Carmex • LipBalm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(978 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 skylinejewel on 1/12/2010 1:12:00 AM more reviews by skylinejewel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff. Out of all the Carmex products, this is the best along with the Strawberry Click-Stick. The only complaint is that it does not have SPF in it so I don't dare go outdoors with it ... or if I do, I use this and another lip balm with SPF on top of it (which defeats the whole purpose, I know -_-). I use it at night before I go to bed, and in the morning its sooo soft! If it had SPF, this would be the ultimate best lip balm!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rantings on 1/10/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by rantings

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Sometimes even put on my eyelashes before mascara so they look extra glossy ;)

makes my lips super soft and at .99 ..a steal !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipcrazy on 1/10/2010 12:47:00 AM more reviews by lipcrazy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm truly surprised that I have not reviewed carmex sooner. To me this and aquaphor are staples. Though I love trying new lip treatments, chapsticks and lip butters I always keep the original tub of this around. Just applying a little bit of this leaves my dry lips with a cooling sensation, once that subsides I'm left with a waxy balm on my lips. The smell is slightly medicinal but I have used carmex for so long that to me the medicinal smell is part of the carmex "experience". Most importantly, no matter how dry my lips are prior to my carmex application, they are always soft and smooth after application. I've been using is since middle school and have probable gone through more than 25 tubs if not more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adabella on 1/6/2010 4:21:00 AM more reviews by adabella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING!!
the best for winter during the cold and harsh winds.
the dipping in with finger ehhh no the biggest fan of, but i guess i will wash my hands :/
stand-by favorite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* breesana on 1/5/2010 9:58:00 AM more reviews by breesana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product, love the way it moisturizes my lips, love the tingling feeling and even love the smell for some reason. It is very hard to find here in Thailand, but an ex once bought it for me in bangkok. I'm actually thinking of regaining contact with them in order to het the to send me another tub! I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dafyophi on 1/2/2010 5:32:00 PM more reviews by dafyophi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Of course I love this stuff. Everyone does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 12/27/2009 11:26:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Carmex is a staple that I have been using for over 20+ years. I buy the value packs (3 tubes), because I use this product all year round. No fancy flavors for me, I like the good ole fashion original lip balm. Can't beat Carmex ~ it's the best lip treatment on the market...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 belinduh319 on 12/20/2009 10:57:00 PM more reviews by belinduh319

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this stuff :) it leaves my lips really soft and smooth. I always have to have this in my purse ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambism on 12/19/2009 10:40:00 AM more reviews by ambism

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Hands down favorite lip-balm!

I live on the East Coast of the US and we get some pretty cold winters. A few days ago, my lips chapped and bled... so I walked on over to CVS and bought my baby Carmex. A day or two later later, my lips were as smooth as ever! -- still are!

People are complaining about the medicinal smell... well, IT IS MEDICINE. You want the flavored lip-balm... go with LipSmackers!

This baby does the job... and I'll definitely purchase more. MUCH MORE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 12/16/2009 11:52:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this at walmart for $1. I thought, hey it's a dollar, I have nothing to loose. And in deed, I had nothing to loose. This stuff is amazing. It gives my lips a just enough shine and it keeps it from chapping. It leaves a funcky medicine like smell when you use it but it goes away after you apply it and no one else can smell it after you use it. It's just does amazing things! It's kept my lips soft and smooth. Good bye chapstick, burt's bee, soft lips and vaseline!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products