MAC Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation

3.5

1145 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7%; Titanium Dioxide 2%, Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Polymethylsilesquioxane, Isostearic Acid, C4-24 Alkyl Dimethicone/Divinylmethicone Crosspolymer, Isononyl Isononanoate, Tamarindus Indica Seed Extract, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Haberlea Rhodopensis Leaf Extract, Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Shea Butter, Yeast Extract, Quercus Suber Bark Extract, Phytantriol, Dextrin Palmitate, Dextrin Palmitate/Ethylhexanoate, Cellulose Gum, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Xanthan Gum, Dimethicone, Methicone, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Chloride, Palmitic Acid, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG -10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Octyldodecyl PCA, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Stearic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Dipropylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Aluminum Stearate, Hexylene Glycol. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens.


on 4/27/2011 2:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Awesome fndtn!

Me: NC30 ~ normal / dry skin, not prone to breakouts. Redness around nose / mouth, chin area.

Pros for SS fndtn~ covers well ( med), matches skintone, blends easily, wears all day ( water resistant), stable s/s protection, contains antioxidants, doesn't break me out or enhances any dry areas, looks natural w/ a slightly dewy finish.

Cons for SS fndtn ~ still need a lil concealer around nose ( broken caps), finding the right way to apply can be a pain ( narrowed it down to MAC 168 or blue peep sponge for my best results).

Overall, very impressed with this fndtn. It has replaced my EL DW. Will definitely repurchase ;)



on 4/18/2011 8:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Loved the packaging and loved the consistency, but that's where the love ends. The MUA recommended this to me even though I told her I had oily skin. DO NOT BUY THIS IF YOU HAVE OILY SKIN! It looked alright right after I put it on, but it had a really dewy finish and already looked a little greasy, and about an hour after that, my face was shiny and gross with oil. I took it straight back and the MUA who did my exchange told me that he was very surprised someone recommended this foundation for oily skin because it's a gel and meant for dryer skin types. So yeah, this didn't work for me. :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2011 8:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love how this foundation looks in NC 25 applied with the 187 brush. This foundation and the 187 brush provide an air brush look with coverage. I have a light to medium complexion with combination normal skin. In my oily areas and dry areas this performed very well. Again I really recommend the brush for application. When I first tried this I did not use the brush and was not impressed at all. This did not cause me to break out or have any allergy break out of red bumps which certain products cause me to have.


on 4/12/2011 3:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i bought this foundation a while back at my local mac counter, i usually use the mac studio fix fluid but i decided to give this a go, the one thing i would say is if you are quite pale skinned and fine the other mac foundations dark on you give this a try i was really suprised i am lighter than the mac range but this in nc15 was perfect:

Pros:
really nice coverage
brilliant for pale skin
wont transfer that much
lasts a long time (you only need a little amount)

cons:
settles slightly into pores and lines
looks very dewy unless powdered
expensive
for the price you dont get much in the bottle

hope this review helped if you need anymore info on this let me know


on 4/10/2011 11:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I usually use MAC's Studio Tech, but I decided to give this one a try. It's definitely thicker than Studio Tech. I thought it would be more creamy, but it seems more like a liquid foundation. It has good coverage, and lasts me through the day. You definitely get more product, compared to the Studio Tech. They're the same price, but I can't tell if I'd repurchase. I definitely like the matte finish, and it doesn't seem to make my face oily. I use MAC's 190 brush to apply, and I only need less than a pea-size amount.


on 3/31/2011 12:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one of the worst foundations I have ever tried. I always get sucked into wearing Mac foundations every couple of years or so and always regret it. I've tried studio tech and studio fix back in the day in high school where I used to wear NC 25-30 trying to fake a tan. If I knew how matte this foundation looks on, I would have never purchased it. Thank god I got it for super cheap on E-bay, but I still hate wasting money.

This foundation has a glue like texture and is extremely thick. I've tried applying it with my fingers and then a sponge. I even wet the sponge thinking it would make it easier to apply, but no such luck. When you first put it on, it looks like you have a mask on. In natural sunlight, any redness I had on my face, and other then that I have good skin, you could see and it would settle into parts of my face like my cheeks. I absolutely hate the color selections on Mac foundations and have yet to understand how every shade, I bought this foundation in NC15 the lightest they have, looks orange on my skin. I'm fair/olive complexion, and don't enjoy looking that fake orange color that I've found all Mac foundations have on me. The most un-orange shades I've found are in the NW line so perhaps I should stick to that color line. Forget about going to one of the Mac girls at the counters who always recommend colors that are about 2 shades darker then your skin color.


on 3/27/2011 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i'll keep this short. pros: gives a nice natural matte finish, and a little goes a long way. cons: it sat on top of my skin no matter how much i blended or buffed or set with powder. i will only repurchase if i can't find a better foundation. but i hope i don't have to!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2011 1:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The best foundation ever! I LOVE it! It covers, but it still lookes natural and gives me a nice healhy glow. What I altso love about MAC is the shades. Im a NC42, not always easy to find a shade that matches my skin perfectly, but this does. Recommend.


on 3/22/2011 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this entire line from MAC! The foundation when applied correctly offers a full coverage finish casting the face with a fresh dewiness and the concealer works absolute wonders on bleshimes.


on 3/22/2011 2:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a male makeup artist and actor, and sometimes need to do my face for photos or events. This is one of the best foundations I have found for myself. On clients, I ususally go with Full Coverage or Face Atelier foundation. When I first purchased this for myself, I swear, the first 3 times I squeezed out too much and wasted it (and I thought it was only a little.) When I say this goes a long way, I mean it. Basically a dab (pea sized) is all you need, unless you want a more full coverage look. My new thing is using strobe liquid underneath the foundation and it gives that awesome, fresh, "J.Lo" looking dewiness and NOT greasy at all. I have very oily skin, especially my nose and forehead and I haven't had any issue with this product yet. I use a Mac 190 for both products.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Request: My Current Foundation Routine and Blue,Brown and Gold Evening look by Toni3luv



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top