Carmex • Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(1001 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 FrejaValentin on 2/21/2010 7:34:00 AM more reviews by FrejaValentin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favourite lipbalms - yes, the menthol is a little counter productive, but cocoa butter moisturizes, petrolatum holds in moisture, and salicylic acid exfoliate dry skin, so it is very effective and well worth the tiny amount of money it costs. I use this mainly at night, and then Neutrogena Norwegian Formula during the day, because it's extremely moisturizing, but less aggressive than Carmex, not to mention almost flavour- and tasteless.

I love this in the stick version for easy application, and I have the one with Mint flavour - it tastes and smells SO much better than the original flavour. So if you love it but hate the smell, I suggest you find the mint version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iodine on 2/20/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by iodine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this stuff is the worst for your lips: it Over exfoliates so you feel you have to keep applying. Had something like this problem with Lancome lipstick, too. It has those kind of additives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JSif on 2/20/2010 10:51:00 PM more reviews by JSif

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if this product works at all, because the second I put it on my lips, I start gagging from the smell and have to take it off. It's in the top ten most disgusting things I've ever smelled, that's for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LorelaiNoah on 2/20/2010 5:42:00 PM more reviews by LorelaiNoah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I would repurchase, yet rarely ever use. I like it better than regular chapstick. But the menthol in it is counterproductive by taking away any chance of it moisturizing your lips well. I much prefer bonne bell. (P.S I hate tube applicators).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beachblond on 2/20/2010 12:56:00 AM more reviews by beachblond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only lip balm that I've ever used that actually heals. With all the others, they're just there for scent and flavour but they don't actually do anything. With Carmex I notice a change in the texture of my lips. It heals them after I've been biting them too much, and makes them really really soft. Smells terrible, tastes bad too, but it works. I have jars and tubes all over the house, and in all my bags. And the best part is that it only costs between $1-$2. This is the best lip product out there, and I would recommend it to everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessiWho on 2/16/2010 1:54:00 AM more reviews by JessiWho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I. LOVE. THIS. I put this on after I exfoliate my lips with sugar and honey and a toothbrush. Makes your lips feel unbelievably soft! This is great for winter, very cheap, and no re-applying!
I recommend this to everyone with chapped lips and to people who just need a lip balm for everyday uses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jamie44 on 2/10/2010 11:03:00 AM more reviews by Jamie44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really moisturizing, goes on smooth. It kinda tingles on my lips and I like that hehe. It tastes kinda bad but thats okay with me. I like this better than Chapstick because I find that chapstick takes forever to go on for me and I have to keep reapplying it constantly. I also used Blistex for a long time and I liked those over chapstick too but I like Carmex over them all. Its really great for the winter and its so cheap. I would buy this again (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* island_honey on 2/5/2010 11:53:00 PM more reviews by island_honey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Carmex forever..it's a great treatment for your lips. I only use this at night before I go to sleep. In the morning, any dry skin I had the night before is gone. I prefer the tube because I hate using my fingers. It's not the best smelling lipbalm but it really does work wonders for dry lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 2/4/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOVE THIS STUFF! I have like 4 of these hanging around in my house. Total HG for lips! Moisturizing & everything before putting on lipstick. Laasts all day, & I put it on at night so my lips are super smooth in the morning. A MUUST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oxnicoleox3 on 2/4/2010 12:37:00 PM more reviews by oxnicoleox3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best chapstick/cold sore cream in the world. I've been using it for years and have gone through over ten jars of this. It's great for especially winter, when dry and cracked lips are seasonal. I like to put it on before I go to bed and in the morning. If a spot right below your nose is in pain and red from a runny nose, put some on and it'll feel so much better. Definitely continuing to buy it forever. It makes my lips so soft and hydrated. And only $1!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products