Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(494 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 julieanne on 5/19/2003 12:22:00 AM more reviews by julieanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is THE best drugstore foaming facial cleanser. It's fragrance-free and works wonderfully on my sensitive, combo/oily skin. I only use it at night to take off makeup. It doesn't leave my face too tight or overly moisturized, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noradar on 5/17/2003 8:30:00 PM more reviews by noradar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only thing I will use to wash off the makeup at the end of the day (I do follow this though with Bare Escentuals Cush Cleanser to clean out and shrink my pores). This stuff really dissolves all the makeup without drying or irritating my super sensitive skin. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SunnyK on 5/10/2003 1:36:00 PM more reviews by SunnyK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Olay Daily Facials for Sensitive Skin so I hoped that the Foaming Face Wash would be similar...but it's not. On the upside - it doesn't irritate my skin and foams up nicely. But.. the formula includes "moisturizers" and I think this leads to the "film" that other reviewers mention. It's probably a matter of personal preference, but I don't really like the stuff left on my skin after rinsing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 devjas on 5/5/2003 3:14:00 PM more reviews by devjas

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I used to use this cleanser years ago but being the beauty junkie that I am new products led me astray. My skin is extremely sensitive. Just one touch and I'm red. Often times products labeled for sensitive skin break me out so it is a challange to find products that work for me. I am so glad I found my way back to this cleanser. It takes off my makeup. Sometimes not all my mascara when I'm wearing the heavy stuff but a little vaseline takes care of the little bit left behind. It leaves my skin super soft and plump (if that makes any sense). I highly recommend this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* modegirl on 5/1/2003 3:53:00 PM more reviews by modegirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this a great mild cleanser. i have sensitive/normal/oily skin and i was looking for a soap type substitute. it seems to remove all my facial makeup, but i still use cold cream with a cotton pad to get rid of eye makeup.

i used to remove my makeup with Cetaphil, then rinse afterwards so this is a little more work. however, I think Cetaphil caused milia...

this is your basic no-nonsense foaming face cleaner, works pretty well, doesn't dry and costs 4 bucks a bottle.

i would buy it again (i have a new bottle of alpha hydrox foaming cleanser too now that MUAers rave about, so we'll see which i stick with)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ALC0325 on 5/1/2003 10:08:00 AM more reviews by ALC0325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my favorite face wash of all time! It is good at taking my make-up off, it makes me skin feel soft, and it is dirt cheap. My HG!!!
UPDATE: I am still using this product, even with the new packaging it works great. Still no break-outs and it makes my skin feel smooth, fresh, and clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samhouston on 4/30/2003 12:35:00 PM more reviews by samhouston

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After trying almost all of the Cetaphil cleansers, I noticed that they didn't remove makeup as well as I hoped. My derm then suggested the OoO foaming face wash, and can I say I am impressed!! I love the fact that it totally removes all of my makeup, and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. It also has no additives, so it doesn't change the PH level of your skin (prompting breakouts, dryness, etc.). I've been using it a little over a week, and have already received compliments on my skin complexion. It has definately given me greater confidence when I choose not to wear my makeup because my skin looks and feels great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sally2002 on 4/28/2003 1:06:00 PM more reviews by sally2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best gentle foaming cleanser I've ever tried. It's not luxurious at all (no scent, no cool disposable washcloth), but it gets the job done and does it well. I really like how it takes off all my make-up (including eye make-up) and doesn't sting at all, even when my eyes and face were irritated because of allergies. While I do miss my Olay Daily Facials, I had to give those up because I needed a non-BHA cleanser, and this one is absolutely wonderful! Plus, it didn't break me out at all (even Cetaphil causes cystic acne on me).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 24kt on 4/25/2003 4:08:00 PM more reviews by 24kt

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this is my grail cleanser for the morning. i have combo skin (oily in the t-zone,) and it doesn't strip my skin at all. this will not leave you squeeky clean, but will give you nice soft skin. since i started using it my random breakouts have stopped, and i am less oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mlally on 4/8/2003 9:31:00 AM more reviews by mlally

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this cleanser and so far, this is the best by far. I have tried a lot in all price ranges. I love how it foams up and it doesn't have any fragrance. My skin feels so soft and clean after. I'm so glad I read the reviews for it; otherwise, I would have never given it a try. Thanks MUA members!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products