BeneFit Cosmetics Boi-ing

3.5

1134 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Dioctyl Adipate, Octyl Stearate, Talc, Beeswax, Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera) Wax, Petrolatum, Corn (zea mays) Oil, Octyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Butylparaben, Ctiric Acid, BHA. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides. Source: http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P1273&categoryId=B70


on 8/3/2010 6:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this concealer! I've used it for years, many others come and go but I've never found one as good! I use in 01 under Hello Flawless Champagne foundation and finish with Urban Decay Razor Sharp... flawless!!! x



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I actually really like this as a blemish concealer. The color that I got, 01, is a nice match for my NW25 skin. I've found that with a lot of concealers, if they are creamy at all, then they are terribly sheer. However, the texture of this is sooo nice, and it is very pigmented. This works great to add more coverage under a t/m or just a powder. I would definately repurchase. I don't understand all the bad reviews!


on 8/1/2010 4:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this product but it's just too expensive! I got mine in the Confessions of a Concealaholic kit. It is a nice thicker consistency, creamy concealer that feels super light on. It is very well pigmented and blends very easily. However, I like the Sonia Kashuk concealer palette almost as well for about 1/2 the price so I probably won't purchase this again as it's more than I usually spend on concealer.


on 7/29/2010 3:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in a duo with eye bright on sale from sephora. I usually never buy high end brand products but since it was roughly 6 dollars I thought, why not! I absolutely loved it in the beginning. It blended in really well with my skin tone and covered blemishes and discoloration impressively. Sadly, I started to break out with pus filled pimples in the places where I used boi-ing. I have oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin and I'm almost certain it was the boi-ing that clogged my pores. I went back and looked at the ingredients and it IS comedogenic. Perhaps it will work for someone who doesn't have acne prone and sensitive skin. I would not recommend it for ppl who have similar skin to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2010 3:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Like the coverage it gives for blemishes and I layer it over Lemonaid for undersye circles. It completly covers the dark spots.


on 7/15/2010 6:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This concealer does a very good job in concealing under-eye circles and small blemishes for me. I tend to apply it with a synthetic brush or my fingers. Many times I will use finishing powder to help it blend into my skin so it looks more natural. I wish the compact was a flip top with a mirror but oh well.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Once blended in I find this concealer lasts a little longer than Erase Paste. The consistency of Boi-ing is thicker and not as creamy.
It is a little harder to blend and feels a bit, not powdery, but bitty? It is for sure harder to blend.

The small pot lasts a while and I personally love the packaging, I think it's very cute.

If I use this under my eyes then I make sure they are very hydrated because this doesn't apply as smoothly as Erase Paste.

Not my favourite but I have re-purchased it.

LC


on 7/8/2010 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i really really like this product! the shade deep blends perfectly on my skin (NC40-42). it really does cover up scars and blemishes well. i use it under my eyes too but it goes in fine lines but if you just rub it it will go back to normal. that's my only gripe that's why i give it 4 stars. i used to use mac select cover up but its become really dry on me. this one hasn't done that so it's my go to concealer for now!


on 7/8/2010 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really hate the packaging on this...I wish it just had a pop open top. I also am not really a fan of the product, none of them match my skin tone very well and I find them to be very, very cakey. About halfway through the day the product is just gross looking. I've tried two out of three of the colors and still no luck...I know some people love this product but I just can't seem to get into it :(

EDIT: Oh, I forgot that it used to come with a pop open top, and they changed it to screw open.


on 7/8/2010 3:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Purchased this concealer a few weeks ago after I ran out of my MAC and decided to try a different brand. LOVE this concealer! I use it under my eyes and for random blemishes and it works really great!




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top