MAC • Satin - Shroom • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(912 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 AWILDA429 on 9/10/2008 11:19:00 AM more reviews by AWILDA429

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is your must have brow lighlighting color.

This color will look good with anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JGarfield on 9/4/2008 7:01:00 PM more reviews by JGarfield

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love Shroom. It is a must have MAC shadow. It is great as a base, on it's own for a light day look, or as a highlighter. I use Shroom almost every day in some way or another. I think this shadow would look great on all tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinderellafalls on 9/4/2008 2:36:00 AM more reviews by cinderellafalls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've only recently gotten into MAC, and all the addicts mentioned Shroom as an essential.

I adore it! It's like the colour of my eyelids only better, I love that the shimmer is subtle. It's fantastic for daytime!

Today I have used this with Twinks and Woodwinked, and it looks great. It's even just nice by itself with brown mascara for a daytime look.

The only reason i havent scored them perfect is the cost of MAC in Australia- $32 is a lot for one shadow.

UPDATE: I am now a serious MAC offender, with many shadows now, and I would still rate shroom as my favourite! <3
Would definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissLindseyTay on 8/31/2008 10:38:00 PM more reviews by MissLindseyTay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great highlight color. I use it on the brow bone and then blend color up into it. Its absolutely gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ViolentPink on 8/28/2008 2:56:00 AM more reviews by ViolentPink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Shroom barely shows up on my NC20/25 skin. Which I notice is a common criticism, but I don't have a problem with it. It makes a great blending base, is a good lid color unifier, and a nice subtle highlight color. The satin formula prevents disco eyes when you have shimmer on every other part of your eye. Satin works with pretty much anything, frost or mattes or whatever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darina18 on 8/24/2008 11:50:00 PM more reviews by darina18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is what i wanted the infamous kitten by stila to be. it is a gorgeous highlight, tear duct and eye opening all over lid colour. very subtle shimmer to it which i love!

marks eyeshadow in biscotte is extremely similar just a bit more shimmmery, so if your on a budget try that instead as its cheap and its 2.5g compared to mac 1.5g!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennifer654 on 8/21/2008 8:16:00 PM more reviews by jennifer654

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Other    

it's alright, very over-hyped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossy81 on 8/20/2008 12:59:00 PM more reviews by glossy81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

umm, it's okay. i guess it's good as a base, at least. other than that, it's just okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Packalittlesin on 8/15/2008 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Packalittlesin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Color: Light Sandy/Champagne

There are so many reviews of this product, and all has been said regarding texture, color, how it blends.. and what not. BUT, on me, this colour is just a soft shimmer, not much of a highlight, though it looks really pretty as a wash. The problem I have is that without a base it lasts.. virtually nothing on me. I do have oily eye lids, however, other MAC e/s stay longer.

edit: I'm adding a couple lippies because I've been using it all the time lately, I'm glad we are getting along better ^.^ Still not lasting as long as I'd like it to though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 creedmah on 8/3/2008 7:34:00 PM more reviews by creedmah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Good everyday shade, I use it as a wash over my eyelid alone or with Shale on the lid with Prunella eye kohl and that's my go-to look for day. I just bought Naked Lunch and I think it might suit me a bit more since it's a bit warmer than Shroom, but I still think Shroom is a good color to have in your kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products