Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1059 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mariannetn on 3/9/2008 5:46:00 AM more reviews by mariannetn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love that this sets my makeup and doesnt give me a chalky matte look that most powders do, rather a nice sheer cover w/ a slightly iridescent glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tmilstein on 3/8/2008 8:04:00 AM more reviews by tmilstein

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second Mineral Veil. It lasts such a long time and a little goes a long way. It's finely milled and gives such a nice soft-focus look. Mineral Veil also works wonders with softening blush. Best of all, it keeps oil at bay. I've used many loose and pressed translucent powders since I was a teenager. This is the best by far! For the $, it's worth it. Highly recommended!
Also, I use this over BE Foundation in Fairly Light. And it works well over Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Tint in light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nivlag on 3/8/2008 12:02:00 AM more reviews by nivlag

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'll probably buy again, but it certainly isn't the HG I've been looking for. It seems to accentuate my dry areas more, but it doesn't last, and I get oily and makeup gets patchy as the day goes on. It's difficult to touch up easily, too, without making a mess. I would also prefer a yellow tone color rather than the pink. I'll keep looking though, and if you have any better suggestions for combo skin, let me know. Oh, and I think it's way too expensive and doesn't last that long. I swear the last container I bought, too, was only half filled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deenie1499 on 3/7/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by deenie1499

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in the starter kit and never used it. I found it to be an extraneous step. It didnt seem to alter the look or feel of the BM Foundation. I mean the foundation is a powder so why would you need another powder to set it?

I honestly threw this out and I just use the foundation by itself. I have no complaints just doing that.

Bottom Line: I think Mineral Veil is a waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adri721 on 3/7/2008 7:26:00 AM more reviews by adri721

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the great reviews and expecting something amazing, I was so disappointed with Mineral Veil! I have fairly oily skin, and this did nothing to control my shine. I gave it a 2 because it did absorb oil but also accentuated the shine on my face from the BE foundation. This may work for people who like the dewy look, but I definitely wouldn't recommend to anyone with oily or combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redweddy on 3/5/2008 4:17:00 PM more reviews by redweddy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love it that it looks light and sheer, but I was shiny again within the hour. I would then have to reapply it several times during the day which I'm not very thrilled about. I would buy it again though -- just because it does look good on me when newly applied -- unless I find a better alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hulagrrl83 on 3/1/2008 11:40:00 PM more reviews by hulagrrl83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the clean, matte finish of mineral veil. I use bare minerals foundations almost everyday on my acne prone combination skin and this has never made me breakout. I have also used the mineral veil over liquid foundation and it looked great. One of my favorite bare minerals products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* punk_rock_grrrl on 2/22/2008 5:22:00 AM more reviews by punk_rock_grrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The crowning glory of the BE collection. I don't like BE foundation much, but the Mineral Veil is amazing. I use it on top of my Pur Minerals to give me a nice, even finish. It mattifies the skin and makes my large pores less noticable. Since I have really oily skin, this effect does not last however and I require a touch-up. And unlike my previous experience with BE foundation, oddly enough this powder doesn't feel heavy or cakey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ness518 on 2/21/2008 5:06:00 PM more reviews by ness518

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm not a huge fan of Bare Escentuals foundation but I love love love mineral veil. I use it to set my foundation.

I have sensitive skin and I love the fact that this product never makes me breakout. It fills in your pores and doesn't sit on your face or emphasize dry or problem areas. On days that I don't use this as a finishing touch, my makeup doesn't last throughout the day and I'm constantly having to reapply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stellargirl9 on 2/17/2008 8:29:00 AM more reviews by stellargirl9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am doing the EXACT same as TCGirl below my post! lol. Thats too funny! I too started using Mac Studio Fix Fluid (THE BEST!) and use Mineral Veil over it. I am ADDICTED to Mineral Veil, its such a great product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products