BeneFit Cosmetics • Boi-ing • Concealers

rated 3.5(1107 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 GStelz on 5/3/2010 11:51:00 AM more reviews by GStelz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this yesterday to replace my Trish McEvoy concealer which I have used for years. I was reluctant to switch but thought I'd try something new (since the TM one wasn't really HG material and I was already at Sephora and didn't want to go to another store).

Very glad I switched! I have some small, but very red and visible, acne scars. I dot concealer over the red areas and any spots I have after applying mineral powder foundation...then set with more powder on my concealer brush. It was a record-breaking 90 degrees and humid here in MA yesterday. I applied a full face of make up then I went to the animal shelter to do some volunteering. I was moving cats, cleaning cages, feeding them, and sweating my butt off...and when I left my face looked just as good as when I arrived! I didn't need to fix my make up before going out. I cannot think of a better test than that.

I recommend a brush b/c you really only need a little and that gives you good control to pick up the product. Just dab it on the areas and use your ring finger to tap it into the skin and blend outwards. I am very pale and have color 01; it looks too dark in the container but it disappears! I will try it under my eyes to see how it does re: creasing, caking, covering dark circles and report back. I just cannot get over how easily this blends in and how completely it covers my skin. The TM stuff is thick and I almost need to "work with it" on the back of my hand first. The Boi-ing is HG for me.

Only complaint: The screw-on lid. I like flip lids b/c I tend to be a klutz and lids get lost, or kidnapped by dogs when you're not looking, and it's just generally too much coordination in the AM. That's not really a complaint about the product though, as the goods inside are awesome. Just a suggestion for the future, if any Benefit employees are lurking!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 saaraneth on 5/1/2010 4:26:00 AM more reviews by saaraneth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for under my eyes, and I love it when I first put it on but it creases like crazy after an hour or so. Some of you are saying that it only creases if you use too much product, but if I don't use the amount I do then I don't get the coverage I need. Plus it's marked as an "industrial" strength concealer. I do love the colour, it is a perfect match for my skin. I'm thinking of returning this product but I'll give it another go tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lamorticia on 4/26/2010 4:30:00 AM more reviews by lamorticia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Another one of my "Can't-Live-Without" products! Works especially well over BeneFit Eyecon cream. Results in me looking awake and and bright-eyed even when I'm half asleep.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenmhilton on 4/25/2010 9:16:00 PM more reviews by jenmhilton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG concealer. I've been using it for years almost everyday and have only had to repurchase a couple of times, because it lasts forever. I have tried other cheaper stuff, but I always come back to this. I use it for everything on my face, that I want to conceal, undereyes blemishes, whatever and it works great. The only thing I do not like is the new packaging. I liked the little mirror compact of the old packaging, not sure why they changed it, maybe it's cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imperfectparent on 4/20/2010 8:53:00 PM more reviews by imperfectparent

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have tried every concealer under the sun, from Mary Kay to drugstore products, to Lancome and Estee Lauder and always wind up going back to this.

People who are saying it creases are puting on far too much and not patting it around the eye. This stuff creases far less than any other concealer I've tried and it covers.

This stuff is not for the faint of heart however, this is hardcore and if you don't know how to use it or abuse it, then move on and leave to the experts. ;)

I, for one, love this stuff. It works!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lou4k6 on 4/19/2010 5:02:00 PM more reviews by lou4k6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this concealer off of ebay for a very reasonable price and have worn it for about a week now. I have a oily skin and the staying power for this concealer is excellent. It covers any minor blemishes and acne scars brilliantly. Very thick and creamy coverage but i havent found it to be too thick or heavy/mask like. That said i use this concealer very sparingly. You do need to warm it up ( I apply this with my fingers!) otherwise it can sort of separate when you apply it onto the skin. The packaging seems flimsy like the plastic clear top is gonna pop through the black shell! Would prefer a flip top case but otherwise im a very happy girl!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juliasyji on 4/19/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Juliasyji

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to love this concealer. Now I'm not so sure.
This concealer does deliver a pretty heavy coverage and it's got a pretty good staying power. It's heavily pigmented so it does do a good job at covering whatever it is you're trying to cover. But I do wish they had more shades than just 1, 2, and 3.
I'm a NC30/NC35 and I use the #2.
I also noticed that this works wonderfully for me as a touch up but I don't dare put this on in the morning as a part of my regular routine.
I have dry/ combination skin especially around my eyes (where concealer is supposed to go on!) and I find that this thick cream makes my eye area look dry.
BUT as a midday touch up when my face starts getting a little greasy it's still wonderful lol :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cosmaid on 4/17/2010 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Cosmaid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think Boi-ng is brilliant for concealing spots and blemishes but probably not the best for concealing under eye dark circles. It has a lovely creamy consistency for the face but it is probably too thick for under the eyes. I often use this as a base to my eyelids before applying my eyeshadow. If you are using this for blemishes etc, just make sure to set this with a little powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VanityInsanity on 4/17/2010 9:56:00 AM more reviews by VanityInsanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The colour range was not good at all, the lightest shade was too dark for my NC10-15 skin and the product itself caked around my eyes even when I set it. I think concealers are very YMMV, so try and get a sample, if not I would pass. For the price, it's not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kandy666 on 4/16/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by kandy666

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wouldn't have bought this to begin with (just didn't appeal - I didn't think I needed it in my life!), but it came with the 'realness of concealness' kit so I thought I'd give it a try. I liked it at first, as it's creamy and goes on well. I felt that it looked fine in winter, but now it's spring and it just looks just too dark and heavy. Also, I found it dried out my skin a bit.

Now I'm using 'Ooh La Lift' under my eyes instead and it just feels and looks better. So, if you want a Benefit under-eye concealer then I'd say use Ooh La Lift rather than Boi-ing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products