Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Discontinued and Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4431 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Beachgirl on 3/1/2003 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Beachgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a phenomenal foundation if you want an absolutely flawless complexion. My skin looks amazing when I put this on and I always get compliments on my "perfect" skin (which is less than perfect without Colorstay Foundation!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lipglossdoll on 2/28/2003 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Lipglossdoll

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great if you need more coverage, and more of a matte finish. It is true to its name, it does not wear off. The only problem I have with it is the packaging, sort of messy, would prefer pump-style applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 divagrrl80 on 2/21/2003 2:32:00 PM more reviews by divagrrl80

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The absolute best. No smell,no caking...GREAT variety of natural, true to skin tone shades! My skin is less than flawless, but this foundation gives me confidence.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tanjas on 2/21/2003 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Tanjas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best foundations for normal to oily skins. It has great staying power and covers extremely well. You just have to moisturise your skin before applying it and it will glide over your skin perfectly. Also hurry up a little because it dries quickly. But once set, you get perfect, flawless looking skin. A winner!
P.S. I just hate the packaging, I prefer pump dispensers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HollyLA on 1/31/2003 7:44:00 PM more reviews by HollyLA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Although this does cover very well and does stay on for most of the day, it's a very heavy make up. If you have oily skin, it does tend to cake up and eventually start slipping off. Also, kinda tough to apply because it starts sticking fast, you have to apply very quickly. I much prefer Revlon's Mattifying makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Peachyone on 1/29/2003 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Peachyone

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This offers great coverage and lasts all day. I use Sand Beige. If I try another foundation I always come back to this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* siamesekiss on 1/10/2003 8:56:00 PM more reviews by siamesekiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Nude for over five years now and love it. It really stays and doesn't look cakey. I do not recommend you wear it with Revlon powder though, it's just looks too heavy that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 1/10/2003 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best foundation I've ever used. I switched over from Chanel's Teint Fluide Universel. It's a third of the price of Chanel's and it doesn't rub off. I have normal to dry skin and this foundation doesn't dry me out and evens out my complexion. I love the finish and it's not heavy nor cakey. UPDATE: I had to switch back to Chanel (Double Perfection Fluide this time, not Universel) because the Colorstay became to drying for my skin. It worked for the couple of months I used it, though! Colorstay is best for people who are more oily, because if you tend to be drier, it will really dry your skin out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emily on 10/24/2002 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Emily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation--it is one of the best out there for oily skin that is prone to breakouts b/c it really does have GREAT coverage. I don't need as much coverage these days, but I have always had luck with this foundation. I really like it! Wish they would quit hiking up the price...it IS drugstore after all ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheGypsyChicks on 9/20/2002 1:01:00 AM more reviews by TheGypsyChicks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Yuck I hated this, it's sooo sheer it barely covers anything, my friend even said "it doesn't look like you're wearing any makeup" which is a bad thing 'cause I like my face looking super flawless and this did not help

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products