Purpose • Gentle Cleansing Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(968 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thaodora on 3/8/2009 6:01:00 AM more reviews by thaodora

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this cleanser! I have oily/combination skin, and I believe the misconception with oily skin types is that you have to "dry" up your skin with strong harsh products. That is a blatant myth my friends...I have tried everything out there high end, and low end, and I must say that this cleanser is perfect for me. I would definitely recommend this product, which I have :) it removes my makeup effortlessly, it has a pleasant smell, and the packaging is cute I think. My skin is left feeling clean, not stripped of natural "good" "essential" oils and it's easy on the wallet. Go get it! You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karizma9i6 on 3/8/2009 5:30:00 AM more reviews by karizma9i6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great "go to" cleanser. Since I have dry and sensitive skin, I almost exclusively use Purpose, Cetaphil and Clinque face wash. And yes, I know that dry skinned girls are supposed to stay away from foamy face washes... but this one's okay! Cetaphil has never done me wrong, but I'm always skeptical how well it's actually cleaning my face. Purpose, on the other hand, cleans great without irritation. I love the foamy lather that takes off 90% of my makeup. A little goes a long way with this product. I found it to be more drying compared to Cetaphil, but once I'm out the shower, I slap on a thick cream anyway, so it doesn't bother me too much. Probably not my HG, but one that I'll continue to use in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thedogatemyname on 3/7/2009 8:15:00 PM more reviews by thedogatemyname

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great cleanser! I highly recommend this cleanser over any other that I can currently purchase in a drugstore. No burning, stinging, overdrying, etc...

The smell is wonderful and it helped clear up the skin that Neutrogena with Helioplex burnt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjkrh on 3/6/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by jjkrh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

What a find! Very gentle and cleanses well. I have not had any bad reactions which is wonderful. A good addition to any cleansing routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elles7781 on 3/3/2009 2:03:00 AM more reviews by elles7781

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is AMAZING! I adore it. I havebeen using this cleanser for 3 months now, and my skin has honestly never looked better. A must have for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 guardbabie09 on 3/2/2009 8:00:00 PM more reviews by guardbabie09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser since I have very dry skin and even this doesn't dry it out! I am not crazy about the packageing though because it is easy to get water in it and can dilute the product greatly but I just make sure to not leave it in the shower and its oh kay. Love the smell too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beebop808 on 3/1/2009 9:17:00 PM more reviews by beebop808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this product for about a year, maybe even a little longer. I like this because it takes off your makeup without over drying your skin. The bottle says its a good eye makeup remover as well, but when I use it on my entire face, including my eyes, they do burn at times.............so be warned do not wash your eye makeup as if you were using an actual eye remover this does tend to sting. Other than that, its really gentle if you have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flatula on 3/1/2009 9:10:00 PM more reviews by flatula

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I haven't tried this, because Clean & Clear Sensitive Skin Foaming Cleanser is the same exact formula as this but at half the price! I like the C&C cleanser, so I would recommend to try that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pretiiandroid on 2/27/2009 1:21:00 PM more reviews by pretiiandroid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do really like this cleanser but I only gave it an overall rating of 3 because it's quite pricey for the amount you get and when it really comes down to it... it's just baby wash!
I was a little upset when I bought this also because of the fact that the product can leak out by the pump and a good deal of it was missing when I got it home. It also says not to let any water get in the bottle... but this is pretty likely to happen since there is an opening at the base of the pump! I paid about $5 for it and it did its job very well but, yeah. I can buy a bottle of baby wash for a dollar and it's the same thing. It had a nice smell though! ^-^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 icallitbliss on 2/27/2009 12:49:00 AM more reviews by icallitbliss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim while browsing around at Walgreens, and I'm so glad I did! I have sensitive skin and rosacea, and even though it has fragrance in it, does not seem to aggravate my skin much. It helps with my acne, and keeps my skin soft and fresh. I also love that it is tear-free, and that it foams.

Definitely my HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Purpose products

More Cleansers products