Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(501 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 devjas on 5/5/2003 3:14:00 PM more reviews by devjas

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I used to use this cleanser years ago but being the beauty junkie that I am new products led me astray. My skin is extremely sensitive. Just one touch and I'm red. Often times products labeled for sensitive skin break me out so it is a challange to find products that work for me. I am so glad I found my way back to this cleanser. It takes off my makeup. Sometimes not all my mascara when I'm wearing the heavy stuff but a little vaseline takes care of the little bit left behind. It leaves my skin super soft and plump (if that makes any sense). I highly recommend this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* modegirl on 5/1/2003 3:53:00 PM more reviews by modegirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this a great mild cleanser. i have sensitive/normal/oily skin and i was looking for a soap type substitute. it seems to remove all my facial makeup, but i still use cold cream with a cotton pad to get rid of eye makeup.

i used to remove my makeup with Cetaphil, then rinse afterwards so this is a little more work. however, I think Cetaphil caused milia...

this is your basic no-nonsense foaming face cleaner, works pretty well, doesn't dry and costs 4 bucks a bottle.

i would buy it again (i have a new bottle of alpha hydrox foaming cleanser too now that MUAers rave about, so we'll see which i stick with)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ALC0325 on 5/1/2003 10:08:00 AM more reviews by ALC0325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my favorite face wash of all time! It is good at taking my make-up off, it makes me skin feel soft, and it is dirt cheap. My HG!!!
UPDATE: I am still using this product, even with the new packaging it works great. Still no break-outs and it makes my skin feel smooth, fresh, and clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samhouston on 4/30/2003 12:35:00 PM more reviews by samhouston

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After trying almost all of the Cetaphil cleansers, I noticed that they didn't remove makeup as well as I hoped. My derm then suggested the OoO foaming face wash, and can I say I am impressed!! I love the fact that it totally removes all of my makeup, and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. It also has no additives, so it doesn't change the PH level of your skin (prompting breakouts, dryness, etc.). I've been using it a little over a week, and have already received compliments on my skin complexion. It has definately given me greater confidence when I choose not to wear my makeup because my skin looks and feels great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sally2002 on 4/28/2003 1:06:00 PM more reviews by sally2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best gentle foaming cleanser I've ever tried. It's not luxurious at all (no scent, no cool disposable washcloth), but it gets the job done and does it well. I really like how it takes off all my make-up (including eye make-up) and doesn't sting at all, even when my eyes and face were irritated because of allergies. While I do miss my Olay Daily Facials, I had to give those up because I needed a non-BHA cleanser, and this one is absolutely wonderful! Plus, it didn't break me out at all (even Cetaphil causes cystic acne on me).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 24kt on 4/25/2003 4:08:00 PM more reviews by 24kt

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this is my grail cleanser for the morning. i have combo skin (oily in the t-zone,) and it doesn't strip my skin at all. this will not leave you squeeky clean, but will give you nice soft skin. since i started using it my random breakouts have stopped, and i am less oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mlally on 4/8/2003 9:31:00 AM more reviews by mlally

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this cleanser and so far, this is the best by far. I have tried a lot in all price ranges. I love how it foams up and it doesn't have any fragrance. My skin feels so soft and clean after. I'm so glad I read the reviews for it; otherwise, I would have never given it a try. Thanks MUA members!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lpas on 3/29/2003 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Lpas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, I'd say this isn't a bad product if it suits your skin-type. It removes make-up pretty thoroughly for a "sensitive skin" cleanser and is one of the few foaming cleansers I've found that doesn't leave my skin feeling dry and tight immediately afterwards. Unfortunately, after using this for a while I developed those dry red patches on my cheeks that are a clear sign of overly-drying cleansers. I now use Paula's Choice Skin Recovery, which has become my holy grail cleanser. If your skin isn't too dry or sensitive the Olay may work for you, but be aware that the company uses animal testing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Principessa on 3/27/2003 9:22:00 AM more reviews by Principessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This cleanser is amazing! It is gentle but it removes all my makeup. It is not drying and does not leave my skin feeling tight. It doesn't irritate my skin and it all washes off easily without leaving residue. The pump bottle makes life easier. At $4 a bottle, you really can't go wrong with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amy0207 on 3/18/2003 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Amy0207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is my second time reviewing this item.
I've been using this face wash for the past 6 or 7 yrs. Seriously, its the only face wash that really cleans my face without leaving any residue. I will buy this til it discontinue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products