Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1092 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mrykate on 1/6/2011 8:55:00 PM more reviews by mrykate

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation! This product works wonderfully for my skin and the colour #3 is a perfect match for me. I use it with my ELF studio powder brush and it is great. It lasts all day - I use L'Oreal Primer perfect match (another great product) and never have a problem with it lasting the whole day. I have used a lot of foundations over the years and this is my favourite to date.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Indigirka on 1/6/2011 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Indigirka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried lots of foundations, but I keep reaching for this one! I'm on my third bottle and have used it on and off over a course of 2 years or so (around when it was first introduced, if I recall).

On my skin, it's just right: it leaves it looking AND feeling not too greasy and not too matte or dry. I sometimes get oily and (especially) dry patches on my face, and it's rare to find a product that doesn't exacerbate either, especially if I use it a lot.

I'd say the only drawback is it doesn't completely stay on my face all day, or very long at all in hot weather (it does last longer than some others, though). This means it's best to use in cool, dry weather. But I don't mind occasionally re-applying a dab of it it because it does really flatter my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kaylaxoxo on 1/5/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by kaylaxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is horrible for oily skin! It leaves my skin feeling horrible and oily after using it. I also broke out after using this foundation a couple times. I really regret buying this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xhelenfitzx on 1/4/2011 5:30:00 PM more reviews by xhelenfitzx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

of course everyone has a different reaction but mine and the majority of peoples opinions on this product are negative ones.

my skin was gereally in ok condition. a couple spots but nothing too bad and after a week of using this my skin had erupted into both sensitive red blemishes and disgusting mountains filled with puss. it looked aweful and 6 months after use my skins still recovering.

when i actually wore the foundation it didnt blend wel at all which left me with blotches of orange foundation all over my face. it had 0 shine control and turned orange throughout the day although it only lasted 1-2 hours before fading.

so in short: i hate this stuff! :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 patoots30 on 1/3/2011 3:45:00 PM more reviews by patoots30

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The finish of this product is really very good. It looks airbrush on me (i used the L'oreal roller) and it delivers to its promise. The only downside, and the reason i wont buy again, is that it's staying power isn't very good. It's gone by 3-4 hours as is the usual with maybelline products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oliviamorgan88 on 1/3/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by oliviamorgan88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My top DS foundation! This product really works for me! I have purchased about 4 of these babies and will continue to do so :) The color selection is ok, could be better. I love the coverage of this product and I always apply it with my fingers. I set it for the day with MAC mineralized skin finish natural and I'm good to go. However, I have found that I tend to get a little oilier than normal while wearing this. Thus, I just touch up with the matching powder when I see fit. The glass bottle with a pump is an awesome plus, too!
LOVE<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calina_Oscura76 on 1/3/2011 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Calina_Oscura76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am not sure why I have not written a review about this stuff.. I LOVE it and always go back to it year after year.. my only complaint is I have to blend two colors to match my skin tone. kind of sucks but thems the breaks.. lol.. It makes my skin look fantastic, doesn't break me out at all, and as awful as it sounds, it has NO SPF! my face is not a fan of SPF in foundation.. or skin creams for that matter.. I always re-act to it.. :(
I mix 5 quick pumps of porcelain Ivory with 1 quick pump of nude beige ( both are light 1 colors) I do this on the back of my hand and then apply with a foundation brush and the result: gorgeous coverage and a perfect match to my skin tone. I don't really like the fact that I have to buy to different shades to match my skin tone, but its worth it I guess as I always come back to this stuff..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 volleygrl62980 on 1/2/2011 9:15:00 PM more reviews by volleygrl62980

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this product about 2 months ago and I loved it!! However i started to notice that my skin started to become dry and flakey in some areas. Now I don't know if thats because of the winter weather but the the foundation definetly didn't help. Definetly not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupholicanonymous on 1/1/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by makeupholicanonymous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

emphasizes flakes. has poor shine-control & staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 junkieNdenial on 1/1/2011 5:19:00 PM more reviews by junkieNdenial

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is definitely a hit or miss type of foundation. When I first used it, it was an AMAZING application - it made my skin look and feel beautiful (while it was on, of course). It covers everything up, and it doesn't look cakey.

Unfortunately, this broke me out worse than ANY product I've ever used. I am sad to say that the best drugstore foundation I've ever used is the worst foundation for my skin - and honestly, I wouldn't suggest girls with oily skin use this product.

The upside, however, is that I have clients with extremely dry skin, and they NEVER break out - so for them, this is the perfect product.

It gives the perfect finish - just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products