Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(1041 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 estellarosa on 1/9/2009 11:14:00 AM more reviews by estellarosa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Violet    

I agree with everyone that is eyeliner has more pros than cons. Much smoother than Mac's Fluidline and very resistant and very black, but if it is at all possible, this can be a disadvantage. It does tend to make the eyes smaller because of it, as someone pointed out earlier.I recently bought the MuGu 3 Eyeliner Gel Set + Eyeliner Brush on Ebay and immediately the difference was clear: bigger eyes, softer look!
And yes, it (BB) does flake a bit. Small specks fall down the cheeks......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maggiealex on 1/7/2009 11:11:00 AM more reviews by maggiealex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

just go ahead and buy it! goes on smooth and lasts all day even in the waterline,transfer-proof and you only need a tiny bit so it will last a loooooooong time (if you don't forget the cap open!!!).
good price for such an excellent product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmellone on 1/4/2009 11:39:00 AM more reviews by kmellone

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only eyeliner I'll use. It stays on all day -- even when my eyeshadow is history, this stuff is still kicking. I have it in black, espresso brown, cobalt blue and violet. Awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CliniqueGal on 1/4/2009 11:34:00 AM more reviews by CliniqueGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A brilliant eyeliner- so easy to use and it stays on my oily eyelids all day! I have it in Ivy Shimmer and Black and will be buying more colours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honey81 on 1/4/2009 11:29:00 AM more reviews by honey81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this stuff!! It hardly ever smudges and is a breeze to apply! Will keep buying this stuff over and over again!! I like it better than MAC fluidlines- seems to stay on longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarletspidertn on 1/4/2009 11:04:00 AM more reviews by scarletspidertn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I Love this eyeliner! I have hooded eyes & this stuff stays put - no transfer to my lids. I find it smoother than the MAC gel liners, but I love them both. I use a bent angle brush & this liner goes on like a dream. There are many colors to choose from & so far I have: Chocolate, Bronze & Sapphire Shimmers. The shimmers aren't overly done, just a nice sparkle instead of a dull matte. I know my collection will keep growing. Also, I'm down to maybe 30-40% remaining on my Bronze Shimmer & it hasn't dried out at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judysmath on 1/4/2009 10:48:00 AM more reviews by judysmath

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the ONLY eyeliners I can use that doesn't come off. My eyes tend to water and eye liner has always been a problem for me. I'm so glad I discovered this!!!! The brush is excellent and makes the liner easy to apply. Once you put it on, it doesn't budge all day. I can even put this on my lower lash line and all the way to the inside cover of my eyes near my nose on both lash lines and it lasts all day without smearing and turning raccoon-like. A little goes a long way, so this liner is a great value because it lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supastar92 on 1/3/2009 6:23:00 PM more reviews by supastar92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ok....well i bought this in "granite ink" along with the bobbi brown "ultra fine eyeliner brush" and the brush is awesome, very durable and multi-purpose, anyway, back to the eyeliner....ive have now had it for about 4 years now (it lasts ages by the way, so thats a pro) and for 3 years it was beautiful.Smooth, creamy and rich in colour, but now it has dried up. I now have to wet the brush before use which affects the longevity. Oh yeah, this stuff is SO longlasting and i have oily lids. It even lasted me through a night on the town + a day of scuba diving (accidently left it on! - long weekend :D) Well now it is dried up, quite severely as i left it open for a day or two,but i now use a hard brush and drag it across it and it works really good to fill in my brows ( i have really dark brows) and i can use it to sketch in really fine hairs so the effect is really natural. So yeah it is expensive, as a liner its good, long lasting in terms of product depletion and how it wears throughout the day. It does dry out but i have found another use for it so all is not lost.
Yeah so highly recommended, just screw the lid on tight
xXx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nettimacs on 1/3/2009 3:34:00 AM more reviews by nettimacs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For refernece i have deep set eyes, so every liner is ending up on my browbone or somewhere around my eyes.. i tried everything from liquidliners, till eyeliner cakes and pencils...but my favourites are cream and gel liners...even macv fluidline was travelling on my lids though i have no oily eyelids.. and one day i met with BB gel eyeliner..the MA told that it is the most fantastic stuff i can get on the market.. i was hesitating because normally i am not a fan a BB product as my skin doesn't agree with most them unfortunately.. but this one was love for the first sight! This is a staple in my makeupbag! defiantely my HG eyeliner! :D Thin or thick, short or flicks.. No smudge no retouch during the day, no problematic application.. it can stay perfect for more than 14 hours for me!! it is worth every penny, definately will repurchase it if i ever run out of it :P it seems endless though it is a small small jar.. absolute winner:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babycurls1506 on 1/1/2009 6:23:00 PM more reviews by babycurls1506

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have always heard about and admired bobbi brown and had her books when i was younger and liked they way she enhanced girls without making them look ridiculous. Well I have always wanted to try the esteemed "bobbi eye" and during a management internship at Dillards i had the bobbi brown manager "bobbify" me. While I liked a lot of what she did the gel eyeliner and the shimmer brick were by far the best products. Once I had a bobbi eye I have never once gone back to any other eyeliner. My black gel liner has lasted me forever i got it in july...its now janurary and its more than half full and i put a good amount of it on every single day. It doesn't rub off its a really creamy consistency and I completely love everything about it. Trust me its worth the price. You by two crappy MAC pencils that rub off by afternoon you've already spent almost the same amount as your gel liner and the brush. The brush is, however, a complete necessity. Kinda a bummer it doesnt come with the liner but its totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products