MAC • Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(1057 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 georgieee on 8/16/2010 5:02:00 AM more reviews by georgieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried countless amounts of foundation (and I mean countless) and nothing has come so close to my natural skin colour (nc20) and nothing has stayed on quite like this one. It's a beautiful foundation that gives a slightly dewy effect which I adore, having dry skin myself. Suprisingly it does have good staying power for me, combined with the studio sculpt concealer in nw20 to cover my under eyes. It lasts for around 8 hours on me which is amazing. I have definately found my HG foundation, and highly recomed it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oyster on 8/15/2010 5:12:00 AM more reviews by oyster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using MAC foundation (NC 35) for over 6 years now...first I started with Studio Stick (easy to carry it around but not enough coverage) and then I tried Studio Tech. Then last year I was recommended to use Studio Sculpt and it's become my HG since - great coverage and easy to blend.
Then the other week, as my MAC is running out, I decided to try Revlon Colorstay (#8) cos it's cheap and got decent reviews...It broke me out the next day. Now I'm just using the Revlon for my neck....and promise myself to never again stray.
(The only negative thing, for all MAC foundations I've used though, is that it doesn't last that too many hours...while the Revlon does stay like advertised.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thinkpink550 on 8/13/2010 7:33:00 PM more reviews by thinkpink550

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this SOOO much!!! It makes my skin look a-mazing.... but, like others, it broke me out ;( off to try laura mercier silk creme now, hopefully that works out better for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LizziBizzi on 8/12/2010 7:35:00 AM more reviews by LizziBizzi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the second best foundation I've tried (after EL Double Wear, which is my HG). It provides medium to full buildable coverage but still feels really light and comfortable on the skin. It blends easily (fingers seem to work best) and I love the squeezy tube packaging, which helps prevent wastage.

The only real negative for me is that it's not particularly long-lasting (not on my combination skin, at least). Setting it with powder helps, but it will start to slide after about four hours; less in humid weather (even with powder).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ethnicdoll on 8/12/2010 3:10:00 AM more reviews by ethnicdoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation recently and was really impressed with it! It gives me great medium to full flawless coverage (depending how much you use) but I suggest applying with fingers so it's not as thick. I have dry to quite dry skin and it doesn't dry out my face even with some powder. I love a dewy look and this is perfect for a night out because it looks amazing in pictures. I'm really happy with my purchase, and I love this foundation so much I only use it on special occasions, would definitely buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nociceptive on 8/9/2010 10:24:00 PM more reviews by nociceptive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My favourite foundation! It does provide good coverage, and I find looks quite natural when applied with the fingers. As it is thick as well this makes for quick and non-messy application, especially useful when traveling. Its consistency is too thick to be applied properly with a stippling brush, and using a normal foundation brush provides very full coverage. I live in a tropical area of Australia and even in the heat and humidity don't challenge it - no melting! A little goes a long way too, I've been using this daily for almost 2 years and am still only on my second tube. I have incredibly break-out prone skin as well, and have not had any problems while using this. Can't recommend highly enough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fibergash6 on 8/9/2010 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Fibergash6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice heavyduty foundation. Whenever my skins all flaky and peeling I like using this. It takes a while to dry, so always set with powder. Overall, good foundation.
Edit: transfers everywhere. Even if I touch my face with a finger, there's a huge amount of foundation that comes off. If someone kissed your cheek, their lips will match your face. Also, this foundation clogged my pores alot. Def gonna use this once in awhile, probably during winter months.
If you have oily or even normal skin, BEWARE.
This gives you oilies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dianasheglova on 8/4/2010 6:18:00 AM more reviews by dianasheglova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I hated this foundation, did nothing for me except slide around and just never settle on my skin..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 8/3/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this foundation in NC40.
I find with my last 2 MAC foundation, this and the Studio Fix Fluid, to get the best result for me, I had to apply it with a stippling brush and just stipple it on. Applying it that way gives me clear flawless complexion. When I used a foundation brush and apply it, it just looked really thick and cakey, and it looked even worst when you set it with a powder.
I find with the Studio Sculpt foundation despite what the MAC MUA says and the description of it on the MAC site, this foundation is definitely FULL COVERAGE, to me this foundation photographs exceptionally well especially with flash photography (OMG my face just looks soo fresh and flawless like I've got no makeup on)!
This foundation does take forever to dry soo you almost definitely have to set it with a powder. It does'nt creasesaround your lower cheeks when you smile, unlike some foundation that does that. it does'nt draw attention to your dry patches, pores or lumps and bumps etc. A little does go a long way with this foundation.
It is very durable, but at the moment it's winter here in Australia, I dont know how well it will hold up in the summer month though.
I dont like the smell of this foundation, it's bearable I guess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 omgitstephy on 7/30/2010 2:48:00 PM more reviews by omgitstephy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation two mothers days ago when I took my mom out shopping and we both wanted an HD translucent setting powder and this mall did not have a sephora but we didn't mind so we headed to the mac counter to try out the mac prep+prime powder. While we were there I was checking out th foundations because I was running low on my studio fix powder and the studio sculpt caught my eye because I had heard many good things about this foundation so I had an MUA test it out on me and match my color and i fell in love. I'm an NC35 and I have really dry skin and this foundation definitely made my skin feel hydrated! Staying power not that great but I just set it with a translucent powder and it gives me a little longer of a wear. I love the fact that you only need the tiniest bit of this for your face so it lasts forever! I'm almost running out but I'm definitely going to buy myself another tube once I run out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products