Giorgio Armani • Luminous Silk Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.9(1056 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 livandluv on 12/2/2009 12:11:00 AM more reviews by livandluv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

As of now, this is my everyday foundation. I do not use primer or setting powder ( i absolutely hate primers and am scared of the cakey look i see many people get with setting powder). I use this in 5.5, which is lighter than my body but darker than my face (I know its bad, but i only use sunblock on my face :/). Im pretty oily which some dry patches on the lower half of my face and i generally really like (not love) this product.....for the first three hours. At first it is beautifl and glowy, but After that, it starts kind of melting off my nose (where I am the oiliest). But, besides that i cannot find the correct color match, this looks very beautiful before it starts melting. It rubs off too easily for my taste, too. For this reason I will try the new UV lasting GA foundation. WIll keep using this (alternating with the beautiful teint resist YSL foundation) until i can try the UV GA foundation (PLEASE work!!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phizzybee on 11/28/2009 5:36:00 AM more reviews by phizzybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

my favourite (i replaced for a good price) great colour range especially for PPP. (2, 3.5 neutral undertones) prep your skin well. i find in between one pump and two is just right for a medium cover, for fair blemish prone skin. i tried it with armani foundation brush, but i prefer finger tip application. shake and blend well. if youre able to treat yourself. one pump, finished with the designer compact foundation. (the brush included applies very well, and it leaves a powder like finish)..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DahliaSimone1981 on 11/21/2009 9:26:00 AM more reviews by DahliaSimone1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

by far, the best foundation i have ever tried...i bought a bottle off of e-bay on a whim a while back and it has surpassed my expectations. it may not be for some, but it made my skin look absolutely perfect, young and dewy (i stray away from powders of any form as i like the fresh, dewy look). it is well worth the investment and will remain the go-to foundation for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimorris on 11/15/2009 5:36:00 AM more reviews by kimorris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good quality foundation but unfortunately too heavy for my liking. I was hoping it would provide a more natural finish that imitated real skin, but the result was too airbrushed and made-up for me. The nozzle is very stiff and makes controlling the amount dispensed quite difficult. For the price, the packaging could've been nicer too as the plastic GA uses is not very luxe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babsvs on 11/15/2009 2:37:00 AM more reviews by babsvs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The HG of foundations. This is really a great product. My skin has large pores, some light acne scarring on the chin, and some red and brown spots on the cheeks. The most difficult challenge for my foundation is to cover my tendency toward redness. This foundation in #2, combined with Cle de Peu concealer in beige and T Le Clerc loose powder in Char Ocree smooths it all out without feeling like a mask. The only negative comment I have is about foundation in general. It does take a while to apply and blend. I wear this for special occasions. For everyday I wear LM oil free TM, which does not give as much coverage, but feels great and looks pretty good. I recently picked up some Pixi TM, which seems to cover redness better than LM. As far as foundation though, I can't imaging getting anything other than Armani.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natashazogaric on 11/10/2009 6:10:00 PM more reviews by natashazogaric

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very expensive and VERY GOOD! I can't wait to fill my foundation pen up with this heavenly foundation. I LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Frankie001 on 10/29/2009 3:59:00 PM more reviews by Frankie001

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product!!! Its the first foundation I've used that gives a lovely satin finish without having to drag it over my skin. I was introduced to this by the make-up artist on my wedding day. My skin looked flawless which is a first, as I have large pores, combo skin and mild scarring from old acne. You can build the coverage if you like. Most popular colour is 5.5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 khadijanile on 10/26/2009 9:58:00 AM more reviews by khadijanile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this foundation, it feels like you are wearing NOTHING!
skin is flawless, unfortunately they do not have a HUGE choice of colours, but i was fortunate enough to find mine 9. no irritations, lasts a very long time. no breakouts. just gorgeous skin... with good lasting power!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kweigand on 10/26/2009 6:26:00 AM more reviews by kweigand

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Noticed my skin looked dry and wrinkled, so decided to try this foundation after reading so much about it. Good choice! It is my new favorite, creamy, color takes a bit to settle in, but then it becomes smooth and natural looking. The rep said to apply with a brush, but fingers work just as well in my opinion. Skin never looked better and younger for 59!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elfelettem on 10/19/2009 7:56:00 AM more reviews by elfelettem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I had this put on me during a makeover at an armani counter. I hated it. It made me look clammy, shiny and really accentuated my pores. This introduced me to pores I'd never seen before! I've got normal/combination oily skin and I'm not sure what the MUA thought when she used this, from what I've gathered it works better on drier skinned people?

However, the only saving grace of this foundation was when I saw it in low lighting. I'd had the makeover before going to dinner and drinks at night. This foundation in the less brightly lit surrounds of the restaurant and bar did look lovely. None of the imperfections so noticeable in the daytime could be seen, and it gave an airbrushed perfect look to my skin.

So, because of how this worked in the low lighting, how it photographed and because I think my skin is not the skin this is designed for, the rating goes up from 1 to 3. I would not purchase again though, I've got foundations that look good on me in the day as well as night time I'd prefer to use. Not buying a bottle of this supremely expensive foundation just to use when I'm going to be basically in the dark!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giorgio Armani products

More Liquid products