Maybelline • The Rocket Volum Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(697 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 CallMeBritt on 5/19/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by CallMeBritt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use a lot of mascaras. The first type that I put on for the body of my lashed is the Maybelline Rocket Volume Express. I LOVE this mascara. I'm not to fond of the brush, though. It's kind of hard and pointy. I like the big fluffy brushes. :) Even thought it's hard, it's amazing for the volume. When I go without this, I feel... empty? Haha, there really isn't a word for the way it feels without it. :P It also lasts for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellieinwonderland on 5/18/2013 11:12:00 AM more reviews by ellieinwonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Probably my HG mascara! I'm a bit of a mascara junkie so when this came out I had to try it, the maybelline volum' express line of mascaras are my absolute favourite and this is no exception. The brush is very chunky with small plastic bristles which get to every lash and make my lashes look voluminous and full, it doesn't hold a curl all too well but I don't have the waterproof version. If you try and apply a second coat it WILL clump, also it's a very nice black, the packaging is cute and colourful and its a good price, it doesn't smudge on my eyes however it is quite difficult to remove at the end of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emmalynch1798 on 5/17/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Emmalynch1798

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! At first I was kind of iffy about it but after about 4 days of using it I really started to love it.. it gives nice volume and length and can be built up . Doesn't clump either.. Overall I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 5/16/2013 8:21:00 AM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been loving this mascara lately. I find that applying 2-3 coats gives me nice volume and length. The formula is kind of wet initially, but I've had it a couple of months and it is perfect now. I like the pink/blue packaging too. Would repurchase for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heidiem on 5/16/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by heidiem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't really impressed by this product. It seems to be just very basic. I could have gotten the same results with any mascara, it didn't really "wow" me the way my Jordana best lash or Covergirl lash blast did. It's definitely not terrible, just very "meh."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MndyB on 5/14/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by MndyB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to try a brown/black mascara so I bought this in brown/black/waterproof. I only had it on for a few minutes and my eyes started to hurt/burn. It was also a lot clumpier than my other mascara. I wouldn't even be able to wear this for a half hour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 redgoose on 5/13/2013 4:43:00 PM more reviews by redgoose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It does give lots of volume but i hate that when i wash it off, it still leaves flakes behind. those flakes/tubes are very difficult to remove. i understand i can use MU remover but when i don't have to for other mascaras, i find it a nuisance to use one for a mediocre one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ktmacup on 5/13/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Gives lots of volume! Would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Giggles13 on 5/12/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by Giggles13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get why this mascara has so much bad reviews it doesn't clump at all,adds volume and a bit of length since my lashes are a bit long anyways it's a great mascara I live how it's black and I mean BLACK so overall great mascara lengthens and adds volume, no clumping and stays on all day and comes off cleanly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bella18 on 5/12/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by Bella18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great mascara. If I try to put a lot of coats right away, then it does clump a bit. In the morning I put one coat on, then I put my BB cream on (since I usually sweat off foundation, since its hot) I wait for both of them to dry, then I do the rest of my makeup, then I put another coat. This way, the mascara is dry before I put another coat on and it looks great. I love the packaging and its a big step up from the Falsies

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products