Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(1034 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 supastar92 on 1/3/2009 6:23:00 PM more reviews by supastar92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ok....well i bought this in "granite ink" along with the bobbi brown "ultra fine eyeliner brush" and the brush is awesome, very durable and multi-purpose, anyway, back to the eyeliner....ive have now had it for about 4 years now (it lasts ages by the way, so thats a pro) and for 3 years it was beautiful.Smooth, creamy and rich in colour, but now it has dried up. I now have to wet the brush before use which affects the longevity. Oh yeah, this stuff is SO longlasting and i have oily lids. It even lasted me through a night on the town + a day of scuba diving (accidently left it on! - long weekend :D) Well now it is dried up, quite severely as i left it open for a day or two,but i now use a hard brush and drag it across it and it works really good to fill in my brows ( i have really dark brows) and i can use it to sketch in really fine hairs so the effect is really natural. So yeah it is expensive, as a liner its good, long lasting in terms of product depletion and how it wears throughout the day. It does dry out but i have found another use for it so all is not lost.
Yeah so highly recommended, just screw the lid on tight
xXx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nettimacs on 1/3/2009 3:34:00 AM more reviews by nettimacs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For refernece i have deep set eyes, so every liner is ending up on my browbone or somewhere around my eyes.. i tried everything from liquidliners, till eyeliner cakes and pencils...but my favourites are cream and gel liners...even macv fluidline was travelling on my lids though i have no oily eyelids.. and one day i met with BB gel eyeliner..the MA told that it is the most fantastic stuff i can get on the market.. i was hesitating because normally i am not a fan a BB product as my skin doesn't agree with most them unfortunately.. but this one was love for the first sight! This is a staple in my makeupbag! defiantely my HG eyeliner! :D Thin or thick, short or flicks.. No smudge no retouch during the day, no problematic application.. it can stay perfect for more than 14 hours for me!! it is worth every penny, definately will repurchase it if i ever run out of it :P it seems endless though it is a small small jar.. absolute winner:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babycurls1506 on 1/1/2009 6:23:00 PM more reviews by babycurls1506

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have always heard about and admired bobbi brown and had her books when i was younger and liked they way she enhanced girls without making them look ridiculous. Well I have always wanted to try the esteemed "bobbi eye" and during a management internship at Dillards i had the bobbi brown manager "bobbify" me. While I liked a lot of what she did the gel eyeliner and the shimmer brick were by far the best products. Once I had a bobbi eye I have never once gone back to any other eyeliner. My black gel liner has lasted me forever i got it in july...its now janurary and its more than half full and i put a good amount of it on every single day. It doesn't rub off its a really creamy consistency and I completely love everything about it. Trust me its worth the price. You by two crappy MAC pencils that rub off by afternoon you've already spent almost the same amount as your gel liner and the brush. The brush is, however, a complete necessity. Kinda a bummer it doesnt come with the liner but its totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaymprince on 12/31/2008 7:51:00 PM more reviews by shaymprince

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent product! Great color pay-off and really stays on without smudging and smearing during the day.Price and packaging is great. One container lasts quite awhile. Lots of fun colors and easily applied with various brushes. Will always repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jferrarese on 12/31/2008 7:28:00 PM more reviews by jferrarese

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I gotta say, I really love this product. I first bought this many years ago when it first came out. It was ok, I used it and never repurchased. Since then, it's been reformulated and all I can say is - LOVE. It's an all new experience and I'm so glad I decided to give it a second chance!

It really has all the POW of liquid (dense color) and ease of application of a pencil. You can smudge. It holds. It doesn't smudge unless you make it - and it stays put all day until you take it off. With the BB Ultra fine liner brush it's one swipe and I've got the perfect line.

I can't say it's the HG (yet) but I'm the most enamoured I've ever been with a liner. Definitely a keeper!

EDIT: about a year later, I'm not really using it anymore. It dries out too quickly and personally I get a better result with Kat von D Tattoo liner. I still have kept the pot - it's good if I need something to "smudge" but there are certainly better liners out there. Note: will give you a more natural line than liquid, however, and if that is the look u are going for, this may be a good product for you. Downgrading 5 lippies to 3.5 (so rounding up to 4 because I'm feeling generous).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kateoxo on 12/30/2008 6:19:00 AM more reviews by kateoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My Mums got this in a brown colour it looks really nice and stays on for ages and really quick to apply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stilamila on 12/30/2008 6:02:00 AM more reviews by stilamila

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner! It is so easy to apply, has great lasting power and a nice selection of colors. I have it in black ink and sepia ink, and I am very keen on trying the shimmery colors.
I apply the eyeliner with a mini Bobbi Brown brush and it works just perfect. The way I use it is that I first apply a lot of product on the brush and then take off some of it against the edge of the container - this gives me a deep color and fool-proof application. I highly recommend this eyeliner, this is so much better then messing around with smeary khol pencils (if you want a quick and precise line application).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellowlove on 12/29/2008 11:51:00 PM more reviews by mellowlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this. Purchased in graphite, which was dark gray with subtle glitter. When worn, the pigment was very beautiful, but this does not have good staying power. Eyeliner seems to slowly "melts" away onto under eyes, creating dark circles. I do have oily eyelids, however, was expecting not to have trouble based on excellent reviews. Touch-up constantly necessary - also found it to be very flaky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milliefern on 12/29/2008 8:08:00 PM more reviews by milliefern

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product is worth every penny. I first tried a Smashbox cream liner as it was more easily accessible at a local store. While it's all right, I knew there had to be something better.
This is it..the end all be all of eyeliners! I would love to have it in multiple colors. I went for the dark espresso and am very happy with my choice. It's easy to apply. It doesn't flake or travel.
You also get a nice amount in the jar. I can't imagine how long this will last. The small jar is glass with a lid that screws on nice and tight to keep it air tight.
Absolutely worth it. Compared to say a pencil liner, sure it's expensive. But, compared to other gel/cream liners on the market, this one is nicely priced. And you get plenty of product to make it worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mofofrina on 12/26/2008 8:23:00 PM more reviews by mofofrina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

If you do not own Bobbi's gel eyeliner- you need to go to Neiman Marcus RIGHT NOW and buy it. Who cares what color it is- you will not regret it. I would spend 200 dollars on this stuff. Don't be intimidated by the application process because it really is easy. I do it at stoplights on my way to work! It will not flake or smudge and it will last until you take it off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products