Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(501 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 WendyWhy on 6/29/2003 4:46:00 PM more reviews by WendyWhy

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As a self-confessed beauty snob...I have tried without success to find a product that I could throw more money at to replace my decidedly unglamourous Oil of Olay. Well, lucky for my wallet, nothing cleanses better while gently removing every trace of hard-core eye makeup. My face does not feel tight afterward - just clean and soft. Sigh...it's perfect - darn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueroom on 6/27/2003 8:06:00 PM more reviews by blueroom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this facewash. It thoroughly cleanses and removes makeup with no trace left behind. It leaves my skin feeling clean, not-greasy, and is non-drying. It's also a great price ($3.50 at WalMart) and is in a convenient pump bottle. Can't beat it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 prettymist on 6/22/2003 12:54:00 PM more reviews by prettymist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not a good face wash! I used this product to remove make-up and just for a face wash before I go to bed period. This product leaves my skin so dry. I don't even bother using lotion after because I'm a just break out. Definetly would'nt buy it again. Still have a bottle full. Don't even use it now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shimmermarie on 6/18/2003 4:15:00 PM more reviews by shimmermarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

At first I really liked this but then it gave me a rash-like breakout. I don't think the film it leaves behind is good for my sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 littlesparkle1 on 6/13/2003 2:35:00 PM more reviews by littlesparkle1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I read all the good reviews and thought I would try this on my sensitive skin. (I have light rosacea.) This product made my face dry, tight, flaky and redder than ever! I am so disappointed. I would not recommend this to anyone with truly sensitive skin. It might be okay if you are a little on the oily side, but if you are truly sensitive, avoid this like the plague.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geministars529 on 6/3/2003 3:52:00 AM more reviews by geministars529

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser! I alternate this with PC's N/D cleanser, and I have great results. It's also so much cheaper than PC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophie_sheridan on 5/27/2003 11:04:00 PM more reviews by sophie_sheridan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a great cleanser! It is gentle and does not irritate or break out my skin. It also does not dry it. Yet, it removes all my makeup easily!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julieanne on 5/19/2003 12:22:00 AM more reviews by julieanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is THE best drugstore foaming facial cleanser. It's fragrance-free and works wonderfully on my sensitive, combo/oily skin. I only use it at night to take off makeup. It doesn't leave my face too tight or overly moisturized, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noradar on 5/17/2003 8:30:00 PM more reviews by noradar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only thing I will use to wash off the makeup at the end of the day (I do follow this though with Bare Escentuals Cush Cleanser to clean out and shrink my pores). This stuff really dissolves all the makeup without drying or irritating my super sensitive skin. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SunnyK on 5/10/2003 1:36:00 PM more reviews by SunnyK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Olay Daily Facials for Sensitive Skin so I hoped that the Foaming Face Wash would be similar...but it's not. On the upside - it doesn't irritate my skin and foams up nicely. But.. the formula includes "moisturizers" and I think this leads to the "film" that other reviewers mention. It's probably a matter of personal preference, but I don't really like the stuff left on my skin after rinsing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products