Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

4.3

1101 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

***NEW FORMULA: sweet almond oil, beeswax, lemon peel oil, cocoa seed butter, candelilla wax, tocopherol, sunflower seed oil, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, beta-carotene, canola oil, vegetable oil. ***ORIGINAL FORMULA: Sweet Almond Oil, Beeswax, Lemon Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol Vitamin E, Cocoa Butter, Candelilla Wax, Rosemary Extract, Beta Carotene


on 12/30/2008 3:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Purse staple! The scent alone makes this a winner for me; I love the bright, sunny lemon zest fragrance - a total pick-me-up. Despite being very strong at first, it fades within 10 minutes, so it won't interfere with any "main scents" you're sporting. I haven't found this to be too greasy, either, and it certainly moisturizes for longer than hand creams and lotions alone. I don't mind the tin packaging - it's compact, cute even. The texture is slightly grainy, more like an ointment than a cream.



on 12/30/2008 10:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I try very hard to like this but after 6 months havent fallen in love with it yet. The tin packaging is so-so but mostly its messy to deal with.


on 12/29/2008 7:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

After reading lots of good comments on this product, I picked up a container. I wanted to love it, but it's just so-so. Wonderful smell. Just too darn greasy and the moisturizing effects don't really last for me. I don't like the packaging, but that's just personal preference. I don't like lip glosses in tins either.


on 12/25/2008 5:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love the smell
and it does help with dry cuticles
but i just wish it wasnt as greasy
like after i put it on, i have to wait a while before i can touch anything
i would reccomend u buy vaseline instead


on 12/8/2008 1:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff. Lasts forever. Softens your cuticles like no other. Just put some of this stuff on before bed, and wake up with super soft cuticles.


on 12/4/2008 2:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells & feels good.


on 11/23/2008 5:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff.
it has a nice citrusy scent and leaves your cuticles feeling soft.

it lasts for a long time too so it's worth the price.


on 11/19/2008 11:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is wonderful. My thumb nails are in pretty bad shape because I have this annoying nervous habit of picking at the skin surrounding them. After just a few uses they're almost back to normal. It makes my nails shiny and smooth and I just LOVE it! I think it's kind of addictive, I use it like 5 times a day while I'm at work. It's a little greasy but that's no big deal and I like the smell, it reminds me of lemonade.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I actually like the Burt's Bees products in general but I feel that the lemon butter cuticle creme is among my favorites. It's amazing, my cuticles are awful since I tend to occasionally bite my nails, especially during midterm season, by using the creme it instantly improves my cuticles and after applying the product 2x a day for a week my cuticles look amazing! Even though I agree it can get a little messy I still feel it is a great product overall. Besides it isn't a big deal for me since I use hand lotion afterwards.

(By the way I use the product during my daily commutes on the train so the mess is extremely minimal.)

1. It has a great subtle clean citrus smell! +1
2. It is worth the price since the tin last a LONG time. +1
3. The cuticle cream is very moisturizing and works immediately on my damaged cuticles. +1
4. Because it is a Burt's Bees product is is made of almost all natural ingredients. (94.91% to be exact). +1
5. I'm not sure if the packaging itself is made of recycled materials but most likely it is, also since it is a Burt's Bees product it is not tested on animals. +1

Here are the Ingredients:

helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, beeswax, citrus medica limonum (lemon) peel oil, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, tocopheryl acetate, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf oil, tocopherol, beta-carotene, vegetable oil

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2008 7:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this stuff. This is one of the very few things that works for my nails/cuticles. This lemony balm leaves my cuticles (and nails!) smooth and pretty. Also great for lips!


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
131 Reviews


Back to Top