Jergens Natural Glow

3.3

962 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/12/2006 5:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I give Jergens props for their innovation, since they originated the idea of a gradual tan in your daily moisturizer. But this stuff REEKS. It's sticky, doesn't moisturize, and I cannot get over that chemical smell. The tan it produced looked natural enough (I used the medium shade), but there are so many other products on the market now that do the same thing. I don't think any of them would dare to smell this bad! I'm using Skin So Soft Satin Glow for Medium skin tones (Avon's version of this product), and I'm loving it. Smells really good, moisturizes better than most regular body lotions I've used, and tans nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/10/2006 8:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't really like this stuff. While the color was fairly natural looking (I used the one for fair skin), it was too much on the orange side for my liking. Application was easy, but I felt sticky & uncomfortable even after 15 minutes, which for me is way too long to wait to get dressed. Even after waiting this long, it stained my clothes and bedsheets with a slight orange hue. Also, the smell was just disgusting. I'd apply it at night and shower in the morning, but even then, I smelled like a mix between wet dog & urine! Gross. Last year, this was pretty much the only gradual tanner on the market, so I repurchased a couple times because I needed some color but was afraid of regular self tanners, but lately I've been trying all the other gradual tanners out there, with much better results. Will not be repurchasing.


on 6/8/2006 8:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a good product, it gives a subtle tan although slightly yellowy, I did not have any issues with the smell like the other reviewers, maybe they changed it or maybe I'm not as sensitive.


on 6/8/2006 3:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! It smells great, fresh, then I don't smell anything. No streaking, absolutely none! I had scratches on my arm, and I forgot and
put the Jergen's Glow on, and there was NO irritation! I was amazed and
waiting for the sting, as that is what usually happens, not with Jergens.
I love this stuff. Use it everyday!


on 6/4/2006 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't mind the smell, but I know others do. It has not streaked once! The only problem is that the color is somewhat yellow, not orange at all like other tanners, but a little bit yellow. I heard the HT is more brown so I am going to try that.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

The smell is enough to turn me off from using this. It's horrible! I thought maybe it was just mine that had gone bad, but I went back to the drugstore and sniffed the other bottles - nope. They're all smelly. UGH. As for the tan itself, I guess it works? I didn't really notice.


on 6/3/2006 10:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product worked well. I had natural color color within 2 days. As another reviewer mentioned, the lotion is forgiving. You don't have to be super careful applying it. The only streaking I got was around the ankles, but the streaks weren't as obvious as with other self tanners.

What I didn't like about this product was the feel. My skin couldn't breathe!!! I felt like I was being smothered, and the lotion took hours to dry. I always went to bed feeling moist...it wasn't pleasant, but I kept using it till the bottle was empty because I enjoyed having a tan.


on 6/2/2006 6:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My roommate and I started using this lotion as a joint attempt to Get Tan, and fast. We saw immediate results and perhaps got a little overexcited and applied too much in future days. We had been wearing jeans and not paying much attention to our feet so imagine our surprise when walking to the Rec last month and realizing our ugly blotchy brown feet!! The natural light revealed what the lamp in our room hadn't; horribly uneven blotchy orange ankles and pieces of our feet. (we had only applied the lotion to our legs as test subjects) We were horrified and immedeately ran upstairs to try and scrub away the grossnes to no avail. We will not buy this stuff again. Sadly we had similar effects with any of the gradual tan lotions we tried and will stick to our $20 a month Mystic Tan memberships that make us look ten times hotter than Jergens ever did. And PS, there's no stink!!


on 5/31/2006 7:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have fair skin, pale in the winter so I used this. comes out blotchy and dry. A not so believable tan that doesnt make skin "glow" or look healthy.


on 5/30/2006 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was one of the worst self tanners I've ever tried to date. It wasn't so bad at first, the smell took some getting used to, but most self tanners so smell, so I got over it. The tan developed pretty fast, I saw color after 3 days, a little orange, but better than my ghostly white legs. Then on day 5 I think, I noticed major flaking on parts of my body, it was awful. Since the AC was out in the place I was living at the time in the middle of August, I couldn't wear longer sleeves and pants so I had to go around like that. It looked really bad, like I had a skin condition, I will never use it again.


Back to Top