BeneFit Cosmetics • Boi-ing • Concealers

rated 3.5(1095 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 bellefish on 4/9/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by bellefish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really want to return this. Unfortunately, I can't when I finally realized that this product was not meant for me. I bought into the hype from Youtube. It's like a cream blush consistency. You have to put your finger all over it, so really, it's not sanitary. If you don't use your finger, the product won't emulsify, so it's hard to blend onto your skin. I made the mistake of listening to the Macy sales rep and got a shade darker than my skin tone. I wanted to get this to conceal my blemish. Because this was too dark for me, I have patches of orange on my face. I feel like I'm tugging on my skin too much, and I cannot imagine how bad this would be if i applied it to my under eye circles. I will use this as a cream bronzer instead since I really hate wasting products. But bronzers can be cheaper than this. Anyway, I don't want to get started. I think the price is too high. I have used drugstore concealers working way better and more efficient than this. Will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bellagemma on 4/9/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by bellagemma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know about this. On me, nc37-30 I just ended up with those white looking circles around my eyes regardless of what color I used. Benefit is cute b/c of the way it is marketed, but some of their stuff is just....not that great. I'll pass no this-may work for some, but not me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkglitter12 on 4/7/2010 9:47:00 PM more reviews by pinkglitter12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best concealer I have bought but its not that good of a product. There is not a good color selection, the color is too light for me and I bought the darkest shade. This concealer is too cakey. Even though this is not a very good product it is the best concealer I have tried because when I apply a liquid foundation over this it is perfect. The cakeyness goes away, and it blends in perfectly, and it helps with undereye circles and redness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QUEENB26 on 4/6/2010 9:04:00 PM more reviews by QUEENB26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this concealer! I have fair/medium skin with pink/red undertones. Old acne scarring is covered with this concealer, last about 6-7 hours depending whether I am inside or out. It is very humid & hot where I live most of the year, so it is very important my makeup doesn't melt off. I always keep this concealer on hand and an extra in my purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emergencyexit on 4/5/2010 10:51:00 PM more reviews by emergencyexit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only concealer that's actually covered up acne scarring for me, at first. It works at first but about 30 minutes after applying it become patchy and slides around. I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ellemp on 4/5/2010 12:32:00 AM more reviews by ellemp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had heard good things about this concealer but it clearly didn't work for me. At first it was alright, creamy and blended well but I always found that it was a little too orange-y for my skin tone. Then after a few months, the product started to dry out and the consistancy changed. Whenever I apply this to my blemishes and especially my undereye circles, it just looks cakey and unappealing. My only option is to heat it with a blowdryer for a couple seconds, but I figure that the hot air as well as my fingers dipping into the tub have made it extremely unsanitary. I'm sticking with my Amazing Cosmetics Concealer from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 falloutMaddie on 3/30/2010 12:39:00 PM more reviews by falloutMaddie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really like this concealer! I'm a shade 2 and it is really the only concelaer I've ever had that matche my skin tone so well :] Its really creamy but not so much so that it will break out oily skin. (I find it really hard to find a concealer that doesn't dry out my skin, so this is great!) You can either apply it with a brush or with your fingers and it conceals perfectly. The only downfall to this product is that because its so creamy, when you put it under your under-eye circles you have to put a little extra on to make it stay all day! Other than that I think everyone should give it a go! ;] X o x o

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheris202 on 3/28/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Cheris202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this!! I can't get enough of it. Easy to apply, smells good, smooth...texture, lasts long. It really brightens your eyes, even after the latest nights.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cinderella235 on 3/28/2010 3:13:00 AM more reviews by cinderella235

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I bought this product, I was in love. It covered any pimples or dark circles wonderfully. However, now that I'm nearing the end of the product, it sometimes seems to be melting. While it's not a bad product, I absolutely HATE the packaging, which is the main reason I won't be buying this again. If they changed the packaging, I would probably buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BerniceeH on 3/27/2010 1:55:00 PM more reviews by BerniceeH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Its great!! Covers lots of spots, dark circles and red marks.!! Would definetly buy this product again!! It just needs to suit your skin for it to work :D x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products