Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1082 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sonsie on 7/31/2008 5:39:00 PM more reviews by sonsie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Don't like it!
Smells like polish...is V. Greasy & does not make any difference to my rough skin cuticles! Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alcy830 on 7/11/2008 5:24:00 AM more reviews by alcy830

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

smells delicious, cute tin, good results. i even use it on the calluses under my feet and they feel much softer afterwards. i take this with me everywhere!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mishamod on 7/5/2008 2:42:00 AM more reviews by mishamod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love the smell of this cuticle balm, but I didn't find it to be anything special. Good for upkeep of nice nails/ cuticles, but it didn't improve my cuticles very much. The tin can be very tough to open as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arizonamuaddict on 7/2/2008 3:38:00 PM more reviews by arizonamuaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I like the Burt's cuticle creme a lot. When I use it throughout the day, it really helps my cuticles to stay looking good. I notice that when I don't use it, my cuticles tend to crack and I get hangnails and dry spots very easily. The best thing about it is I can put it in my pocket or purse and not worry about it leaking or spilling like some other cuticle oils. The tin lasts forever, so considering that, the price is really good IMO. I do use CND Cuticle Eraser once or twice during the day and I use CND Solar Oil at night along with the Burt's so I don't know if Burt's would be as great used on it's own. This is a definite repurchase and will always have a place in my hand/nail care regimen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsellers on 6/22/2008 10:58:00 PM more reviews by jsellers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My best friend gave me this as part of a birthday present (as a joke, actually; she thought it was so funny) and I'm so glad she did. I get tons of little hangnails and skin tears on my fingers, and this stuff really does the trick.

I put it on whenever my fingernail area is looking shabby and after a few days the imperfections disappear. Plus, it smells delicious! I've been using it for a few years and it doesn't seem like it will ever run out. Yes, it's greasy, and you have to wait a few minutes for it to dry, but who cares?! I could live without this stuff, but it really makes my cuticles look great and I'm glad to have it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rdc1227 on 6/22/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by rdc1227

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this product. I use it every night before bed and I always carry an extra in my purse. In a pinch, I use it on my lips, elbows, hands and knees too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaniellePaul on 6/20/2008 2:31:00 PM more reviews by DaniellePaul

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this cuticle 'butter' for about 5 years, and I love it. It smells great and moisturizes nicely without being greasy. My husband even has me rub it into his cuticles from time to time : ) It doesn't exfoliate, so I use Vaseline healthy hands for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Svanhvit on 6/19/2008 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Svanhvit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very effective cuticle/nail moisturiser and it seems to contain a good proportion of natural ingredients. The ingredients list reads:

Sweet almond oil, cera alba (bees wax), lemon peel oil, cocoa seed butter, tocopheryl acetate (vitamin E supplement), candelilla wax, sunflower oil, rosemary leaf oil, tocopherol (vitamin E), beta-carotene and vegetable oil.

It smells amazing, reminds me of lemon meringue pie! I apply it once or twice a day and it makes cuticles much neater and my nails less dry looking. Other cuticle creams I have used have either washed straight off and become useless or been so greasy as to be annoying. Burt's Bees Lemon Butter has a good balance and does neither of these things. And the tin is small and pretty and the contents lasts ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 americangirlkit on 6/6/2008 9:29:00 AM more reviews by americangirlkit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product and the smell. When I first got this product I was obsessed with it and I would always use it. It softned my bad cuticles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CHC on 6/2/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by CHC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in the mini tin (8.5g) so it is perfect for my purse, and small enough to use in meetings and not get noticed! (You have to pass the time somehow!) I love the smell and it keeps my cuticles and nails looking healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products