Maybelline • The Rocket Volum Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(598 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 3/22/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

(This review is for the regular, non-waterproof version.) This is my new favorite mascara! It seems like I'll find a mascara I really love, stick with it for a few tubes, and then get bored with it and start trying other kinds. It's been a while since I found one I really loved and felt I could stick with for a while, but this is definitely one I'll continue using! I have it in Blackest Black. It really separates, volumizes, and lengthens my lashes without any clumps at all. Doesn't flake off, smear or smudge, and doesn't cause any irritation (I wear contacts). I use Careprost to lengthen my lashes and I never curl them. This mascara holds my natural curl and doesn't weigh them down at all. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 graceeunhyeso on 3/22/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by graceeunhyeso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This looked good when I first applied it. It volumized and separated my lashes very well.
But this weighed my lashes down so much that my lashes werent even curled just after about two hours.
And this smudged on me. I havr never used a mascara that smudged on me like this one.
Gave it to my sister because it worked for her.
Maybe it just didnt work with my lashes.
I wouldnt recommend this to people with thin and straight lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yesecastro on 3/22/2013 2:16:00 AM more reviews by yesecastro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i really was hoping this mascara would be great but it turned out to clump way to much and made my lashes look thin idk why but i barely bought it so maybe it will work im gonna give it a chance

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovelyThistle on 3/21/2013 8:56:00 AM more reviews by LovelyThistle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very average mascara. I was hoping with the huge rubber brush and the very dark black formula it would be a nice dramatic mascara. It lengthens a bit but nothing special. It does thicken well but it will flake if you apply more than 2 coats.

All in all not a great mascara for my thin lashes. As the day went on the curl dropped out completely.

Not a terrible mascara but Maybelline has much better options out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 somedancer125 on 3/20/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by somedancer125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far the best mascara Maybelline has come out with in years, and Maybelline mascara at one point was my favorite drug store brand. This mascara makes my lashes super long, dark, and overall dramatic with only one coat. My only con is even the washable version is a pain to remove, even with Neutrogena eyemake remover. In the last days I have been wearing this mascara I have gotten compliments on my eyelashes from friends, my mother, and people put-and-about. Overall I would repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chrissyislame on 3/19/2013 2:37:00 PM more reviews by chrissyislame

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried Maybelline mascara's before and I was left a little disappointed after, but I saw this and took a chance.
I got the non waterproof kind. I went home and instantly tried it on. The first thing I noticed is how it clumped my lashes together, so I had to use another mascara brush to tame them. It did give me volume and width though. That night I went to take it off. I normally use soap and water because it works well, but when I tried to take this mascara off, it took five or six times to do so. Even then it wasn't fully off. I was really upset because normally it usually takes two-three times to wash off my mascara. But this mascara did not want to come off. After a couple of weeks, I came to realize that this mascara was crap. It did not come off well, my eyelashes looked clumped and gross. I will not buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alwayshine14 on 3/18/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by alwayshine14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

does anybody else think this mascara (in the waterproof formula, specifically) smells like sunscreen?!? I find that it does but i actually kind of like that scent so it doesn't bug me at all:P anyways, I like it :) the packaging is cute, its a pretty big tho (bigger than the maybelline the falsies mascara) It lasts well on my lashes and doesn't rub onto my lids (which are oily), i wish it helped with curl more though because I really do not like the ONLY eyelash curler i have right now. (any suggestions? I'm in the market for a new one) I like it, but I probably won't repurchase because I love to try new things! (i got it for 5.99$ by the way, in Canada)

http://beautydaily-makeupbeauty.blogspot.ca

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marie28 on 3/17/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by marie28

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

(Waterproof review)
I was on the fence about trying this mascara after reading the initial reviews on the MUB. I'm so glad I decided to give it a try! This mascara really lengthens my lashes and holds a curl beautifully. It does not clump. The only negative comment I have is that is does not add much volume. This is fine for me because I just love everything else about the mascara. I will definitely add this to my must have list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lanid06 on 3/17/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by lanid06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was a very good mascara worth the price cuz i got it on sale for 5$!! :)

Edit: it clumps my lashes together and too bulky of a wand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lrigtnahpele on 3/17/2013 9:22:00 AM more reviews by lrigtnahpele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The mascara held my curl but gave me sooo many clumps. I only use one coat of mascara and even then it was clump city, looked like a string of beads

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products