Carmex Lip Balm

4.0

1017 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Menthol 0.7%, Camphor 1.7%, Phenol 0.4% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: beeswax, cetyl esters, flavor, fragrance, lanolin, paraffin, petrolatum, salicylic acid and cocoa seed butter


on 3/21/2010 7:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this was my go-to lip moisterizer for about a year. i thought it was the best thing ever. until my lips became so dependent on it that if i didn't reapply every hour my lips would completly dry out. (this was last june) then as the summer went on i would keep putting it on thinking it was helping, and by the end of the summer under my bottom lip skin was actually peeling off and was red from the bottom of my lip to about a mm or 2 down my chin :|. long story short, this ruined my lips! i switched to vaseline and i will never use carmex again, vaseline is my life but i only need to put it on in the morning and night and once or twice during the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Only things that works when my lips swell up and get huge. I recommend this if your lips get cold sore or just bloat up in winter like mine, but if you don't have those problems just stick with regular chapstick.


on 3/17/2010 1:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After reading the rave reviews for this lip balm, I went out and bought one. After applying it, my lips become irritated and extremely itchy. And I think it actually aggravated my dry, peeling lips. Only used it one time and not sure if I want to try it again. I'm not a fan of the flavor either.


on 3/6/2010 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This lip blam is just too greasy for me. Doesn't prime my lips well and it doesn't sink in. I'll stick to my Burt's Bees.


on 3/6/2010 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not available locally, but I read about some magazine raving on it. I was travelling in Hong Kong and managed to get the wind up tube one. Love it. It goes on nice and minty, leaving my mouth feel fresh. Is cheap and yet leaves my lips totally moisturized and protected with it's SPF. I have used many high and low end lip balms, and blistex have always worked well for me. This is similiar to blistex on me, just that it is more moisturising.


on 3/6/2010 11:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This really moisturizes my lips and makes them feel good

But it leaves this kind of gross milk taste... and the smell really doesn't bother me.

I have this in the jar. Will rebuy, (for 2 bucks! for something that feels so good!) since i lost my old one.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After reading good reviews about Carmex lip balm, I bought the tube and the second time with this jar. Both time I was disappointed.
The tube did not work for me, still dry lips!
The jar made my lips burning and the smell make me want to throw out, hu hu :(
Totally waste of money, I threw 4 euro the first time and 5 euro the second time out of window for these lip balms.
I have to write here because I hope noone has to be disappointed like me!


on 3/4/2010 11:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

why did i ever ignore this?? i always know about this product but i'd never tried cuz i don't know why???
i'm a big lip gloss and lip treatment junkie! i spent more dough on lip stuff than anything else.. i tried everything from chapstick to laura mercier lip silk.. and let me tell you no one comes close to carmex!!
for $2.. this is HG for me!!! so cheap, so hydrating and plus it gives you that glossy look... i can't believe i am so dumb enough to think this is a junk... most of my lipgloss are the junk!!!
will buy and buy again.. and will keep it everywhere around me so i never run out!!!
really... out of all the make up that i bought... this is the most worth it!!!!
i love you, carmex!! =)


on 3/3/2010 2:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My boyfriend let me borrow this once when I was out of the lip balm I was using at the time. Eight years later, it is still the only lip balm I will purchase. It goes on smooth, you can feel it start to work immediately, it instantly moisturizes, protects like nothing I've ever used before (including sunny summers and cold dry winters), and it actually allows my lips to look like I have on a pretty gloss when it's really just my natural pink color--but smooth and healthy. To be honest, I've yet to find a pink lip gloss that looks better than my natural color with Carmex. This is my HG beauty product. If I had to live with only one product, this would be it and I haven't considered changing that answer in eight years now.

Some will be turned off by the medicinal smell, but switching to one of the scented sticks will alleviate that (strawberry being my preference). Nothing--from expensive treatments like Kiehls and La Mer to cheapies like Chap Stick and Blistex--can compare to Carmex in moisturizing, protection, chapped treatment, and price. I cannot speak highly enough of this product.


on 3/3/2010 4:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was using Chapstick before I started using this. I always loved Carmex and can't remember why I even stopped using this. My lips were always dry with Chapstick. It wasn't until I stopped using Chapstick that I figured out it was the culprit in my extremely chapped lips. Then I saw Carmex at the store in the stick form and remembered how much this had worked for me back when I was a teenager (I used the potted form back then). I decided to buy it since it was so cheap and I love it. It moisturizes and my lipsticks and glosses go on like a dream with this. I shall not stray again.




Top Rated Carmex Products

image

Lip Balm

1017 reviews
Back to Top