MAC • Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(1097 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Dollysaima18 on 12/24/2010 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Dollysaima18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I heard about how good this foundation was I ran to buy it to be honest all that effort was nothing .. It's ok but it wasn't something you would expect from the mac studio line it was probably mine I don't knw .. But it was too thick and it DID NOT COVER that much :( too oily too yellow :-/
And it is not long it gets too oily and makes your face look eww :(
Tell you the truth that was my first mac foundation and that's what I got I would definetly say maxfactors long lasting foundation 10x better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hulmek2 on 12/23/2010 5:46:00 AM more reviews by hulmek2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely HATE MAC foundations and this is definitely one of the worst. It oxidises badly, transfers onto everything, and needs frequent touchups so you don't end up looking like an oil slick (which then makes you look cakey!!) and I find it hard to blend evenly no matter whether I use a brush or my fingers. It is nothing compared to Estee Lauder Double Wear (one of my HG's), or even NARS Sheer Glow, another great foundation but only if you have a yellow undertone to your skin, and I would prefer to shell out a bit more for them than ever by a foundation from MAC ever again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JunkieXL on 12/23/2010 4:57:00 AM more reviews by JunkieXL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this one in NW15. Usually I wear NW20 in most MAC foundations but I heard the color of this product tends to look a little darker. It's the perfect match for my skintone and it blends in seamlessly. It blends like a dream on my skin... It feels soft, not heavy like a cream or watery like a gel but somewhere in between; I use a brush to apply it and use a light hand because a little goes a long way.
It covers up some red spots I had from earlier zits and makes my skin look like I never had acne at all :). The tube is a big plus for me; I don't like putting my fingers into jars to get the product out. I think I might reconsider my Studio Fix fluid and change it for this one. The Studio Fix tends to dry up feeling cakey and looking a bit orange; this one doesn't. The price is reasonable; it might not be the cheapest MAC foundation but a little goes a long way so it's worth the investment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coletteJ on 12/16/2010 11:16:00 AM more reviews by coletteJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm really liking this so far. It has med/full coverage and a natural (not matte) finish...exactly what I was looking for. Bonus is that it matches my skin perfectly. Its kinda thick and has a interesting consistency I can't explain well...maybe a little gel/cream-ish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mackiesmom on 12/13/2010 1:15:00 PM more reviews by mackiesmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really, really like this stuff! I have really DRY skin and stuff feels soooo great going on. I use my fingers and put it on like moisturizer after a layer of a super thick moisturizer. It really feels like putting on another layer of moisturizers, i love it! I set it with MSFN.
Never had a foundation break me out, so I can't comment in that.
For reference, I'm and NC37, Asian, super dry skin, no issues with my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vampvixen on 12/5/2010 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Vampvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE This foundation during the winter when my skin is very dry and has redness. This foundation covered my redness up like a dream without using much product. The color match was spot on and the foundation blended in flawlessly without being cakey. I looked as if I have Perfect skin and even get compliments everytime i wear it. I love the hygenic squeeze tube packaging also. My gripe will be the staying power but theres nothing like a little powder wont fix. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anna2602 on 11/30/2010 6:08:00 AM more reviews by anna2602

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As a teenager I tend to break out quite often.
But I wouldn't say my skin is oily, I actually feel it's pretty dry at times.
I bought this in February, so my skin was on the dryer side (like everyone's skin tends to get in the winter months), especially for me, since I live in Norway (brr!)
The Mac-lady recommended this to me if I wanted full coverage that moisturized and looked natural so I went for it.
I did use all of this and enjoyed wearing it at times, but I found many of the times I put it on it just looked really cakey and streaky, and we all know that HORRIBLE, IRRITATING feeling when our foundation doesn't look right. Argh!
It does "moisturize", and won't dry skin out, but can make you break out (I can't really state this for sure, since I tend to break out anyway) and look really cakey.
I can like thicker, moisturzing foundations, but I think for example Lancomes Photogenic Lummescence would be a better choice for me.
This was a tad TOO thick for me I think.
WOULD repurchase again to try it out again, it has been a while and I now have a different skincare routine. But I will definately (at least after reading all the great reviews on it!) give PhotogenicLummescence a go first!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 femmearab on 11/29/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by femmearab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice coverage..
My skin is very dry but its working out well with this foundation!
Don't like the price though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 divaliciousss on 11/23/2010 10:45:00 AM more reviews by divaliciousss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation because it isn't as drying as studio fix liquid, however it is quite cakey! Once I apply it i have to wipe my cheeks if i smile otherwise it goes all cakey and looks awful.
The best thing about this foundation is that it gets better with time. At the end of the night I look as if I've just put my foundation on and if I fall asleep in it, in the morning my skin looks absolutely flawless! It's strange but much appreciated! It works well with powder and doesn't transfer off easily.
I don't think the coverage is amazing and it tends to look streaky but again, after you've been wearing it for a few hours it starts to look better and sit better on your face. It doesn't feel too heavy and it isn't too expensive. If I can't find a better foundation I'll stick with this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippihanna on 11/23/2010 5:01:00 AM more reviews by hippihanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation has super coverage. It has a very thick texture that's packed with pigment.
Its quite easy to use too much but if you use enough, it will look really natural and make your skin look like a baby's.
A powder is definetly needed after.
I dont think this is a good choice if you have oily skin, you will shine up pretty soon.
I like to use it in the winter months and when i need that extra coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products