eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1162 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MellonCollie1984 on 4/11/2012 1:15:00 PM more reviews by MellonCollie1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this product! I fell in love with the EOS lotions first, and decided to finally try the lip balm. I'm not too crazy about the summer fruit, but the strawberry sorbet is great.
I found the balm at Walmart for $3.29 - however, with a $2.00 off coupon, it's a pretty good deal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kalichk5rabbit on 4/11/2012 5:10:00 AM more reviews by kalichk5rabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging is cute, the fragrance is so-so...but after reading the reviews on MUA I have to admit I'm a little disappointed. I was looking for something to help me stay on top of my chapped winter lips (only slightly chapped, I wasn't looking for major damage control or needing a medicated balm) and this did not deliver. Yes, it moisturizes, but prolonged use just doesn't seem to keep my lips soft as previous posters have experienced.

I will say that it is slightly addicting to apply--not in the sense that it dries out my lips after wearing off, but mostly because it's such a weird novelty to rub your lips on a balmy globe. The design is pretty cool and I like that it's easy to find in my purse.

I might try another flavor to see if I have better luck keeping my lips soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marsha8686 on 4/8/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by marsha8686

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this lip balm!!! i have the mint one and i need to go buy another one since its almost down to the bottom, this is the one lip balm that keeps my super dry cracked lips so smooth and kissable soft. And it was only like 2.98. I want to try the lemon one purdy soon =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipbalmlover on 4/8/2012 5:04:00 PM more reviews by lipbalmlover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this lip balm! At first, I bought it for the packaging, but when I tried it out, it worked magic! I love the feeling when you apply it and it lasts. There isn't any greasy/oily feeling like most lip balms today. Also, there is not uneveness. The price is fantastic considering the amount of product that they give you. I recommed this product to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 giggles1972 on 4/7/2012 3:34:00 PM more reviews by giggles1972

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My friend was using this like a year ago and loved it but i at the time was in love with Burt's bees. Recently I was at a yard sale and the lady had 1 brand new one still in the package for .50 ! I was like, OK, I'll try it. I'm sold. It is so silky and do moisturizing. The packaging is cute but a bit bulky when using a small pocketbook. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 3/29/2012 8:09:00 PM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have one of these in everyplace I need it: one in my locker, on in my school bag, one in my purse, one in my room, and one in my car. I think you can tell I kinda love them xD They have the CUTEST packaging, however it can be a bit hard to keep it a smaller purse do it's larger and more awkward size. But it's so darn cute I don't care! It has a very light scent that I really enjoy :) They are moisturizing and very light, lip balms should never be heavy and this one is very airy and easy :) So overall, awesome little globe of awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 3/29/2012 1:15:00 AM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was crap. I bought it mostly because I liked the shape but its so inconvenient when I'm at work and I can't put it in my pocket b/c it looks all akward. The smell I liked at first but now I can't stand it. The moisturizing quality is horrible IMO. Didn't do anything for me. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Luscious1104 on 3/27/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Luscious1104

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is horrible! I bought this thinking the packaging is cute and curious to see how well it will work on my lips and it does absolutely nothing for me. It's less moisturizing than the original blistex and Chapstick brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dorororo on 3/26/2012 1:50:00 AM more reviews by dorororo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't find the smell very fruity at all. Doesn't last long nor does it moisturize well (I have very dry lips as well). I bought it because I thought the packaging was cute but realized how inconvenient it is to put it in a clutch when I'm on a night out. Definitely not worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 3/24/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So after constantly seeing these in adorable advertisements, always getting mentioned here, etc, I broke down to buy the weird round ball. I thought it was cool the outside was rubbery and not plastic. Then I unscrewed it and applied it to me lips waiting for all the awesomeness to take over. Wah, wah, wah. Nope...wax in a ball. Didn't feel great, felt/tasted really, really waxy, and didn't do anything for my lips. Back to Neutrogena's white tubed lip balm.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products