Maybelline • The Rocket Volum' Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(706 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Maxxi12 on 5/25/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Maxxi12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have been loving this mascara! It's one of my favorites. It doesn't clump my lashes and my lashes look longer. My favorite mascara is benefits they're real (about $26). The maybelline the rocket mascara give me the same effect as benefit they're real! The rocket is only $7! I would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sheff803 on 5/24/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by sheff803

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this mascara on a whim, because I was in need of a new mascara. I have never been incredibly particular about my mascara, until I tried The Rocket Volume. I have really long eyelashes and this product makes them look so thick and long. I have received many compliments on my eyelashes since using this mascara! I will definitely be purchasing this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 l0vebuzz on 5/24/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by l0vebuzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This mascara did make my lashes longer and darker... but it's so clumpy and can't hold a curl AT ALL. It has an ugly spidery effect. Plus the bristles on the brush are really short. Never buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Martxo18 on 5/24/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Martxo18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard so many good things about it on YouTube so i decided to give it a try . I love the packaging but it it does clump on me a little . I've seen so many people loving it so i do recommend trying it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 5/23/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm actually surprised at the mediocre rating for this mascara. Of all the VE mascaras by Maybelline, this is definitely my favorite. It gives me a false lash look without clumps and without much effort. I actually prefer it to Jordana now because this can be applied quickly and look good whereas the other requires a little time and effort. I do not find it difficult to remove at all. I use a homemade oil-based remover with no issues. I absolutely plan to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JessicaDay on 5/23/2013 1:51:00 PM more reviews by JessicaDay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara clumps worse than any mascara I have ever used in my life and its so hard to get off! My eyelashes were litterally just sticking together and with a weird curve looking awful. I have the shortest eyelashes, so short you can barely see that I have any at all unless I put on mascara so for me, almost any mascara is an improvement but this one, Id rather just look like I dont have eyelashes than to ever use this product again. Im SHOCKED by the good reviews. I know people prefer different things but I dont understand how this mascara worked for anyone. It is awful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elisadore on 5/23/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by Elisadore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

In all honesty, I actually like this mascara!
I first (high school years) I started to use cover girl mascara but I wasn't very content with it I would get clumsy lashes and it would be hard to take off. I then moved to falsies and I was convinced! I love flashes but I had to give The rocket a chance I simply ADORE it! I like how separate my lashes look, they don't clump or look short. I have no need to use an eyelash curler anymore. Overall, I think I might stick to this one for a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PreciousPearl on 5/22/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by PreciousPearl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is average. Doesn't give your lashes a lot of volume or length and it gets clumpy easily. In my opinion the falsies mascara is much better, plus I don't really like the packaging, I prefer a classic mascara packaging, but it's just me... (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nlvpcohjmis on 5/20/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by nlvpcohjmis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was seduced by Maybelline's awesome packaging, but this was hugely disappointing. The want clumps my lashes and doesn't do much for the volume. Definitely a mistake as far as impulse-buys go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CallMeBritt on 5/19/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by CallMeBritt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use a lot of mascaras. The first type that I put on for the body of my lashed is the Maybelline Rocket Volume Express. I LOVE this mascara. I'm not to fond of the brush, though. It's kind of hard and pointy. I like the big fluffy brushes. :) Even thought it's hard, it's amazing for the volume. When I go without this, I feel... empty? Haha, there really isn't a word for the way it feels without it. :P It also lasts for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products