Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner

4.3

1059 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

BOBBI BROWN LONG-WEAR GEL EYELINER INGREDIENTS (2010): isododecane - cyclopentasiloxane - polyethylene - trimethylsiloxysilicate - disteardimonium hectorite - propylene carbonate - lecithin - phenyl trimethicone - hydrogenated polyisobutene - methicone - barium sulfate - bht - phenoxyethanol [ /- iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499) - mica - titanium dioxide (ci 77891) - blue 1 lake (ci 42090) - carmine (ci 75470) - chromium oxide greens (ci 77288) - manganese violet (ci 77742) - yellow 5 lake (ci 19140) - chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289) - bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163) - ultramarines (ci 77007) - ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510)]


on 2/4/2009 6:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have been a faithful user of this product for many years. Have seen the price of this gel eyeliner go from $18 to $21!! But it's so worth it! It doesn't smudge or BUDGE for the whole day. I have combination skin and quite oily eyelids. I moisturize first before i apply any eyemakeup. Have tried other brands like Stila or MAC's fluidlines but they can't compare. I suggest buying a brush at Target or somewhere, you don't need to buy the expensive twenty something dollar brush they offer at BB!!

The eyeliner doesn't flake either. For me, it lasts for a good 2 months. This is only because I wear heavy eyeliner on a daily basis.



on 2/3/2009 5:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this eyeliner so much! The only complaint I have is that I have to get my eyeliner brush out and wash it but with the results I get, it's definitely worth it. The pot I'm sure will last me a very very long time so the price in my mind is justified.
I think for this product, the brush you use will really change the results of application. For a thin eyeliner look, top and bottom I use a really flat thin brush and for smoky eyes I use a thicker, blunter brush but still it looks amazing. I adore this product and strongly advise buying it. I have it in Graphite Shimmer Ink and is a less harsh version of black really and i think would compliment any eye colour.


on 2/3/2009 4:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING. My only complaint is the price. For the price though it's kind of worth it... because it's smooth and pigmented and easy to use. It doesn't have that annoying dryness and chunkiness that MAC Fluidline does.. I now have this in Espresso, Black Ink, and Violet Ink, and will never go back to Fluidlines.


on 2/2/2009 1:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love Love Love! I have never had my eyes so defined! It makes your eye color pop and your eye whites bright! Plus it lasts! Have it in graphite, black and choc shimmer. I just hope that they do not get dried out fast..


on 2/1/2009 11:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Love these eyeliners have great colors and it stays I have been wearing these for a couple of years now will continue to repurchase.


on 2/1/2009 2:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love eyeliner and this is my favourite. it is very easy to use with the brush and you get a precise line. It's not so good for doing smoky, smudgy eyes but definately the one for doing feline flicks. I use plum ink which is less scary than black.


on 1/28/2009 8:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

As everyone else has said, this eyeliner lasts forever - both on the eye and the portion of product in the container. My favorite color is Black Plum Ink, which looks great with my green eyes. The color is very dark on, so it's not an obvious color, more of a subtle hint.

I used a toothpick to stir the product when it started to dry up, and it helped to renew the gel. I was afraid it would be weird or that was the end of the life expectancy, but I was pleasantly surprised! I apply it with a MAC 210 brush, and can get a fine line or a thick, dramatic line.

The color selection is better for me than the MAC Fluidline (which is a very similar product); I find the MACroviolet lighter and more shimmery than the BB Black Plum.

I also have BB in Black Ink and Espresso Ink; I recently ordered Black Mauve Shimmer Ink - I can't wait to try it!


on 1/28/2009 1:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I knew of this product for a long time and don't know why I waited to try it because it is THE BEST!! It goes on flawlessly, doesn't smear or smudge, and lasts all day.


on 1/22/2009 4:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've had this for a little while, but was discouraged about how to use it since I didn't buy the "must have" brush they suggest you get. But after coming here and finding out about the SK bent tip brush this stuff is great. Lasts long and the color stays vibrant throughout the day. I will repurchase when I run out.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When gel eyeliner first came out I was afraid of it. Don't be! It ROCKS. Lots of staying power. Worth every penny. Bobbi Browns is the best as usual!


Back to Top