Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1057 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MaleficentFoxx on 3/28/2008 7:19:00 PM more reviews by MaleficentFoxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use alot of the bare minerals line and I love this after I apply my BE primer and before and after my foundation. I also love the fact that you can use it to defuse your blush or warmth if you over apply instead of reapplying everything. I will continue to use the BE line, I love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dusty333 on 3/27/2008 9:03:00 PM more reviews by dusty333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

My hair salon was doing makeovers with this product. She started to do the foundation and the concealer in this line...but eh. I dont use either ever. Blush, mascara, lippie for my everyday. I save real makeup for weekends. Anyhoo she said lets just try the mineral veil, I am a real freak about healthy skin so I was reluctant. But she assured me that it was not going to clog my pores. Long story but this is great on my combo skin, I mattes it out but does keep it glowy. I cannot complain and a little goes a LONG way if used correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherry_blossom7 on 3/25/2008 8:30:00 PM more reviews by cherry_blossom7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like the mineral veil because it prevents my face from getting shiny during the day. I do not use foundation for anything else on my face. Just mineral veil so I dont know if makeup will get blotchy. I usually apply mineral veil on my face before I head out the door in the morning after I cleanse and moisturize. I remember using this last summer and it kept my face fresh. That doesnt mean it wont get oily though. I usually feel my face getting hot and oily but when i look in the mirror, it's a flawless finish-no shine!! I dont know what is in the ingredients but i think it hides the shine well. I've been using this everyday for almost a year now and I still have a lot of product left. For 20 bucks, it definitely is a good buy.

I have combination skin and i dont get breakouts when using this. Just make sure you keep your brushes clean!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CelesteB on 3/24/2008 8:14:00 PM more reviews by CelesteB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. This is the best! I use this on top of Stila's TM and it looks wonderful!
MINERAL VEIL IS AWESOME!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokitty00 on 3/24/2008 8:09:00 PM more reviews by hellokitty00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product works, try it.
END OF STORY.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunneria on 3/24/2008 7:30:00 PM more reviews by Brunneria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Marvellous stuff. I often use it on its own, on a No Makeup Day, just to even out my skin tone. My only (slight) criticism is that my nose still goes shiny, so it doesn't live up to its anti-grease propaganda.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shiver0777 on 3/20/2008 2:45:00 PM more reviews by shiver0777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm confused at why this amazing product has such a low rating! I use this over any foundation, liquid or powder... It really sets nicely and makes my skin looks like it's been airbrushed... my pores appear smaller and my skin looks matte...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yanks21 on 3/15/2008 9:12:00 AM more reviews by yanks21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am bummed to see this product receiving a low rating! It's by no means a concealing miracle powder, but it does exactly what its name says - giving the face a glowing look. It looks matte but at the same time dewy = healthy looking skin. I have this in the original shade as well as the tinted. 95% of the products I use are Bare Minerals, so this product is the perfect finishing touch to my makeup application. Plus all BM products last FOREVER. Use this under or over makeup, or what I like to do is swirl it into my flawless face brush and throw it in my purse before a night out, really nails my touchups. Works well as an eyeshadow primer, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariannetn on 3/9/2008 5:46:00 AM more reviews by mariannetn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love that this sets my makeup and doesnt give me a chalky matte look that most powders do, rather a nice sheer cover w/ a slightly iridescent glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tmilstein on 3/8/2008 8:04:00 AM more reviews by tmilstein

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second Mineral Veil. It lasts such a long time and a little goes a long way. It's finely milled and gives such a nice soft-focus look. Mineral Veil also works wonders with softening blush. Best of all, it keeps oil at bay. I've used many loose and pressed translucent powders since I was a teenager. This is the best by far! For the $, it's worth it. Highly recommended!
Also, I use this over BE Foundation in Fairly Light. And it works well over Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Tint in light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products