and easily applied with various brushes. Will always repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jferrarese on 12/31/2008 7:28:00 PM more reviews by jferrarese

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I gotta say, I really love this product. I first bought this many years ago when it first came out. It was ok, I used it and never repurchased. Since then, it's been reformulated and all I can say is - LOVE. It's an all new experience and I'm so glad I decided to give it a second chance!

It really has all the POW of liquid (dense color) and ease of application of a pencil. You can smudge. It holds. It doesn't smudge unless you make it - and it stays put all day until you take it off. With the BB Ultra fine liner brush it's one swipe and I've got the perfect line.

I can't say it's the HG (yet) but I'm the most enamoured I've ever been with a liner. Definitely a keeper!

EDIT: about a year later, I'm not really using it anymore. It dries out too quickly and personally I get a better result with Kat von D Tattoo liner. I still have kept the pot - it's good if I need something to "smudge" but there are certainly better liners out there. Note: will give you a more natural line than liquid, however, and if that is the look u are going for, this may be a good product for you. Downgrading 5 lippies to 3.5 (so rounding up to 4 because I'm feeling generous).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kateoxo on 12/30/2008 6:19:00 AM more reviews by kateoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My Mums got this in a brown colour it looks really nice and stays on for ages and really quick to apply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stilamila on 12/30/2008 6:02:00 AM more reviews by stilamila

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner! It is so easy to apply, has great lasting power and a nice selection of colors. I have it in black ink and sepia ink, and I am very keen on trying the shimmery colors.
I apply the eyeliner with a mini Bobbi Brown brush and it works just perfect. The way I use it is that I first apply a lot of product on the brush and then take off some of it against the edge of the container - this gives me a deep color and fool-proof application. I highly recommend this eyeliner, this is so much better then messing around with smeary khol pencils (if you want a quick and precise line application).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellowlove on 12/29/2008 11:51:00 PM more reviews by mellowlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this. Purchased in graphite, which was dark gray with subtle glitter. When worn, the pigment was very beautiful, but this does not have good staying power. Eyeliner seems to slowly "melts" away onto under eyes, creating dark circles. I do have oily eyelids, however, was expecting not to have trouble based on excellent reviews. Touch-up constantly necessary - also found it to be very flaky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milliefern on 12/29/2008 8:08:00 PM more reviews by milliefern

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product is worth every penny. I first tried a Smashbox cream liner as it was more easily accessible at a local store. While it's all right, I knew there had to be something better.
This is it..the end all be all of eyeliners! I would love to have it in multiple colors. I went for the dark espresso and am very happy with my choice. It's easy to apply. It doesn't flake or travel.
You also get a nice amount in the jar. I can't imagine how long this will last. The small jar is glass with a lid that screws on nice and tight to keep it air tight.
Absolutely worth it. Compared to say a pencil liner, sure it's expensive. But, compared to other gel/cream liners on the market, this one is nicely priced. And you get plenty of product to make it worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mofofrina on 12/26/2008 8:23:00 PM more reviews by mofofrina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

If you do not own Bobbi's gel eyeliner- you need to go to Neiman Marcus RIGHT NOW and buy it. Who cares what color it is- you will not regret it. I would spend 200 dollars on this stuff. Don't be intimidated by the application process because it really is easy. I do it at stoplights on my way to work! It will not flake or smudge and it will last until you take it off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raynie on 12/24/2008 5:49:00 PM more reviews by raynie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

No more word to say, just buy it, try it, and you wont regret it. 100% smudgeproof and waterproof. good consistency. easy to apply. i didnt purchase the bb eyeliner brush. i just use sonia kashuk eyeliner brush and it works great. just remember every time u open the box, close it immediately once u dap ur brush onto eyeliner gel, otherwise it will dry out like crazy! i think i will continue purchasing even tho it is the most pricy eyeliner gel ive ever bought.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ReenBean on 12/19/2008 5:26:00 PM more reviews by ReenBean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

My HG liner. I have the sepia & black mini pots which I bought onboard a flight. I have oily lids and don’t use primers so pencil eyeliners tend to smudge easily on me. This holds much better and provides a pigmented line (which I can make as thick or as thin as I want) without any drag. Once when I was on holiday, I accidentally forgot to remove my eye make-up before I used a sauna / steam room and the gel liner still didn’t budge! And at the end of the day, it’s a cinch to remove with Clinique’s TTDO eye make up remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LelaViavonie on 12/17/2008 5:27:00 PM more reviews by LelaViavonie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

I love the way I can make the smallest line on my lids to give me a natural look.. its so versitile and when I am going out.. I will do a small line to brighten my eyes and some eye shadow and wooohala!! It also last for such a long time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products