Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash

4.0

508 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Glycerin ,Sodium Myristoyl Sarcosinate, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate , Sodium Lauroamphoacetate , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice , Polyquaternium-10 , PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate , Glycol Distearate , Sodium Laureth Sulfate , Cocamide MEA , Laureth-10 , Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate , Sodium Trideceth Sulfate , Citric Acid , Disodium EDTA , Phenoxyethanol , DMDM Hydantoin. 6/25/12


on 6/18/2003 4:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

At first I really liked this but then it gave me a rash-like breakout. I don't think the film it leaves behind is good for my sensitive skin.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I read all the good reviews and thought I would try this on my sensitive skin. (I have light rosacea.) This product made my face dry, tight, flaky and redder than ever! I am so disappointed. I would not recommend this to anyone with truly sensitive skin. It might be okay if you are a little on the oily side, but if you are truly sensitive, avoid this like the plague.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cleanser! I alternate this with PC's N/D cleanser, and I have great results. It's also so much cheaper than PC.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great cleanser! It is gentle and does not irritate or break out my skin. It also does not dry it. Yet, it removes all my makeup easily!


on 5/19/2003 12:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is THE best drugstore foaming facial cleanser. It's fragrance-free and works wonderfully on my sensitive, combo/oily skin. I only use it at night to take off makeup. It doesn't leave my face too tight or overly moisturized, either.


on 5/17/2003 8:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the only thing I will use to wash off the makeup at the end of the day (I do follow this though with Bare Escentuals Cush Cleanser to clean out and shrink my pores). This stuff really dissolves all the makeup without drying or irritating my super sensitive skin. I love it!


on 5/10/2003 1:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the Olay Daily Facials for Sensitive Skin so I hoped that the Foaming Face Wash would be similar...but it's not. On the upside - it doesn't irritate my skin and foams up nicely. But.. the formula includes "moisturizers" and I think this leads to the "film" that other reviewers mention. It's probably a matter of personal preference, but I don't really like the stuff left on my skin after rinsing.


on 5/5/2003 3:14:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used to use this cleanser years ago but being the beauty junkie that I am new products led me astray. My skin is extremely sensitive. Just one touch and I'm red. Often times products labeled for sensitive skin break me out so it is a challange to find products that work for me. I am so glad I found my way back to this cleanser. It takes off my makeup. Sometimes not all my mascara when I'm wearing the heavy stuff but a little vaseline takes care of the little bit left behind. It leaves my skin super soft and plump (if that makes any sense). I highly recommend this cleanser.


on 5/1/2003 3:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this a great mild cleanser. i have sensitive/normal/oily skin and i was looking for a soap type substitute. it seems to remove all my facial makeup, but i still use cold cream with a cotton pad to get rid of eye makeup.

i used to remove my makeup with Cetaphil, then rinse afterwards so this is a little more work. however, I think Cetaphil caused milia...

this is your basic no-nonsense foaming face cleaner, works pretty well, doesn't dry and costs 4 bucks a bottle.

i would buy it again (i have a new bottle of alpha hydrox foaming cleanser too now that MUAers rave about, so we'll see which i stick with)


on 5/1/2003 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This has been my favorite face wash of all time! It is good at taking my make-up off, it makes me skin feel soft, and it is dirt cheap. My HG!!!
UPDATE: I am still using this product, even with the new packaging it works great. Still no break-outs and it makes my skin feel smooth, fresh, and clean.


Back to Top