Maybelline • The Rocket Volum Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(688 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Bella18 on 5/12/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by Bella18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great mascara. If I try to put a lot of coats right away, then it does clump a bit. In the morning I put one coat on, then I put my BB cream on (since I usually sweat off foundation, since its hot) I wait for both of them to dry, then I do the rest of my makeup, then I put another coat. This way, the mascara is dry before I put another coat on and it looks great. I love the packaging and its a big step up from the Falsies

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mudpud on 5/12/2013 5:37:00 PM more reviews by mudpud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is okay. The main reason I wouldn't repurchase is b/c it leaves my lashes looking spiky and like I've applied mascara really badly, even with scraping/wiping off the excess or using a lash comb before and after application, respectively. The plastic bristles feel stiff, not squishy, and they're spread a little too far apart for me--hence, the spiky, clumped-together lash look. The brush on a whole a bit too big for me, too, and I have a tendency to get the stuff on my lids (plus the formula is on the wet side). However, it isn't irritating to my sensitive, dry eyes and lacks parabens, though the waterproof version does. The Blackest Black shade is just that, too. As for the packaging, I like the bright blue and hot pink colored tube, but not its shape. The handle tapers off to a cone shape and makes it difficult, though not impossible, to grip. The smudge and curl-holding factors aren't bad, but not great. There's some minimal smudging 1/2-way through work, but is easily swiped away. If I over-curl, the mascara wilts my lashes, but not all the way down again. Maybe a bit less than perpendicularly. So, eh. I'll stick w/ my $3 Jordana stuff. Note: this review is for the washable version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bellalove403 on 5/12/2013 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Bellalove403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really do like this mascara. It lengthens and volumes a lot and makes me look like i'm wearing false eyelashes. It really is a great mascara. It's an upgrade from "maybelline the falsies" in my opinion. The only complaint I would have to say is that it does tend to get clumpy if you add too many layers. Other then that, it's great and I will be re purchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sonya46 on 5/11/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by Sonya46

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's really good, it goes on dark. You don't need to curl your eyelashes for this mascara, but if you want to give it extra volume then go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mocraig on 5/11/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by mocraig

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara so much it seperates my lashes perfectly and no clumps AT ALL. It has cute packaging to! This is the best mascara of all time!! Will be repurchasing!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mzdede23 on 5/10/2013 3:32:00 AM more reviews by Mzdede23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good volume & length. I really like it. People are saying that its clumpy / lumps lashes together, wipe off wand a little if so (i dont, but a suggestion), Its totally worth it. No smudging or flakes (i got the regular version & waterproof, both are great).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MoMo25 on 5/9/2013 8:41:00 PM more reviews by MoMo25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Makes me look like I have 3 lashes...but it does keep the curl (waterproof formula).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GlosslipGirl on 5/8/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by GlosslipGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Clumpy hot mess! One pro is that it is super black and that's about it! Ever since Cover Girl came out with Lash Blast sooo many companies are copying the brush, which I can't stand, I don't get the hype! One coat of this stuff is clumpy and you have to work fast to get your lashes just right or else they freeze into spider lashes! Not attractive. Definitely don't attempt a second coat unless you are wearing sunglasses for the rest of the day! Really really hard to remove. Won't be repurchasing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 McMillanB on 5/8/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by McMillanB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an okay product. For me it doesn't clump. The problem arises when I try to remove the mascara. It is so hard to get off and pulls at your lashes. Would not recommend this mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 allygee on 5/7/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by allygee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Its an ok mascara, nothing more dramatic than i have gotten with other normal purpose mascara, so no big change in volume. the brush is a bit too big though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products