Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(1045 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cja21 on 1/14/2009 11:00:00 AM more reviews by cja21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG eyeliner! I apply with the Sonia Kashuk Bent Eyeliner brush, great application and lasts all day. I'm on my third pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fuschiadiamond on 1/12/2009 1:12:00 PM more reviews by fuschiadiamond

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this product for the longest time.....5-6years and it still looks good on me. it doesn't smudge at all. i work the graveyard shift and no smudges at all. the only problem i have is that it becomes clumpy in the brush and when i start to put it on, some granules would fall in my eye. I spoke to the SR about it and she suggested to put it in the ref since I had it sooo long. I might try the Mac next time but for now, i love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amtran on 1/11/2009 5:17:00 AM more reviews by amtran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Love this product! I've had this awhile, but felt like i couldn't put it on smoothly, so i searched for other eyeliners that could take its place. NOTHING could compare to this!!!!!!! I am definitely loving this product ever since i found the ideal brush. I use the shu uemura 4F brush to draw my lines and they look natural, but if i wanted to make it look more dramatic, it could easily be done too! alot of ppl complain about it drying out, but a tip is to place it in front of a hair dryer (or portable heater) and let it moisten out... otherwise it will just flake on you.. and as always, try to put some eyeshadow on ur lid to reduce the chances of it smearing onto ur lid! im one oil slick when it comes to my eyes, and i noticed it hasnt smeared at all lately!

i have espresso, sepia, black mauve shimmer, and black plum ink.
i love espresso-- sepia is a little bit light.. black mauve shimmer is a bit to creamy (makes it a a tad more difficult to put on), and black plum ink is black enough without being too harsh :) love love love and will always be a fan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 1/9/2009 11:25:00 AM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow, I can't believe so many people are having smudging with this! I love these liners. I use both these and MAC and haven't had a problem with either. What I do like about these better than MAC's is the range of colors. Shimmer Ivy Ink, Shimmer Chocolate Ink and Cobalt Ink are probably my three favs but I love em' all! I find these slightly easier to apply then MAC fluidlines because they have a thicker consistency, but that is just my opinion. I have tried many pot eyeliners and I have found these to be the best by far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 estellarosa on 1/9/2009 11:14:00 AM more reviews by estellarosa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Violet    

I agree with everyone that is eyeliner has more pros than cons. Much smoother than Mac's Fluidline and very resistant and very black, but if it is at all possible, this can be a disadvantage. It does tend to make the eyes smaller because of it, as someone pointed out earlier.I recently bought the MuGu 3 Eyeliner Gel Set + Eyeliner Brush on Ebay and immediately the difference was clear: bigger eyes, softer look!
And yes, it (BB) does flake a bit. Small specks fall down the cheeks......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maggiealex on 1/7/2009 11:11:00 AM more reviews by maggiealex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

just go ahead and buy it! goes on smooth and lasts all day even in the waterline,transfer-proof and you only need a tiny bit so it will last a loooooooong time (if you don't forget the cap open!!!).
good price for such an excellent product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmellone on 1/4/2009 11:39:00 AM more reviews by kmellone

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only eyeliner I'll use. It stays on all day -- even when my eyeshadow is history, this stuff is still kicking. I have it in black, espresso brown, cobalt blue and violet. Awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CliniqueGal on 1/4/2009 11:34:00 AM more reviews by CliniqueGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A brilliant eyeliner- so easy to use and it stays on my oily eyelids all day! I have it in Ivy Shimmer and Black and will be buying more colours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honey81 on 1/4/2009 11:29:00 AM more reviews by honey81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this stuff!! It hardly ever smudges and is a breeze to apply! Will keep buying this stuff over and over again!! I like it better than MAC fluidlines- seems to stay on longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarletspidertn on 1/4/2009 11:04:00 AM more reviews by scarletspidertn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I Love this eyeliner! I have hooded eyes & this stuff stays put - no transfer to my lids. I find it smoother than the MAC gel liners, but I love them both. I use a bent angle brush & this liner goes on like a dream. There are many colors to choose from & so far I have: Chocolate, Bronze & Sapphire Shimmers. The shimmers aren't overly done, just a nice sparkle instead of a dull matte. I know my collection will keep growing. Also, I'm down to maybe 30-40% remaining on my Bronze Shimmer & it hasn't dried out at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products