Clarisonic • Pro Skincare Brush • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.3(913 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 dawnsch on 9/21/2009 9:29:00 PM more reviews by dawnsch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm giving this 2 lippies because using it felt so nice. I wish this had worked for me -- it made me look forward to washing my face. But alas, it caused breakouts and redness. I used my regular cleanser with it, thinking perhaps I was reacting to the cleanser I got with the brush. I only used the "delicate" head, thinking the regular one might be too abrasive. Nothing worked. I stopped using the brush for a week and my skin cleared up; I used it on my forehead only, and I broke out there. My skin cleared up when I stopped using the brush. And since I'm a glutton for punishment, I even tried it once more and got more breakouts. So back it went to Sephora, though I was happy to have my $200 back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandapaije on 9/21/2009 7:45:00 PM more reviews by amandapaije

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love my clarisonic, I've been using it for about 10 months now and I couldn't imagine a world in which it didn't exist. I have dry skin that flakes sometimes and it does a super job of taking care of that for me. It helps prevent my breakouts and I have red blotchy spots on my cheeks and it helps to calm them and make them less red. I'm not saying that I don't have dry skin, pimples or red blotches anymore, but my skin texture has changed greatly since using my clarisonic; my major breakouts don't happen anymore and my skin is much less red than before, not to mention that it cleansers away all of those nasty dry spots that I have so much trouble with. I find it amazing how much makeup rinses off of it even after I've taken off my makeup. No wonder my pores have stayed clogged for so long, all of that makeup has just been sitting on my skin. I love how soft my skin looks and feels after using it too. I use it twice a day, before I put on my makeup and when I go to bed. I find that using it before my makeup goes on, it goes on much smoother and and it stays on longer. I don't use the clarisonic cleanser, instead I use Purity Made Simple High Foaming cleanser. Buying the clarisonic is expensive but its an investment that I do not regret.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reneek74 on 9/21/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by reneek74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had been lemming this product for AGES, until I finally broke down and bought it *thank you QVC with 5 easy pays*. Well, I started using it once a day, every other day, and I used the "Delicate" head. I used it with a mild cleanser (at the time it was Purity). I used it for 15 days. Then all of a sudden, my chin started breaking out like crazy. Then I started developing large dry patches on my chin. I immediately ceased using it, and returned it to QVC. I should have known, my skin does not like manual exfoliators of any kind. It hates scrubs, grains, anything to that effect. My dermatologist's office actually sells the Clarisonic, and I asked my derm about it. She said it's okay, and it works for some, but she personally doesn't feel the need to own one herself. Sooo...that being said: if it works for you, that is awesome. It was a fail for me, but I am so happy I purchased it from QVC so I could return it without issues. But please be careful if you have uber-sensitive to scrubs skin!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chaovivi on 9/21/2009 2:45:00 PM more reviews by chaovivi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    


I am in love with my clarisonic. its really something that i have no regrets on buying. I have acne-pron problematic skin. i always break out, and i have tons of acne scars.
when this first arrived i just gotten over my recent break out, and it left me with two very dark pigmented scars. i used this after one week and the scars lighten significantly.
Also, my skin has achieved another level of softness. it makes my foundation looks so much smoother. no flakes, or dullness.
For the first two weeks i didnt even break out...however i eventually did because of stress and lack of sleep....
so it doesnt prevent breakouts but it surely does help.
cleansing my skin is so fun now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ptruxillo on 9/21/2009 12:24:00 AM more reviews by ptruxillo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best purchase I have ever made. Iím 30 years old and have been struggling with Acne for 18 years. I have been using a very well known acne wash for years, and it has helped greatly,,,BUT, now that I am using it with the Clarisonic, it REALLY works! I rarely ever get blemishes now (maybe one or two a month when I have my period). You can purchase the BEST facial products or THE MOST expensive, but none of them will work as intended unless you have CLEAN skin,,,and the Clarisonic will do that for you! My pores are smaller, and my makeup looks much smoother now. Yes, itís expensive, but well worth the money I spent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 9/20/2009 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

EDIT: After using this for two years I now have broken blood vessels on my face. After coming from a Dermatologist, I learned I have a bunch of blood under one broken blood vessel, which made it look really red. (It sounds grosser than it is.) I should probably throw this out, but it is so expensive.

Well, I've used this for 3 months now. I must say it has gotten me more aware of what a clean face can do for your look. Not that I was dirty before, mind you, but it was just swipe, swipe, rinse, dry. Now, I take a lot more time. PRO: Dropped it 3 times on my ceramic tile and it hasn't broken. 2) Makes my face shiny clean, so sometimes I don't wear makeup (I have dark undereye circles though :()
CON: It hasn't made my large pores disappear. I spent a LOT for this on QVC. Wish I had gone some other way. The Kate Sommerville cleanser that came with it is just horrid for me, so maybe that is why it was priced so high.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmbechtle on 9/14/2009 6:01:00 PM more reviews by pmbechtle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is defintely not for everyone! My skin is kind of sensitive - it hates alcohol compounds, soaps, fragrances, AHAs, etc. and flushes extremely red just from washing my face. So, it got pretty mad at me over the Clarisonic purchase. I'm listening to my skin and returning this machine to QVC.
-
I don't think it is really more effective at cleansing my skin than I am, either. I was disappointed with this product, I'm sad to say. I wanted it for about a year before I broke down and purchased it.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asiawall on 9/14/2009 3:19:00 PM more reviews by asiawall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an HG for me. I have adult acne, and although my skin is far from perfect, it has greatly improved with the use of this product. I usually just use it at night, with either Paula's Choice Balancing Cleanser or Burt's Bees Acne Gel Cleanser (when my face is really broken out), and it makes my skin smoother and clearer. Definitely worth the expense.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Exotichris on 9/12/2009 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Exotichris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well now after a year of having this baby all I can say is that is good, easy to use, it does the job well but is more of a luxurious item than a necessity.
Like with the toothbrush, you can do the job manually...

Would I repurchase? I don't know, the price is high high....
Certainly a good investment if you can afford it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zeje on 9/11/2009 9:08:00 PM more reviews by zeje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best investments I have made for my skin. It truly makes you skin cleaner than any other product and I have found and unclean skin was the culprit of my acne. Because I wear makeup almost everyday, this brush is essential for cleansing and keeping my skin in optimal shape. Also the exfoliating action helps keeps my skin look youthful. I seriously recommend this to anyone who suffers from acne and cannot find a solution. I now truly believe my acne problem stemmed from think my skin was clean before going to bed when in fact it was not.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products