Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1078 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Jebjess on 9/4/2008 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Jebjess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not my favorite Burt's Bees product but it still does the job.
The packaging is very sweet and practical. It comes in a fairly shallow tin which is expected for this product. The product itself wasn't what I expected. It is called a "cream" but it is far more waxy. If you leave it for a while at room temperature, it becomes very hard, like a candle, but will warm up if you heat it with the warmth of your fingers. It works great though! It doesn't feel waxy on your skin and smells fresh. Very moisturizing.

Repurchase? Yes- if I run out someday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautiflaw on 9/3/2008 11:12:00 PM more reviews by beautiflaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I use this nearly every day. A little goes a long way. I love the way it smells. I put on a little bit during the day but at night I use a lot. My cuticles and nails are always getting messed up because I have to wash my hands a lot using a very strong detergent that strips away the natural oils in my hands. This cuticle cream and the Burt's Bees hand salve do the trick! I just wish that this could somehow come in a tube rather than a tin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abbygal on 9/2/2008 2:47:00 AM more reviews by abbygal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love that it instantly moisturizes the cuticle area. I try to use every night to prevent hangnails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starsapart on 8/31/2008 9:34:00 PM more reviews by starsapart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My cuticles are often very dry and noticeable but this cream softens them very well and within an hour or two of application they are practically invisible. I normally apply this at night after using a nice hand cream. It smells gorgeous as well! Highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenkenne on 8/31/2008 4:33:00 PM more reviews by jenkenne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I've had it for several years now and still have a ton left. I use it when my cuticles get that "whiteish" cast to them from being too dry (usually several hours after i get out of the shower). I also use it on any dry patches that may develop on my hands (ie callusses frm writing, peeling skin). It has a citrusy smell and leaves a slight oily residue for about 5 minutes until its fully absorbed into the skin. This is the only cuticle creme ive tried, and ive been satisfied enough with these results to never buy another. Good product and lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mrsroo on 8/16/2008 1:26:00 AM more reviews by mrsroo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This product works just okay on me. I own a bar, and my hands are constantly in soapy water while washing glasses, so my cuticles get pretty dry and ratty. I apply to my fingers and toes every night, and it seems to cut back on the number of hangnails I get, but I can't be sure. I am not sure there are many products out there that would work better for me, but I might be an extreme case.

A bonus use that I discovered when I was too lazy to get out of bed (I keep it in my bedside table) for my lip balm--this stuff is pretty good for moisturizing my lips in a pinch. It is a little gritty, but it gently exfoliates and moisturizes lips and smells delish. I might actually like it more as a lip product . . . :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sonsie on 7/31/2008 5:39:00 PM more reviews by sonsie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Don't like it!
Smells like polish...is V. Greasy & does not make any difference to my rough skin cuticles! Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alcy830 on 7/11/2008 5:24:00 AM more reviews by alcy830

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

smells delicious, cute tin, good results. i even use it on the calluses under my feet and they feel much softer afterwards. i take this with me everywhere!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mishamod on 7/5/2008 2:42:00 AM more reviews by mishamod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love the smell of this cuticle balm, but I didn't find it to be anything special. Good for upkeep of nice nails/ cuticles, but it didn't improve my cuticles very much. The tin can be very tough to open as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arizonamuaddict on 7/2/2008 3:38:00 PM more reviews by arizonamuaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I like the Burt's cuticle creme a lot. When I use it throughout the day, it really helps my cuticles to stay looking good. I notice that when I don't use it, my cuticles tend to crack and I get hangnails and dry spots very easily. The best thing about it is I can put it in my pocket or purse and not worry about it leaking or spilling like some other cuticle oils. The tin lasts forever, so considering that, the price is really good IMO. I do use CND Cuticle Eraser once or twice during the day and I use CND Solar Oil at night along with the Burt's so I don't know if Burt's would be as great used on it's own. This is a definite repurchase and will always have a place in my hand/nail care regimen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products