Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1114 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candystripelegs on 2/17/2011 11:15:00 AM more reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm gonna go out on a limb and say that this is one of the better drugstore foundation options (unlessyou are very oily and need matte foundation or full coverage).

Very nice airbrush look (I always moisturize first) on my combo skin. Seemed to last 4-6 hours which is fine, I already have a matte longwear foundation and was looking for an easy, more nautral foundation look that still gave decent coverage and this fit the bill perfectly.

I am about NC20/25 the thing is, even though I am warm toned, I have slght redness in the cheeks. I find that alot of shades that are supposed to be in the NC20 range are way to yellow and anything too pink/cool based makes me look ashy and weird because there's no denying I've got an oliveish skintone. The shade Porcelian Ivory is a good match since the next shade up looked to dark.

I like the texture, the blendabillity and the finish (not glowly or matte) the pump bottle. About $7 and doesn't oxidize or turn into a greasy mess. I was very suprised by this one, normally maybelline foundation breaks me out and this hasn't so far. Been using for two weeks and will defintely re-purchase. It's not HG status but a really good option if you don't want to spend a lot of money but still want something that gives coverage without looking super matte.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xkarlena on 2/15/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by xkarlena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great everyday foundation! This is my go to foundation when I need a *mostly* even complexion and don't have time to do all the concealing I need. I have EXTREMELY acne prone skin and this does NOT break me out. It is light as air on the face but does have a slight oily/wet look/feel. Nothing that cannot be stopped by a quick dusting of translucent powder. I have read a few reviews that say it is trasfer proof and I do beg to differ. In my experience, it will definitely transfer to any type of surface, especially clothing. However, this is easily avoided with translucent powder. I think the coverage is medium. It is not very buildable coverage but (for me)the coverage it gives is so BEAUTIFULLY airburshed looking that the small amount of imperfection doesnt even bother me! I always seem to buy get this when Ulta is having their BOGO FREE sale so Im not too sure what the cost is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigra1257 on 2/8/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by tigra1257

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this foundation. I have used it for 3 years now, and I will never go back. I have acne (very minor) and acne scaring (also minor) around my chin, and this foundation covers it completely with an amazing airbrushed finish. It is kind of dewy, so sometimes I put powder on. It matches my skin tone perfectly, and I LOVE the pump. It distributes the perfect amount of foundation. I have never tried department store foundation, due to price, but this is by far the best drug store foundation I have ever used. It covers my blotchy cheeks and covers any blemishes or redness without concealer. It doesn't make me break out, and it comes of clean when I wash my face. It doesn't get on shirts when you put them on or take them off unlike other foundations I have tried. It's not cakey and it has a medium coverage. Overall, it is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hautiehippie420 on 2/3/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by hautiehippie420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this foundation and five stars for packaging quality. The Nude shade the most work-able with my light-to-medium (NC-25 to NC-30) skin tone. The formula is definitely a liquid mousse- very lightweight, yet not runny at all. I would recommend dabbing it on your skin (a small amount with fingers or a wet sponge) instead of swiping it and blending it across your face. I sometimes mix this with a water-based moisturizer/skin illuminator to create a dewy finish that is light-to-medium coverage. This foundation alone covers redness and blemishes. I like it a lot! This may be close to my being included in my top five drugstore foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotpinkluv on 2/1/2011 10:21:00 PM more reviews by hotpinkluv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was able to find a shade to match my skin very easy. I also liked the pump.It was a pretty good base and i used almost the whole bottle before getting a differnt one.I dont really think it has alot of coverage. I would this agian but it is not the best base i have used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 number5 on 2/1/2011 8:44:00 PM more reviews by number5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

TERRIBLE shade selection-I find the formula to be really nice, rich, and creamy and it actually blends nicely. If there was a realistic shade selection this foundation would be great. Dear Maybelline--- please focus on a new shade selection -there is not a woman I know that is orange or pink. I sat in my car and swatched each color in daylight and they were literally orange or pink, hard to believe that someone actually approved these shades to go into production.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 burberryrose on 1/31/2011 8:48:00 PM more reviews by burberryrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my gosh. I got this on a whim hoping it would be similar to Covergirl's Trublend which I adore but was getting a little sick of...needless to say I am going back to Trublend and am sticking to it! This has a lightweight, blendable texture but even the lightest shade--Ivory 01--is too dark for me as it has SEVERE pink undertones (I try to avoid pink undertones due to extreme redness in my skin). It accentuates even the slightest dry patches on my face and makes my skin look greasy in other areas. Could be because my skin's not in the best shape--but even when my skin was breaking out before, Trublend actually helped it by lightly concealing and evening out redness! I felt confident and flawless, yet I barely considered what I was wearing makeup, and hardly ever touched up. With Dream Liquid Mousse, I feel less confident, and my skin looks dry with red patches shining through--disgusting! The coverage is light, which for me is one of the main factors in a good foundation, but even the slightest bit of powder over it creates a dried-out look. I was nearly in tears today, that's how horrible I felt with this makeup on. Please don't buy it! I will keep it around as a spare foundation just in case, but I will not repurchase! Fortunately it was pretty cheap and Trublend is still there for me (THANK goodness) but all in all, a poor decision on my behalf. If you have combination skin and suffer from redness, do not purchase this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 askaka on 1/31/2011 8:25:00 PM more reviews by askaka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

so far im liking it . i wear it everyday.. it matches my skin tone ... i luv d nude color .it gives me a little yellowish glow.. i hope they dont discontinue it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kittykat18 on 1/31/2011 8:07:00 PM more reviews by kittykat18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For a drugstore brand foundation it's not THAT bad....unless you have oily skin, I thought I would give it a try but on oily skin it just slides off and makes my complexion look uneven. I think this would be best suited for normal to dehydrated skin. I have gotten used to the likes of Estee Lauder and Dior so if your the same then don't do it:) Otherwise not a bad foundation for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nquyen on 1/31/2011 7:54:00 PM more reviews by nquyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This sucks like hell ... made my skin super red now I have a lot of acne.

Thanks, thanks alot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products