Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1104 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 missxlkt on 1/31/2011 2:20:00 AM more reviews by missxlkt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i think its a very good foundation for its price . it has a pump which is always a plus for me . it gives a flawless finish & feels lightweight . the only con about this foundation is that if you have any dry spots or bumps it kinda esentuates them . so i recommend to people who have decent skin but people who have bad acne should stay away .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MACfiend11 on 1/27/2011 6:46:00 AM more reviews by MACfiend11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It shifts like crazy, It's goopy, Doesn't suit my skintone after I bought Honey Beige and Caramel to mix together, and it makes my skin look oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunkie06 on 1/24/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i actually loved this foundation. it left my skin looking brighter and very smooth. what i liked the best was the texture and how easily it blended into my skin, also it matched my skin tone exactly, which is what i cant do ith brands like australis and covergirl in their foundation.
with this product, i didnt need much and applied mainly on my t zone area and down my chin.
very satisfyed and would definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Summer610 on 1/22/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Summer610

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation. At first, I was using a mattifying moisturizer with it (Formula 10.0.6
Seriously Shine Free Mattifying Oil Free Moisturizer from ULTA) and it made me look so shiny. I thought it was the foundation, but I changed moisturizers and 90% of the shine was gone! I would say at the end of the day you end up with a dewy finish.

I have acne-prone skin and I can say that this did not break me out!! ++

This foundation also gives a medium to full coverage. ++

After fixing the moisturizer shine problem, this foundation has become my HG. I apply it with a stippling brush and then I use maybelline's dream matte powder to keep it in place and reduce dewyness, because I like to be matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EmmaDoll10 on 1/22/2011 8:12:00 PM more reviews by EmmaDoll10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging quality is great, and i drop stuff a lot, so thats very important to me. I have normal, or sensitive skin. It doesn't irritate my skin of anything, but the coverage isn't wonderful. I've been using it for a while now. My skin turns out orange is some lighting as well. It would be good for beginners of people with oily skin, or a super good pressed powder. Hope this helps!
xox EmmaDoll10

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samtayler on 1/22/2011 2:31:00 PM more reviews by samtayler

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Loveeee it! Iv ebeen an avid user of the Dream Smooth Mousse without giving it 2 thoughts, but my friend used both and said she lvoed the Dream Liquid better so i treid it, the color was hard to choose so i chose Light 2 on a whim, and so far i like it but it is a tad orange. I tried using basic makeup sponges with this product, but i found it dried fast and sucked in most of the make up so now i use a Mac 190 makeup brush and thats working better. And the best part is that it is only around $8 at Target! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bluenette on 1/11/2011 12:42:00 AM more reviews by bluenette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was recommended this product by a makeup professional from Maybelline because it is good for dry skin. I like how it matches my skin tone (which is rare to find when you have yellow undertones), has a pump and is easy to blend. And that's about it.

After a few days using it. I started getting pimples. I dismissed it because I always get pimples during that time of the month. But after having to use this constantly, I keep breaking out. I had to throw this away. And it didn't give good coverage anyway. I hope Maybelline will have a better formula but in the same color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RitzyWoman on 1/11/2011 12:33:00 AM more reviews by RitzyWoman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this foundation in Cocoa. The product has medium coverage, it is buildable. The color match for me was decent, I didn't notice any color changes throughout the day while wearing the product. I think this product is best for dry to normal skin. I have combination/oily, I do set it with a powder & sometimes apply a setting spray. I notice some break-thru oil within about 3 hrs., it's not terrible, as I can blot & apply powder with minimal transfer. The finish is very nice, I apply it with a stippling brush & it does come with a pump!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmyRuth23 on 1/9/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by AmyRuth23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I bought this a year ago and used it until I ran out. I really seemed to like it, but then as I used it everyday I didn't see anything special about it. It is a nice liquid foundation, but I prefer the smooth mousse foundation! It is more creamy and leaves your face looking flawless. It is a good product, but after finding other foundations I loved even more, I would not buy this again. I suggest trying the smooth mousse over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sguthall on 1/9/2011 2:29:00 PM more reviews by sguthall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have extremely dry skin and I have a lot of trouble with redness as well. I find that this foundation works the best for me. It offers light-medium coverage so it still looks very natural. It does not make my complexion look cakey even despite my dry skin.

The only reason I do not rate this as a 5/5 is because it is not a long wearing foundation. By the end of the day I can see that in areas, it has worn off. Other than that, I absolutely love it!

Hope this helps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products