Clarisonic • Pro Skincare Brush • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.3(910 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chaovivi on 9/21/2009 2:45:00 PM more reviews by chaovivi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    


I am in love with my clarisonic. its really something that i have no regrets on buying. I have acne-pron problematic skin. i always break out, and i have tons of acne scars.
when this first arrived i just gotten over my recent break out, and it left me with two very dark pigmented scars. i used this after one week and the scars lighten significantly.
Also, my skin has achieved another level of softness. it makes my foundation looks so much smoother. no flakes, or dullness.
For the first two weeks i didnt even break out...however i eventually did because of stress and lack of sleep....
so it doesnt prevent breakouts but it surely does help.
cleansing my skin is so fun now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ptruxillo on 9/21/2009 12:24:00 AM more reviews by ptruxillo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best purchase I have ever made. Iím 30 years old and have been struggling with Acne for 18 years. I have been using a very well known acne wash for years, and it has helped greatly,,,BUT, now that I am using it with the Clarisonic, it REALLY works! I rarely ever get blemishes now (maybe one or two a month when I have my period). You can purchase the BEST facial products or THE MOST expensive, but none of them will work as intended unless you have CLEAN skin,,,and the Clarisonic will do that for you! My pores are smaller, and my makeup looks much smoother now. Yes, itís expensive, but well worth the money I spent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 9/20/2009 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

EDIT: After using this for two years I now have broken blood vessels on my face. After coming from a Dermatologist, I learned I have a bunch of blood under one broken blood vessel, which made it look really red. (It sounds grosser than it is.) I should probably throw this out, but it is so expensive.

Well, I've used this for 3 months now. I must say it has gotten me more aware of what a clean face can do for your look. Not that I was dirty before, mind you, but it was just swipe, swipe, rinse, dry. Now, I take a lot more time. PRO: Dropped it 3 times on my ceramic tile and it hasn't broken. 2) Makes my face shiny clean, so sometimes I don't wear makeup (I have dark undereye circles though :()
CON: It hasn't made my large pores disappear. I spent a LOT for this on QVC. Wish I had gone some other way. The Kate Sommerville cleanser that came with it is just horrid for me, so maybe that is why it was priced so high.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmbechtle on 9/14/2009 6:01:00 PM more reviews by pmbechtle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is defintely not for everyone! My skin is kind of sensitive - it hates alcohol compounds, soaps, fragrances, AHAs, etc. and flushes extremely red just from washing my face. So, it got pretty mad at me over the Clarisonic purchase. I'm listening to my skin and returning this machine to QVC.
-
I don't think it is really more effective at cleansing my skin than I am, either. I was disappointed with this product, I'm sad to say. I wanted it for about a year before I broke down and purchased it.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asiawall on 9/14/2009 3:19:00 PM more reviews by asiawall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an HG for me. I have adult acne, and although my skin is far from perfect, it has greatly improved with the use of this product. I usually just use it at night, with either Paula's Choice Balancing Cleanser or Burt's Bees Acne Gel Cleanser (when my face is really broken out), and it makes my skin smoother and clearer. Definitely worth the expense.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Exotichris on 9/12/2009 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Exotichris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well now after a year of having this baby all I can say is that is good, easy to use, it does the job well but is more of a luxurious item than a necessity.
Like with the toothbrush, you can do the job manually...

Would I repurchase? I don't know, the price is high high....
Certainly a good investment if you can afford it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zeje on 9/11/2009 9:08:00 PM more reviews by zeje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best investments I have made for my skin. It truly makes you skin cleaner than any other product and I have found and unclean skin was the culprit of my acne. Because I wear makeup almost everyday, this brush is essential for cleansing and keeping my skin in optimal shape. Also the exfoliating action helps keeps my skin look youthful. I seriously recommend this to anyone who suffers from acne and cannot find a solution. I now truly believe my acne problem stemmed from think my skin was clean before going to bed when in fact it was not.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bindu2009 on 9/7/2009 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Bindu2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Has anyone herd of treSonics Facial Cleansing - its exactly the same but cheaper its on QVC UK at £28!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 houseoftyler on 9/7/2009 1:52:00 PM more reviews by houseoftyler

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    


The Tool I Canít Live Without!

I know that headline may have thrown some of you dirty minds, but when anyone asks what the one skin care or beauty item I canít live without Clarisonic is often at the front of my lips. As a licensed esthetician, beauty/grooming editor and product junkie, I'm often asked for recommendations - and this tool is great for almost all skin types and conditions.

It works like this; the device has a bunch of rotating bunches in concentric rings Ė kind of like the Pentagon. Those rings of brushes spin in opposing directions at sonic speeds, loosening desmosomes (glue that holds dead skin cells together) to detach old, dull-looking skin cells from your face to reveal your younger skin. It also causes a bit of microcirculation, giving you that ďjust )(#*@) flush! My favorite way to use this handheld toolÖis to take a dash of Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant, add a little water to make a paste, and work it into my skin with the Clarisonic. It yanks out blackheads and sebum (oil) to help prevent breakouts and evens out your skin tone. I canít live without it. And if you have problem skin, neither should you! I have a longer review at my blog.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 merryjane81 on 9/4/2009 3:22:00 PM more reviews by merryjane81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for about a month with the gentle brush (white). Before I began to use this, I had irritated skin -- a lot of dry patches and flaky skin from the use of vitamin C and retinol products.


After using it for about two days, day & night, at 2 minute cycles, the dry patches and flaky skin were gone!


In one month of usage, it has given me evenness in skin tone. So far, I am not sure that it has prevented any breakouts or reduced the size of my pores (I still have lots of black/whiteheads). Maybe it will with time... Will update if it does.


One thing I love about the product is that I can use it in the shower. One thing I don't like about the product is that it's difficult to use on/around the nose area -- the brush is just too big for that area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products