Carmex Lip Balm

4.0

1012 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Menthol 0.7%, Camphor 1.7%, Phenol 0.4% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: beeswax, cetyl esters, flavor, fragrance, lanolin, paraffin, petrolatum, salicylic acid and cocoa seed butter


on 3/6/2010 11:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This really moisturizes my lips and makes them feel good

But it leaves this kind of gross milk taste... and the smell really doesn't bother me.

I have this in the jar. Will rebuy, (for 2 bucks! for something that feels so good!) since i lost my old one.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After reading good reviews about Carmex lip balm, I bought the tube and the second time with this jar. Both time I was disappointed.
The tube did not work for me, still dry lips!
The jar made my lips burning and the smell make me want to throw out, hu hu :(
Totally waste of money, I threw 4 euro the first time and 5 euro the second time out of window for these lip balms.
I have to write here because I hope noone has to be disappointed like me!


on 3/4/2010 11:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

why did i ever ignore this?? i always know about this product but i'd never tried cuz i don't know why???
i'm a big lip gloss and lip treatment junkie! i spent more dough on lip stuff than anything else.. i tried everything from chapstick to laura mercier lip silk.. and let me tell you no one comes close to carmex!!
for $2.. this is HG for me!!! so cheap, so hydrating and plus it gives you that glossy look... i can't believe i am so dumb enough to think this is a junk... most of my lipgloss are the junk!!!
will buy and buy again.. and will keep it everywhere around me so i never run out!!!
really... out of all the make up that i bought... this is the most worth it!!!!
i love you, carmex!! =)


on 3/3/2010 2:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My boyfriend let me borrow this once when I was out of the lip balm I was using at the time. Eight years later, it is still the only lip balm I will purchase. It goes on smooth, you can feel it start to work immediately, it instantly moisturizes, protects like nothing I've ever used before (including sunny summers and cold dry winters), and it actually allows my lips to look like I have on a pretty gloss when it's really just my natural pink color--but smooth and healthy. To be honest, I've yet to find a pink lip gloss that looks better than my natural color with Carmex. This is my HG beauty product. If I had to live with only one product, this would be it and I haven't considered changing that answer in eight years now.

Some will be turned off by the medicinal smell, but switching to one of the scented sticks will alleviate that (strawberry being my preference). Nothing--from expensive treatments like Kiehls and La Mer to cheapies like Chap Stick and Blistex--can compare to Carmex in moisturizing, protection, chapped treatment, and price. I cannot speak highly enough of this product.


on 3/3/2010 4:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was using Chapstick before I started using this. I always loved Carmex and can't remember why I even stopped using this. My lips were always dry with Chapstick. It wasn't until I stopped using Chapstick that I figured out it was the culprit in my extremely chapped lips. Then I saw Carmex at the store in the stick form and remembered how much this had worked for me back when I was a teenager (I used the potted form back then). I decided to buy it since it was so cheap and I love it. It moisturizes and my lipsticks and glosses go on like a dream with this. I shall not stray again.


on 2/28/2010 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

By far the best lip balm I have ever tried. I'm not sure why I waited so long to try it! The balm is more gel-like than waxy and goes on smooth, gives my lips a very slight sheen, and moisturizes great! Much better than Burt's Bees, which I was using before. I was surprised how long it stays on my lips when I'm not eating or drinking.

Carmex comes in both the tube and ''click" stick forms, though the stick form is my favorite. Yes, there is a 'medicinal' smell in all the formulations as a result of the Camphor, but I don't notice it at all after the first 30 seconds. The Cherry and Strawberry scented ones smell quite strong!

Cheap price, great product. If ya see it next time you are at the drugstore, give it a try, you might be pleasantly surprised.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2010 1:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great price, does a fantastic job , the reason why i gave it a four is because of the smell.. smells real bad


on 2/23/2010 1:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love Carmex when my lips are dry. I use it to prime my lips before lipstick every morning. I feel it really hydrates my lips much better than Chapstick. I feel it really working when I apply it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use Carmex for the occassional cold sore. This stuff works like magic! I put it all over my cold sore and, no matter what size, it goes away within hours. I haven't used anything since I discovered this. I prefer not to use this on my lips though, because I don't like how it feels.


on 2/22/2010 10:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipbalm because ide heard it was a "cult" product which in my mind means its really good.

The first thing I don't like is the packaging but thats my fault for getting the tub not the tube of this. The tub is nice and simple but as with all tubs not just carmex it means you have to apply it to your finger then apply it to your lips. Sometimes this gets underneeth my nail which i find really unpleasant.

Its cooling with menthol and it does help the outer layers of the lips become moisturised and I feel there is a layer of moisture on my lips which protects them from the elements for a decent ammount of time which is why I like wearing this for cold winter days and skiing.

I'm personally not a fan of the cooling sensation, its not bad its just not for me. I found myself reaching for my chapstick not my carmex when I went skiing this christmas which is just as moisturising as carmex and protects my lips from the cold but its cheaper and in a tube so its easier to use.

The smell of carmex isn't great, it dosn't bother me it just smells like menthol without any taste and I prefer the smell and tasted of chapstick.

The product is good but not better than chapstick by a long shot and the tub gets annoying all this with the cooling sensation means i'm not going to bother to buy this one again.

Hope I helped!
Sophie


Top Rated Carmex Products

image

Lip Balm

1012 reviews
Back to Top