Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1096 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AmyRuth23 on 1/9/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by AmyRuth23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I bought this a year ago and used it until I ran out. I really seemed to like it, but then as I used it everyday I didn't see anything special about it. It is a nice liquid foundation, but I prefer the smooth mousse foundation! It is more creamy and leaves your face looking flawless. It is a good product, but after finding other foundations I loved even more, I would not buy this again. I suggest trying the smooth mousse over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sguthall on 1/9/2011 2:29:00 PM more reviews by sguthall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have extremely dry skin and I have a lot of trouble with redness as well. I find that this foundation works the best for me. It offers light-medium coverage so it still looks very natural. It does not make my complexion look cakey even despite my dry skin.

The only reason I do not rate this as a 5/5 is because it is not a long wearing foundation. By the end of the day I can see that in areas, it has worn off. Other than that, I absolutely love it!

Hope this helps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juiicy on 1/9/2011 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Juiicy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for a few years now. Its works great for me it gives me an airbrushed look. Most days I dont even put a powder over it. It covers my blemishes very well and it does not leave me with a "cakey" look. I have use other foundations before and after all these years of using the mousse, I have yet to find an foundation that works better then this (even the expensive ones). People are always asking me what make up I use.
This product is beyond great, inexpensive and iLove it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sarraaa on 1/7/2011 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Sarraaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I really don't like this foundation. I figured i tried it because it's pretty cheap and they have quite allot shades. It looks very caky when I apply this. I don't mind spending allot of money on GOOD products, but I hate spending even 1 on junk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrykate on 1/6/2011 8:55:00 PM more reviews by mrykate

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation! This product works wonderfully for my skin and the colour #3 is a perfect match for me. I use it with my ELF studio powder brush and it is great. It lasts all day - I use L'Oreal Primer perfect match (another great product) and never have a problem with it lasting the whole day. I have used a lot of foundations over the years and this is my favourite to date.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Indigirka on 1/6/2011 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Indigirka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried lots of foundations, but I keep reaching for this one! I'm on my third bottle and have used it on and off over a course of 2 years or so (around when it was first introduced, if I recall).

On my skin, it's just right: it leaves it looking AND feeling not too greasy and not too matte or dry. I sometimes get oily and (especially) dry patches on my face, and it's rare to find a product that doesn't exacerbate either, especially if I use it a lot.

I'd say the only drawback is it doesn't completely stay on my face all day, or very long at all in hot weather (it does last longer than some others, though). This means it's best to use in cool, dry weather. But I don't mind occasionally re-applying a dab of it it because it does really flatter my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kaylaxoxo on 1/5/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by kaylaxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is horrible for oily skin! It leaves my skin feeling horrible and oily after using it. I also broke out after using this foundation a couple times. I really regret buying this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xhelenfitzx on 1/4/2011 5:30:00 PM more reviews by xhelenfitzx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

of course everyone has a different reaction but mine and the majority of peoples opinions on this product are negative ones.

my skin was gereally in ok condition. a couple spots but nothing too bad and after a week of using this my skin had erupted into both sensitive red blemishes and disgusting mountains filled with puss. it looked aweful and 6 months after use my skins still recovering.

when i actually wore the foundation it didnt blend wel at all which left me with blotches of orange foundation all over my face. it had 0 shine control and turned orange throughout the day although it only lasted 1-2 hours before fading.

so in short: i hate this stuff! :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 patoots30 on 1/3/2011 3:45:00 PM more reviews by patoots30

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The finish of this product is really very good. It looks airbrush on me (i used the L'oreal roller) and it delivers to its promise. The only downside, and the reason i wont buy again, is that it's staying power isn't very good. It's gone by 3-4 hours as is the usual with maybelline products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oliviamorgan88 on 1/3/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by oliviamorgan88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My top DS foundation! This product really works for me! I have purchased about 4 of these babies and will continue to do so :) The color selection is ok, could be better. I love the coverage of this product and I always apply it with my fingers. I set it for the day with MAC mineralized skin finish natural and I'm good to go. However, I have found that I tend to get a little oilier than normal while wearing this. Thus, I just touch up with the matching powder when I see fit. The glass bottle with a pump is an awesome plus, too!
LOVE<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products