Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4434 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 Reinhardt on 3/6/2003 11:14:00 PM more reviews by Reinhardt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought Revlon's Colorstay NATURAL makeup, the one with the pump. (MAKE SURE of the pump. The other pumpless one is poop.) The price was $12. I am not one to spend a lot in makeup, so that price I am NOT used to.

My gawd, flawless.

I highly recommend it. And the color Nude is so exact to my skin, it's eerie.

Everyone goes so crazy over this new Revlon product, that I said what the hell. And boy am I glad.

Frigging amazing. It stays so "put" that it did not come off on my tissue when I blew my nose. Unreal!

It even spreads well and a little dab with do ya!

I found my foundation Holy Grail. And my quest only took 17 years. I thank all for this suggestion.

Please give it a chance. Go to Rite Aid, which has that guaranteed makeup thing, and buy it and keep the receipt.

If you have oily skin or oily/normal (like me), I strongly believe that this is YOUR foundation.

My only gripe is that it comes in a glass container (with a pump! Remember the pump). I am a little clumsy, so I am going to wrap the container in bubblewrap and a rubberband. But if you ever think you hear an anguished scream out in the hills somewhere, it's me and it's because the container fell and broke.

Now onto a totally smudge-proof mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matilde_5_11_77 on 3/5/2003 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Matilde_5_11_77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

While the colorstay lite colors are beautiful, the foundation smells horrible, has a tendency to make one break out, and irritates the eyes. I think it will be discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Connie11 on 3/2/2003 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Connie11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This foundation looks great on, but I found it really hard to apply. It dries fast, so you really have to work fast to get an even application. The newer version - Colorstay Natural goes on much better! I really recommend the Colorstay Natural over this - it is my new holy grail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beachgirl on 3/1/2003 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Beachgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a phenomenal foundation if you want an absolutely flawless complexion. My skin looks amazing when I put this on and I always get compliments on my "perfect" skin (which is less than perfect without Colorstay Foundation!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lipglossdoll on 2/28/2003 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Lipglossdoll

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great if you need more coverage, and more of a matte finish. It is true to its name, it does not wear off. The only problem I have with it is the packaging, sort of messy, would prefer pump-style applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 divagrrl80 on 2/21/2003 2:32:00 PM more reviews by divagrrl80

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The absolute best. No smell,no caking...GREAT variety of natural, true to skin tone shades! My skin is less than flawless, but this foundation gives me confidence.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tanjas on 2/21/2003 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Tanjas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best foundations for normal to oily skins. It has great staying power and covers extremely well. You just have to moisturise your skin before applying it and it will glide over your skin perfectly. Also hurry up a little because it dries quickly. But once set, you get perfect, flawless looking skin. A winner!
P.S. I just hate the packaging, I prefer pump dispensers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HollyLA on 1/31/2003 7:44:00 PM more reviews by HollyLA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Although this does cover very well and does stay on for most of the day, it's a very heavy make up. If you have oily skin, it does tend to cake up and eventually start slipping off. Also, kinda tough to apply because it starts sticking fast, you have to apply very quickly. I much prefer Revlon's Mattifying makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Peachyone on 1/29/2003 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Peachyone

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This offers great coverage and lasts all day. I use Sand Beige. If I try another foundation I always come back to this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* siamesekiss on 1/10/2003 8:56:00 PM more reviews by siamesekiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Nude for over five years now and love it. It really stays and doesn't look cakey. I do not recommend you wear it with Revlon powder though, it's just looks too heavy that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products