MAC Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation

3.5

1123 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7%; Titanium Dioxide 2%, Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Polymethylsilesquioxane, Isostearic Acid, C4-24 Alkyl Dimethicone/Divinylmethicone Crosspolymer, Isononyl Isononanoate, Tamarindus Indica Seed Extract, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Haberlea Rhodopensis Leaf Extract, Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Shea Butter, Yeast Extract, Quercus Suber Bark Extract, Phytantriol, Dextrin Palmitate, Dextrin Palmitate/Ethylhexanoate, Cellulose Gum, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Xanthan Gum, Dimethicone, Methicone, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Chloride, Palmitic Acid, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG -10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Octyldodecyl PCA, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Stearic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Dipropylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Aluminum Stearate, Hexylene Glycol. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this since my skin has been really dry lately due to the weather. I usually use MAC Prolong Wear but it has been flaking on due to that. Studio sculpt has been great, it lasts all day and doesn't oxidize on me. I apply a pea size amount with my Sephora HD 55 brush. Then set it with a translucent setting powder. Its medium coverage and doesn't move.

Ref:

NC25

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/18/2011 12:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i bought this foundation while being on a trip to liverpool, i thought it was a bit expensive at £22 but i went ahead and bought it and im really glad i did, i have found though that it can settle into my pores so what i do is apply my gosh primer then apply fix + this foundation is more of a gel base which i like it seems to last longer on me than the studio fix fluid, the colour of this also suits me alot better than the others im a nc20 but in all the other foundations i seemed orange and looked like i was wearing the wrong shade untill i tried this one which is perfect, it is a bit pricey but it is well worth itxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2011 11:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually really like this foundation. (I'm using it currently.) The MAC girl recommended that I cut it with the Fix+ skin misting spray (sorry, I forget the exact name) because by itself it might be streaky, which I think ended up being a really good tip, even if it means I had to spend another 30 bucks on the spray. (I spray my face first, then apply the foundation, at times spraying my brush if the spray on my face has dried up.)

This provides medium buildable coverage, and looks better on me than any other foundation I've tried in recent history. I set it with a light dusting of my MSF Natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2011 10:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this foundation in the winter time since it is gel base and isnt drying. I would not say that it is full coverage, but more like medium coverage. I love its consistency. It looks very natural compared to MAC's studio foundations. It doesnt dry matte, more like a dewy look. I sometimes set it when I want a matte finish. I love this product. It really feels light and never has broken me out. This is my favorite product to use in the winter time.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation was a hude disapointment, i have dry to combo skin and this foundation is horrible, no matter how i applied it, how much or little i used, it looked dry, cakey and transfered like crazy, i tried applying it with several different brushed, sponges or my fingers and it just wasnt working for me, the coverage wasnt that fantastic either, if u have quite dry flakey prone skin i would not recomend this product, im yet to come across a mac foundation i like, this product also made me break out like crazy!! The only thing i liked about this product was the packaging, i would defently not re purchase this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2011 6:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap because I had been dying to try MAC foundation. this one is all right. it does keep my skin moisturized enough in the winter, but I find that it makes my face look white in photos (possibly due to the SPF?), which really bothers me. however, I do like that it's in a squeeze bottle so it's hygienic and it doesn't come pouring out of the bottle due to its consistency. it also provides the coverage I need. overall, I'd say Studio Sculpt is decent, but I wouldn't spend the money on buying it again, especially since I prefer Revlon Photoready and Colorstay which cost half or even a third of the price.

UPDATE 02/08/11: been using this more and I think I'd change it from 3 to 4 stars. I like how it gives my face a healthy, dewy look. it's still not as good as my Revlon foundations though ;)


on 1/10/2011 6:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Applied with a brush this foundation has a medium to full coverage. It looks quite nice after it set with powder and stayed on well. However it felt quite heavy esp. around the nose area.


on 1/10/2011 3:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE the Studio Sculpt Foundation! It makes me look perfect. It gives me a full-coverage, skin-like finish. I don't even need concealer for my facial flaws anymore.

The packaging is great too. I really like the squezze tube and foundation itself smells like butterscotch (it fades after a few hours though).

I have acne-prone, sensitive, and dry skin but this has not caused me any breakouts. This is also one of the only MAC foundations with a reliable sunscreen.

I apply my Studio-Sculpt with a foundation brush, then lightly dust studio fix on top to set it. I also use the Select Sheer Powder for touch-ups. It's a wonderful formula, stays on all day, and is practically water-proof.

Give it a try, it may be your HG foundation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2011 10:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff, in NW 20, is my favorite foundation ever - I won't use anything else! The texture and color are perfect and it is so clear this is quality stuff. It is really pricey for me but it lasts forever, so it is worth it. No complaints about the packaging. I tried a liquid foundation by MAC for a lighter texture in the summer but I didn't like it as much as this one, so I came back to Studio Sculpt. I apply with a makeup sponge for the best result, with a primer or without and sometimes with the Strobe Cream, and then with powder or bronzer after. I buy this again and again.


on 1/8/2011 12:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i'm nc30 in other mac foundations....i have dry skin and thought this gel like product from such huge brand was goin to work for me.....i've alwys been MAC fan,but this foundation is HORRIBLE enough to make me loathe mac foundations!!! .... i've worn this foundation for more than a week now and i can say i'm damn disappointed with this one...i bought it no matter how pricey it turned out to be... but studio sculpt is not worthy of its price... looks cakey no matter how little pea sized amount u apply...settles into fine lines..making u look mask like... and not at all natural...tried applying with strobe cream...tried mixing with other moisturizers...tried with Fix+ spray too...but in vain!!....
don't be blinded by the brand name...!!!!!!!!!!!
there are some amazing foundations offered by the other brands too...!!!...research...n go find it !.....
however, i must agree dat mac foundations can be closer to ur skin tone...!!
also Fix+ spray is more rose water like..smells like it too... the ingredients dont seem great too..!! and most of all its pricey...and i dont recommend Fix + spray too....although i have really dry skin...


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Request: My Current Foundation Routine and Blue,Brown and Gold Evening look by Toni3luv



Back to Top