MAC Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation

3.5

1120 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7%; Titanium Dioxide 2%, Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Polymethylsilesquioxane, Isostearic Acid, C4-24 Alkyl Dimethicone/Divinylmethicone Crosspolymer, Isononyl Isononanoate, Tamarindus Indica Seed Extract, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Haberlea Rhodopensis Leaf Extract, Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Shea Butter, Yeast Extract, Quercus Suber Bark Extract, Phytantriol, Dextrin Palmitate, Dextrin Palmitate/Ethylhexanoate, Cellulose Gum, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Xanthan Gum, Dimethicone, Methicone, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Chloride, Palmitic Acid, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG -10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Octyldodecyl PCA, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Stearic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Dipropylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Aluminum Stearate, Hexylene Glycol. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens.


on 2/10/2011 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Im currently using Mac Studio Sculpt SPF 15 in NW25 with MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural Powder in Medium. At first i was reasonably happy with these products but as time has passed i have come to discover that its really nothing special. The foundation is easily transferable to clothes, i find the colour looks a little to dark or orange for my face (the SA seemed to believe i was wrong and the other colour would be too light), it wears off easily in my t-zone throughout the day and by the end of the day i have a moderate coverage everywhere but my t-zone. It cost me $51 which is reasonably expensive for me and a 4hr drive to my nearest MAC Store. I prepare my face properally using a moisturiser and primer and concealer and applying the founation with a brush so maybe my technique could be improved to have a better overall finish of the foundation?? But Overall this foundation is OK but i think ill be trying Estee Lauder Double Wear next (which works out cheaper than this foundation on SNET :) )

EDIT: I hate this foundation. It makes my face oily and it looks awful by half way through the day. Very disapointed.



on 2/3/2011 12:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my FAVORITE foundation ever! Lately my skin has been HORRIBLE and this stuff covers it and give my skin a healthier look and glow ! It looks natural and covers up my redness really well. I'm on my second bottle. Not that I finished the first one, but it was just too dark because I bought that in the summer. I love the its a gel, and it moisturizes my skin. It doesn't dry out my skin or make it look cakey ! I have dry skin and oily t zone but not VERY oily just a little throughout the day. Didn't break me out. My favorite foundation ever. I apply with my fingers for less coverage. And for a more full coverage I use a flat top kabuki. I usually set it with a powder foundation just because my skin has been horrible lately. But when my skin is back to normal I'll probably just apply with fingers for less coverage. I usually set with maybelline mineral foundation. I am NC20 , definitely going to repurchase! BTW, AMAZING coverage but not cakey or looks like you have makeup on. NATURAL and sunscreen is a plus ! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2011 9:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the texture of this foundation. Leaves my skin dewy and hydrated, when first applied. It's just a shame that this doesn't last :(
After about an hour or so, the foundation has sunk into pores and accentuates lines I didn't know I had! Makes me look tired and ill. Within around 2 and a half hours, it's all come off! The colour is also quite orange, despite being NW15 and can look cakey and drying around my forehead. Really wanted to love this foundation :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2011 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favourite foundation. I had never used a liquid foundation before, and the MA recommended it to me (NW15). I wear the face primer, then I apply this using a foundation brush, and then I stipple it in with my 187 brush. I then set it using the Skinfinish Natural (Light). Although it was a bit of an expensive purchase (considering I bought the powder and primer with it) but I've had it for about eight months, and I can definitely get a few more months out of this product. It's soft and full coverage while not looking cakey or fake. Would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2011 7:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this foundation, I have very warm toned light olive/golden skin and this , in NC 25 is perfection. I regularly use Tarte TM in Agent 06 , which I love for a daily nearly make-up free look, but Studio Sculpt even though it is medium to full coverage still manages to look like skin! Love the gel formula, it is creamy but not too liquidy, stays on really well, I have combo classic skin with a slghtly oily t-zone and it doesn't budge with a decent primer and doesn't feel cakey at all Lovely!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2011 2:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

SO disappointed! I love love love the texture of this product, how it felt on my skin, how it blended in well and made my skin look great... but it broke me out like crazy! I had to swap it :( Sad day!


on 1/21/2011 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I normally use Rimmel Recovery foundation in Ivory which ive been using for about 5 years and always found in photos my skin looks like theres nothing on there so I thought I'd try this after my friend had a colour match. It looks flawless on her skin and so i had a colour match also turns out im NW15! It didnt feel as heavy as I thought it would and it can be finished with a nice matte powder so i think i shall be sticking to this one for a while!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this since my skin has been really dry lately due to the weather. I usually use MAC Prolong Wear but it has been flaking on due to that. Studio sculpt has been great, it lasts all day and doesn't oxidize on me. I apply a pea size amount with my Sephora HD 55 brush. Then set it with a translucent setting powder. Its medium coverage and doesn't move.

Ref:

NC25

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2011 12:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i bought this foundation while being on a trip to liverpool, i thought it was a bit expensive at £22 but i went ahead and bought it and im really glad i did, i have found though that it can settle into my pores so what i do is apply my gosh primer then apply fix + this foundation is more of a gel base which i like it seems to last longer on me than the studio fix fluid, the colour of this also suits me alot better than the others im a nc20 but in all the other foundations i seemed orange and looked like i was wearing the wrong shade untill i tried this one which is perfect, it is a bit pricey but it is well worth itxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2011 11:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually really like this foundation. (I'm using it currently.) The MAC girl recommended that I cut it with the Fix+ skin misting spray (sorry, I forget the exact name) because by itself it might be streaky, which I think ended up being a really good tip, even if it means I had to spend another 30 bucks on the spray. (I spray my face first, then apply the foundation, at times spraying my brush if the spray on my face has dried up.)

This provides medium buildable coverage, and looks better on me than any other foundation I've tried in recent history. I set it with a light dusting of my MSF Natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Request: My Current Foundation Routine and Blue,Brown and Gold Evening look by Toni3luv



Back to Top