Carmex • LipBalm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(994 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* island_honey on 2/5/2010 11:53:00 PM more reviews by island_honey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Carmex forever..it's a great treatment for your lips. I only use this at night before I go to sleep. In the morning, any dry skin I had the night before is gone. I prefer the tube because I hate using my fingers. It's not the best smelling lipbalm but it really does work wonders for dry lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 2/4/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOVE THIS STUFF! I have like 4 of these hanging around in my house. Total HG for lips! Moisturizing & everything before putting on lipstick. Laasts all day, & I put it on at night so my lips are super smooth in the morning. A MUUST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oxnicoleox3 on 2/4/2010 12:37:00 PM more reviews by oxnicoleox3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best chapstick/cold sore cream in the world. I've been using it for years and have gone through over ten jars of this. It's great for especially winter, when dry and cracked lips are seasonal. I like to put it on before I go to bed and in the morning. If a spot right below your nose is in pain and red from a runny nose, put some on and it'll feel so much better. Definitely continuing to buy it forever. It makes my lips so soft and hydrated. And only $1!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnahsueh on 2/1/2010 10:29:00 PM more reviews by donnahsueh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this product! Extremely moisturizing and lasts for a really long time. But I REALLY REALLY REALLY HATE the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollywoodvixen on 1/30/2010 11:05:00 PM more reviews by hollywoodvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was reading an interview in Maxim with a girl who said she always had at least 3 tubes of this in her purse, so I couldn't resist. Gotta love it. (the stick, not the tube or mini jar) I have the strawberry stick and this works better than other lip products I've tried. It's cheap and smells yummy. Thanks, Maxim girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 1/28/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Protects well.


CONS: Smell is mediciney.


ALTERNATES: I like Blistex Deep Conditioning Treatment (DCT) more because the smell is slightly better. When I don't need SPF, I love Neosporin Overnight Renewal (has no scent and lasts on me ALL NIGHT.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 1/27/2010 4:18:00 PM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

All time favorite and always works!! Love Cherry smell. The one in the jar is more moist though. I wear the one in the jar overnight. Great for people who get cold sores like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VanityInsanity on 1/27/2010 3:35:00 PM more reviews by VanityInsanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For the price I think this product is quite good, however I have tried more expensive lip balms that are worth the money as they seem to work wonders. I kinda feel a bit meh about this. I would buy it again as it's quite cheap and easy to obtain =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilurvemakeup on 1/27/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by ilurvemakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried every Carmex from the tube, stick, container and flavor. While I loved it in the beginning overtime I noticed excessive dryness with my lips, much like I get with chapstick. Reapplying also irritated me because it would build up on my lips making it feel thick and uncomfortable. While the flavored ones smelled nice the product gave a bad after taste - I tend to lick my lips sometimes :x Also the tubes are really crummy! I've gone through 6 and each one has oozed out from the top opening (closed, some reason the packaging splits and a hole happens), ruining some of my purses inside! :(

Good balm in the beginning, but long term I would not recommend this. Dried and chapped my lips so much and I kept rebuying before realizing this was the culprit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 duke27511 on 1/16/2010 5:07:00 PM more reviews by duke27511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've pretty much searched all my life trying to find the perfect HG lip balm that would moisturIze my lips. i felt sort of stupid not having thought of this first b/c this is an obvious choice on which so many people swear by. I absolutely love this! One application right befor bed leaves my lips extremely soft in the morning. i don't think I've had chapped lips once using this. the nice thing too is its so cheap I feel alright buying two or three so I have one in my car, in my bag, on my nightstand, and one with the rest of my MU.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products