Clarisonic Pro Skincare Brush

4.3

918 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

bliss beauty trio


on 10/1/2009 1:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Cant be without this! best money ive ever spent



on 9/26/2009 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this product for a week and I have the most sensitive skin ever that's dry and acne prone and really really fair! and so far I have no irritation to this product and my skin looks like a doll I LOVE it! Totally worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i'll jump on the bandwagon for this...the SA at sephora raved! so i went on line and got pro 4 speed model with body brush for $50.00 less and no tax.buy it online!


on 9/24/2009 2:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just went 1 night and 1 day without my Clarisonic and I can feel a huge difference in the texture of my skin! I only used a cleansing oil at night (forgot the Clarisonic and usual face cleanser) and Purity in the morning (again without the Clarisonic because I woke up late...) I have little bumps on my temples right now :(

I've had this for about half a year already and it has definitely improved the appearance of my skin! I used to have a lot of acne when I was in middle school = a lot of scars now. Over the past few months, however, I've noticed that the redness has greatly reduced and my skin is smoother, lighter, and brighter (due to the exfoliation). Now I'm not too concerned (although I still slightly am) with seeing people without makeup on :)

I also love how the head foams up face washes really well (but not all, such as Purity)! and the battery life after charging is pretty good - about a week or more. I wish I purchased the mia because I does pretty much the same thing and is MUCH more travel friendly. Great investment if you're considering to buy one! You don't have to spend as much money on other skincare items to lighten your skin, reduce acne, etc


on 9/23/2009 9:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I do love the Clairsonic brush. I have been using it for about 11 months. My skin is cleaner, clearer, and more even in texture and color.

Could you live without this? Yes. Use a beta hydroxy, alpha hydroxy, or facial scrub, and you could do a nice job without it. I also think a regular face brush would do the same thing. Sonic wise, it doesn't do what I can see a sonic toothbrush doing.

But I do love to use it, and do think it makes a difference in the way I look. Even my husband commented after I had been using it for a couple of days. He said my face looked so clear and even, HE wanted to use it.

Bottom line. If you have the money to spend on it, it's a great thing to have. If you just can't spare the $$$ right now, you can do without it and still have a beautiful face. I took of one lippie because it isn't NECESSARY.


on 9/21/2009 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Don't buy this Clarisonic brush!!! i-Skin Pore Perfecting System is 24.99$ brush is soft as well.


on 9/21/2009 9:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm giving this 2 lippies because using it felt so nice. I wish this had worked for me -- it made me look forward to washing my face. But alas, it caused breakouts and redness. I used my regular cleanser with it, thinking perhaps I was reacting to the cleanser I got with the brush. I only used the "delicate" head, thinking the regular one might be too abrasive. Nothing worked. I stopped using the brush for a week and my skin cleared up; I used it on my forehead only, and I broke out there. My skin cleared up when I stopped using the brush. And since I'm a glutton for punishment, I even tried it once more and got more breakouts. So back it went to Sephora, though I was happy to have my $200 back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2009 7:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love my clarisonic, I've been using it for about 10 months now and I couldn't imagine a world in which it didn't exist. I have dry skin that flakes sometimes and it does a super job of taking care of that for me. It helps prevent my breakouts and I have red blotchy spots on my cheeks and it helps to calm them and make them less red. I'm not saying that I don't have dry skin, pimples or red blotches anymore, but my skin texture has changed greatly since using my clarisonic; my major breakouts don't happen anymore and my skin is much less red than before, not to mention that it cleansers away all of those nasty dry spots that I have so much trouble with. I find it amazing how much makeup rinses off of it even after I've taken off my makeup. No wonder my pores have stayed clogged for so long, all of that makeup has just been sitting on my skin. I love how soft my skin looks and feels after using it too. I use it twice a day, before I put on my makeup and when I go to bed. I find that using it before my makeup goes on, it goes on much smoother and and it stays on longer. I don't use the clarisonic cleanser, instead I use Purity Made Simple High Foaming cleanser. Buying the clarisonic is expensive but its an investment that I do not regret.


on 9/21/2009 5:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I had been lemming this product for AGES, until I finally broke down and bought it *thank you QVC with 5 easy pays*. Well, I started using it once a day, every other day, and I used the "Delicate" head. I used it with a mild cleanser (at the time it was Purity). I used it for 15 days. Then all of a sudden, my chin started breaking out like crazy. Then I started developing large dry patches on my chin. I immediately ceased using it, and returned it to QVC. I should have known, my skin does not like manual exfoliators of any kind. It hates scrubs, grains, anything to that effect. My dermatologist's office actually sells the Clarisonic, and I asked my derm about it. She said it's okay, and it works for some, but she personally doesn't feel the need to own one herself. Sooo...that being said: if it works for you, that is awesome. It was a fail for me, but I am so happy I purchased it from QVC so I could return it without issues. But please be careful if you have uber-sensitive to scrubs skin!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2009 2:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black


I am in love with my clarisonic. its really something that i have no regrets on buying. I have acne-pron problematic skin. i always break out, and i have tons of acne scars.
when this first arrived i just gotten over my recent break out, and it left me with two very dark pigmented scars. i used this after one week and the scars lighten significantly.
Also, my skin has achieved another level of softness. it makes my foundation looks so much smoother. no flakes, or dullness.
For the first two weeks i didnt even break out...however i eventually did because of stress and lack of sleep....
so it doesnt prevent breakouts but it surely does help.
cleansing my skin is so fun now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
69 Reviews
Mia
1040 Reviews
the sponge
661 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
34 Reviews


Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1040 reviews
image

Mia2

223 reviews
Back to Top