Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1099 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 samtayler on 1/22/2011 2:31:00 PM more reviews by samtayler

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Loveeee it! Iv ebeen an avid user of the Dream Smooth Mousse without giving it 2 thoughts, but my friend used both and said she lvoed the Dream Liquid better so i treid it, the color was hard to choose so i chose Light 2 on a whim, and so far i like it but it is a tad orange. I tried using basic makeup sponges with this product, but i found it dried fast and sucked in most of the make up so now i use a Mac 190 makeup brush and thats working better. And the best part is that it is only around $8 at Target! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bluenette on 1/11/2011 12:42:00 AM more reviews by bluenette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was recommended this product by a makeup professional from Maybelline because it is good for dry skin. I like how it matches my skin tone (which is rare to find when you have yellow undertones), has a pump and is easy to blend. And that's about it.

After a few days using it. I started getting pimples. I dismissed it because I always get pimples during that time of the month. But after having to use this constantly, I keep breaking out. I had to throw this away. And it didn't give good coverage anyway. I hope Maybelline will have a better formula but in the same color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RitzyWoman on 1/11/2011 12:33:00 AM more reviews by RitzyWoman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this foundation in Cocoa. The product has medium coverage, it is buildable. The color match for me was decent, I didn't notice any color changes throughout the day while wearing the product. I think this product is best for dry to normal skin. I have combination/oily, I do set it with a powder & sometimes apply a setting spray. I notice some break-thru oil within about 3 hrs., it's not terrible, as I can blot & apply powder with minimal transfer. The finish is very nice, I apply it with a stippling brush & it does come with a pump!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmyRuth23 on 1/9/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by AmyRuth23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I bought this a year ago and used it until I ran out. I really seemed to like it, but then as I used it everyday I didn't see anything special about it. It is a nice liquid foundation, but I prefer the smooth mousse foundation! It is more creamy and leaves your face looking flawless. It is a good product, but after finding other foundations I loved even more, I would not buy this again. I suggest trying the smooth mousse over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sguthall on 1/9/2011 2:29:00 PM more reviews by sguthall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have extremely dry skin and I have a lot of trouble with redness as well. I find that this foundation works the best for me. It offers light-medium coverage so it still looks very natural. It does not make my complexion look cakey even despite my dry skin.

The only reason I do not rate this as a 5/5 is because it is not a long wearing foundation. By the end of the day I can see that in areas, it has worn off. Other than that, I absolutely love it!

Hope this helps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juiicy on 1/9/2011 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Juiicy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for a few years now. Its works great for me it gives me an airbrushed look. Most days I dont even put a powder over it. It covers my blemishes very well and it does not leave me with a "cakey" look. I have use other foundations before and after all these years of using the mousse, I have yet to find an foundation that works better then this (even the expensive ones). People are always asking me what make up I use.
This product is beyond great, inexpensive and iLove it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sarraaa on 1/7/2011 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Sarraaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I really don't like this foundation. I figured i tried it because it's pretty cheap and they have quite allot shades. It looks very caky when I apply this. I don't mind spending allot of money on GOOD products, but I hate spending even 1 on junk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrykate on 1/6/2011 8:55:00 PM more reviews by mrykate

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation! This product works wonderfully for my skin and the colour #3 is a perfect match for me. I use it with my ELF studio powder brush and it is great. It lasts all day - I use L'Oreal Primer perfect match (another great product) and never have a problem with it lasting the whole day. I have used a lot of foundations over the years and this is my favourite to date.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Indigirka on 1/6/2011 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Indigirka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried lots of foundations, but I keep reaching for this one! I'm on my third bottle and have used it on and off over a course of 2 years or so (around when it was first introduced, if I recall).

On my skin, it's just right: it leaves it looking AND feeling not too greasy and not too matte or dry. I sometimes get oily and (especially) dry patches on my face, and it's rare to find a product that doesn't exacerbate either, especially if I use it a lot.

I'd say the only drawback is it doesn't completely stay on my face all day, or very long at all in hot weather (it does last longer than some others, though). This means it's best to use in cool, dry weather. But I don't mind occasionally re-applying a dab of it it because it does really flatter my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kaylaxoxo on 1/5/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by kaylaxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is horrible for oily skin! It leaves my skin feeling horrible and oily after using it. I also broke out after using this foundation a couple times. I really regret buying this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products