BeneFit Cosmetics • Boi-ing • Concealers

rated 3.5(1074 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 amberlights12 on 3/8/2010 2:56:00 PM more reviews by amberlights12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best concealer. It is the only one that covers up my problem areas, and it stays on all day. I have a very interesting skin tone and nothing usually matches my skintone but I use number 1 in the boi-ing and I will not buy another concealer again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melio617 on 3/8/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by Melio617

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this was a top product in a magazine and of course wanted to try it. I saw all the different concealers Benefit had to offer at the time and decided I'll try this first and see how it goes. I was very impressed. I love the consistency and the color match is really good. I was using it for undereye and blemish cover, but I found that it didn't last all day as an undereye concealer and didn't have quite enough coverage for that, but it is great for covering blemishes and dark spots elsewhere on my face. I use a brush to apply most of the time and that seems to work well. It lasts quite a long time if you're just using it for spot treatments. The price is alright if you don't have to replace often. I've bought it twice now and will continue to buy unless I find something else that can do both undereye duty and blemish coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misskeikei on 3/8/2010 8:16:00 AM more reviews by misskeikei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first industrial concealer I have ever used and its fab. Nice and creamy consistency, best used when warmed onto clean fingers than a brush. It covered my blemishes and spots well. Its not cakey if you only a little and thats all you need since its quite strong.

Tip I like to do is smooth over any bumps on the face with a little silicon primer before applying this for a more flawless application. The packaging is great to carry around in your makeup bag and its black. The price is reasonable for what you get as you only need to use a little at a time. You can find this particular benefit product priced lower than direct from the counter at online cosmetic outlets.

An all round good go-to concealer and comes in 3 shades. It may not sound like a lot of shades but it really does blend in with your skin tone quite well. Only negative is maybe from others reviews is that the consistency is not as creamy as other high-end concealers and settles a bit more. This is the only cream concealer I use daily for the fact that is not really expensive and does a good job.

- KK. =^_^= .v.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* briii on 3/7/2010 1:59:00 AM more reviews by briii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is probly one of the worst concealers ive ever tried. the only good thing is the color selection. it doesnt cover very good, and if you want it to cover a pimple of dark spot you have to layer and layer on the concealer. also it doesnt last very long. definately wont be repurchasing this one. it was a waste of money :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xosugar on 3/6/2010 11:49:00 PM more reviews by xosugar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the worst concealer I have ever tried. It's chalky and cakey. A total waste of time and money just like most BeneFit products that I've tried. I also hate the packaging because of the screw on top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alackofcolor on 3/6/2010 1:37:00 PM more reviews by alackofcolor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I love this stuff. Covers up all my red marks and blemishes without breaking me out or looking cakey or weird. I would definately buy this again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* channingto on 3/4/2010 4:40:00 PM more reviews by channingto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I like this concealer but it wasn't a miracle like I expected it to be (because of the price). It isn't strong enough to cover my dark circles (and I don't have very dark circles). I have to cake on a lot to lighten them, which is okay, but not what I wanted. Also, the shades are very strange to me. In the store, there were only testers for 01 and 02. I'm an NC32 and 01 was too light for me. 02 seemed to be too but I figured 03 would be too dark since I'm not extremely dark and concealers are supposed to be lighter anyway. However, these have a pink undertone to it (01 and 02, I dont know about 03 but I heard that has an orange undertone), and I have yellow undertones so it does kind of good as the salmon concealer to cover bags, but I wish they had a wider range of colors. This doesn't cake under my eyes even though I put ona lot, I just have to be a bit careful closer up to my eye but they're easily smoothed out. All I do is rub it around in the container with my finger for a while to heat it up (I find rubbing it onto my hand or between fingers wastes a lot of the product) and dab it onto my bags and smooth it out with my fingers - haven't tried using a brush with it. All in all, I wouldn't pay this much again for something that didn't completely wow me.

edit
012511
don't like this and it really gets into my fine lines under my eyes even if i heat it up with my fingers first to soften it. haven't found a concealer that doesn't do that yet so maybe it's just me. (note that I'm 20 and I don't have wrinkles under my eyes, this seem to get into fine lines that I never knew I had)! Also, the color range is so limiting, like I mentioned before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bambie_Blonde on 2/28/2010 8:41:00 PM more reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is one hell of a strong concealer! it covers dark circles like nothing else I have ever tried- a few dots of this under my eyes and over my face and and I need very little foundation to polish my face. This concealer has always interested me, but the price always steered me away, I think $30 CAD is a bit much for a concealer, but wow I would repurchase this in a heartbeat. For reference, I was lucky to receive this in a swap- swapping really is great if you want to try things that have always interested you. Im NC25 and shade 02 matches me really well. This concealer is really smooth and blends easily- it doesn't tug on my skin under my eyes which is nice. The consistency is creamy, not oily and it is really hardcore on covering acne scars, dark circles and whatever else. I am very happy I tried this! :)

*UPDATE*

I still adore this, but I only use it under my eyes if I have any shadows or under eye circles- considering how pricey it is to repurchase, I will use it sparingly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NARSaddiction on 2/24/2010 8:14:00 AM more reviews by NARSaddiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say I did quite like this concealer but have since changed to a YSL one and prefer that. The beneift one realy is an industrial strength concealer and was great when I used to suffer from acne. The little pot lasted forever which was great however I did find that it used to cake in the creases under the eye area and had to keep wiping it and re-applying a lot throughout the day. I'd say it's good for use on the face but not so much under the eye. Another thing is that it was so thick it would dry and crack on the face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shyred05 on 2/24/2010 1:43:00 AM more reviews by shyred05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I tried Benefit's newer erase paste but I like this one better. Boiing's smooth consistency is perfect for covering my under-eye circles. Although be careful not to put too much b/c it can end up "cakey." I use my ring finger in applying and gently dab to conceal.

Update: I found my HG concealer in MUFE's Lift. Don't think I'd go back to boiing again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products