Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1084 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ladywhimsy on 10/14/2008 12:17:00 AM more reviews by ladywhimsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. The tin it comes in can be kind of a hassle, but it's small and easily fits in my purse which makes up for it a bit. The scent is awesome and it does wonders for my cuticles - I used to carry this stuff in my pocket when I worked a rough job and they would get injured, it actually works as a temporary protector to future cuticle harm as well as moisturizes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micdeajones on 10/6/2008 9:14:00 AM more reviews by micdeajones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product to carry around in your purse to keep cuticles in check. When dealing with a lot of paperwork, my hands, especially my cuticles and nails, become extremely dry. I've found that putting on this cuticle cream, then some gloves over it, gets them back in presentable condition. While I'm not too keen on the open tin method, I really like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 10/5/2008 3:00:00 AM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this product. It smells good and is small enough to carry around in your purse. Helps your cuticles stay clean and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Savvy890 on 9/22/2008 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Savvy890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

-95% natural
-makes nails shiny
-love the smell
-not tested on animals

ingredients: sweet almond oil, beeswax, lemon oil, cocoa butter, tocopheryletate (vitamin e), candelilla wax, sunflower oil, rosemary leaf extract, tocopherol (vitamin e), beta carotene, vegetable oil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OfYourHeart on 9/13/2008 1:34:00 PM more reviews by OfYourHeart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this cuticle cream. It smells delicious, absorbs quickly and REALLY moisturizes my cuticles. I put it on every night and throughout the day and it makes my manis last at least 4 days longer!
I gave it a 2 for the packaging though because it's often hard to open.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 9/11/2008 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the cute little tin this comes in, but it is on the small side. I hate having to dip my fingers into the product. It moisturizes my cuticles well and smells great, but the consistency is hard if it gets cold. I probably won't purchase it again but I will accept it as a gift. LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jebjess on 9/4/2008 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Jebjess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not my favorite Burt's Bees product but it still does the job.
The packaging is very sweet and practical. It comes in a fairly shallow tin which is expected for this product. The product itself wasn't what I expected. It is called a "cream" but it is far more waxy. If you leave it for a while at room temperature, it becomes very hard, like a candle, but will warm up if you heat it with the warmth of your fingers. It works great though! It doesn't feel waxy on your skin and smells fresh. Very moisturizing.

Repurchase? Yes- if I run out someday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautiflaw on 9/3/2008 11:12:00 PM more reviews by beautiflaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I use this nearly every day. A little goes a long way. I love the way it smells. I put on a little bit during the day but at night I use a lot. My cuticles and nails are always getting messed up because I have to wash my hands a lot using a very strong detergent that strips away the natural oils in my hands. This cuticle cream and the Burt's Bees hand salve do the trick! I just wish that this could somehow come in a tube rather than a tin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abbygal on 9/2/2008 2:47:00 AM more reviews by abbygal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love that it instantly moisturizes the cuticle area. I try to use every night to prevent hangnails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starsapart on 8/31/2008 9:34:00 PM more reviews by starsapart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My cuticles are often very dry and noticeable but this cream softens them very well and within an hour or two of application they are practically invisible. I normally apply this at night after using a nice hand cream. It smells gorgeous as well! Highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products