Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

3.9

1087 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER CYCLOPENTASILOXANE GLYCERIN ISODODECANE ALCOHOL POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE HEXYL LAURATE DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE PHENOXYETHANOL ACETYLATED GLYCOL STEARATE MAGNESIUM SULFATE ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE TRISTEARIN CELLULOSE GUM NYLON-12 LIMONENE BENZYL SALICYLATE LINALOOL DIPHENYL DIMETHICONE ACRYLATES COPOLYMER PARFUM / FRAGRANCE DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE METHYLPARABEN BUTYLPARABEN BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE HEXYL CINNAMAL [ /- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES MICA


on 4/18/2010 11:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Like I have said in the past I am a make up Junkie and have tried massive amount of foundation from chanel to bare minerals to clinque you name it I have tried it, for ref I am a 5.5 I have medium skin type mac NC 25, I guess I been wanted to try this for some time and decided to try it and boy am I glad wow this is very sheer but cover it even out your skin tone beautifully I don't really have bad skin!! dry skin a few mark but nothing to worry about, this product is however expensive but worth every penny in my opinion, So I have been using this a while now and can honestly say this product is amazing it hydrates smooths give you an inner glow like your really healthy kind of when you have been for a run or a long walk along north east beaches in the UK hehehe , this product last all day and night and look great I don't have time to keep looking in the bath room mirror so this product is perfect , I couldn't imagine being without this product now it my stable product , I use clinque Superdefense Moisturiser clinque all about eyes primer usually the present ,benefit lemon aid concealer usually mac studio fix and then the LSF I apply this with mac 109 brush it look beautiful and flawless Then I use mac cream blush , Maybelline Dream Matte Powder and then bobbi brown shimmer brick in bronze and then eye shadow eye liner and mascara then I am done!!! it really only take me about 10mins to get ready , I am super happy with Giorgio Armani LSF my search is over , one more thing it photograph wonderful !!!! :~)



on 4/12/2010 2:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Like this stuff but hard to get a color match-not enough colors and think the 5.5 that I was recommended is too light for my NW NC 25-30 skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2010 8:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Great foundation! Covers really well (you can build it up), provides a luminous finish even if you put powder on. My skin is glowy all day I love it! The only thing I don't like is the packaging, which is nice, but the cap can easily fall.


on 3/24/2010 9:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am really happy with this product. I have oily skin and mid day it tends to need a blot or two. But this product is really not oily. I was skeptical when I heard the word luminous and the reviews for oily skin were mixed. Unfourntaley I don't have a store nearby to be color matched, however after lots of research I finally decided on 6.5, since I'm pretty tan now. It ended up being a great match. For reference, I'm a NW 30-35 in MAC, syracuse in NARS. I really like the softness and smothness to this foundation. The coverage is very light and it gives just the right amount of soft glow to your skin. It really does make my skin look and feel better. I use it currently with Smashbox photofinish primer in light but am almost out and will be switching to Illamasque in matte. I write a review soon on that as well. Hope this was helpful for those of you whom are considering purchasing and in need of some advice. I do not find the color to oxide or change throughout the day. Will for sure purchase again, this and nars sheer glow or matte have become my two new favorite foundations.


Edit 6/19/2010 After wearing this for a couple months, it does tend to become oily around mid day. The color is a little bit lighter than my skin tone now, but that's ok since I've been tanning. I'm going to try using again in the fall and winter, hoping maybe the oilness is due to summer heat/humidity. Anyways, not one of my favorite foundations anymore. Like NARS sheer matte much better!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2010 2:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This foundation is OK, but considering the prize...I wouldn't even consider buying it again. The pump is hard to manage, and the finish is more powdery than "dewy". And be careful about picking the shade on this one, ladies. It seems like it becomes much lighter (in my case, shade no. 5, more "spooky") when you apply it. I am aware it might work differently for someone with oily skin, but I don't think it's a foundation that works for "all skin types" (as the sales lady told me). Also, I would't recommend it to someone with somewhat sensitive or dry skin, because I do find it a bit drying. On the plus side, it does stay on it's place throughout the day.


on 3/18/2010 2:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This foundation made me look so dewy and flawless! I'm 16 and I have a few acne scars, blackheads, and old discolorations from the sun but wow they all disappeared with this! I use 1 pump and mix it with my gel moisturizer on the back of my hand and apply it to my face with my fingers (after using germix) I realize this foundation is very expensive and it took me a while to save money to buy but I love it so much. I always get complimented on how healthy my skin looks :) I'm an NC40 btw. I have a pic in my profile of how it looks on me too. So if you can, buy it. It is sheer to medium coverage and it feels like silk. Makes me feel like a celeb :) It looks even better followed by luminous silk powder too. I'm a 6.5 in both

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2010 3:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I recently turned to LS after failed trials with Sisley's Cucumber Extract and Bobbi Brown's Oil-Free SPF. LS is a god send! I am very pale and often have problems with even the lightest foundations being too dark. But LS matches my complexion perfectly. I also have combination skin, but again LS is wonderful because it does not dry out my skin or make me shiny. I should mention I haven't yet worn it through summer and am not sure how it will stand up to sweltering heat/humidity. I wear it over Smashbox primer and LS feels great on my skin, even after wearing it for 14 hours. It's definitely made for a workhorse schedule...

I am very excited about this purchase and will definitely be a repeat customer for a long time.


on 3/3/2010 12:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation. I didn't read about Luminous anywhere. I was at Neiman one day and ended up at GA's counter. The MA looked at me and matched me with 6.5. I wasn't sold so she gave me a sample. After three days, I run back and got a full bottle. It's gorgeous on and gives me an even and very smooth skin. I don't have a flawless skin but Luminous gives me a flawless skin. I've had several people comment on how good my skin looks. I have combo skin and I'm happy to say that it stays on me all day long and no transfer.

A little goes a long way. I'm still using my sample and it's coming up two weeks. I look forward to putting this on every morning.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A beautiful foundation, tried so many foundations but so difficult to find the perfect shade- either chalky white or too orange or pink. Shade 4 is a perfect shade for my skin and gives me a lovely glow. Doesn't feel too heavy on the skin and makes you look healthy. Only downside is that is it quite expensive

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2010 8:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my all time favorite foundation. I usually wear a tinted moisturiser with SPF during the day which I love though for the evening - this is a lifesavor,.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAC Glitter Makeup Tutorial by Only Wafa



Top Rated Giorgio Armani Products

image

Black Code

49 reviews
Back to Top