Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(477 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 12/27/2002 9:20:00 PM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first face wash I've found that really cleans my skin without drying it out, even in winter. It foams well, rinses clean, and has no scent. I just bought my fourth bottle--a miracle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 turquoise_girl on 12/25/2002 2:38:00 PM more reviews by turquoise_girl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

i use this to wash my face twice a day, every day. I have mildly sensitive skin that is also dry. I find that it works great and makes my skin feel really smooth. It foams well and i would surely purchase it again. It also does a fine job of removing my makeup, including mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 12/12/2002 11:33:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very sensitive skin that has been very dry lately due to the cold winter weather. On a whim I decided to pick this up. I was using J&J Head To Toe Wash but I thought that it was making my skin more dry. The OoO wash is great. It takes off all of my make-up and leaves my skin nice and soft instead of dry. I will purchase this again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 booty on 12/6/2002 6:58:00 PM more reviews by booty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This face wash cleans my face and takes off all the makeup without overdrying. My face is really dry in these winter months and this facewash really helped. The only problem is that it stings my eyes after washing the make up of my eyes with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mjoy on 10/16/2002 3:05:00 PM more reviews by mjoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great basic face wash. It does foam nicely, but does not leave my skin dry or tight, in the least bit. It takes every bit of makeup off, and rinses off completely. My face feels nice and clean, not tight and squeaky. (which is bad!:}) And i love the pump bottle, so nice and easy! I always have some on hand, it's my old standby!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jjff on 9/14/2002 4:21:00 PM more reviews by jjff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Worked great, a quality item and a good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tammysl on 9/5/2002 5:19:00 AM more reviews by tammysl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this cleanser. It lathers well, removes makeup, and doesn't leave my oily skin feeling tight and uncomfortable. I prefer it over department store cleansers I've tried in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RuthK on 8/25/2002 10:07:00 AM more reviews by RuthK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this stuff. It has NO fragrance & its great for oily skin prone to acne like me. I also love the pump. It comes out enough for the face. It foam and remove most of my makeup including mascara. Need to clean 2x though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shellikins on 7/20/2002 7:13:00 PM more reviews by Shellikins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Good stuff, I was looking for a change from Cetaphil. Foams up nicely and rinses off well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tlowhorn on 7/8/2002 1:57:00 PM more reviews by tlowhorn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this product, since it was rated so highly. The first time I used it, it seemed to rinse cleanly and left no dry feeling on my face. But about 5 minutes after washing (and not putting anything else on my face in the interim), my face got really flaky and I had to reach for the moisturizer fast! I'm probably just having a reaction to one of the ingredients or maybe a bad hormone day, but obviously this is not something I can use. So it's going back to the store. Darn it. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products