Jergens • Natural Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(960 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 katarina124 on 6/8/2006 8:33:00 PM more reviews by katarina124

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a good product, it gives a subtle tan although slightly yellowy, I did not have any issues with the smell like the other reviewers, maybe they changed it or maybe I'm not as sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kokos_Mom on 6/8/2006 3:52:00 AM more reviews by kokos_Mom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! It smells great, fresh, then I don't smell anything. No streaking, absolutely none! I had scratches on my arm, and I forgot and
put the Jergen's Glow on, and there was NO irritation! I was amazed and
waiting for the sting, as that is what usually happens, not with Jergens.
I love this stuff. Use it everyday!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mashina123 on 6/4/2006 2:33:00 PM more reviews by Mashina123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't mind the smell, but I know others do. It has not streaked once! The only problem is that the color is somewhat yellow, not orange at all like other tanners, but a little bit yellow. I heard the HT is more brown so I am going to try that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 letsgofaraway on 6/4/2006 12:33:00 AM more reviews by letsgofaraway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

The smell is enough to turn me off from using this. It's horrible! I thought maybe it was just mine that had gone bad, but I went back to the drugstore and sniffed the other bottles - nope. They're all smelly. UGH. As for the tan itself, I guess it works? I didn't really notice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stipeluvr on 6/3/2006 10:08:00 PM more reviews by stipeluvr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product worked well. I had natural color color within 2 days. As another reviewer mentioned, the lotion is forgiving. You don't have to be super careful applying it. The only streaking I got was around the ankles, but the streaks weren't as obvious as with other self tanners.

What I didn't like about this product was the feel. My skin couldn't breathe!!! I felt like I was being smothered, and the lotion took hours to dry. I always went to bed feeling moist...it wasn't pleasant, but I kept using it till the bottle was empty because I enjoyed having a tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melwhite on 6/2/2006 6:25:00 AM more reviews by melwhite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My roommate and I started using this lotion as a joint attempt to Get Tan, and fast. We saw immediate results and perhaps got a little overexcited and applied too much in future days. We had been wearing jeans and not paying much attention to our feet so imagine our surprise when walking to the Rec last month and realizing our ugly blotchy brown feet!! The natural light revealed what the lamp in our room hadn't; horribly uneven blotchy orange ankles and pieces of our feet. (we had only applied the lotion to our legs as test subjects) We were horrified and immedeately ran upstairs to try and scrub away the grossnes to no avail. We will not buy this stuff again. Sadly we had similar effects with any of the gradual tan lotions we tried and will stick to our $20 a month Mystic Tan memberships that make us look ten times hotter than Jergens ever did. And PS, there's no stink!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sayo_813 on 5/31/2006 7:53:00 PM more reviews by sayo_813

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have fair skin, pale in the winter so I used this. comes out blotchy and dry. A not so believable tan that doesnt make skin "glow" or look healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stilafanatic on 5/30/2006 10:56:00 PM more reviews by stilafanatic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was one of the worst self tanners I've ever tried to date. It wasn't so bad at first, the smell took some getting used to, but most self tanners so smell, so I got over it. The tan developed pretty fast, I saw color after 3 days, a little orange, but better than my ghostly white legs. Then on day 5 I think, I noticed major flaking on parts of my body, it was awful. Since the AC was out in the place I was living at the time in the middle of August, I couldn't wear longer sleeves and pants so I had to go around like that. It looked really bad, like I had a skin condition, I will never use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 keking01 on 5/29/2006 2:15:00 PM more reviews by keking01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Along with everyone else, I searched high and low for this product last summer. Upon finally finding it, I snatched up a few bottles and went directly home to try it out. At first, I was in love, but one thing immediately drove me insane- the horrible smell! The color was okay, but a little too orange for my personal taste. I was terribly disappointed, though I forced myself to keep using it until other companies came out with their gradual tanning moisturizers. Now that Jergens has some serious competition, I've changed to L'Oreal Sublime Glow, which is everything I've been looking for in a self tanner. Give up your Jergens for awhile and try L'Oreal for the beautiful bronze glow it gives skin, without the awful scent. Trust me- you'll never go back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 redefinition on 5/28/2006 3:23:00 AM more reviews by redefinition

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't like having to apply something everyday and when I did, I didn't get as dark as I'd like.. plus it smells like your typical tanning lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products