MAC • Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(1079 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MadamWilliams on 9/9/2010 4:39:00 PM more reviews by MadamWilliams

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is a good full coverage foundation.

I just can't use it. It leaves my skin with this weird hot feeling after it's been applied. I would love for MAC to come up with another similar formula - besides the runny liquids - and I hope it won't irritate my skin.

It had so much potential for me - I still love my MAC foundation STICK.

As for packaging. I'm not a fan of MAC, NARS, and other lines that make their black packaging fuzzy. It gets messy and I hate it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lolliebollie on 9/8/2010 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Lolliebollie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation. I have been using it for a few months now. I am NW25 and bought NW30 which matches my skintone very well.
The texture is nice too: a bit creamy but easy to apply over moisturizer. It doesn't need a long time to sink in. It lasts quite a long while and provides good coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 9/2/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this, I really did. MAC foundations have been a big disappointment to me, but I tried another in hopes that I'd find "the one". The color was spot-on and the coverage felt great. But this lasts about as long as a popsicle on the sidewalk here in Florida... I put it on at 7, and by 11 it was GONE. Not even splotches remained here and there; it had vanished completely, despite being layered with primer and powder. It went back to Macy's a few days later. No more MAC foundations for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lovemymakeup on 8/28/2010 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Lovemymakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I went to Mac this morning to do my monthy haul on wanted products ;) and the SA recommended this foundation for my combination skin she applied it and it went on like super smooth it doesn't feel heavy at all it's very light it's held up all day even in this 105 f TX weather ! I'm used to using the studio tech NC30 in the winter and the studio fix NC 35 in the summer , the SA told me this came a lil darker than their other foundations , love the way it gives me a dewy look ;) I can't wait to go back and get my full size foundation ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fleabags3 on 8/28/2010 7:38:00 AM more reviews by fleabags3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hmmm. This is my current foundation-NW25. I'm on a major "makeup overhaul" or quest to find all of my HGs. I guess age set in and my easy-to-maintain skin is showing sun damage and age...and that woke me up.
Since i'm doing everything differently (skin care rountine now etc) things are greatly improving skin/face/wrinkles wise, but i don't know where to give the credit.

Mac: i only like putting this foundation on immediately after using moisturizer. otherwise, it's hard to spread evenly. this method works well, so i'm content.

I use the Mac medium plus loose powder/foundation over it.
so,
pros:1)lasts 2) evens out my skin, but i don't have many issues 3)does NOT settle into fine lines-shew!

cons: it's not what i'd consider "dewy" and lacks the "glow" i want. i asked a MAC consultant and she recommended adding this (forgot name) shimmer pressed powder (skinfinish?) on top. more layers.... fine, whatever. so that is next on my long list of things to buy. (asked her advice after a big purchase, not before. dumb)

In the back of my mind, i really liked the radiant look of the Lancome Regenerie Lift sample--dewy, good coverage w/just the foundation- i tried in 25w, so i will probably give that foundation a spin next before repurchasing all of this. I also want to try Nars. i want "glow" and "dewy" ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 keisa on 8/26/2010 11:32:00 AM more reviews by keisa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this, I really did. Studio Tech has been my faithful standby for years, but it didn't quite give me the dewy look that I long for. After reading so many positive reviews from other people with dry skin, I decided to go for it. Disappointed, to say the least. Many reviewers said it never quite settled into their skin, I had the opposite problem. Upon application, it absorbed and DISAPPEARED, almost immediately. I was left with a very dull complexion, at which I was very surprised. Studio Tech seems to brighten my face a little bit, while the Studio Sculpt looks worse than my own skin. I ended up giving this one away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ameresh on 8/22/2010 1:47:00 AM more reviews by ameresh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall, beautiful foundation. Decent staying power, even though I have oily skin, and I dance a lot. Coverage you can control, you can go from light to full, depending on your preferance. It also looks really nice in photos. My only complaints are it doe

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetstef24 on 8/20/2010 7:20:00 AM more reviews by sweetstef24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I think this foundation is okay, but it's definitely not the best foundation out there. It's easy to blend, but it's quite sticky. I have to apply layers of powder just to get rid of the sticky feeling on my face. It has great coverage and good for combination skin, but i'm not satisfied with it. My Coastal Scents HD Foundation is better than this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 justsaying on 8/18/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by justsaying

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

nice coverage but definitely NOT for oily skin people. i always have to use blotting sheets every now and then to remove the oils. i still am using it for the sake of consuming it. doesn't give me breakouts tho. but unfortunately, im not buying this product ever again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heysailor on 8/17/2010 6:01:00 PM more reviews by heysailor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation. I'm a NW20. It's a fantastic cream texture that can easily build from a medium coverage to heavy. I found this is best applied with a good textured egg shaped sponge (I've used beautyblender), or a stippling brush in a circular motion. You have to watch it around hair lines and be sure to blend. Since it's a thicker texture, it's hard to fully empty the container. I had to cut mine open and scraped it into little jars. There was still weeks worth of applications with the amount left inside the container.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products