Jergens Natural Glow

3.3

966 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/22/2006 12:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

When I first began using it, it worked great. The smell didn't bother me, although it took a long time to dry. I stopped using it when i ran out and when i resumed a week later, it was all blotchy and it turned me orange.



on 6/20/2006 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i have this for fair skin and the one for fair skin on the face. i like them both.. i found if i use it either before or after other lotion, i have a streak free application.. i am super-white and it only made me orange when i used it without an other lotion.


on 6/18/2006 1:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have naturally light tan skin and wanted a little darker so I tried this product and it was really nice until days later it started to blotch & it looked horrible. It's not worth it to look all blotchy. i would not try again


on 6/18/2006 11:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I started off with the Jergens for fair skin, as I am relatively pale. Used it for over a week and did not develop a noticable colour change whatsoever.

Based on favoring reviews, I purchased the medium skin tones one.

Not happy at all with this product. It takes forever to dry (30-60mins!), does not go on evenly. I also noticed that the next day this product will rub off on my towel after I shower (thats 24hrs after application!) When the product starts to fade, it leaves blotches on the skin. It comes off way too easily.

I guess you get what you pay for, eh?


on 6/12/2006 5:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I give Jergens props for their innovation, since they originated the idea of a gradual tan in your daily moisturizer. But this stuff REEKS. It's sticky, doesn't moisturize, and I cannot get over that chemical smell. The tan it produced looked natural enough (I used the medium shade), but there are so many other products on the market now that do the same thing. I don't think any of them would dare to smell this bad! I'm using Skin So Soft Satin Glow for Medium skin tones (Avon's version of this product), and I'm loving it. Smells really good, moisturizes better than most regular body lotions I've used, and tans nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2006 8:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't really like this stuff. While the color was fairly natural looking (I used the one for fair skin), it was too much on the orange side for my liking. Application was easy, but I felt sticky & uncomfortable even after 15 minutes, which for me is way too long to wait to get dressed. Even after waiting this long, it stained my clothes and bedsheets with a slight orange hue. Also, the smell was just disgusting. I'd apply it at night and shower in the morning, but even then, I smelled like a mix between wet dog & urine! Gross. Last year, this was pretty much the only gradual tanner on the market, so I repurchased a couple times because I needed some color but was afraid of regular self tanners, but lately I've been trying all the other gradual tanners out there, with much better results. Will not be repurchasing.


on 6/8/2006 8:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a good product, it gives a subtle tan although slightly yellowy, I did not have any issues with the smell like the other reviewers, maybe they changed it or maybe I'm not as sensitive.


on 6/8/2006 3:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! It smells great, fresh, then I don't smell anything. No streaking, absolutely none! I had scratches on my arm, and I forgot and
put the Jergen's Glow on, and there was NO irritation! I was amazed and
waiting for the sting, as that is what usually happens, not with Jergens.
I love this stuff. Use it everyday!


on 6/4/2006 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't mind the smell, but I know others do. It has not streaked once! The only problem is that the color is somewhat yellow, not orange at all like other tanners, but a little bit yellow. I heard the HT is more brown so I am going to try that.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

The smell is enough to turn me off from using this. It's horrible! I thought maybe it was just mine that had gone bad, but I went back to the drugstore and sniffed the other bottles - nope. They're all smelly. UGH. As for the tan itself, I guess it works? I didn't really notice.


Back to Top