Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

3.7

1077 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use alot of the bare minerals line and I love this after I apply my BE primer and before and after my foundation. I also love the fact that you can use it to defuse your blush or warmth if you over apply instead of reapplying everything. I will continue to use the BE line, I love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/27/2008 9:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

My hair salon was doing makeovers with this product. She started to do the foundation and the concealer in this line...but eh. I dont use either ever. Blush, mascara, lippie for my everyday. I save real makeup for weekends. Anyhoo she said lets just try the mineral veil, I am a real freak about healthy skin so I was reluctant. But she assured me that it was not going to clog my pores. Long story but this is great on my combo skin, I mattes it out but does keep it glowy. I cannot complain and a little goes a LONG way if used correctly.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like the mineral veil because it prevents my face from getting shiny during the day. I do not use foundation for anything else on my face. Just mineral veil so I dont know if makeup will get blotchy. I usually apply mineral veil on my face before I head out the door in the morning after I cleanse and moisturize. I remember using this last summer and it kept my face fresh. That doesnt mean it wont get oily though. I usually feel my face getting hot and oily but when i look in the mirror, it's a flawless finish-no shine!! I dont know what is in the ingredients but i think it hides the shine well. I've been using this everyday for almost a year now and I still have a lot of product left. For 20 bucks, it definitely is a good buy.

I have combination skin and i dont get breakouts when using this. Just make sure you keep your brushes clean!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2008 8:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff. This is the best! I use this on top of Stila's TM and it looks wonderful!
MINERAL VEIL IS AWESOME!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2008 8:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product works, try it.
END OF STORY.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2008 7:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Marvellous stuff. I often use it on its own, on a No Makeup Day, just to even out my skin tone. My only (slight) criticism is that my nose still goes shiny, so it doesn't live up to its anti-grease propaganda.


on 3/20/2008 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm confused at why this amazing product has such a low rating! I use this over any foundation, liquid or powder... It really sets nicely and makes my skin looks like it's been airbrushed... my pores appear smaller and my skin looks matte...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2008 9:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am bummed to see this product receiving a low rating! It's by no means a concealing miracle powder, but it does exactly what its name says - giving the face a glowing look. It looks matte but at the same time dewy = healthy looking skin. I have this in the original shade as well as the tinted. 95% of the products I use are Bare Minerals, so this product is the perfect finishing touch to my makeup application. Plus all BM products last FOREVER. Use this under or over makeup, or what I like to do is swirl it into my flawless face brush and throw it in my purse before a night out, really nails my touchups. Works well as an eyeshadow primer, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2008 5:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love that this sets my makeup and doesnt give me a chalky matte look that most powders do, rather a nice sheer cover w/ a slightly iridescent glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2008 8:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm on my second Mineral Veil. It lasts such a long time and a little goes a long way. It's finely milled and gives such a nice soft-focus look. Mineral Veil also works wonders with softening blush. Best of all, it keeps oil at bay. I've used many loose and pressed translucent powders since I was a teenager. This is the best by far! For the $, it's worth it. Highly recommended!
Also, I use this over BE Foundation in Fairly Light. And it works well over Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Tint in light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top