Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1060 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 maupauer on 4/4/2008 2:50:00 AM more reviews by maupauer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i don't like BE but i do like the mineral veil. it does in fact keep oil and shine in check while setting your mmu. it works well, but there are other mmu setting/finishing powders of better quality and better price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 frankenstain on 4/3/2008 4:01:00 AM more reviews by frankenstain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Mineral Veil is really soft and fine and okay when you brush a little bit on bare skin. But one day I decided to use it over my usual liquid foundation (Revlon Colorstay) that matches my skintone pretty well and it turned a horrible orange. It is translucent in the jar I have no idea why it happened but it was pretty bad. I had to bronze down to my neck and chest and I still felt really uncomfortable with my orange face. Another thing, I don't know why you need to put a powder over powder foundation. It seems to me you brush off what you just put on little bit. So I won't be buying this again, no use for it. I'll probably give it to my mother or gramma.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Klebron on 3/31/2008 5:34:00 PM more reviews by Klebron

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really get the purpose of the mineral veil. I don't really see a difference once it's put on but i do apply it before i put on the Bare Minerals foundation. Some people have tolled me to put it on before, NOT AFTER, if you have oily skin so that it will make it less oily. I don't really see that happening. I truly cannot see a difference in my skin with this product, in the video it said that you can use as much of this product as you would like as opposeed to the minerals foundations. But no matter how little or how much i used there is no effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaleficentFoxx on 3/28/2008 7:19:00 PM more reviews by MaleficentFoxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use alot of the bare minerals line and I love this after I apply my BE primer and before and after my foundation. I also love the fact that you can use it to defuse your blush or warmth if you over apply instead of reapplying everything. I will continue to use the BE line, I love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dusty333 on 3/27/2008 9:03:00 PM more reviews by dusty333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

My hair salon was doing makeovers with this product. She started to do the foundation and the concealer in this line...but eh. I dont use either ever. Blush, mascara, lippie for my everyday. I save real makeup for weekends. Anyhoo she said lets just try the mineral veil, I am a real freak about healthy skin so I was reluctant. But she assured me that it was not going to clog my pores. Long story but this is great on my combo skin, I mattes it out but does keep it glowy. I cannot complain and a little goes a LONG way if used correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherry_blossom7 on 3/25/2008 8:30:00 PM more reviews by cherry_blossom7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like the mineral veil because it prevents my face from getting shiny during the day. I do not use foundation for anything else on my face. Just mineral veil so I dont know if makeup will get blotchy. I usually apply mineral veil on my face before I head out the door in the morning after I cleanse and moisturize. I remember using this last summer and it kept my face fresh. That doesnt mean it wont get oily though. I usually feel my face getting hot and oily but when i look in the mirror, it's a flawless finish-no shine!! I dont know what is in the ingredients but i think it hides the shine well. I've been using this everyday for almost a year now and I still have a lot of product left. For 20 bucks, it definitely is a good buy.

I have combination skin and i dont get breakouts when using this. Just make sure you keep your brushes clean!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CelesteB on 3/24/2008 8:14:00 PM more reviews by CelesteB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. This is the best! I use this on top of Stila's TM and it looks wonderful!
MINERAL VEIL IS AWESOME!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokitty00 on 3/24/2008 8:09:00 PM more reviews by hellokitty00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product works, try it.
END OF STORY.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunneria on 3/24/2008 7:30:00 PM more reviews by Brunneria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Marvellous stuff. I often use it on its own, on a No Makeup Day, just to even out my skin tone. My only (slight) criticism is that my nose still goes shiny, so it doesn't live up to its anti-grease propaganda.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shiver0777 on 3/20/2008 2:45:00 PM more reviews by shiver0777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm confused at why this amazing product has such a low rating! I use this over any foundation, liquid or powder... It really sets nicely and makes my skin looks like it's been airbrushed... my pores appear smaller and my skin looks matte...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products