Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(491 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 scooter on 3/11/2003 10:17:00 PM more reviews by scooter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cleanser for my combo, acne-prone skin. It removes all of my makeup, rinses well, and doesn't leave my face feeling dry at all. There's no annoying scent, and I only paid $3.70 for it at Walmart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticsguru on 2/1/2003 5:49:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticsguru

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this cleanser for winter since my combo skin has become prone to dryness. I don't have sensitive skin but tried this after reading the reviews and find that it works wonderfully for me :) It doesn't foam a great deal (which I sort of like) and does NOT break me out so I really like this alternative. I still prefer my PC cleanser for summer since it handles my oily side better. -------------Update: I knocked a lipstick off b/c I've noticed increased dryness after I use this cleanser as compared with my PC or Sage for regular skin. Still a good drugstore cleanser but not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hlww74 on 1/28/2003 10:26:00 PM more reviews by hlww74

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Holy Grail finally!! This is the ONLY cleanser I have found that doesn't leave my skin dry after washing (and I have tried ALOT!) No breakouts, pump bottle, and smooth skin!!!**Update** I still use this once a week for deep cleaning, BUT realized it was the culprit of my flakies. will use in the summer instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* irishgirl71 on 1/25/2003 12:58:00 PM more reviews by irishgirl71

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my "Holy Grail" cleanser. It was first brought to my attention on GMA which did a segment on the top cleansers..I have rosacea and this is one of the most gentle cleansers I have come by..It has no fragrance, leaves skin soft, cleans well, and does not irritate..For $3.60, you can't beat it..It beats my $35.00 Clientele Elastology wash by a longshot..One of those cases of, "expensive doesn't mean better."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 12/27/2002 9:20:00 PM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first face wash I've found that really cleans my skin without drying it out, even in winter. It foams well, rinses clean, and has no scent. I just bought my fourth bottle--a miracle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 turquoise_girl on 12/25/2002 2:38:00 PM more reviews by turquoise_girl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

i use this to wash my face twice a day, every day. I have mildly sensitive skin that is also dry. I find that it works great and makes my skin feel really smooth. It foams well and i would surely purchase it again. It also does a fine job of removing my makeup, including mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 12/12/2002 11:33:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very sensitive skin that has been very dry lately due to the cold winter weather. On a whim I decided to pick this up. I was using J&J Head To Toe Wash but I thought that it was making my skin more dry. The OoO wash is great. It takes off all of my make-up and leaves my skin nice and soft instead of dry. I will purchase this again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 booty on 12/6/2002 6:58:00 PM more reviews by booty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This face wash cleans my face and takes off all the makeup without overdrying. My face is really dry in these winter months and this facewash really helped. The only problem is that it stings my eyes after washing the make up of my eyes with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mjoy on 10/16/2002 3:05:00 PM more reviews by mjoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great basic face wash. It does foam nicely, but does not leave my skin dry or tight, in the least bit. It takes every bit of makeup off, and rinses off completely. My face feels nice and clean, not tight and squeaky. (which is bad!:}) And i love the pump bottle, so nice and easy! I always have some on hand, it's my old standby!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jjff on 9/14/2002 4:21:00 PM more reviews by jjff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Worked great, a quality item and a good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products