Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1085 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 volleygrl62980 on 1/2/2011 9:15:00 PM more reviews by volleygrl62980

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this product about 2 months ago and I loved it!! However i started to notice that my skin started to become dry and flakey in some areas. Now I don't know if thats because of the winter weather but the the foundation definetly didn't help. Definetly not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupholicanonymous on 1/1/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by makeupholicanonymous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

emphasizes flakes. has poor shine-control & staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 junkieNdenial on 1/1/2011 5:19:00 PM more reviews by junkieNdenial

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is definitely a hit or miss type of foundation. When I first used it, it was an AMAZING application - it made my skin look and feel beautiful (while it was on, of course). It covers everything up, and it doesn't look cakey.

Unfortunately, this broke me out worse than ANY product I've ever used. I am sad to say that the best drugstore foundation I've ever used is the worst foundation for my skin - and honestly, I wouldn't suggest girls with oily skin use this product.

The upside, however, is that I have clients with extremely dry skin, and they NEVER break out - so for them, this is the perfect product.

It gives the perfect finish - just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 delirious on 1/1/2011 7:37:00 AM more reviews by delirious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been having acne for years until it stopped recently but my face is left with horrendous acne scars/marks. I gave this product a try and it goes onto my skin smoothly. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone who needs heavy coverage because this foundation will definitely NOT be enough to cover anything because the coverage is way too light. Also, I found this product to be a bit hard to wash off. After washing my face twice with cleansers both times, I still find traces of it on a cotton ball with toner in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ahhnordstrom on 12/31/2010 11:50:00 PM more reviews by ahhnordstrom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is just okay, in my opinion. It evened out my skin color a bit, but it didn't look flawless and certainly didn't look airbrushed. It didn't look very noticeable, which is good. But it's best for someone who wants light coverage or a beginner maybe. Nothing spectacular.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monkeylover10775 on 12/27/2010 8:22:00 PM more reviews by monkeylover10775

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoyed this product. when i started i had clear skin, no acne or pimples or anything, and this foundation did a good job of just evening out my face and making it look better. after a couple of weeks i started to get a bunch of tiny pimples all over my forehead, in between my eyebrows and on my chin. i hadnt changed my face wash, and i realized that the foundation was doing this to me. this foundation RUINED my skin. if they change it so it will stop making me break out or something i will deffinatly buy it again, but until then, i'm sticking to covergirl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foofighter99 on 12/22/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by foofighter99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Colour - Sandy Beige (Medium). I love this foundation. I read mostly negative reviews on here but it works amazingly well for me (maybe cause I'm older?). I have never been a fan of Maybelline products but they obviously must have hired new staff at corporate because the products are drastically improving. This foundation is awesome. I apply it either with my fingers or with a sponge and it covers beautifully and leaves me with a soft satiny skin finish. The other day a fellow employee said to me "oh you don't wear any makeup either"....I disagreed with her and said I do have foundation on. That is truly the test for me. She complimented me on my healthy skin look which obviously is very natural with this foundation. That is truly what I want from makeup in general...just to improve the overall look of my skin and make my skin look healthy and clear. I'm so happy with this product for an economical brand. I'm on my second container of it and will definitely repurchase. I guess the closest comparison I can think of is the texture is similar to some of the higher end department store brands (at least for myself). LOVE IT!

ADDITIONAL NOTES: Being a product whore I always change up my foundations etc. I started using Clinique foundations (Even Better) and as much as I thought I was in love with it - - - my heart will always lie with this particular foundation. It is just effortless and gives my skin such a nice healthy sheen and texture. I just pray they do not discontinue.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misfitbarbie on 12/19/2010 3:29:00 AM more reviews by misfitbarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

UGHHHH! I am so frustrated! I had to give up my MAC Studio Fix powder foundation because my body has been hating this winter weather. Dry skin, face, lips, and hair, and my precious powder foundation was drying out my poor skin so badly. I decided to run out to a drugstore and buy this foundation, found my perfect shade, and was so excited. I LOVEEEEE how this makes my skin look. It covers everything so easily, and feels like a dream on my skin. You do need to set with with a light setting powder, and may need touch ups during the day (I find I re-powder about twice and rarely need some oil-absorbing sheets), but this foundation = love. I use my e.l.f. studio powder brush to stipple and buff into my skin. I've been wearing it for a few days (about five) and my skin has turned to HELL!! Huge clusters of little pimples near my mouth, between my eyebrows, and along the sides of my nose. I don't want to blame the foundation but it's the only thing thats change in my routine. I love this foundation and don't want to let it go, but it looks like I'm going to have to. :'(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SarahMaygene on 12/10/2010 6:21:00 PM more reviews by SarahMaygene

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So the color was a perfect match and was just enough coverage to cover my scars from cuts and scratches but not look cakey. I love the packaging and the texture is soo smooth and easy to use & blend.. the only reason i gave this product a 2 was because it BROKE my face in acne soo badly and i NEVER EVER EVER break out, it also had a wierd reaction on my nose after a month of use. oh well :( great ideas but needs to have a better formula when it comes down to acne

Was deleted (used to be sarah110592)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 afranklin23 on 12/8/2010 4:48:00 PM more reviews by afranklin23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have a very olive/yellow skin tone, and I find that this liquid mousse works amazingly well for me. While I've yet to try foundations on the higher end, this one works really well for a drugstore brand. It covers EVERYTHING, i mean every flaw on my face, even freckles. I get breakouts easily but this has yet to make me break out and I've been using this product for about a year now. It did take a while to find the correct shade for me though, the colors in the bottle can be very misleading. It definitely works well with the rest of the product line. I am very sad to have read a review on here about it though that says Maybelline tests their products on animals...if that's true, definitely not buying this or any Maybelline product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products