Jergens • Natural Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(943 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 5/21/2006 4:23:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I used to love this, but I hardly used it in the two years I owned one bottle. The smell was kind of overpowering and I felt stupid using self-tanner in the winter. I'll stick to wearing sunscreen and getting a "natural" tan in the summer. Not a repurchase for me, but a pretty good product if you don't want to fake n'bake or lay out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 halfieBC on 5/17/2006 12:13:00 PM more reviews by halfieBC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I noticed a bit of a tan within a few days. It gives me a streak-free finish, the only thing that i dont like is the smell. It doesnt have a very pleasant smell to it, but i guess most self tanners dont smell lovely either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nivia on 5/17/2006 1:06:00 AM more reviews by Nivia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I find this takes a lot longer to sink in than suggested on the label, which results in really shaggy tanning once you put clothing over it. It also wears off rapidly unless applied daily. Because of the necessity of daily application and the long wait for it to really bind with the skin, I won't buy it again (too much effort). Prefer a foam or mousse formula with higher concentrations of chemicals. I'd rather go through the chore of applying once every three days, as you would with a regular tanner, than daily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LKirsten on 5/16/2006 10:44:00 AM more reviews by LKirsten

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! I'm very very fair, and most self tanners make me look fake or worse, orange... ugh! This has slowly given me a natural looking bit of color, without looking like I spent hours in the tanning bed, or like I have self tanner. This makes me look like I lead a life of leisure, and am able to get out in the sun every day for a bit.

The color builds gradually, and never leaves a stain on my clothing, or turns yellow or orange on my skin. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kak513 on 5/11/2006 6:15:00 PM more reviews by kak513

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My mom sent me this last week in a care package--hee hee, she knows how pale I am. I've used the Fair version twice now, not even on consecutive days, and it's made more of a difference than I expected...or else I'm just incredibly light so it shows up. I like that it dries pretty quickly, so I just slather a little on before bed. It does have that awful self-tanner scent, but I've never smelled any tanning product without it, sort of sweet and musky/dusty. Not sure about repurchasing--we'll see how it goes after a full week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elastikgirl on 5/11/2006 2:20:00 PM more reviews by elastikgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i dont like this stuff at all... i have olive skin and the color that it gives me is ok... but after about 2-3 days it starts peeling off, not fading off!! so ill have big patches all over my body, not very attractive at all... and it feels thick too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katrynanne on 5/11/2006 1:31:00 PM more reviews by katrynanne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The smell's a little weird - but it works well on my very pale/pinkish skintone. and it's super cheap.

I've reevaluated - Dove energy glow works better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetsiecola5 on 5/10/2006 7:48:00 PM more reviews by sweetsiecola5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have pink-fair skin, but I have tried both the light and the medium shades. They both have a terrible, strong fake tanner scent. The medium is even stronger. As for color, the light does not do anything except turn me an odd yellow tone. The medium turned me orange and streaked. Terrible color, terrible scent...don't buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Irisena on 5/10/2006 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Irisena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is teh best tanning product I've found so far. I've tried various things for my legs because they're three or four shades lighter than the rest of me, and this is the only one that didn't turn me orange. I bought the one for fair skin btw.

however, the only reason I'd buy this product again is because there's nothing else that's better. If I had a choice between this and something that was less streaky, I'd choose that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cluebaby0305 on 5/8/2006 1:51:00 AM more reviews by cluebaby0305

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have to say this product worked very well for me. I've never used a self tanner before,so I thought this would be good to start with.It didn't turn orange but It turned out a little darker then I expected it to, but that was fine with me. The smell didn't bother me at all. The only problem is if you stop using it it will start to fade unevenly and make you look like you have a skin disease. But over all it's pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products