eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1187 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Lovepandas on 5/26/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by Lovepandas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging of this product actually got me to buy this rather than the product itself. The smell is AMAZING. It smells like those candy peach rings:) When I put it on I was amazed. My lips were so smooth! However, a couple hours later my lips started peeling. So I reapplied a couple more times throughout the week. This lip balm has left my lips bleeding and NOT smooth. I will not repurchase this ever again:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 5/24/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells so good and tastes about the same too!
Price: ~$4 USD
Pkg: egg-shaped, coral
Scent: pineapple, orange, sweetness, hint of floral
It hydrates for hours and helps my lipsticks and lip glosses glide on. And the scent is so strong that I can smell it for hours. Def trying out the tangerine and honeysuckle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mlaite1389 on 5/24/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by mlaite1389

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my third eos lip balm purchase. I have literally bought every flavour available at my local drugstore. I like summer fruit better than honeysuckle but not as much as sweet mint. My rommate, on the other hand, loves this one. She likes sweet flavours as opposed to minty. Either way the lip balm is fantastic. The price is great and the packaging is so cute. I will definitely be repurchasing! 4 lippys from me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fafarella on 5/19/2012 2:52:00 AM more reviews by fafarella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the creative packaging of the product and the nice scent to it. The scent though, came off as a little artificial. The lip balm itself is moisturizing and doesn't leave a sticky feeling to my lips. When i licked my lips, the lip balm have a sweet taste to it so it's a plus. I feel that it's good enough lip balm and am considering to purchase other scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikachu177 on 5/18/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by mikachu177

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best lip balm, hands down. Before I bought this, my lips used to be chapped and you could see the dead skin flakes. Gross. So I bought this and now my lips are like silk! When you first apply it, it's kinda plastic-y but after that, it glides on really nicely. This is my lip essential. I think it smells like plastic and fruit but I've gotten used to the smell and I love it! It's also really cute and fun to play with. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ncmom4all on 5/18/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by ncmom4all

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If your lips are really dry, this isn't for you... I've certainly used more effective lip balms. But for everyday use, it's great. I can find it easily in my purse while driving because it doesn't mimic the shape of my lipstick. it's easy to use. The flavor isn't great, kinda like sweet vasilne. Overall, I'll buy it again because the unique shape and pleasant texture encourages me to use lip balm when I don't ordinarily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 facetious on 5/15/2012 4:33:00 AM more reviews by facetious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The scent kind of reminds me of candy. The packing is cute but it gets awkward to apply once you flatten the ball. Unfortunately, this balm is way too waxy and drying for my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DecoDolly on 5/14/2012 1:30:00 AM more reviews by DecoDolly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got a set of three of these as a gift, and I like them. The Summer Fruit balm smells kind of like a mix of peach and cantaloupe. It's nice. Pretty moisturizing. I've definitely used worse balms, but have probably used better, as well. Since I have three of these, I don't see any need to repurchase any time in the near future. I find the packaging a little annoying, only because it takes up too much space in my purse. Once again, this is a product that I wish I could give a 3.5 to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alus92 on 5/7/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by alus92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

So, I bought the SummerFruit one, hoping it would be absolutely delicious-smelling, and was seriously let down. It didn't smell like fruit at all. It smelled like wax, or plastic, and tasted like it too. I must've gotten a bad balm, but it's disappointing after spending 3.15 on it. About 2 weeks later (today) I got a mint one, and it smells great. It is a little drying after a while, but it's so fun.

It's disheartening to think that I could try buying another one and it could be that original waxy smell/taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 XxFreshMintxX on 4/23/2012 12:03:00 AM more reviews by XxFreshMintxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love all the eos lip balms, including this one. It was one of the first ones I tried, and I was very impressed. It smells/tastes good, the packaging is to die for, I love the color, itz not expensive, and it lasts forever! Not only that, itz very natural and organic, which I love! Just plz don't let it fell, if it's opened, it could get all gross and dirty, and if unopened, it could end up rolled away. Careful when using this in a movie theater are any other dark public places XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products