Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1078 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BoxOfRocks on 10/22/2008 3:05:00 AM more reviews by BoxOfRocks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It works, although I prefer a product with a creamier consistency compared to this waxy one. This product seems to seal in moisture rather than be emollient. Container is convenient. Will buy again for the convenience factor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calypso_nymph on 10/19/2008 4:29:00 AM more reviews by calypso_nymph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a miracle product, I can see a difference immediately after I apply this. I used to go for pedicures regularly, and would leave the polish on my toe-nails up to one month each time. Bad idea, because every time the polish is removed, I'd see nothing but ugly, white dry patches on my toe-nails. It got so bad that some of my nails started peeling on the surface. It looked so horrible that I'd stay away from open-toe shoes and go for a pedicure AGAIN to cover up the dryness. I tried applying moisturizer, my pedicurist introduced a nail base but nothing worked. Then I read about this on MUA and decided to give it a try. All I can say is, wow. My nails instantly looked better after I applied this, the white and dry patches were immediately less noticeable. After using this a couple of nights in a row, my nails looked as good as new. I don't go for pedicures as regularly now, but when I do, I make sure I slap this on after the polish comes off (I've since learnt to not keep the color on for too long). I also love the scent of lemons of this product, and it comes in such a generous portion I probably won't need to repurchase again anytime soon. Overall, a miracle worker for disaster nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashes007 on 10/18/2008 3:45:00 PM more reviews by ashes007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I quite like this product. Even if my cuticles are very dry, it brings them back to their normal state after just one use. The only downside with this item is its prize, but I'd probably buy this again despite that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abs0lutelyfab on 10/15/2008 2:59:00 AM more reviews by abs0lutelyfab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The smell of this balm is so fresh. It has the consistency of a vaseline-based treatment rather than a cream. It smells like limes, in my opinion. It moisturizes well and keeps my hangnails at bay.

The tin is adorable as well. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladywhimsy on 10/14/2008 12:17:00 AM more reviews by ladywhimsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. The tin it comes in can be kind of a hassle, but it's small and easily fits in my purse which makes up for it a bit. The scent is awesome and it does wonders for my cuticles - I used to carry this stuff in my pocket when I worked a rough job and they would get injured, it actually works as a temporary protector to future cuticle harm as well as moisturizes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micdeajones on 10/6/2008 9:14:00 AM more reviews by micdeajones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product to carry around in your purse to keep cuticles in check. When dealing with a lot of paperwork, my hands, especially my cuticles and nails, become extremely dry. I've found that putting on this cuticle cream, then some gloves over it, gets them back in presentable condition. While I'm not too keen on the open tin method, I really like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 10/5/2008 3:00:00 AM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this product. It smells good and is small enough to carry around in your purse. Helps your cuticles stay clean and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Savvy890 on 9/22/2008 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Savvy890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

-95% natural
-makes nails shiny
-love the smell
-not tested on animals

ingredients: sweet almond oil, beeswax, lemon oil, cocoa butter, tocopheryletate (vitamin e), candelilla wax, sunflower oil, rosemary leaf extract, tocopherol (vitamin e), beta carotene, vegetable oil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OfYourHeart on 9/13/2008 1:34:00 PM more reviews by OfYourHeart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this cuticle cream. It smells delicious, absorbs quickly and REALLY moisturizes my cuticles. I put it on every night and throughout the day and it makes my manis last at least 4 days longer!
I gave it a 2 for the packaging though because it's often hard to open.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 9/11/2008 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the cute little tin this comes in, but it is on the small side. I hate having to dip my fingers into the product. It moisturizes my cuticles well and smells great, but the consistency is hard if it gets cold. I probably won't purchase it again but I will accept it as a gift. LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products