Maybelline • The Rocket Volum' Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(707 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 5/25/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good mascara. I have long, fairly dark lashes, so I look for thickening and volume in a mascara. The Rocket delivers on both accounts, it gives a nice dark fringe of lush lashes. The volume isn't off-the-charts, drag-queen-style intense, but it's noticeable.
My only complaint is that it's on the wet side and can be clumpy at times, even with using a lash comb afterward. The wand is on the thick side, similar to the CG Lash Blast wand, with short plastic bristles. The outer packaging is cute and distinctive.
I'd buy this again, and I'd recommend it if you're looking for volume.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maxxi12 on 5/25/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Maxxi12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have been loving this mascara! It's one of my favorites. It doesn't clump my lashes and my lashes look longer. My favorite mascara is benefits they're real (about $26). The maybelline the rocket mascara give me the same effect as benefit they're real! The rocket is only $7! I would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sheff803 on 5/24/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by sheff803

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this mascara on a whim, because I was in need of a new mascara. I have never been incredibly particular about my mascara, until I tried The Rocket Volume. I have really long eyelashes and this product makes them look so thick and long. I have received many compliments on my eyelashes since using this mascara! I will definitely be purchasing this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 l0vebuzz on 5/24/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by l0vebuzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This mascara did make my lashes longer and darker... but it's so clumpy and can't hold a curl AT ALL. It has an ugly spidery effect. Plus the bristles on the brush are really short. Never buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Martxo18 on 5/24/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Martxo18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard so many good things about it on YouTube so i decided to give it a try . I love the packaging but it it does clump on me a little . I've seen so many people loving it so i do recommend trying it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 5/23/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm actually surprised at the mediocre rating for this mascara. Of all the VE mascaras by Maybelline, this is definitely my favorite. It gives me a false lash look without clumps and without much effort. I actually prefer it to Jordana now because this can be applied quickly and look good whereas the other requires a little time and effort. I do not find it difficult to remove at all. I use a homemade oil-based remover with no issues. I absolutely plan to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JessicaDay on 5/23/2013 1:51:00 PM more reviews by JessicaDay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara clumps worse than any mascara I have ever used in my life and its so hard to get off! My eyelashes were litterally just sticking together and with a weird curve looking awful. I have the shortest eyelashes, so short you can barely see that I have any at all unless I put on mascara so for me, almost any mascara is an improvement but this one, Id rather just look like I dont have eyelashes than to ever use this product again. Im SHOCKED by the good reviews. I know people prefer different things but I dont understand how this mascara worked for anyone. It is awful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elisadore on 5/23/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by Elisadore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

In all honesty, I actually like this mascara!
I first (high school years) I started to use cover girl mascara but I wasn't very content with it I would get clumsy lashes and it would be hard to take off. I then moved to falsies and I was convinced! I love flashes but I had to give The rocket a chance I simply ADORE it! I like how separate my lashes look, they don't clump or look short. I have no need to use an eyelash curler anymore. Overall, I think I might stick to this one for a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PreciousPearl on 5/22/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by PreciousPearl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is average. Doesn't give your lashes a lot of volume or length and it gets clumpy easily. In my opinion the falsies mascara is much better, plus I don't really like the packaging, I prefer a classic mascara packaging, but it's just me... (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nlvpcohjmis on 5/20/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by nlvpcohjmis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was seduced by Maybelline's awesome packaging, but this was hugely disappointing. The want clumps my lashes and doesn't do much for the volume. Definitely a mistake as far as impulse-buys go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products