eos Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

3.4

1217 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Beeswax (Cire Díabeille), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Natural Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Linalool


on 7/12/2012 7:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The packaging is adorable and it smells amazing, but whenever i use mine, it makes my lips peel.



on 7/9/2012 12:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

UPDATE: Gave me really terrible lip acne (whiteheads around lips) and therefore I cannot use at all.

I like this stuff, I really do. What intrigued me was the ball type packaging, soo cute! I read the reviews before purchasing and some people said it dried their lips out, it isn't as waxy or emollient as some other chapsticks but I think it still moisturizes. I was worried about it breaking me out (I tend to get whiteheads around my lips with some chapstick) but it hasn't!


The summer fruit smell is okay, you can really tell there is a smoky shea butter smell/taste to it, which I don't really like, I'm not a big shea butter fan. But overall good/cute/tasty chapstick. I want to try the other flavors!


on 7/8/2012 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

This smells like of funky and I find myself having dry, chapped lips after about 45 minutes. Won't be buying this again.


on 7/3/2012 6:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a lipstick type of person, and I initially wanted to buy this lip balm because I'd read in several places that it was ideal for wearing under lipsticks (and over lipstains). However, I kind of just noted that I should get it and forgot about it- by that time that I'd actually bought it (about a two days ago), I pretty much just bought it because I had some extra cash and saw it in the checkout line.

First of all, the packaging is cute. I'm not going to lie about it, either- the packaging was a huge draw in this purchase. Beings that I pretty much bought this on a whim, and not related to my earlier aspirations of a new lipstick base, the way that it looked was important. I've not yet finished it all off, so I can't really speak on how the packaging works in the long run, but I can say the orb shape works well and allows for a natural, precise application.

The actual lipbalm is a bit of a different story. It has, so far- granted, I've only been using it for a little bit- been waxy and a bit layer-ish. I'm not, however, complaining about the actual formula: It's not rubbing off, it stays on nicely, and the waxiness of it makes for great protection. It's not creamy like, say, Chapstick or Burt's Bees, but it's not bad, either.

The scent is wonderful, too: A light fruity scent akin to peaches. Very natural smelling, also; it's not a fake fruit.

I have tried it under a lipstick, since I originally thought I would buy it for this purpose. It works great! That is definitely this lipbalm's strong suit. The waxiness of it means that the lipstick doesn't just pull the lipbalm off and leave that ugly, streaky layer of color. It protects your lips from drying out while enhancing and thickening your lip color. Excellent!

Overall, I love this lipbalm. There are some slight issues (putting the cap back on requires a bit of precision, otherwise you are left taking chunks out of your lipbalm), but all in all, it's a great buy that left me wholly satisfied.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this lip balm, but it didn't moisturize my lips. It was simply a waxy residue on my lips. I thought it was a unique concept and the packaging is cute but once it got to the bottom, it gets awkward to use, yet there's still alot of product left!


on 7/2/2012 7:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I admitI originally bought this product because of the adorable packaging (which I still love) but it's great stuff! First off it smells AMAZING kind of like peaches even though it says summer fruit. The formula itself kind of waxy but after using it for a couple days I noticed an improvement in my lips and I prefer it to other lip treatments like carmax, blistex and vasilene because it isn't glossy and it's light weight. I will repurchase and I want to try all the different colors they've come out with!


on 7/2/2012 6:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the juicy smell of this product. I have never been attached to any specific lip balm but I have changed my ways after this product. Chapstick, Burts bees or Blistex, I find myself not really reaching for any one in particular, but this EOS seems to have grown on me. I actually find myself at the end of my EOS lip balm. In the past I have always lost my lip balms, but this bright RED color/Shape is a bit hard to lose. I leave it in my purse mostly and I find myself using it time and time again. For a non lip balm person, I really like this one. I even ordered the sweet mint to try it out. I really like the packaging, the spherical application and the texture of this balm. It makes my lips feel moisturized without being Oily or mediciney or thick (Burts bees).


on 6/30/2012 5:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lip balm is ultra moisturizing for me, but the scent is NASTY! It smells like fruit mixed in with cheese wax and sweat. My mom and sister can't stand the smell, but it's something I can tolerate. Only using it for night time since it locks in the moisture until I wake up. Maybe I'll try another flavor since the summer fruit one is bad. I love the packaging and the actual product's effects!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this lipbalm everyday because i'm addicted to the smell of it. It moisturises my lips and makes it nice and smooth. I wear this under my lipsticks and it works great. I love how cute the packaging is. It does not dry out my lips. I think that it works great. I really recommend this to anyone who have dry lips or for people who wants to make their lips smooth.


on 6/28/2012 2:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Personally i love this product. I have all the eos lip balm eggs, and they are totally amazing. this eos egg lip balm happens to be my favorite. I use it daily, and i must admit at first it is waxy, but after a few uses it is nice smooth and creamy. The packaging is soo adorable! the smell is great, and it keeps lips healthy. I've actually read a lot of reviews for this product, and i must say i disagree. I would sooo buy this again! I've actually bought this like 5 times already since i used it up so many times, because i love this one sooo much. so yeah. i love this lip balm egg thing in summer fruit. :) kay then. bye. i guess..... :D


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1522 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Best To Worst: EOS Lip Balm Review by kaylesTalk

Worth The Hype? | EOS Lip Balm VS. Nivea Milk & Honey Lip Care (Review) 2014 by thatgermangirl08

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated eos Products

Back to Top