Jergens • Natural Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(946 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ammilio7007 on 5/26/2006 7:57:00 AM more reviews by ammilio7007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

great stuff! mine was only 5 dollars you simply cannot beat that. color was natural and subtle, every day gradually building. and im already tan. i used the one for medium/tan skins and i still looked darker than i already was.

smells like self tanner though but oh well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 carlyann23 on 5/25/2006 8:26:00 PM more reviews by carlyann23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This worked okay for me, but I can't stand the stink of the DHA. I thought maybe that because it's a gradual tanner, it wouldn't stink as much as regular self-tanners, but I was wrong. I know a couple people who don't notice the DHA smell at all, so it probably depends on how it interacts with your body.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trixie88 on 5/22/2006 8:01:00 AM more reviews by trixie88

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the Medium shade and it's too subtle for me and barely has any shimmer at all for a "glow". It also has that creepy self tanner smell. I'll stick to regular self tanners since I prefer an immediate bronzing result. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 5/21/2006 4:23:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I used to love this, but I hardly used it in the two years I owned one bottle. The smell was kind of overpowering and I felt stupid using self-tanner in the winter. I'll stick to wearing sunscreen and getting a "natural" tan in the summer. Not a repurchase for me, but a pretty good product if you don't want to fake n'bake or lay out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 halfieBC on 5/17/2006 12:13:00 PM more reviews by halfieBC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I noticed a bit of a tan within a few days. It gives me a streak-free finish, the only thing that i dont like is the smell. It doesnt have a very pleasant smell to it, but i guess most self tanners dont smell lovely either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nivia on 5/17/2006 1:06:00 AM more reviews by Nivia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I find this takes a lot longer to sink in than suggested on the label, which results in really shaggy tanning once you put clothing over it. It also wears off rapidly unless applied daily. Because of the necessity of daily application and the long wait for it to really bind with the skin, I won't buy it again (too much effort). Prefer a foam or mousse formula with higher concentrations of chemicals. I'd rather go through the chore of applying once every three days, as you would with a regular tanner, than daily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LKirsten on 5/16/2006 10:44:00 AM more reviews by LKirsten

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! I'm very very fair, and most self tanners make me look fake or worse, orange... ugh! This has slowly given me a natural looking bit of color, without looking like I spent hours in the tanning bed, or like I have self tanner. This makes me look like I lead a life of leisure, and am able to get out in the sun every day for a bit.

The color builds gradually, and never leaves a stain on my clothing, or turns yellow or orange on my skin. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kak513 on 5/11/2006 6:15:00 PM more reviews by kak513

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My mom sent me this last week in a care package--hee hee, she knows how pale I am. I've used the Fair version twice now, not even on consecutive days, and it's made more of a difference than I expected...or else I'm just incredibly light so it shows up. I like that it dries pretty quickly, so I just slather a little on before bed. It does have that awful self-tanner scent, but I've never smelled any tanning product without it, sort of sweet and musky/dusty. Not sure about repurchasing--we'll see how it goes after a full week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elastikgirl on 5/11/2006 2:20:00 PM more reviews by elastikgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i dont like this stuff at all... i have olive skin and the color that it gives me is ok... but after about 2-3 days it starts peeling off, not fading off!! so ill have big patches all over my body, not very attractive at all... and it feels thick too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katrynanne on 5/11/2006 1:31:00 PM more reviews by katrynanne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The smell's a little weird - but it works well on my very pale/pinkish skintone. and it's super cheap.

I've reevaluated - Dove energy glow works better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products