Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1052 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ejmj on 2/1/2008 9:35:00 PM more reviews by ejmj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I fell in love w/ Bare Minerals for a while, then I realized its just too much work to get it on "just right" Too little and there is no coverage, too much and you look like a clown. I have since switched to tinted moisturizer w/ some loose powder and its 10x easier. The "glow" with this is kind of too obvious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pathofpeace on 1/25/2008 12:44:00 AM more reviews by pathofpeace

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this product. As others have said, there is a somewhat pinkish hue to the powder but that works great for my complexion.

I apply it after putting on my blush and/or bronzer. It seems to tone down the blush and just set my face evenly, for a more natural look. I have pale skin and too much color on my face looks clownish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ncwclark on 1/21/2008 9:40:00 PM more reviews by ncwclark

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought this when I tried the package deal of mineral makeup with bare escentuals. The main problem is that even though it is tinted, it has a pinkish hue. I'd prefer a yellowish one. I bought a second one even though I don't use their foundation anymore and keep it around. It is okay. It's not my HG of powders but if I run short and need it, it may be my 'go to' powder in a pinch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scobus on 1/19/2008 1:11:00 AM more reviews by scobus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My HG loose powder! Mineral Veil has a perfect velvety texture that eliminates shine and requires few touch ups. I work and go to school so I apply it at 6 am and then generally touch up once around 3 or 4pm before work. This lasts until 10pm when I leave work. What more can you ask for? Oh yeah...better packaging for travel! My one complaint ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SimplyBeautiful on 1/19/2008 12:10:00 AM more reviews by SimplyBeautiful

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE: this apparently has cornstarch in it and I found out that this was the cause of my breakouts. Ugh...

I got this as past of the Bare Escentuals starter kit about 6 months ago. This is the only BE product which I actually enjoy using. It's simply a lightweight translucent setting powder with some oil-absorbent properties. This is very versatile and would probably work for most skin types and skin tones. I wear it on bare skin with just some concealer underneath for problem spots. Not a "flawless" look, but it does make me look quite decent. That said, I probably won't repurchase, this whole "minerals" hype just never really caught to me. The search for a HG loose powder continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaurenJP1982 on 1/17/2008 6:45:00 PM more reviews by LaurenJP1982

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love my mineral veil.

I have very oily skin in the t-zone. By using mineral veil, I am able to not look like an oil mine.

The best part is how translucent it is so it blends right into the skin and does not feel like you are wearing anything at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ms_Mecca on 1/13/2008 4:18:00 AM more reviews by Ms_Mecca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Bare Escentuals! Mineral Veil is the best product ever created. I apply it before applying the BE Concealer, after the BE Concealer and after the whole entire makeup process. It soaks up the excess oil especially if you're acne prone. Love it. And it's completely sheer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pinktop33 on 1/11/2008 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Pinktop33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Not sure what is the point of this powder except to add one more item to the "step process." If someone has very oily skin then I guess the more powder one applies the more oil will be absorbed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* settodestruct on 1/11/2008 1:37:00 AM more reviews by settodestruct

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this product is nice but its just about the ONLY product I like from bare minerals. It works well but I like everyday minerals ALOT better and it's cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 j2blue on 1/4/2008 11:04:00 AM more reviews by j2blue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am oily and I LOVE IT. Wished it came in a handy purse product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products