MAC Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation

3.5

1138 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7%; Titanium Dioxide 2%, Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Polymethylsilesquioxane, Isostearic Acid, C4-24 Alkyl Dimethicone/Divinylmethicone Crosspolymer, Isononyl Isononanoate, Tamarindus Indica Seed Extract, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Haberlea Rhodopensis Leaf Extract, Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Shea Butter, Yeast Extract, Quercus Suber Bark Extract, Phytantriol, Dextrin Palmitate, Dextrin Palmitate/Ethylhexanoate, Cellulose Gum, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Xanthan Gum, Dimethicone, Methicone, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Chloride, Palmitic Acid, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG -10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Octyldodecyl PCA, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Stearic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Dipropylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Aluminum Stearate, Hexylene Glycol. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens.


on 1/30/2011 9:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the texture of this foundation. Leaves my skin dewy and hydrated, when first applied. It's just a shame that this doesn't last :(
After about an hour or so, the foundation has sunk into pores and accentuates lines I didn't know I had! Makes me look tired and ill. Within around 2 and a half hours, it's all come off! The colour is also quite orange, despite being NW15 and can look cakey and drying around my forehead. Really wanted to love this foundation :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/29/2011 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favourite foundation. I had never used a liquid foundation before, and the MA recommended it to me (NW15). I wear the face primer, then I apply this using a foundation brush, and then I stipple it in with my 187 brush. I then set it using the Skinfinish Natural (Light). Although it was a bit of an expensive purchase (considering I bought the powder and primer with it) but I've had it for about eight months, and I can definitely get a few more months out of this product. It's soft and full coverage while not looking cakey or fake. Would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2011 7:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this foundation, I have very warm toned light olive/golden skin and this , in NC 25 is perfection. I regularly use Tarte TM in Agent 06 , which I love for a daily nearly make-up free look, but Studio Sculpt even though it is medium to full coverage still manages to look like skin! Love the gel formula, it is creamy but not too liquidy, stays on really well, I have combo classic skin with a slghtly oily t-zone and it doesn't budge with a decent primer and doesn't feel cakey at all Lovely!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2011 2:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

SO disappointed! I love love love the texture of this product, how it felt on my skin, how it blended in well and made my skin look great... but it broke me out like crazy! I had to swap it :( Sad day!


on 1/21/2011 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I normally use Rimmel Recovery foundation in Ivory which ive been using for about 5 years and always found in photos my skin looks like theres nothing on there so I thought I'd try this after my friend had a colour match. It looks flawless on her skin and so i had a colour match also turns out im NW15! It didnt feel as heavy as I thought it would and it can be finished with a nice matte powder so i think i shall be sticking to this one for a while!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this since my skin has been really dry lately due to the weather. I usually use MAC Prolong Wear but it has been flaking on due to that. Studio sculpt has been great, it lasts all day and doesn't oxidize on me. I apply a pea size amount with my Sephora HD 55 brush. Then set it with a translucent setting powder. Its medium coverage and doesn't move.

Ref:

NC25

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2011 12:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i bought this foundation while being on a trip to liverpool, i thought it was a bit expensive at £22 but i went ahead and bought it and im really glad i did, i have found though that it can settle into my pores so what i do is apply my gosh primer then apply fix + this foundation is more of a gel base which i like it seems to last longer on me than the studio fix fluid, the colour of this also suits me alot better than the others im a nc20 but in all the other foundations i seemed orange and looked like i was wearing the wrong shade untill i tried this one which is perfect, it is a bit pricey but it is well worth itxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2011 11:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually really like this foundation. (I'm using it currently.) The MAC girl recommended that I cut it with the Fix+ skin misting spray (sorry, I forget the exact name) because by itself it might be streaky, which I think ended up being a really good tip, even if it means I had to spend another 30 bucks on the spray. (I spray my face first, then apply the foundation, at times spraying my brush if the spray on my face has dried up.)

This provides medium buildable coverage, and looks better on me than any other foundation I've tried in recent history. I set it with a light dusting of my MSF Natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2011 10:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this foundation in the winter time since it is gel base and isnt drying. I would not say that it is full coverage, but more like medium coverage. I love its consistency. It looks very natural compared to MAC's studio foundations. It doesnt dry matte, more like a dewy look. I sometimes set it when I want a matte finish. I love this product. It really feels light and never has broken me out. This is my favorite product to use in the winter time.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation was a hude disapointment, i have dry to combo skin and this foundation is horrible, no matter how i applied it, how much or little i used, it looked dry, cakey and transfered like crazy, i tried applying it with several different brushed, sponges or my fingers and it just wasnt working for me, the coverage wasnt that fantastic either, if u have quite dry flakey prone skin i would not recomend this product, im yet to come across a mac foundation i like, this product also made me break out like crazy!! The only thing i liked about this product was the packaging, i would defently not re purchase this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Request: My Current Foundation Routine and Blue,Brown and Gold Evening look by Toni3luv



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top