Jergens • Natural Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(933 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Joey_is_Me on 5/4/2006 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Joey_is_Me

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have pasty legs, so I wanted a self tanner that would only give me a slightly tan ned look. I used this for 2 nights in a row. Not expecting it to work for another 2 applications, I wore a skirt to work today and I noticed orange blotches on my legs. However, you could only see it in outdoor lighting. When I'm at the office it looks okay. And it seems to be okay with the pasty chest and collarbone area. Still a no go for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* teddy_toilet on 5/2/2006 1:35:00 AM more reviews by teddy_toilet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is awesome stuff. After 4 days of using it, I have a "natural glow". It works so well because it moisturizes my skin so well, and adds a hint of a natural looking tan. Smell isn't bad, starts out fresh, then has that self-tanner tinge to it. But I really recommend this stuff:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sephoraxaddict on 4/30/2006 10:40:00 PM more reviews by sephoraxaddict

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i like this product overall. a few things i picked up on were the smell. it REEKS after a while. it smells like the typical self tanner. at first it goes on smelling pretty nice. another thing i had a problem with was when i finally saw results, it would wash off unevenly. this was embarassing and unsightly. it works if you plan on not going in the water. i liked the idea of the gradual tan because it isnt orange and isnt drastic. im not too sure if ill rebuy this product when i run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melbay on 4/27/2006 9:31:00 PM more reviews by melbay

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am a WHITE woman, and I have hated it all my life. I use tubes & tubes of this in the summer, and am satisfied. It doesn't dry out my skin, it's easy to apply, doesn't streak and give me SOME color and hides my vericose veins (as best it can). It is a HG product for me in the summer, and I am also trying their sunless tan stuff for the face, which I am also liking. Wish it came in a 50 gallon drum so I could just dunk my whole body in it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joannas on 4/26/2006 6:19:00 PM more reviews by joannas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got the medium shade and I think it looks nice and it's too expensive. The smell is a little musty, but it's not overpowering and I don't believe it's noticable after the lotion dries. It dries really fast and since it doesn't contain a bronzer, I can put on a white shirt 15 minutes after I put on the lotion and don't have to worry about it rubbing off. My only complaint is that it stains my nails really badly, even when I wash them with soap and water immediately after I finish applying the lotion. I guess it's because it dries so fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Princess620 on 4/25/2006 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Princess620

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have pretty fair skin and was sick of being pasty all summer, so I decided to give this lotion a try. I used it everyday for a week and was getting pretty good results, until I skipped a day. When I woke up I had HUGE patches where I was fading. I am very disappointed. Plus, when I go outside in natural light I look kind of yellow. I like the concept of this product, but I will never buy this particular brand again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lailie on 4/25/2006 5:24:00 PM more reviews by lailie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I was getting really pale (legs!) and it was summer. It smell okay and it did make my skin really soft. I notice a different within 2 days of using the product. It was a very nice gradual change in skintone. However, when i went to the beach and got it to the water, it started streaking and rubbing out...i turn orange!! I stop using it after that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 4/25/2006 4:20:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty good for a drugstore product but not the best on the market. Now every major brand has come out with a similiar product. I got the light and the medium. I am an nc30 light olive complexion. Both definately have a strong self tanner scent. Its not bad at first but you definately notice it a few hours later really strong. Both are not really moisturizing. Both retail for between $7-9 for 7.5 oz. The light gives the slightest amount of color but is easier to apply. The medium can be a little orangey and is harder to apply so sometimes you see streaks. I use these occassionally when i havent used my regular self tanner at night in a while. I wont repurchase and will try the other drugstore brands out there first to see if they are any better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ksp212 on 4/25/2006 10:56:00 AM more reviews by ksp212

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I give Jergens props for being the first to market with this product - it was a genius idea. That said, I think they could make a few improvements. First, the smell. I didn't find the smell bad at all at first. However, if you put it on in the morning - you then live with the scent as it turns during the day and it isn't pretty. Second, the color is gradual which is great for those of us scared of tanner. But, I think it's a little too gradual so the color could be enhanced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissMadrox on 4/25/2006 10:52:00 AM more reviews by MissMadrox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm very fair. I have tried a lot of fake and bakes and when I heard the pheonomenal reviews on this product I was SO excited. I showered, exfoliated from head to toe & slathered on my jergen's lotion.

I noticed color on the third day. I had a lot of streaking and visibly ORANGE spots. Idk what happened but I was following the instructions to a T and I still looked totally fake. Not worth it - might work well for warm toned people so the olive undertones take on and counteract the color of the lotion..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products