MAC • Satin - Shroom • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(920 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 iloveyousilly on 9/24/2008 11:01:00 PM more reviews by iloveyousilly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

welp i was really built up on this product, i guess i was expecting to much..
it pretty, but its just not doing much for me, i've used it both as a highlight, and an all overw wash. so, i guess its pretty in the pan, but not on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NinaSushi1 on 9/23/2008 11:35:00 PM more reviews by NinaSushi1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Shroom was my first MAC eyeshadow ^_^. I really love it, very wearable, a great highlight as well as a lid color. I find it so amazing :) When it does run out I will buy another one, since it's so awesome

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mojie on 9/23/2008 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Mojie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

MAC's Shroom has been one of my HG every day shadows since I first ventured into the world of wearing eyeshadow.



It's the perfect soft, shimmery beige/nude color. It's not the most exciting color, by any means, but it's one of the most versatile, flattering and understated colors in my collection. I'm NW15 to NW20 in MAC and Shroom is just dark enough to show up on my eyelids and make me look pulled together without being too made up.



If you have darker skin or are looking for something with more punch, Shroom isn't going to be for you, but if you're like me and want a color that makes a gorgeous, understated neutral wash over the entire lid and doubles as a great highlighter, then Shroom is an ideal choice.



I'm going to be heartbroken if MAC ever decides to DC Shroom like they did with Llama (my other HG every-day, versatile color).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HapaDynazty on 9/18/2008 5:52:00 PM more reviews by HapaDynazty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a great eyeshadow. I was using it to highlight my browbone. Looks good on me in the summer when I am more tan. I am naturally NC25 & in the summer I must be like NC30ish, not too much darker because I wear sunblock. Seems like this is too beige and dark looking for my winter skin. So, I've found Mac Vanilla pigment, which I can wear year round and it looks great. Also, mac vanilla looks like a soft goldish white highlight on me and I prefer that to Shroom which has a more champaigne beige undertone. I didn't want to give this a low rating just because it didn't work on my skintone because I'm sure it works great on others. It is very soft and buttery. Easy to work with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 surrealmeal on 9/18/2008 1:52:00 AM more reviews by surrealmeal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am so bummed that Shroom didn't work for me. I tried several different kinds of brushes, with primer, without primer, even wet and it still just would NOT show up on me unless I really packed it on, and even then the effect was too subtle to be worth it. It just didn't work with my particular skin-tone & texture, apparently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plushbear84 on 9/16/2008 1:51:00 AM more reviews by plushbear84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love shroom. It's a very neutral highlight and I use this practically every day =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenn7985 on 9/15/2008 4:45:00 PM more reviews by jenn7985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i LOVE this color!! i bought it because i found that the makeup base i was using was melting in the heat (unusually warm fall here in Boston) and my makeup was looking cakey and glopped on... not cute!! i went and got Shroom and im addicted... it evens out my eye area and blends like a charm.. i pair this with Knights Divine and use a little carbon in the outer v and as a liner and i have a smokey eye that took all of 5 minutes if that

and since im a contact lense wearer i find that if i dip my eyeliner brush in some saline contact solution and use that as the mixing medium my eyeliner doesnt run or smudge AND it doesnt irritate my eyes cuz lets be honest... what good is MAC eyeshadow when ur eyes are all red and blurry?!?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 envime on 9/15/2008 10:45:00 AM more reviews by envime

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color. Great as a base and wonderful as a brow bone highlighter. I use this or naked lunch in almost all of my looks as a base and/or highlighter. Get it, you will absolutely love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AWILDA429 on 9/10/2008 11:19:00 AM more reviews by AWILDA429

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is your must have brow lighlighting color.

This color will look good with anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JGarfield on 9/4/2008 7:01:00 PM more reviews by JGarfield

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love Shroom. It is a must have MAC shadow. It is great as a base, on it's own for a light day look, or as a highlighter. I use Shroom almost every day in some way or another. I think this shadow would look great on all tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products