Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1054 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CelesteB on 3/24/2008 8:14:00 PM more reviews by CelesteB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. This is the best! I use this on top of Stila's TM and it looks wonderful!
MINERAL VEIL IS AWESOME!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokitty00 on 3/24/2008 8:09:00 PM more reviews by hellokitty00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product works, try it.
END OF STORY.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunneria on 3/24/2008 7:30:00 PM more reviews by Brunneria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Marvellous stuff. I often use it on its own, on a No Makeup Day, just to even out my skin tone. My only (slight) criticism is that my nose still goes shiny, so it doesn't live up to its anti-grease propaganda.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shiver0777 on 3/20/2008 2:45:00 PM more reviews by shiver0777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm confused at why this amazing product has such a low rating! I use this over any foundation, liquid or powder... It really sets nicely and makes my skin looks like it's been airbrushed... my pores appear smaller and my skin looks matte...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yanks21 on 3/15/2008 9:12:00 AM more reviews by yanks21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am bummed to see this product receiving a low rating! It's by no means a concealing miracle powder, but it does exactly what its name says - giving the face a glowing look. It looks matte but at the same time dewy = healthy looking skin. I have this in the original shade as well as the tinted. 95% of the products I use are Bare Minerals, so this product is the perfect finishing touch to my makeup application. Plus all BM products last FOREVER. Use this under or over makeup, or what I like to do is swirl it into my flawless face brush and throw it in my purse before a night out, really nails my touchups. Works well as an eyeshadow primer, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariannetn on 3/9/2008 5:46:00 AM more reviews by mariannetn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love that this sets my makeup and doesnt give me a chalky matte look that most powders do, rather a nice sheer cover w/ a slightly iridescent glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tmilstein on 3/8/2008 8:04:00 AM more reviews by tmilstein

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second Mineral Veil. It lasts such a long time and a little goes a long way. It's finely milled and gives such a nice soft-focus look. Mineral Veil also works wonders with softening blush. Best of all, it keeps oil at bay. I've used many loose and pressed translucent powders since I was a teenager. This is the best by far! For the $, it's worth it. Highly recommended!
Also, I use this over BE Foundation in Fairly Light. And it works well over Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Tint in light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nivlag on 3/8/2008 12:02:00 AM more reviews by nivlag

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'll probably buy again, but it certainly isn't the HG I've been looking for. It seems to accentuate my dry areas more, but it doesn't last, and I get oily and makeup gets patchy as the day goes on. It's difficult to touch up easily, too, without making a mess. I would also prefer a yellow tone color rather than the pink. I'll keep looking though, and if you have any better suggestions for combo skin, let me know. Oh, and I think it's way too expensive and doesn't last that long. I swear the last container I bought, too, was only half filled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deenie1499 on 3/7/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by deenie1499

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in the starter kit and never used it. I found it to be an extraneous step. It didnt seem to alter the look or feel of the BM Foundation. I mean the foundation is a powder so why would you need another powder to set it?

I honestly threw this out and I just use the foundation by itself. I have no complaints just doing that.

Bottom Line: I think Mineral Veil is a waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adri721 on 3/7/2008 7:26:00 AM more reviews by adri721

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the great reviews and expecting something amazing, I was so disappointed with Mineral Veil! I have fairly oily skin, and this did nothing to control my shine. I gave it a 2 because it did absorb oil but also accentuated the shine on my face from the BE foundation. This may work for people who like the dewy look, but I definitely wouldn't recommend to anyone with oily or combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products