Clarisonic Pro Skincare Brush

4.3

914 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

bliss beauty trio


on 9/23/2009 9:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I do love the Clairsonic brush. I have been using it for about 11 months. My skin is cleaner, clearer, and more even in texture and color.

Could you live without this? Yes. Use a beta hydroxy, alpha hydroxy, or facial scrub, and you could do a nice job without it. I also think a regular face brush would do the same thing. Sonic wise, it doesn't do what I can see a sonic toothbrush doing.

But I do love to use it, and do think it makes a difference in the way I look. Even my husband commented after I had been using it for a couple of days. He said my face looked so clear and even, HE wanted to use it.

Bottom line. If you have the money to spend on it, it's a great thing to have. If you just can't spare the $$$ right now, you can do without it and still have a beautiful face. I took of one lippie because it isn't NECESSARY.



on 9/21/2009 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Don't buy this Clarisonic brush!!! i-Skin Pore Perfecting System is 24.99$ brush is soft as well.


on 9/21/2009 9:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm giving this 2 lippies because using it felt so nice. I wish this had worked for me -- it made me look forward to washing my face. But alas, it caused breakouts and redness. I used my regular cleanser with it, thinking perhaps I was reacting to the cleanser I got with the brush. I only used the "delicate" head, thinking the regular one might be too abrasive. Nothing worked. I stopped using the brush for a week and my skin cleared up; I used it on my forehead only, and I broke out there. My skin cleared up when I stopped using the brush. And since I'm a glutton for punishment, I even tried it once more and got more breakouts. So back it went to Sephora, though I was happy to have my $200 back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2009 7:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love my clarisonic, I've been using it for about 10 months now and I couldn't imagine a world in which it didn't exist. I have dry skin that flakes sometimes and it does a super job of taking care of that for me. It helps prevent my breakouts and I have red blotchy spots on my cheeks and it helps to calm them and make them less red. I'm not saying that I don't have dry skin, pimples or red blotches anymore, but my skin texture has changed greatly since using my clarisonic; my major breakouts don't happen anymore and my skin is much less red than before, not to mention that it cleansers away all of those nasty dry spots that I have so much trouble with. I find it amazing how much makeup rinses off of it even after I've taken off my makeup. No wonder my pores have stayed clogged for so long, all of that makeup has just been sitting on my skin. I love how soft my skin looks and feels after using it too. I use it twice a day, before I put on my makeup and when I go to bed. I find that using it before my makeup goes on, it goes on much smoother and and it stays on longer. I don't use the clarisonic cleanser, instead I use Purity Made Simple High Foaming cleanser. Buying the clarisonic is expensive but its an investment that I do not regret.


on 9/21/2009 5:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I had been lemming this product for AGES, until I finally broke down and bought it *thank you QVC with 5 easy pays*. Well, I started using it once a day, every other day, and I used the "Delicate" head. I used it with a mild cleanser (at the time it was Purity). I used it for 15 days. Then all of a sudden, my chin started breaking out like crazy. Then I started developing large dry patches on my chin. I immediately ceased using it, and returned it to QVC. I should have known, my skin does not like manual exfoliators of any kind. It hates scrubs, grains, anything to that effect. My dermatologist's office actually sells the Clarisonic, and I asked my derm about it. She said it's okay, and it works for some, but she personally doesn't feel the need to own one herself. Sooo...that being said: if it works for you, that is awesome. It was a fail for me, but I am so happy I purchased it from QVC so I could return it without issues. But please be careful if you have uber-sensitive to scrubs skin!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2009 2:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black


I am in love with my clarisonic. its really something that i have no regrets on buying. I have acne-pron problematic skin. i always break out, and i have tons of acne scars.
when this first arrived i just gotten over my recent break out, and it left me with two very dark pigmented scars. i used this after one week and the scars lighten significantly.
Also, my skin has achieved another level of softness. it makes my foundation looks so much smoother. no flakes, or dullness.
For the first two weeks i didnt even break out...however i eventually did because of stress and lack of sleep....
so it doesnt prevent breakouts but it surely does help.
cleansing my skin is so fun now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2009 12:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best purchase I have ever made. Iím 30 years old and have been struggling with Acne for 18 years. I have been using a very well known acne wash for years, and it has helped greatly,,,BUT, now that I am using it with the Clarisonic, it REALLY works! I rarely ever get blemishes now (maybe one or two a month when I have my period). You can purchase the BEST facial products or THE MOST expensive, but none of them will work as intended unless you have CLEAN skin,,,and the Clarisonic will do that for you! My pores are smaller, and my makeup looks much smoother now. Yes, itís expensive, but well worth the money I spent


Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

EDIT: After using this for two years I now have broken blood vessels on my face. After coming from a Dermatologist, I learned I have a bunch of blood under one broken blood vessel, which made it look really red. (It sounds grosser than it is.) I should probably throw this out, but it is so expensive.

Well, I've used this for 3 months now. I must say it has gotten me more aware of what a clean face can do for your look. Not that I was dirty before, mind you, but it was just swipe, swipe, rinse, dry. Now, I take a lot more time. PRO: Dropped it 3 times on my ceramic tile and it hasn't broken. 2) Makes my face shiny clean, so sometimes I don't wear makeup (I have dark undereye circles though :()
CON: It hasn't made my large pores disappear. I spent a LOT for this on QVC. Wish I had gone some other way. The Kate Sommerville cleanser that came with it is just horrid for me, so maybe that is why it was priced so high.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2009 6:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is defintely not for everyone! My skin is kind of sensitive - it hates alcohol compounds, soaps, fragrances, AHAs, etc. and flushes extremely red just from washing my face. So, it got pretty mad at me over the Clarisonic purchase. I'm listening to my skin and returning this machine to QVC.
-
I don't think it is really more effective at cleansing my skin than I am, either. I was disappointed with this product, I'm sad to say. I wanted it for about a year before I broke down and purchased it.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2009 3:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is an HG for me. I have adult acne, and although my skin is far from perfect, it has greatly improved with the use of this product. I usually just use it at night, with either Paula's Choice Balancing Cleanser or Burt's Bees Acne Gel Cleanser (when my face is really broken out), and it makes my skin smoother and clearer. Definitely worth the expense.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
65 Reviews
the sponge
634 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
25 Reviews
Baby Foot
25 Reviews
Mia
1029 Reviews

Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1029 reviews
image

Mia2

217 reviews
Back to Top