Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse

3.3

1134 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients for MAYBELLINE DREAM LIQUID MOUSSE FOUNDATION: Water (Aqua), Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG 9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, PEG 10 Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Polyglyceryl 4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, PEG 9, Aluminum Hydroxide, May Contain ( /-): CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides)


on 3/19/2011 9:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I actually really like the finish of this foundation. It dries to a pretty, dewy finish with exceptional coverage. I would've given it 5 stars except for 2 reasons: The color range is awful! I tried this in Honey Beige and its too dark, but I won't even bother buying the color one shade lighter because I can tell it's waaaaaaay too light just looking at the bottle! The other thing is that this is not a great foundation if you have oily or combo skin. While the dewy finish is pretty right after applying, after a few hours it's pretty greasy around the nose area. It'll probably be great for you if you have dry skin.



on 3/16/2011 4:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great foundation. Finally a foundation with pinkish undertones that will not yellow up my face. A little goes a long way! Good coverage too without concealor! Gives a smooth finish. I like it even more than the Chanel foundation I was using. I also like the fact that it is rated not too bad on the skin deep website. Not too many problem ingredients.


on 3/14/2011 10:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this but it broke me out on my chin.
Its too bad because I actually LOVE this product.
The finished look is AMAZING, it just broke me out.

:(


ps Foundation with a pump!!! So good!! LOVE the packaging.


on 3/10/2011 12:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I just received a bottle of this this morning. I prep'd my skin from scratch and put on Olay moisturiser, then used the L'Oreal 16hr concealer. When I went to put on the foundation I found the push top dispenser really easy to control and just the right amount comes out. I found a tiny bit goes a long way which is really good. Really easy to smooth out and covers really nicely. I wouldnt say "airbrushed" but pretty good coverage. I did dust a little trans powder on but probably didnt need to.
So walked my daughter down to the park for about 1/2 hr, it was quite hot today and the foundation didnt even flinch! No sweatiness and not greasy at all. What surprised me even more, is I wear glasses and at 5pm I checked to see if I had red marks from my glasses and there was NOTHING! So Im very impressed with this foundation. I paid $20 for it brand new on TradeMe and it retails for about $36 at the shops so REALLY good deal.

I bought No2 Classic Ivory, it matches my skin perfectly!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Epic fail.

This foundation is gross. I wanted to like it because it's rated well on the Skin Deep website, but no such luck. It left my combination skin greasy and ORANGE. I bought the nude shade and it was way way too orange and too dark. If you want to give this stuff a try, I recommend going TWO shades lighter than you think you are.


on 3/7/2011 2:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm on my second bottle of this Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse. I don't use it all over my face, just under my eyes. It has good coverage of concealing the dark spots under my eyes.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

bad. by the end of the day i looked like a grease ball. i am not into blotting so this was a big NO.


on 3/6/2011 1:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

im so supprised by the last revew on this i thought i have too put my two cents in.
this foundation really did it for me!
the mousse version of this broke me out, but it was so lovely that i had too try this and im so glad i did!
HG? no, but close! i give all products 4 or 5 months before i call them HG, and this has been going good for about 3 and a half months ( still on first bottle, everyday use)
it has a lovley smooth and light finish.
best foundation i have used too date.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2011 12:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First of all I never had bad acne problems till I started using this foundation. I started off with goodish skin and wouldn't break out much. But then I decided to try out a foundation and this was my first foundation I bought. And yes it's good coverage but it literally made my skin acne prone. It broke me out baaaad and still I have probs with my skin and I blame it on this!

Never will purchase this again..

Oh and once I had stop using it I left the bottle in my cabinet and this thing had sooo many harsh chemicals in it that it deteriorated the damn glass bottle! I couldn't believe how bad this foundation was.


Horrible product. Wouldn't recommend to anyone, an enemy? Yes.


on 3/4/2011 8:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this foundation. walgreens was having a 40% off some of their products, so i decided to give it a try. because dulcecandy87 on youtube did a demo, and she liked it. it covers redness, and makes my blackheads look less noticiable. i don't find it cakey, and it doesn't feel heavy at all, considering its liquid foundation. i feel like i'm not wearing any makeup on. it's light-medium coverage. you could build up the coverage. it doesnt cover my pimples, sadly. but again, it covers the redness. it didn't break me out so far. i have combo skin. the only bad parts are, that its 9.99 regularely, and it's not the CHEAPEST foundation, but if it's on sale, i would def repurchase! and also, i wouldn't recommend if you have oily skin. it gives a dewey look. and in my t-zone, it's a bit oily. so i put my nose on the math hw by accident, and some foundation station came on there .. but i tried my cheeks and it didn't. so only whne it's oily, the foundation would go on paper. it doesn't go on your clothes though. overall, i like it. def. go try it out if you're looking for a good drugstore foundation!


Back to Top