Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(1015 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 alypagz on 11/16/2008 11:16:00 AM more reviews by alypagz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is great. Application is easy with the Bobbi Brown brush. The product holds up all day and looks great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 11/3/2008 8:41:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is GORGEOUS! I love eyeliners and this is my first gel one. I always thought that liquid eyeliner was a bit tricky (and annoying also) as you had to give it time to dry up, otherwise you would have ended with a mess on your lids...
Well this inconvenient is over with this gel eyeliner!
The texture is soft and smooth (In the shop the tester was somehow hard but I guess the product tend to dry up after opening) and you really need the tiniest bit.
Make sure to have a proper brush at hand - I use a flat , syntethic bristle one I bought at Sephora- and just go.
It takes a couple of times to really master the application, initially you tend to overdo and draw a big line... but appling a small amount of prodcut is the best recommendation!
It is really long lasting, does not smudge, does not stain and - oh marvel! - at night when you need to remove it, it come off so quickily (I was used with other liquid liners that were so hard to come off!
I have it in Chocolate Shimmer: this colour is stunning! It is a dark brown but not so dark, it is warm also, the shimmer gives that right amount of light that illuminates your eye but gives the perfect depth.
truly like it (sometimes I also skip eyeshadow, this eyeliner really dresses up your eye!!).
The only disadvantage I see is the little pot: as it gets opened ait will dry up the formula and you'll end up with a dry block of pigment, I fear. Could possibly BB come up with another solution (air-tight?) for packaging?
Other than that, I am sold! definitely a must have!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluecup on 11/2/2008 9:57:00 PM more reviews by bluecup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this gel liner in black for over 3 years now. Obviously that means that it works really well for me. Having said that, I don't know whether it's the packaging or its ability to dry that makes it hard to use after time. Even with the clean brush, I can't get the product to coat the brush well enough that when I apply it, I get a line that doesn't glide in a continuous line if you know what I mean. And, lately, I am getting annoyed that it stays put too well that I can't take it off without using many cotton pads and/or pulling on my eyes. AND, to make matters worse, I could swear that it's leaving me dark circles under my eyes from the strength of the color staining me. :(
I am going to look for a liner that is easier to take off but has the same staying power- I used to love a Chanel liner but they discontinued it a while back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sailorgirl on 10/31/2008 5:34:00 PM more reviews by sailorgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeliner. It is actually still there when I get home from work, which is a first for me. It takes a bit of practice to get it right, and certainly some days are better than others for me, but I like that I can use no eye shadow or a very neutral shadow and this eyeliner and look put together. My favorites are mahogany ink, black and cobalt ink. I'm not a fan of the shimmery colors. Definitely buy BB's eyeliner brush for use with this. It's worth the cost and I've not found another, cheaper, brush that will do the job.

The BB SA told me to put a little bit of lip balm on the inside of the lid of the jar to help maintain moisture in the pot. These will dry out on you and become difficult to use. They probably last 8 months or so, a year, tops, and you'll never use it all in that time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queenoftheirish on 10/27/2008 11:37:00 AM more reviews by queenoftheirish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love these gel eyeliners. Definitely replaced my clinique pencil that I used to use. Love the colour selection too. I have Sapphire Shimmer and Ivy Shimmer. Both colours are amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kimber7 on 10/14/2008 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Kimber7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product in my opinion is so much nicer then Mac's Fluidliners. The color payoff is fabulous. The texture is so easy to work with and I have never had any issues with drying out. These little pots are now a staple in my make-up case.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadoresdior on 10/10/2008 6:35:00 PM more reviews by jadoresdior

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

My friend first introduced me to this gel eyeliner, and we went to buy it together a few days later. I must say this liner has unbelievable lasting power, and it barely smudges too on my oily lids! I have this in black ink, but I will like to try other shades as well. I am deeply impress with the quality of this liner for it seems to last me a long time. My friend had a problem with this drying out early, but mine seems fine. I made sure to close the cap tightly each time I used it. An HG in makeup train case!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MizzJ on 10/7/2008 3:22:00 AM more reviews by MizzJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First time trying gel eyeliners and I love it! Easy to apply and you seriously only need a little dab to give your lids a defining black line. Only downside is it may travel a bit on hotter days so pat on some pressed powder to your lids pre-application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luciasue on 10/3/2008 5:46:00 PM more reviews by luciasue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I am 34 and have tried every eyeliner brand imaginable. This is HANDS DOWN THE BEST!!! I have tried Clinque, Loreal, Makeforever Aqua Eyes, Smashbox, MAC fluidline, regular MAC eyeliners, Chanel, Lancome, etc. The Bobbi Brown gel eyeliners are the longest lasting of any I have ever tried. They are also transfer resistant. They don't smuge or budge during the day. The key is applying them with the BB eyeliner brush that the MA's use - this gives a very professional look. You can create either a very pencil thin line or a thick line with the brush. The MA told me the liner should be applied in the tiny crease between the lashes and the eyelid - sounds kind of like common sense but until the MA showed me, I wasn't really doing it right. You get a "Sienna Miller" effect, which is really nice. I've gotten alot of compliments. I've never been able to draw such a thin and precise (but still natural looking) line before. AMAZING!! My HG eyeliner!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennifermus on 9/28/2008 11:33:00 AM more reviews by jennifermus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product is so amazing. I put it on in the morning using my Mac eyeliner brush and it lasts the entire day! It does not flake off under my eyes like my Mac carbon eyeliner and stays wet throughout the long day. I highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products