Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1087 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ryuudolly on 12/4/2008 2:15:00 PM more reviews by ryuudolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Smells & feels good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vitamincandy on 11/23/2008 5:13:00 PM more reviews by vitamincandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff.
it has a nice citrusy scent and leaves your cuticles feeling soft.

it lasts for a long time too so it's worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melissav1981 on 11/19/2008 11:26:00 PM more reviews by melissav1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is wonderful. My thumb nails are in pretty bad shape because I have this annoying nervous habit of picking at the skin surrounding them. After just a few uses they're almost back to normal. It makes my nails shiny and smooth and I just LOVE it! I think it's kind of addictive, I use it like 5 times a day while I'm at work. It's a little greasy but that's no big deal and I like the smell, it reminds me of lemonade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redbassguitar8817 on 11/17/2008 8:26:00 PM more reviews by redbassguitar8817

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I actually like the Burt's Bees products in general but I feel that the lemon butter cuticle creme is among my favorites. It's amazing, my cuticles are awful since I tend to occasionally bite my nails, especially during midterm season, by using the creme it instantly improves my cuticles and after applying the product 2x a day for a week my cuticles look amazing! Even though I agree it can get a little messy I still feel it is a great product overall. Besides it isn't a big deal for me since I use hand lotion afterwards.

(By the way I use the product during my daily commutes on the train so the mess is extremely minimal.)

1. It has a great subtle clean citrus smell! +1
2. It is worth the price since the tin last a LONG time. +1
3. The cuticle cream is very moisturizing and works immediately on my damaged cuticles. +1
4. Because it is a Burt's Bees product is is made of almost all natural ingredients. (94.91% to be exact). +1
5. I'm not sure if the packaging itself is made of recycled materials but most likely it is, also since it is a Burt's Bees product it is not tested on animals. +1

Here are the Ingredients:

helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, beeswax, citrus medica limonum (lemon) peel oil, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, tocopheryl acetate, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf oil, tocopherol, beta-carotene, vegetable oil

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JazzleBug on 11/13/2008 7:39:00 AM more reviews by JazzleBug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff. This is one of the very few things that works for my nails/cuticles. This lemony balm leaves my cuticles (and nails!) smooth and pretty. Also great for lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melissa_k on 11/12/2008 2:02:00 PM more reviews by melissa_k

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this cuticle cream. If I only clip/file my nails and use this cream, my fingers look great. It's perfect for rough or dry cuticles and makes healthy cuticles look good, too. I like the lemon-y scent because it's light and not overpowering. The cream really helps when I am getting hangnails so I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productjunkie15 on 11/9/2008 11:53:00 AM more reviews by productjunkie15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! Use it when my cuticles look shabby with the Banana and Beeswax hand cream. It's all natural and it works, can't beat that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pulitzerprize on 11/6/2008 2:14:00 PM more reviews by pulitzerprize

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the price this is an amazing product. I was looking into trying products by Dr. Hauschka, L'Occitane and other higher end brands but I came across this at the drugstore and decided to give it a try as I generally like Burt's products. I have pretty bad cuticles which tend to rip and the skin right around my nails is not very strong and tends to peel which is extremely uncomfortable. Using this has done the trick for me, the problems that I mentioned above have been taken care of by this product and the area looks so smooth. Also my nails seem to look luminous and stronger. Typically, I try to use this every night before bed and also once a day. When I bought it at first I was more diligent about using it everyday (about a month-2 months) but now I use it when I remember. This product truly healed the skin around my nail area and the effects last even when you forget to use it days at a time. The lemon scent is light and not invasive. This also works well as a lip balm. This is a 5 star product, no doubt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pootiebear1031 on 11/1/2008 6:46:00 PM more reviews by pootiebear1031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had always heard about Burt Bees products so I decided to take a stab at trying them one day when I was in the local Target. I love this cuticle cream!!!! I always had dry cuticles and had been on the lookout for a good cuticle cream. I love the lemon scent and the way it makes my cuticles look so soft and smooth. I like the tin but I think I would prefer if it was in a stick form for easier application. I took away one lippie for packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Schmoop on 10/25/2008 5:52:00 AM more reviews by Schmoop

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. I was getting Burt's Bees lip balm shipped to Australia via the internet when it wasn't available here, but now a large part of the range is available in major stores (& some nice, trendy eco shops). I couldn't resist the name - Lemon Butter - a sugary spread that you can still find at homemade stalls at fetes & fairs, & something I grew up with ... so lots of great memories. And I looooove citrus smells, but lemon best of all. I can't stop smelling this 'creme' - which I'd call a balm.

As another poster made mention, I use it as a lip balm also ... & its flavourless, which can be a bonus depending on your like/dislike. My lips are very dry, seems like all the time, to the point of splitting & bleeding. My favourite & HG lip balm is Simmon's PawPaw (papaya, for you nth americans!) Salve. Comes in a little tube, no petrolatum (like some others) 1001 uses, but solves ALL my dry lip problems upon application (also heals cracked lips, soothes, etc.). But I digress ... when I have left my salve at work, or in my bag in the car, or by the bed & I'm too lazy to go upstairs, I use my Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream. I use it on my elbows & my toenails too. The dry chalkiness disappears instantly. With diligent use, hangnails begin to make a scant appearance (usually when you get lazy & forget to apply for a day or two ... you notice in a short space of time). My sister is a florist, & her nails get utterly destroyed (stalk stripping, bleaching containers, arranging, wiring, etc., etc.). I always grab some of this for her, & she says it makes her hands feel 'human' again.

Its a little pricey here in Australia ($15), and yet I STILL find it worth it. It is emollient, it is slightly waxy at the outset, but with warmth & massaging it in, it softens right up. I pop one of these in each gift I give to my girlfriends, cos I know they love it. If you're looking for a cream (as such) then this won't be something you'd like. But if you're looking for something effective, fresh, soft, divine smelling, conveniently portable and addictive ... then this may be for you.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products