MAC • Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(1090 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 femmearab on 11/29/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by femmearab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice coverage..
My skin is very dry but its working out well with this foundation!
Don't like the price though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 divaliciousss on 11/23/2010 10:45:00 AM more reviews by divaliciousss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation because it isn't as drying as studio fix liquid, however it is quite cakey! Once I apply it i have to wipe my cheeks if i smile otherwise it goes all cakey and looks awful.
The best thing about this foundation is that it gets better with time. At the end of the night I look as if I've just put my foundation on and if I fall asleep in it, in the morning my skin looks absolutely flawless! It's strange but much appreciated! It works well with powder and doesn't transfer off easily.
I don't think the coverage is amazing and it tends to look streaky but again, after you've been wearing it for a few hours it starts to look better and sit better on your face. It doesn't feel too heavy and it isn't too expensive. If I can't find a better foundation I'll stick with this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippihanna on 11/23/2010 5:01:00 AM more reviews by hippihanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation has super coverage. It has a very thick texture that's packed with pigment.
Its quite easy to use too much but if you use enough, it will look really natural and make your skin look like a baby's.
A powder is definetly needed after.
I dont think this is a good choice if you have oily skin, you will shine up pretty soon.
I like to use it in the winter months and when i need that extra coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Allalala on 11/23/2010 1:39:00 AM more reviews by Allalala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry skin and the girl @ MAC suggested I try this product. The texture of this foundation was a bit weird (kinda like mousse) but when I applied it, it just sat on my skin and didnt blend well. I tried various ways of applying this foundation - with a brush, sponge, stipple brush, fingers..... you name it!!! But still couldnt get it right.
The colour was right but I could see some caking on my nose after about 2 hours of wearing it. By the end of the day, looking in the mirror, I could see that the makeup was really streaky.
I love MAC, but am not impressed with this foundation.

UPDATE: have now broken out badly from this foundation and am reverting to my good ol' Studio Fix which is always reliable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lessandes on 11/22/2010 3:58:00 AM more reviews by Lessandes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I'm now using the Studio Sculpt Foundations by MAC since a while on me as well as on my clients.

First, I didn't really like the texture of it, since it seemed to thick and therefore hard to blend on the skin. Besides I thought that it would look pretty pancake-like, due to that texture. Anyways, I found out that, when you're applying it to the skin, it looks kinda awkward for the first seconds but it kinda blends much better after some time and turns from foundation to good looking skin.

When I applied it to my face for the first time, I used twice as much as I needed - that stuff is really high coverage! Besides, it's buildable. I don't have much blemishes on my skin but due to my fair skin tone dark circles to cover or reddish, irritated spots and if you don't have the right concealer, you can just apply a second (or third) layer of foundation (still, I wouldn't recommand since it tends to crease if you use too much).

I like the color range of it way more than the Studio Fix-stuff...Studio Sculpt seemed to be not THAT yellow and a little lighter as well although they use the same numbers for it). The Studio Fix in NC15 is much too dark and too yellow for me, since I'm a porcelain skin girl, Studio Sculpt NC15 is still a little bit too dark but it's not really showing since I'm using just a little bit of it.

I experienced less creasing/caking around the mouth area than with other foundations, but more around the eyes.

My skin felt pretty good after washing it off, so it seemes to have a moisturizing effect as well.

What I really don't like about the foundation is, that it seems to come off very very easy.....you just habe to touch your face and then you can see the foundation on your fingers. Guess what happens with turtlenecks or similar stuff.....it's maybe okay for models on photoshoots if theys don't have to change dresses frequently or if it is just about portraits but I wouldn't recommand using this stuff for brides since I'm not sure if it won't come of when the kiss someone hello....

So my overall rating is good, it just should be a little more touch-proof ... but maybe it's to fix with a certain powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kittycats on 11/16/2010 8:41:00 PM more reviews by kittycats

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got this in NC15, really nice pale neutral color but this has got to be one of the cakiest foundations I've ever used. Tried applying it several different ways and I never apply too much, only need a tiny pea size amount but it never fails to look cakey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannon804 on 11/15/2010 4:53:00 PM more reviews by shannon804

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gives excellent coverage, but its finish was too dewy for my taste, and it takes way too long to apply. Since it's so thick and gives such great coverage, you need a tiny, tiny amount, but I had to buff and blend, and I really don't have time for that in the morning. It does work wonderfully as a concealer for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 8788xo on 11/15/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by 8788xo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this foundation for about 2 years now, and just finally decided to write a review. In almost 2 years, I've only purchased two tubes.. a little goes a LONG way. I use a MAC 187 brush to apply it, it provides excellent coverage... depending on the primer, and powder you use. If you use TOO much it will wind up on your phone or something else. It has staying power, if applied correctly... and depending on the conditions. I recently purchased the new long wear foundation because this one tends to fade substantially by the end of the day. But, I've still loved it nonetheless. ALSO, I have extremely sensitive skin: I'm allergic to ALL parabens iso, isobutyl, propyl, methyl, ethyl... I'm also allergic to bacitracin, aka, NEOSPORIN! I have NEVER had a problem with this, which breakouts, or itching..which is QUITE the miracle. Other than the variance in staying power, I love this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beebop808 on 11/9/2010 10:10:00 PM more reviews by beebop808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is another MAC foundation that went right back. I too, read some of the reviews on here saying that this foundation has a little burning/tingling sensation. I totally agree! It is the same sensation I felt as well. Nonetheless, I did use this for 2 weeks before returning just to see if my skin would adapt to the foundation, sorry to say, it did not. This too has BROKE me out. That said, the lasting powder is the crappiest ever. It rubs off everywhere. But, it is quite easy to blend in comparison to the Pro Longwear and moisturizing too. Other than that, I will not be purchasing again. Gals with sensitive skin, buyer beware!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dorkspork on 11/7/2010 12:03:00 AM more reviews by dorkspork

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this out at a MAC counter, and at first, it looked cakey, but I blended it out with a big fluffy brush & put blush on, and after it oxides, it looks really nice. It looks natural, kind of. I like it, I didn't even feel it on my face. I generally wear tinted moisturizers, but MAC is alright. The lady said I was a NC44 because she matched it to my body, not my face. I feel as if the lady used too much foundation, but it was alright. I got it off with my cleanser pretty good.

I got oily after a couple of minutes, and my blackheads came out, which was bad.

I would buy it, but not use it for everyday use. Maybe special occassions. The price is crazy tho.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products