Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1111 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hautiehippie420 on 2/3/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by hautiehippie420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this foundation and five stars for packaging quality. The Nude shade the most work-able with my light-to-medium (NC-25 to NC-30) skin tone. The formula is definitely a liquid mousse- very lightweight, yet not runny at all. I would recommend dabbing it on your skin (a small amount with fingers or a wet sponge) instead of swiping it and blending it across your face. I sometimes mix this with a water-based moisturizer/skin illuminator to create a dewy finish that is light-to-medium coverage. This foundation alone covers redness and blemishes. I like it a lot! This may be close to my being included in my top five drugstore foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotpinkluv on 2/1/2011 10:21:00 PM more reviews by hotpinkluv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was able to find a shade to match my skin very easy. I also liked the pump.It was a pretty good base and i used almost the whole bottle before getting a differnt one.I dont really think it has alot of coverage. I would this agian but it is not the best base i have used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 number5 on 2/1/2011 8:44:00 PM more reviews by number5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

TERRIBLE shade selection-I find the formula to be really nice, rich, and creamy and it actually blends nicely. If there was a realistic shade selection this foundation would be great. Dear Maybelline--- please focus on a new shade selection -there is not a woman I know that is orange or pink. I sat in my car and swatched each color in daylight and they were literally orange or pink, hard to believe that someone actually approved these shades to go into production.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 burberryrose on 1/31/2011 8:48:00 PM more reviews by burberryrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my gosh. I got this on a whim hoping it would be similar to Covergirl's Trublend which I adore but was getting a little sick of...needless to say I am going back to Trublend and am sticking to it! This has a lightweight, blendable texture but even the lightest shade--Ivory 01--is too dark for me as it has SEVERE pink undertones (I try to avoid pink undertones due to extreme redness in my skin). It accentuates even the slightest dry patches on my face and makes my skin look greasy in other areas. Could be because my skin's not in the best shape--but even when my skin was breaking out before, Trublend actually helped it by lightly concealing and evening out redness! I felt confident and flawless, yet I barely considered what I was wearing makeup, and hardly ever touched up. With Dream Liquid Mousse, I feel less confident, and my skin looks dry with red patches shining through--disgusting! The coverage is light, which for me is one of the main factors in a good foundation, but even the slightest bit of powder over it creates a dried-out look. I was nearly in tears today, that's how horrible I felt with this makeup on. Please don't buy it! I will keep it around as a spare foundation just in case, but I will not repurchase! Fortunately it was pretty cheap and Trublend is still there for me (THANK goodness) but all in all, a poor decision on my behalf. If you have combination skin and suffer from redness, do not purchase this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 askaka on 1/31/2011 8:25:00 PM more reviews by askaka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

so far im liking it . i wear it everyday.. it matches my skin tone ... i luv d nude color .it gives me a little yellowish glow.. i hope they dont discontinue it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kittykat18 on 1/31/2011 8:07:00 PM more reviews by kittykat18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For a drugstore brand foundation it's not THAT bad....unless you have oily skin, I thought I would give it a try but on oily skin it just slides off and makes my complexion look uneven. I think this would be best suited for normal to dehydrated skin. I have gotten used to the likes of Estee Lauder and Dior so if your the same then don't do it:) Otherwise not a bad foundation for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nquyen on 1/31/2011 7:54:00 PM more reviews by nquyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This sucks like hell ... made my skin super red now I have a lot of acne.

Thanks, thanks alot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missxlkt on 1/31/2011 2:20:00 AM more reviews by missxlkt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i think its a very good foundation for its price . it has a pump which is always a plus for me . it gives a flawless finish & feels lightweight . the only con about this foundation is that if you have any dry spots or bumps it kinda esentuates them . so i recommend to people who have decent skin but people who have bad acne should stay away .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MACfiend11 on 1/27/2011 6:46:00 AM more reviews by MACfiend11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It shifts like crazy, It's goopy, Doesn't suit my skintone after I bought Honey Beige and Caramel to mix together, and it makes my skin look oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunkie06 on 1/24/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i actually loved this foundation. it left my skin looking brighter and very smooth. what i liked the best was the texture and how easily it blended into my skin, also it matched my skin tone exactly, which is what i cant do ith brands like australis and covergirl in their foundation.
with this product, i didnt need much and applied mainly on my t zone area and down my chin.
very satisfyed and would definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products