Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(484 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 booty on 12/6/2002 6:58:00 PM more reviews by booty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This face wash cleans my face and takes off all the makeup without overdrying. My face is really dry in these winter months and this facewash really helped. The only problem is that it stings my eyes after washing the make up of my eyes with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mjoy on 10/16/2002 3:05:00 PM more reviews by mjoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great basic face wash. It does foam nicely, but does not leave my skin dry or tight, in the least bit. It takes every bit of makeup off, and rinses off completely. My face feels nice and clean, not tight and squeaky. (which is bad!:}) And i love the pump bottle, so nice and easy! I always have some on hand, it's my old standby!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jjff on 9/14/2002 4:21:00 PM more reviews by jjff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Worked great, a quality item and a good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tammysl on 9/5/2002 5:19:00 AM more reviews by tammysl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this cleanser. It lathers well, removes makeup, and doesn't leave my oily skin feeling tight and uncomfortable. I prefer it over department store cleansers I've tried in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RuthK on 8/25/2002 10:07:00 AM more reviews by RuthK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this stuff. It has NO fragrance & its great for oily skin prone to acne like me. I also love the pump. It comes out enough for the face. It foam and remove most of my makeup including mascara. Need to clean 2x though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shellikins on 7/20/2002 7:13:00 PM more reviews by Shellikins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Good stuff, I was looking for a change from Cetaphil. Foams up nicely and rinses off well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tlowhorn on 7/8/2002 1:57:00 PM more reviews by tlowhorn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this product, since it was rated so highly. The first time I used it, it seemed to rinse cleanly and left no dry feeling on my face. But about 5 minutes after washing (and not putting anything else on my face in the interim), my face got really flaky and I had to reach for the moisturizer fast! I'm probably just having a reaction to one of the ingredients or maybe a bad hormone day, but obviously this is not something I can use. So it's going back to the store. Darn it. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melanier on 5/6/2002 2:10:00 PM more reviews by melanier

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a great, gentle cleanser. For the price, it can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sonnie_art on 3/14/2002 11:46:00 PM more reviews by sonnie_art

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great face wash. I use this at night to remove my makeup. It is perfect for the summer time. In the winter I use it a few times a week to make sure my face gets thoroughly cleaned. In colder months it can be a little drying if you every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Colleen on 3/14/2002 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Colleen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gentle cleanser that removes all of my makeup (including mascara) without stripping or leaving an oily sheen. It leaves my skin soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products