Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1144 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 heidiem on 5/15/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by heidiem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I never use liquid foundation when the weather is hot, so I always look for a tinted moisturizer or bb cream to get me through. I bought this last summer and I used the entire tube. It's a decent product and it does make your skin look nice but the coverage is very, very sheer. I would very much recommend this product to young teenagers who are just starting out with makeup, but if you want something with coverage, this is not for you. It would be a nice product for the younger girls who don't have mature skin, don't have acne scars, age spots etc. The coverage in this would be just enough and it would be better than a foundation as it's lighter and has benefits for keeping skin healthy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinbrittannyy on 5/15/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by erinbrittannyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My favorite drugstore BB cream. So watery and feels light on your skin, but covers just enough...thank God! Color selection is good and gives basic color choices. Great for the price especially :) Will be purchasing again in the summer when it's too hot for thick foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 supahstelly on 5/15/2013 1:15:00 AM more reviews by supahstelly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I personally use this product everyday, and I like it. I have a n acne medications, so my skin is clear, and I use it to even out my skin tone. But it is very sheer, and I honestly think that the lightest shade might even be too dark for me. It oxidizes like craaazzzzyyyyyy and I always worry my face is too dark for my neck. Nonetheless, it's an OK product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lulu56 on 5/14/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is o.k. Better than Garnier and cheaper too. I got Medium and it is a bit too light on me but the next shade up is dark and orange. Mixing them together isn't an option, still dark and orange, lol. This goes on sheer. Doesn't cover the dark sun spots under my eyes and I did tan with this which I wasn't expecting. Not too thrilled with that, but I like it enough that it doesn't have chemical sunscreens in it. My tube doesn't smell either. While it dried matte on my face, about 3 to 4 hours later the oils from my nose and sides of my nose pushed out and left me to add a powder (Neutrogena Mineral Sheer) to counter that. Would not buy again. Im going to try the Lumene one next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 holaitsstephxo on 5/14/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by holaitsstephxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like this BB cream, I used it ages ago but I remember I didn't like it as it was really hard to rub in to my skin and I just didn't like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ktmacup on 5/13/2013 10:19:00 AM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This BB cream was not good for my combination skin. It made me break out the first day and my face looked like a grease slide. Bought it because I had heard pretty good things and the price was reasonable. I did think that color (I bought medium) was great when first put on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 konfidentialglitter on 5/12/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by konfidentialglitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this BB cream. I bought mine in medium At first I bought it in light and It was the too light but I loved how it looked on so I bought the medium one and was a perfect fit. After using for about 2 months my skin looks and feels better. My only complain I guess would be the price $8.00 I feel you could buy a drugstore foundation with it also the packaging it can get a little messy but overall i love and would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sroupas on 5/12/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Sroupas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I've been having mixed emotions about this product for a while now. At first I hated it- I got the wrong color (medium) and applied it all wrong with the wrong products. But I've repurchased it in light/medium and changed my ways of applying with different and more advanced products and this stuff is starting to grow on me. Sure the color selection isn't the best, but it's a close enough match for my light yellow olive skin in the winter. It gives me a nice semi matte finish with a pretty glow. I am currently combination skin in the winter- so this give me nice moisture for my skin. I do need to reapply powder throughout the day to my oily spots. The packaging is cute and effective. I might repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OneKayy on 5/12/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by OneKayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The price is fair but you would expect more. For a Maybelline product I thought it would be better. The color and texture is nice but it broke me out so much ! I think I was better off without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MPDG123 on 5/12/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by MPDG123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the only foundation I am comfortable wearing. It's light and fresh, and the 'fair' colour fits my skin perfectly. I think I'll be buying this for a long time :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products