Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1078 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jsellers on 6/22/2008 10:58:00 PM more reviews by jsellers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My best friend gave me this as part of a birthday present (as a joke, actually; she thought it was so funny) and I'm so glad she did. I get tons of little hangnails and skin tears on my fingers, and this stuff really does the trick.

I put it on whenever my fingernail area is looking shabby and after a few days the imperfections disappear. Plus, it smells delicious! I've been using it for a few years and it doesn't seem like it will ever run out. Yes, it's greasy, and you have to wait a few minutes for it to dry, but who cares?! I could live without this stuff, but it really makes my cuticles look great and I'm glad to have it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rdc1227 on 6/22/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by rdc1227

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this product. I use it every night before bed and I always carry an extra in my purse. In a pinch, I use it on my lips, elbows, hands and knees too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaniellePaul on 6/20/2008 2:31:00 PM more reviews by DaniellePaul

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this cuticle 'butter' for about 5 years, and I love it. It smells great and moisturizes nicely without being greasy. My husband even has me rub it into his cuticles from time to time : ) It doesn't exfoliate, so I use Vaseline healthy hands for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Svanhvit on 6/19/2008 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Svanhvit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very effective cuticle/nail moisturiser and it seems to contain a good proportion of natural ingredients. The ingredients list reads:

Sweet almond oil, cera alba (bees wax), lemon peel oil, cocoa seed butter, tocopheryl acetate (vitamin E supplement), candelilla wax, sunflower oil, rosemary leaf oil, tocopherol (vitamin E), beta-carotene and vegetable oil.

It smells amazing, reminds me of lemon meringue pie! I apply it once or twice a day and it makes cuticles much neater and my nails less dry looking. Other cuticle creams I have used have either washed straight off and become useless or been so greasy as to be annoying. Burt's Bees Lemon Butter has a good balance and does neither of these things. And the tin is small and pretty and the contents lasts ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 americangirlkit on 6/6/2008 9:29:00 AM more reviews by americangirlkit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product and the smell. When I first got this product I was obsessed with it and I would always use it. It softned my bad cuticles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CHC on 6/2/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by CHC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in the mini tin (8.5g) so it is perfect for my purse, and small enough to use in meetings and not get noticed! (You have to pass the time somehow!) I love the smell and it keeps my cuticles and nails looking healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lightxl on 5/29/2008 5:54:00 AM more reviews by lightxl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This offers nothing that other good lotions/creams can't do. I'd buy again only because I love the smell and the package is small enough to take w/ me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cmhwi on 5/28/2008 10:26:00 PM more reviews by cmhwi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is great!!! The cover to the tin is hard to get off, but a MUA'r here said that if you put a little of the cream around the edges of the tin, it will come off easier - and it works! . This does make a noticeable difference in the cuticles, moisturizing them. (Hand lotion doesn't work near as well). I found that after using nail protein, I really needed something more heavy duty and this does the trick. It does have a quite a lemony scent if you like that. Use it before bedtime, bc your cuticles and fingertips will be a bit greasy/tacky. Also, you can rub a little bit on your knees and elbows. ***Even though it's more expensive for less, it's much more effective than the Walgreens knock-off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ania_Wang on 5/23/2008 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It moisturizes well and I like to use it before sleep. But it's not very cool to use it during the day because of the packaging. So during the day I prefer to use cuticle oil from Sally Hansan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jungleesh on 5/21/2008 11:50:00 PM more reviews by jungleesh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good stuff, as long as I remember to actually use it! It is greasy, so I wouldn't recommend it for any time except before bed, which is what the packaging says anyway. Every time I used it, I woke up with smooth cuticles - and mine are awfully bitten.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products