Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1046 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 deenie1499 on 3/7/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by deenie1499

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in the starter kit and never used it. I found it to be an extraneous step. It didnt seem to alter the look or feel of the BM Foundation. I mean the foundation is a powder so why would you need another powder to set it?

I honestly threw this out and I just use the foundation by itself. I have no complaints just doing that.

Bottom Line: I think Mineral Veil is a waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adri721 on 3/7/2008 7:26:00 AM more reviews by adri721

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the great reviews and expecting something amazing, I was so disappointed with Mineral Veil! I have fairly oily skin, and this did nothing to control my shine. I gave it a 2 because it did absorb oil but also accentuated the shine on my face from the BE foundation. This may work for people who like the dewy look, but I definitely wouldn't recommend to anyone with oily or combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redweddy on 3/5/2008 4:17:00 PM more reviews by redweddy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love it that it looks light and sheer, but I was shiny again within the hour. I would then have to reapply it several times during the day which I'm not very thrilled about. I would buy it again though -- just because it does look good on me when newly applied -- unless I find a better alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hulagrrl83 on 3/1/2008 11:40:00 PM more reviews by hulagrrl83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the clean, matte finish of mineral veil. I use bare minerals foundations almost everyday on my acne prone combination skin and this has never made me breakout. I have also used the mineral veil over liquid foundation and it looked great. One of my favorite bare minerals products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* punk_rock_grrrl on 2/22/2008 5:22:00 AM more reviews by punk_rock_grrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The crowning glory of the BE collection. I don't like BE foundation much, but the Mineral Veil is amazing. I use it on top of my Pur Minerals to give me a nice, even finish. It mattifies the skin and makes my large pores less noticable. Since I have really oily skin, this effect does not last however and I require a touch-up. And unlike my previous experience with BE foundation, oddly enough this powder doesn't feel heavy or cakey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ness518 on 2/21/2008 5:06:00 PM more reviews by ness518

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm not a huge fan of Bare Escentuals foundation but I love love love mineral veil. I use it to set my foundation.

I have sensitive skin and I love the fact that this product never makes me breakout. It fills in your pores and doesn't sit on your face or emphasize dry or problem areas. On days that I don't use this as a finishing touch, my makeup doesn't last throughout the day and I'm constantly having to reapply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stellargirl9 on 2/17/2008 8:29:00 AM more reviews by stellargirl9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am doing the EXACT same as TCGirl below my post! lol. Thats too funny! I too started using Mac Studio Fix Fluid (THE BEST!) and use Mineral Veil over it. I am ADDICTED to Mineral Veil, its such a great product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tC_girl on 2/16/2008 5:03:00 AM more reviews by tC_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Although I no longer use Bare Escentuals on a regular basis (I've since switched to MAC Studio Fix Fluid because I think liquid foundations just cover better and have better staying power), I still like applying Mineral Veil at the end of my makeup routine for finishing touches. In fact, I even carry some around in Bare Escentuals' Flawless Face Case. It's just a nice loose powder that when applied, won't change the color of your underlying makeup (like foundation, blush, bronzer, etc.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 2/9/2008 7:08:00 PM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

EDIT: although BE will always have my heart I have been converted to Everyday Minerals Silk Dust which is silimar to be but has better oil control and is better priced.

i do like this but as a primer not a powder. using it as a primer i apply BEFORE my BE foundation...i know it sounds backwards but try it! primer is supposed to smooth out pores reduce shine (which is what mineral veil does) so why apply it last? and it makes my BE foundation last longer when applied first. so i do like this but i consider it a primer b/c of the way i use it. its pretty good as a powder on a humid day for touch ups as well. versitile and lasts forever since you only need a little at a time. i usually set my BE foundation with a very light mist of evian spray giving me a creamy looking lasting finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 2/9/2008 1:25:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Mineral Veil is a good loose powder, and it's great over BareMinerals Foundation. It's light, free of parabens, oils, fragrances, etc., and never looks cakey or chalky. There are a few other loose powders I prefer to this, but this does what it should so I'll probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products