MAC • Satin - Shroom • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(915 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 plushbear84 on 9/16/2008 1:51:00 AM more reviews by plushbear84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love shroom. It's a very neutral highlight and I use this practically every day =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenn7985 on 9/15/2008 4:45:00 PM more reviews by jenn7985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i LOVE this color!! i bought it because i found that the makeup base i was using was melting in the heat (unusually warm fall here in Boston) and my makeup was looking cakey and glopped on... not cute!! i went and got Shroom and im addicted... it evens out my eye area and blends like a charm.. i pair this with Knights Divine and use a little carbon in the outer v and as a liner and i have a smokey eye that took all of 5 minutes if that

and since im a contact lense wearer i find that if i dip my eyeliner brush in some saline contact solution and use that as the mixing medium my eyeliner doesnt run or smudge AND it doesnt irritate my eyes cuz lets be honest... what good is MAC eyeshadow when ur eyes are all red and blurry?!?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 envime on 9/15/2008 10:45:00 AM more reviews by envime

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color. Great as a base and wonderful as a brow bone highlighter. I use this or naked lunch in almost all of my looks as a base and/or highlighter. Get it, you will absolutely love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AWILDA429 on 9/10/2008 11:19:00 AM more reviews by AWILDA429

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is your must have brow lighlighting color.

This color will look good with anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JGarfield on 9/4/2008 7:01:00 PM more reviews by JGarfield

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love Shroom. It is a must have MAC shadow. It is great as a base, on it's own for a light day look, or as a highlighter. I use Shroom almost every day in some way or another. I think this shadow would look great on all tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinderellafalls on 9/4/2008 2:36:00 AM more reviews by cinderellafalls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've only recently gotten into MAC, and all the addicts mentioned Shroom as an essential.

I adore it! It's like the colour of my eyelids only better, I love that the shimmer is subtle. It's fantastic for daytime!

Today I have used this with Twinks and Woodwinked, and it looks great. It's even just nice by itself with brown mascara for a daytime look.

The only reason i havent scored them perfect is the cost of MAC in Australia- $32 is a lot for one shadow.

UPDATE: I am now a serious MAC offender, with many shadows now, and I would still rate shroom as my favourite! <3
Would definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissLindseyTay on 8/31/2008 10:38:00 PM more reviews by MissLindseyTay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great highlight color. I use it on the brow bone and then blend color up into it. Its absolutely gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ViolentPink on 8/28/2008 2:56:00 AM more reviews by ViolentPink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Shroom barely shows up on my NC20/25 skin. Which I notice is a common criticism, but I don't have a problem with it. It makes a great blending base, is a good lid color unifier, and a nice subtle highlight color. The satin formula prevents disco eyes when you have shimmer on every other part of your eye. Satin works with pretty much anything, frost or mattes or whatever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darina18 on 8/24/2008 11:50:00 PM more reviews by darina18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is what i wanted the infamous kitten by stila to be. it is a gorgeous highlight, tear duct and eye opening all over lid colour. very subtle shimmer to it which i love!

marks eyeshadow in biscotte is extremely similar just a bit more shimmmery, so if your on a budget try that instead as its cheap and its 2.5g compared to mac 1.5g!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennifer654 on 8/21/2008 8:16:00 PM more reviews by jennifer654

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Other    

it's alright, very over-hyped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products