Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cherylmotherof2 on 2/21/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by cherylmotherof2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love it goes on nicly and quickly blends nice stays good can't complain best i've tried yet :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 2/21/2011 4:54:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was so impressed by Maybelline's DREAM LIQUID MOUSSE foundation at first. I have skin thatís pale and dry, so itís really hard to find a product that works for me. I found this really easy to blend into the skin, leaving it silky smooth, with an almost poreless look. Best of all, there are no patches of dry skin on my face, which almost every other foundation Iíve tried has left.


Now for the negatives: Remember my dry skin? DREAM LIQUID MOUSSE somehow forms a layer of grease over the course of the day. I couldn't believe it at first - my face was shiny and felt horrible after a few hours. I didn't twig on that the foundation right away and kept using it, only to keep getting the same results the majority of the time. And whilst the oxidising isn't immediately noticeable, this does indeed gradually darken like almost every other Maybelline foundation does.




Maybellineís US shade selection is a heck of a lot better then the UK choice. I'm between a n10 and n15 in MAC foundations and wore Light 1 (porcelain ivory) in DREAM LIQUID MOUSSE.


The UK edition's colour selections are pitiful. The lightest shade is too dark and orange. For the US version you get a clear choice of light, medium or dark, then within that thereís a further shade choice of 1, 2 and 3. So for my n15 skin I picked Light 1 (porcelain ivory).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveandfuneraryboxes on 2/20/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by loveandfuneraryboxes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation... Ever since I first bought ii[bout' a year ago] I been using it non stop! It cover my imperfections ...I have very very dark circles around my eyes a it covers it without any concealer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JamieMonroe on 2/20/2011 2:12:00 PM more reviews by JamieMonroe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

A Beauty Grue From You Tube Smilx0 was doing a Review on the Maybelline Dream Mousse so i had to try it out..I bought it and tried it and I LOVE it!!! The color i got was Ivory which is Light..This Foundation Give's my face a Air Brushed look like it says on the bottle:) It makes my face look Natural Tan and i love that. and its not too much...I never have to put any concealer on after this foundation b/c the Foundation hides everything so well..I Love this and will buy it again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anrodman on 2/18/2011 4:45:00 PM more reviews by anrodman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! It is good for dry skin. Looks nice on just like it says =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candystripelegs on 2/17/2011 11:15:00 AM more reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm gonna go out on a limb and say that this is one of the better drugstore foundation options (unlessyou are very oily and need matte foundation or full coverage).

Very nice airbrush look (I always moisturize first) on my combo skin. Seemed to last 4-6 hours which is fine, I already have a matte longwear foundation and was looking for an easy, more nautral foundation look that still gave decent coverage and this fit the bill perfectly.

I am about NC20/25 the thing is, even though I am warm toned, I have slght redness in the cheeks. I find that alot of shades that are supposed to be in the NC20 range are way to yellow and anything too pink/cool based makes me look ashy and weird because there's no denying I've got an oliveish skintone. The shade Porcelian Ivory is a good match since the next shade up looked to dark.

I like the texture, the blendabillity and the finish (not glowly or matte) the pump bottle. About $7 and doesn't oxidize or turn into a greasy mess. I was very suprised by this one, normally maybelline foundation breaks me out and this hasn't so far. Been using for two weeks and will defintely re-purchase. It's not HG status but a really good option if you don't want to spend a lot of money but still want something that gives coverage without looking super matte.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xkarlena on 2/15/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by xkarlena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great everyday foundation! This is my go to foundation when I need a *mostly* even complexion and don't have time to do all the concealing I need. I have EXTREMELY acne prone skin and this does NOT break me out. It is light as air on the face but does have a slight oily/wet look/feel. Nothing that cannot be stopped by a quick dusting of translucent powder. I have read a few reviews that say it is trasfer proof and I do beg to differ. In my experience, it will definitely transfer to any type of surface, especially clothing. However, this is easily avoided with translucent powder. I think the coverage is medium. It is not very buildable coverage but (for me)the coverage it gives is so BEAUTIFULLY airburshed looking that the small amount of imperfection doesnt even bother me! I always seem to buy get this when Ulta is having their BOGO FREE sale so Im not too sure what the cost is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigra1257 on 2/8/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by tigra1257

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this foundation. I have used it for 3 years now, and I will never go back. I have acne (very minor) and acne scaring (also minor) around my chin, and this foundation covers it completely with an amazing airbrushed finish. It is kind of dewy, so sometimes I put powder on. It matches my skin tone perfectly, and I LOVE the pump. It distributes the perfect amount of foundation. I have never tried department store foundation, due to price, but this is by far the best drug store foundation I have ever used. It covers my blotchy cheeks and covers any blemishes or redness without concealer. It doesn't make me break out, and it comes of clean when I wash my face. It doesn't get on shirts when you put them on or take them off unlike other foundations I have tried. It's not cakey and it has a medium coverage. Overall, it is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hautiehippie420 on 2/3/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by hautiehippie420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this foundation and five stars for packaging quality. The Nude shade the most work-able with my light-to-medium (NC-25 to NC-30) skin tone. The formula is definitely a liquid mousse- very lightweight, yet not runny at all. I would recommend dabbing it on your skin (a small amount with fingers or a wet sponge) instead of swiping it and blending it across your face. I sometimes mix this with a water-based moisturizer/skin illuminator to create a dewy finish that is light-to-medium coverage. This foundation alone covers redness and blemishes. I like it a lot! This may be close to my being included in my top five drugstore foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotpinkluv on 2/1/2011 10:21:00 PM more reviews by hotpinkluv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was able to find a shade to match my skin very easy. I also liked the pump.It was a pretty good base and i used almost the whole bottle before getting a differnt one.I dont really think it has alot of coverage. I would this agian but it is not the best base i have used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products