Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

4.3

1105 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

***NEW FORMULA: sweet almond oil, beeswax, lemon peel oil, cocoa seed butter, candelilla wax, tocopherol, sunflower seed oil, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, beta-carotene, canola oil, vegetable oil. ***ORIGINAL FORMULA: Sweet Almond Oil, Beeswax, Lemon Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol Vitamin E, Cocoa Butter, Candelilla Wax, Rosemary Extract, Beta Carotene


on 1/22/2009 1:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

UPDATE: I have been using this product now every night before I go to bed since the day I wrote this review and I can say it is awesome! It has made my cuticles look super healthy and soft. I used to bite my nails and this stuff has made my nails look like they have never looked before, Beautiful! I think it is also making my nails stronger. I love it! My HG cuticle cream!***************************************

I just bought this product today based on all the good reviews. This stuff is so great! After only one use, My cuticles are super soft and moisturized. I have been a long time nail biter for over 26 years and used to pick at the dry cuticles, my nails were such a mess! For about 2 weeks now, I have been really concentrating on my nails and cuticles, trying to get them in shape, this stuff is going to really help out with that. I love the container, perfect for taking along in your purse. I would recommend this stuff to everyone! The smell is not too strong, but is just a faint lemon scent. At first I though $6 for cuticle cream was a little expensive, but once I opened it, I realized that you only need a tiny bit for each nail. This stuff is bound to last a really long time, so the $6 in the long run, isn't bad at all, especially for the quality. I love Burt's Bees! Go buy some, you won't be disappointed!



on 1/21/2009 9:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Excellent product. I used this creamy lemony product and I fell in love. I decided my boyfriend should try it out also so I gave him a hand massage and used some of the cuticle butter on his rough, dry cuticles; by the next morning his cuticles and overall nails were looking softer and less irritated. This product works miracles if you wash your hands a lot or frequently get hang nails. Definitely recommended.


on 1/21/2009 6:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this stuff!! I received my first tin as a wondeful extra in a previous swap, and have been hooked ever since! I put this on right after i get into bed (i am bad for forgetting, so i keep it on my nightstand and now i am using it just about every night!). Due to the natural oils in it, it does have leave a slight greasy texture, but as long as you dont overdo it and keep it just on your cuticles, i have no problems. I am an RN so i wash my hands 100 times a day it seems, and my cuticles have been paying for it: hard, jagged, tear and snag easily (ok i admit i pick) and terribly dry. I was embarrased of my hands sometimes b/c they looked so poor. Literally the morning after i used the cuticle cream for the first time, i couldnt believe my eyes. My nails (no polish on them at the time) had a beautiful lustre, my torn jagged cutucles were now soft and smooth. Cant say enough good things about it! I just received my second tin in a swap, but i think i got an old tin. My first tin has a delicious refreshing soft, lemony scent. But this one (although unused) seems to smell 'off' and has pulled away from the sides a bit'. Maybe the natural oils are going rancid? I dont see an expiration date, so i dont know the shelf life, but its not going to keep me from using it, because the product is that good! (grrr just wish i didnt swap for an expired product!!!! come on people!!!). Since i didnt pay for either tin, i cant comment on the price. I've seen Burt's Bee's products in CVS, Walgreens, Walmart, etc. so it's easy to find. I would definitly recommend to a friend and buy my next tin for sure!


on 1/21/2009 5:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a really lovely product -- and fantastically affordable given the quality of ingredients. It leaves my cuticles and fingers so soft they almost felt like silk and always uplifts me with the fresh lemon scent.


on 1/18/2009 1:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great cuticle cream. its a bit tough to get out of the little tin, but it works wonderfully with a really clean citrus smell. Now, it is a bit greasy, so be careful not to put too much or get it everywhere. I have dry cuticles, and rubbing some of this onto them gets them soft and makes my nails look great!


on 1/15/2009 11:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smells great and has a good texture- has substance and feels very moisturizing on the nails and cuticles. Don't put it on during the day because it it very oily, but at night it might rub off. I suggest putting it on before bed then putting on hand mittens. Overall great product!


on 1/13/2009 4:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This review is for the Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream in the 0.30 oz. container.

Packaging: This product comes in a small tin about the size of a ping-pong ball. It is light yellow in color, and on the back it states that the product is 95.00% natural. At first, I had a bit of a hard time getting this open because it's a 'slide on, slide off' cap. I found that twisting it between my palms and then opening it came in handy the first use. Overall, this is cute and easy to slip into a pocket or a purse for on-the-go use.

Aroma: This product has a very distinct, sweet lemon fragrance. Refreshing and nice.

Product: This cuticle cream is smooth and you can really feel the essential oils when you touch it. The texture is a little like a hair pomade, but firmer. To use, you just swipe your finger across the top of the product and rub onto your cuticles and nails. Do not dig into the product or you will use too much. I like this because it drastically improves the health of my cuticles, and soothes hang nails. I would recommend this to a friend, and I would definitely buy again.


on 1/13/2009 4:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fabulous product. I don't use nail polish, and wash my hands a lot so my nails & cuticle often look pretty bad. I use this cuticle cream whenever I can -- rubbing it in to the nail & cuticle area -- and in 5 minutes, my cuticles are smooth & my nails look healthy again. I love that it's all natural and the lemon scent is great.


on 1/12/2009 2:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It didnt work for me. Even though its very greasy, my cuticles didn't absorbed it so they were still dry and rough after using it for a week or so. I was very dissapointed with this product. I'm going back to Sally Hansen cuticle creams.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a must have for me, especially in winter when my hands and cuticles get dry. Nothing feels worse than raggedy finger nails, and this prevent my cuticles from ever getting that way. That being said, I prefer the J.R.Watkins lemon cuticle cream. The Burt's bees is a little too firm for my taste - I like a more oily consistency because it is easier to rub in.


This is a good product - the smell is great, fresh and lemony, and it really does work.




Back to Top