Carmex • LipBalm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(987 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 VanityInsanity on 1/27/2010 3:35:00 PM more reviews by VanityInsanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For the price I think this product is quite good, however I have tried more expensive lip balms that are worth the money as they seem to work wonders. I kinda feel a bit meh about this. I would buy it again as it's quite cheap and easy to obtain =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilurvemakeup on 1/27/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by ilurvemakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried every Carmex from the tube, stick, container and flavor. While I loved it in the beginning overtime I noticed excessive dryness with my lips, much like I get with chapstick. Reapplying also irritated me because it would build up on my lips making it feel thick and uncomfortable. While the flavored ones smelled nice the product gave a bad after taste - I tend to lick my lips sometimes :x Also the tubes are really crummy! I've gone through 6 and each one has oozed out from the top opening (closed, some reason the packaging splits and a hole happens), ruining some of my purses inside! :(

Good balm in the beginning, but long term I would not recommend this. Dried and chapped my lips so much and I kept rebuying before realizing this was the culprit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 duke27511 on 1/16/2010 5:07:00 PM more reviews by duke27511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've pretty much searched all my life trying to find the perfect HG lip balm that would moisturIze my lips. i felt sort of stupid not having thought of this first b/c this is an obvious choice on which so many people swear by. I absolutely love this! One application right befor bed leaves my lips extremely soft in the morning. i don't think I've had chapped lips once using this. the nice thing too is its so cheap I feel alright buying two or three so I have one in my car, in my bag, on my nightstand, and one with the rest of my MU.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 1/13/2010 10:32:00 AM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I luv this stuf!!! My lips have been super dry lately and this stuff is the only thing that works!!! The formula in the jar works the best for me,for some reason the formula is the squeeze tube dries out my lips fast!! The jar formula is a keeper for me!!=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashrose87 on 1/12/2010 10:47:00 PM more reviews by ashrose87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I never really paid attention to how this product does eventually chap my lips. I never really thought about until I read this review. But it does exactly that, it moistens my lips for about five minutes then they're worse than before. I notice that a lot of lip balm products do that for me though. One that I noticed didn't do that was Lypsyl. I believe the Lypsyl that I had before was a mint honey kind (narrow cream colored tube with green top). It worked very well for me and lasted a long time. I highy reccommend Lypsyl for extremely dry cracked lips- NOT CARMEX.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 schwarty on 1/12/2010 10:21:00 PM more reviews by schwarty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used to use this all day every day, loving the way my lips felt after I used it. I realized, though, that while it made my lips feel great right away, in the long run it was making them dry and more chapped! So if you don't want to end up with permanently dry lips I'd steer clear of it because now my lips are ALWAYS very chapped, peeling, cracking, and bleeding and I'm trying to find something to undo the damage that carmex has done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilpumpkin on 1/12/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by lilpumpkin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ehh..just eh. Its okayy but it doesn't really do much for me, or my lips. I find chapstick to be much less slippery and greasy and its just not for me I guess. And the pot packaging? Who wants to dip their dirty finger into their lipbalm everytime they have dry lips? Ew.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snikolac on 1/12/2010 9:51:00 PM more reviews by snikolac

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Disappointed. Everyone seems to love this product, but I can't say I noticed it being any better than Chapstick or Blistex.I find the scent rather "medicine-like", and while it doesn't make my lips worse, it doesn't sooth any chapped bits, either. Just a bit disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristaax on 1/12/2010 3:11:00 AM more reviews by kristaax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Dries out my lips! >,< I know that' s weird since this is suppose to HELP chap lips, but this didn't work for me. Don't like the smell and I hate the taste. So far the only Carmex product that works for me is the Moisture Plus lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skylinejewel on 1/12/2010 1:12:00 AM more reviews by skylinejewel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff. Out of all the Carmex products, this is the best along with the Strawberry Click-Stick. The only complaint is that it does not have SPF in it so I don't dare go outdoors with it ... or if I do, I use this and another lip balm with SPF on top of it (which defeats the whole purpose, I know -_-). I use it at night before I go to bed, and in the morning its sooo soft! If it had SPF, this would be the ultimate best lip balm!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products