MAC • Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(1082 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 RocketQueen88 on 9/21/2010 1:44:00 PM more reviews by RocketQueen88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

hmmm i can take or leave this foundation tbh, when i first started wearing it i loved it! The coverage is great and its easy to apply....however on the downside it is far too greasy for my liking, so if you have fairly oily skin like myself, this foundation is a definate no!
It also smells awfull and stings if you get it anywhere near your eyes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 9/18/2010 10:05:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this. It is high coverage but still manages to look natural. Leaves a semi dewy finish. I always apply my foundations using my fingers, I think this helps to blend it in. I then buff afterwards using a 187. I have normal skin and studio sculpt lasts a normal work day for me (8 hours roughly.) I set it with Mac Prep and Prime powder or MSF natural which makes it last longer. I am NC30 in Studio sculpt and NC35 in studio fix so I'm assuming it runs a bit dark? Doesn't oxidise on me thankfully. I like the packaging too, I would imagine it will be easy to squeeze out every last drop which is always a good thing :-) Overall I would recommend if you like a dewy finish with high coverage and you're not too oily skinned. X

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sftbllk25 on 9/11/2010 2:44:00 PM more reviews by sftbllk25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Alright so I looked over the reviews and I got a lot of mixes on this one so I figured I'd give my own opinion :D
Well to start off, this was my first med to full coverage foundation, before this it had been powder and lotion, yuck! Well I LOVE this product. I have very dry skin, it's terrible, so this product does wonders to my skin due to it's lack of oils. I add a little more than a pencil eraser top amount of this foundation to about a nickel sized amount of moisturizer (Garnier Moisture Rescue SPF 15) in the palm of my hand and blend with my finger, then I apply it to my skin, from the base of the neck all the way to the forehead (all over basically). It works wonders. If I want more coverage, I just add more foundation to the lotion and blend. I let it set on my skin for about 20-30 min and apply the MAC mineralized powder in Medium, which is still pretty light yet adds a wonderful finish. I'm sure if you want a more dewy look you could add the powder sooner, and I've done so, it looks just as nice. As for the price, I think it's worth it, you get a lot and it'll last for quite sometime. Now for specifics on my foundation choice and skin tone...
I recently had to go back in to have my foundation changed since my tan has totally faded off my face and neck. The color I was using previously just wasn't working for me, it was NC 30 which was WAY too yellow, I looked sick. I came into the store without any makeup on, my natural state one would say, to have them match my foundation to a T. Without the makeup on, I'm very fair skinned with lots of pink to my cheeks. The MA helped me out sooo much. We ended up going with NW 20 which blends in wonderfully, it matches my skin and covers my pink spots leaving a lovely canvas to work with. For those who maybe confused, MAC has a bizarre way of labeling their foundations, just because it's NC, doesn't mean you're cool toned, it just means it has yellow to it (and the higher the number the more depth it has). MAC breaks their foundations down to a code, if you have yellow-golden, olive, or golden beige skin you are in the NC shades. People who have pinkish shades of skin i.e. fair with pink, etc are NWs. Crazy, huh? Hope this helped!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MadamWilliams on 9/9/2010 4:39:00 PM more reviews by MadamWilliams

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is a good full coverage foundation.

I just can't use it. It leaves my skin with this weird hot feeling after it's been applied. I would love for MAC to come up with another similar formula - besides the runny liquids - and I hope it won't irritate my skin.

It had so much potential for me - I still love my MAC foundation STICK.

As for packaging. I'm not a fan of MAC, NARS, and other lines that make their black packaging fuzzy. It gets messy and I hate it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lolliebollie on 9/8/2010 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Lolliebollie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation. I have been using it for a few months now. I am NW25 and bought NW30 which matches my skintone very well.
The texture is nice too: a bit creamy but easy to apply over moisturizer. It doesn't need a long time to sink in. It lasts quite a long while and provides good coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 9/2/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this, I really did. MAC foundations have been a big disappointment to me, but I tried another in hopes that I'd find "the one". The color was spot-on and the coverage felt great. But this lasts about as long as a popsicle on the sidewalk here in Florida... I put it on at 7, and by 11 it was GONE. Not even splotches remained here and there; it had vanished completely, despite being layered with primer and powder. It went back to Macy's a few days later. No more MAC foundations for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lovemymakeup on 8/28/2010 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Lovemymakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I went to Mac this morning to do my monthy haul on wanted products ;) and the SA recommended this foundation for my combination skin she applied it and it went on like super smooth it doesn't feel heavy at all it's very light it's held up all day even in this 105 f TX weather ! I'm used to using the studio tech NC30 in the winter and the studio fix NC 35 in the summer , the SA told me this came a lil darker than their other foundations , love the way it gives me a dewy look ;) I can't wait to go back and get my full size foundation ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fleabags3 on 8/28/2010 7:38:00 AM more reviews by fleabags3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hmmm. This is my current foundation-NW25. I'm on a major "makeup overhaul" or quest to find all of my HGs. I guess age set in and my easy-to-maintain skin is showing sun damage and age...and that woke me up.
Since i'm doing everything differently (skin care rountine now etc) things are greatly improving skin/face/wrinkles wise, but i don't know where to give the credit.

Mac: i only like putting this foundation on immediately after using moisturizer. otherwise, it's hard to spread evenly. this method works well, so i'm content.

I use the Mac medium plus loose powder/foundation over it.
so,
pros:1)lasts 2) evens out my skin, but i don't have many issues 3)does NOT settle into fine lines-shew!

cons: it's not what i'd consider "dewy" and lacks the "glow" i want. i asked a MAC consultant and she recommended adding this (forgot name) shimmer pressed powder (skinfinish?) on top. more layers.... fine, whatever. so that is next on my long list of things to buy. (asked her advice after a big purchase, not before. dumb)

In the back of my mind, i really liked the radiant look of the Lancome Regenerie Lift sample--dewy, good coverage w/just the foundation- i tried in 25w, so i will probably give that foundation a spin next before repurchasing all of this. I also want to try Nars. i want "glow" and "dewy" ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 keisa on 8/26/2010 11:32:00 AM more reviews by keisa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this, I really did. Studio Tech has been my faithful standby for years, but it didn't quite give me the dewy look that I long for. After reading so many positive reviews from other people with dry skin, I decided to go for it. Disappointed, to say the least. Many reviewers said it never quite settled into their skin, I had the opposite problem. Upon application, it absorbed and DISAPPEARED, almost immediately. I was left with a very dull complexion, at which I was very surprised. Studio Tech seems to brighten my face a little bit, while the Studio Sculpt looks worse than my own skin. I ended up giving this one away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ameresh on 8/22/2010 1:47:00 AM more reviews by ameresh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall, beautiful foundation. Decent staying power, even though I have oily skin, and I dance a lot. Coverage you can control, you can go from light to full, depending on your preferance. It also looks really nice in photos. My only complaints are it doe

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products