Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash

4.0

506 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Glycerin ,Sodium Myristoyl Sarcosinate, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate , Sodium Lauroamphoacetate , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice , Polyquaternium-10 , PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate , Glycol Distearate , Sodium Laureth Sulfate , Cocamide MEA , Laureth-10 , Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate , Sodium Trideceth Sulfate , Citric Acid , Disodium EDTA , Phenoxyethanol , DMDM Hydantoin. 6/25/12


on 7/22/2003 9:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Tried this several times. Love the foaming action but unfortunately this cleanser stings my eyes. It also left my skin feeling taut & a trifle dry. Love the pump and the price though. Wished it worked for me because accessibility is great.



on 7/19/2003 9:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

At last, I have found my perfect cleanser. My poor acne-prone, oily, super-sensitive skin just loves it. Washes nice and clean, but not squeaky, dried out clean. And it is so cheap - I even shave under my arms and do my legs with it! Of course, you don't get a chic skin care regime (which I secretly long for), but success is success.


on 7/12/2003 9:11:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like using this cleanser when I get home late at night, because it removes all of my eyemakeup and really gets my skin clean. Normally I'll use a makeup remover for my eyemakeup, but this removes everything in one easy step. Especially my mascara. I hate getting home late at night and having to remove my makeup and then wash my face, but with this cleanser I can wash my face quickly and then hop into bed. I usually only use this cleanser on nights like that though, because I think with daily use this cleanser might be too drying for my skintype. Otherwise, I find this cleanser to be a great and cheap find! One thing though, it does sting pretty bad if you get it in your eyes, I have learned that the hard way many times!


on 7/9/2003 8:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has to be my holy grail cleanser, I finished a whole bottle of it(and I rarely do on other cleanser) because they either A) dry out my skin or B) break me out. This doesn't break out my combo acne prone skin nor does it dry me out. I went back to Target the other day to repurchase but they didn't have a spot for it anymore. So, I bought the normal fragranced one.


on 7/6/2003 1:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is very drying, at least for me. I switched to Paula's Choice, and have been very pleased.


on 6/29/2003 4:46:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As a self-confessed beauty snob...I have tried without success to find a product that I could throw more money at to replace my decidedly unglamourous Oil of Olay. Well, lucky for my wallet, nothing cleanses better while gently removing every trace of hard-core eye makeup. My face does not feel tight afterward - just clean and soft. Sigh...it's perfect - darn.


on 6/27/2003 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this facewash. It thoroughly cleanses and removes makeup with no trace left behind. It leaves my skin feeling clean, not-greasy, and is non-drying. It's also a great price ($3.50 at WalMart) and is in a convenient pump bottle. Can't beat it!


on 6/22/2003 12:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Not a good face wash! I used this product to remove make-up and just for a face wash before I go to bed period. This product leaves my skin so dry. I don't even bother using lotion after because I'm a just break out. Definetly would'nt buy it again. Still have a bottle full. Don't even use it now.


on 6/18/2003 4:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

At first I really liked this but then it gave me a rash-like breakout. I don't think the film it leaves behind is good for my sensitive skin.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I read all the good reviews and thought I would try this on my sensitive skin. (I have light rosacea.) This product made my face dry, tight, flaky and redder than ever! I am so disappointed. I would not recommend this to anyone with truly sensitive skin. It might be okay if you are a little on the oily side, but if you are truly sensitive, avoid this like the plague.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top