Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1052 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunneria on 3/24/2008 7:30:00 PM more reviews by Brunneria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Marvellous stuff. I often use it on its own, on a No Makeup Day, just to even out my skin tone. My only (slight) criticism is that my nose still goes shiny, so it doesn't live up to its anti-grease propaganda.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shiver0777 on 3/20/2008 2:45:00 PM more reviews by shiver0777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm confused at why this amazing product has such a low rating! I use this over any foundation, liquid or powder... It really sets nicely and makes my skin looks like it's been airbrushed... my pores appear smaller and my skin looks matte...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yanks21 on 3/15/2008 9:12:00 AM more reviews by yanks21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am bummed to see this product receiving a low rating! It's by no means a concealing miracle powder, but it does exactly what its name says - giving the face a glowing look. It looks matte but at the same time dewy = healthy looking skin. I have this in the original shade as well as the tinted. 95% of the products I use are Bare Minerals, so this product is the perfect finishing touch to my makeup application. Plus all BM products last FOREVER. Use this under or over makeup, or what I like to do is swirl it into my flawless face brush and throw it in my purse before a night out, really nails my touchups. Works well as an eyeshadow primer, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariannetn on 3/9/2008 5:46:00 AM more reviews by mariannetn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love that this sets my makeup and doesnt give me a chalky matte look that most powders do, rather a nice sheer cover w/ a slightly iridescent glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tmilstein on 3/8/2008 8:04:00 AM more reviews by tmilstein

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second Mineral Veil. It lasts such a long time and a little goes a long way. It's finely milled and gives such a nice soft-focus look. Mineral Veil also works wonders with softening blush. Best of all, it keeps oil at bay. I've used many loose and pressed translucent powders since I was a teenager. This is the best by far! For the $, it's worth it. Highly recommended!
Also, I use this over BE Foundation in Fairly Light. And it works well over Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Tint in light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nivlag on 3/8/2008 12:02:00 AM more reviews by nivlag

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'll probably buy again, but it certainly isn't the HG I've been looking for. It seems to accentuate my dry areas more, but it doesn't last, and I get oily and makeup gets patchy as the day goes on. It's difficult to touch up easily, too, without making a mess. I would also prefer a yellow tone color rather than the pink. I'll keep looking though, and if you have any better suggestions for combo skin, let me know. Oh, and I think it's way too expensive and doesn't last that long. I swear the last container I bought, too, was only half filled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deenie1499 on 3/7/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by deenie1499

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in the starter kit and never used it. I found it to be an extraneous step. It didnt seem to alter the look or feel of the BM Foundation. I mean the foundation is a powder so why would you need another powder to set it?

I honestly threw this out and I just use the foundation by itself. I have no complaints just doing that.

Bottom Line: I think Mineral Veil is a waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adri721 on 3/7/2008 7:26:00 AM more reviews by adri721

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the great reviews and expecting something amazing, I was so disappointed with Mineral Veil! I have fairly oily skin, and this did nothing to control my shine. I gave it a 2 because it did absorb oil but also accentuated the shine on my face from the BE foundation. This may work for people who like the dewy look, but I definitely wouldn't recommend to anyone with oily or combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redweddy on 3/5/2008 4:17:00 PM more reviews by redweddy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love it that it looks light and sheer, but I was shiny again within the hour. I would then have to reapply it several times during the day which I'm not very thrilled about. I would buy it again though -- just because it does look good on me when newly applied -- unless I find a better alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hulagrrl83 on 3/1/2008 11:40:00 PM more reviews by hulagrrl83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the clean, matte finish of mineral veil. I use bare minerals foundations almost everyday on my acne prone combination skin and this has never made me breakout. I have also used the mineral veil over liquid foundation and it looked great. One of my favorite bare minerals products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products