BeneFit Cosmetics • Boi-ing • Concealers

rated 3.5(1100 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 VanityInsanity on 4/17/2010 9:56:00 AM more reviews by VanityInsanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The colour range was not good at all, the lightest shade was too dark for my NC10-15 skin and the product itself caked around my eyes even when I set it. I think concealers are very YMMV, so try and get a sample, if not I would pass. For the price, it's not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kandy666 on 4/16/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by kandy666

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wouldn't have bought this to begin with (just didn't appeal - I didn't think I needed it in my life!), but it came with the 'realness of concealness' kit so I thought I'd give it a try. I liked it at first, as it's creamy and goes on well. I felt that it looked fine in winter, but now it's spring and it just looks just too dark and heavy. Also, I found it dried out my skin a bit.

Now I'm using 'Ooh La Lift' under my eyes instead and it just feels and looks better. So, if you want a Benefit under-eye concealer then I'd say use Ooh La Lift rather than Boi-ing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AMARIS178 on 4/15/2010 12:22:00 AM more reviews by AMARIS178

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is just ok, dosent cover my dark circles as much as erase paste, I guess that's why its cheaper. Its pretty creamy though. I don't like the packaging too much either. It seems like it gets stuck sometimes when I try opening it. I don't think I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juicy70 on 4/14/2010 4:47:00 PM more reviews by juicy70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer works pretty well to hide redness on the face, but it creases under the eyes. Useless. Also, the packaging is unsanitary. It grosses me out! Physician's Formula is better. Will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HappyPretty on 4/13/2010 7:51:00 PM more reviews by HappyPretty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great for overall face, especially dark acne scar spots, but a bit too dry for under eye. Erase Paste is better for under eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bellefish on 4/9/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by bellefish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really want to return this. Unfortunately, I can't when I finally realized that this product was not meant for me. I bought into the hype from Youtube. It's like a cream blush consistency. You have to put your finger all over it, so really, it's not sanitary. If you don't use your finger, the product won't emulsify, so it's hard to blend onto your skin. I made the mistake of listening to the Macy sales rep and got a shade darker than my skin tone. I wanted to get this to conceal my blemish. Because this was too dark for me, I have patches of orange on my face. I feel like I'm tugging on my skin too much, and I cannot imagine how bad this would be if i applied it to my under eye circles. I will use this as a cream bronzer instead since I really hate wasting products. But bronzers can be cheaper than this. Anyway, I don't want to get started. I think the price is too high. I have used drugstore concealers working way better and more efficient than this. Will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bellagemma on 4/9/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by bellagemma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know about this. On me, nc37-30 I just ended up with those white looking circles around my eyes regardless of what color I used. Benefit is cute b/c of the way it is marketed, but some of their stuff is just....not that great. I'll pass no this-may work for some, but not me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkglitter12 on 4/7/2010 9:47:00 PM more reviews by pinkglitter12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best concealer I have bought but its not that good of a product. There is not a good color selection, the color is too light for me and I bought the darkest shade. This concealer is too cakey. Even though this is not a very good product it is the best concealer I have tried because when I apply a liquid foundation over this it is perfect. The cakeyness goes away, and it blends in perfectly, and it helps with undereye circles and redness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QUEENB26 on 4/6/2010 9:04:00 PM more reviews by QUEENB26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this concealer! I have fair/medium skin with pink/red undertones. Old acne scarring is covered with this concealer, last about 6-7 hours depending whether I am inside or out. It is very humid & hot where I live most of the year, so it is very important my makeup doesn't melt off. I always keep this concealer on hand and an extra in my purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emergencyexit on 4/5/2010 10:51:00 PM more reviews by emergencyexit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only concealer that's actually covered up acne scarring for me, at first. It works at first but about 30 minutes after applying it become patchy and slides around. I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products