Purpose • Gentle Cleansing Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(964 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 elles7781 on 3/3/2009 2:03:00 AM more reviews by elles7781

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is AMAZING! I adore it. I havebeen using this cleanser for 3 months now, and my skin has honestly never looked better. A must have for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 guardbabie09 on 3/2/2009 8:00:00 PM more reviews by guardbabie09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser since I have very dry skin and even this doesn't dry it out! I am not crazy about the packageing though because it is easy to get water in it and can dilute the product greatly but I just make sure to not leave it in the shower and its oh kay. Love the smell too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beebop808 on 3/1/2009 9:17:00 PM more reviews by beebop808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this product for about a year, maybe even a little longer. I like this because it takes off your makeup without over drying your skin. The bottle says its a good eye makeup remover as well, but when I use it on my entire face, including my eyes, they do burn at times.............so be warned do not wash your eye makeup as if you were using an actual eye remover this does tend to sting. Other than that, its really gentle if you have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flatula on 3/1/2009 9:10:00 PM more reviews by flatula

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I haven't tried this, because Clean & Clear Sensitive Skin Foaming Cleanser is the same exact formula as this but at half the price! I like the C&C cleanser, so I would recommend to try that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pretiiandroid on 2/27/2009 1:21:00 PM more reviews by pretiiandroid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do really like this cleanser but I only gave it an overall rating of 3 because it's quite pricey for the amount you get and when it really comes down to it... it's just baby wash!
I was a little upset when I bought this also because of the fact that the product can leak out by the pump and a good deal of it was missing when I got it home. It also says not to let any water get in the bottle... but this is pretty likely to happen since there is an opening at the base of the pump! I paid about $5 for it and it did its job very well but, yeah. I can buy a bottle of baby wash for a dollar and it's the same thing. It had a nice smell though! ^-^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 icallitbliss on 2/27/2009 12:49:00 AM more reviews by icallitbliss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim while browsing around at Walgreens, and I'm so glad I did! I have sensitive skin and rosacea, and even though it has fragrance in it, does not seem to aggravate my skin much. It helps with my acne, and keeps my skin soft and fresh. I also love that it is tear-free, and that it foams.

Definitely my HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmm2m26 on 2/22/2009 11:38:00 PM more reviews by mmm2m26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i love this product it controls my acne the only thing i have is the acne scars it really worst nightmare to me it never go away it cleanse my face well and leave your face refreshing i love this product im in my second bottle now im glad this product is being made,,,,,thumbs up!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colourfulapple on 2/20/2009 1:40:00 AM more reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It smells good and keeps my skin looking fresh. It is not too drying for combination skin but also control my acne. I used it to remove my eye makeup though it does not remove waterproof mascara well. The only problem I have about it is the packaging. It is not travel-friendly. I wash my face in the shower and noticed that my facial wash is more diluted as the weeks goes by. Water somehow entered the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vtrammell on 2/19/2009 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Vtrammell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has been the best face cleanser I've used. Its so gentle on my skin and I use it day & night, sometimes 3 times a day. My face is very acne prone and it does not cause breakouts and its really takes off all of my makeup.
This cleanser is a great buy at a great price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 boezoe on 2/19/2009 1:12:00 PM more reviews by boezoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this face cleanser every day & night. It does not cause breakouts on my face & it takes off my makeup, even mascara & eyeliner, very well. It is inexpensive & I buy it when at the grocery store so it's convenient to buy when I'm running low. Best facial cleanser I've ever used.
EDIT: Okay, so I'm updating my early posts because I have fallen in love with LUSH. As said above, I thought Purpose was the best cleanser ever but my skin began breaking out on a regular basis while using so I had to make a switch. Thanks to youtube, I discovered LUSH products & my skin is better than it's been for years. Read my LUSH reviews if your interested in what works best for my acne & dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Purpose products

More Cleansers products