Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4447 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 1 of 5 julia_82 on 5/17/2003 1:01:00 AM more reviews by julia_82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not a huge fan of cosmetics that make me look like a corpse. This gunk made my pale skin a horrible shade of grey. Not only that, it was a nighmare to put on. It dried as soon as it left the bottle and refused to blend. It was very clumpy, and was uncomfortable to wear. It's put me off Revlon products in general!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SuZen on 5/16/2003 4:11:00 PM more reviews by SuZen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This had too much coverage for me. My bf kept complaining about how heavy it looked. And I couldn't really match my skin shade perfectly. Someone who could match their skin better and wants a lot of coverage might like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kat_kinsy on 5/14/2003 3:16:00 PM more reviews by kat_kinsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

bloody awful product, thick, made my pores look huge, and looked so unnatural it was unreal (quite literally)Very chalky, thick and gloopy consistency which made it difficult to apply. would anyone like my bottle to try?????!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* irishgirl71 on 5/7/2003 10:49:00 AM more reviews by irishgirl71

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Skintype>combo,sensitive, rosacea.

I purchased this because I needed something to cover the redness on my face..You have to be really quick when blending this foundation because it dries in seconds. It does stay put and offers medium-full coverage. However, I broke out from this and cannot use it anymore. I am not fond of the tight feeling it leaves so you should moisturize before applying. I much prefer EL's Double Wear to this one..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nathalie on 4/25/2003 2:21:00 PM more reviews by Nathalie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be my holy grail foundation for spring/summer!! My sister was applying it on me for a dance show and was so amazed that it covered absolutely everything(she uses MAC btw).And let me say that I definitely do not have good skin, but this made all my red marks almost disappear. Its amazing! I got it in Nude, which looks a little orange going on, but out in the sun it looks fine on my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CamiLynn on 4/8/2003 11:44:00 PM more reviews by CamiLynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I thought I liked this product but after someone told me it look cakey I have not used it since. Also this foundation lacks a color for very light skin like mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TaraJean75 on 4/5/2003 8:06:00 PM more reviews by TaraJean75

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this before Bare escentuals and its definitly my runner up! Great for all day wear! but you do feel a little masky!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sally2002 on 4/2/2003 9:18:00 AM more reviews by sally2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this foundation when it first came out (and then again last year, trying one more time), but it's SO thick and mask-like and smells SO bad that I just can't handle it. The new Colorstay Stay Natural is a much better foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catrpillrgirl on 3/21/2003 3:53:00 AM more reviews by catrpillrgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Colorstay Lite was my favorite, I love it!! I've used it for a year. Buff is perfect in color, it stays on, keeps shine away, and doesn't break me out at all! I tried so many foundations searching for one that doesn't break me out ever and now that I finally have, it appears to have been discontinued!! I'm out and there's none to be found anywhere.What's up with Revlon? Nothing for oily skin now! BTW, don't be fooled by New Complexion's claim of oil-free, in two days it broke me out in huge pimples, the size of which I have not experienced since high school. I gave it away, no more acne.

The regular Colorstay is decent, but the texture is chalkier than the Lite version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BEVERLYS on 3/11/2003 9:25:00 PM more reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    


I was really surprised when I first used this a few weeks ago. The texture is light on the skin and I always imagined a long-lasting foundation to be really really thick and mask-like. The coverage it gives is light-medium and while it does make me look like I have foundation on, it isn't very obvious or artificial looking. I find that if I don't blend quickly enough, it 'sets' on my skin and looks cakey.. but if I apply a thin layer of oil-free moisturizer beforehand, it glides on much more easily :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products