Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(457 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* citygirl123 on 2/16/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by citygirl123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

So I never used to give Wet N Wld a second thought. To me, it was always one of those brands that were cheap for a reason. But since they've been getting a lot of attention lately, I decided to buy the 8 pan palette at my local Walgreens after reading that they were hard to find. I got Comfort Zone and the purple one.

I gotta say, I LOVE these colors. The green is amazing. I think it's really unique, and since I have green eyes, I'm always looking for a nice green eyeshadow. The other colors included in the pan are also super unique and all are very pigmented. The shadow on the bottom left (the dark, sparkly brown) is SUPER pigmented, so be careful to tap off the color on the back of your hand and only apply the slightest amount, and then gradually build it. Yeah, it's hat saturated. I had to wipe it off the first time I used that color because I looked like Taylor Momsen or whoever.

Also, for the price, you get a LOT of color. These are full sized pans, and there's 8 of them. Uh-mazing!

I think the only downfall is the packaging, which is really, really basic. I mean, I'm sure that's how they keep their prices down, but I would be interested to see if they could come up with some slightly higher quality packaging that wouldn't raise the product costs for consumers.

Overall, LOVE this product. I'm going to be getting these for everyone I know as birthday gifts this year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danyell2425 on 2/16/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by danyell2425

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a huge fan of neutrals but I figured I would go ahead and pick it up since it was getting such rave reviews here. I had no trouble finding the actual palette. I guess they aren't popular where I live? lol

But the colors are very pretty. And very pigmented. I have super oily lids and I've noticed a little creasing. But VERY minimal compared to other shadows I've purchased. I think the color combos are limitless and I'm sooooooooo excited about trying all the variations!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laylaperdomo on 2/15/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by laylaperdomo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay here goes.......I got this at a Walmart near my job after searching for this like a mad lady all throughout my neighborhood. After using it just one time, the top right taupey color completely crumbled and is of no use. Despite that, I love the palette b/c of its texture and pigmentation. These shades are buttery soft and blend beautifully. The only problem I have w/this is that the packaging is of the lowest quality possible for such a great product. I wear this to work and the colors stay strong through my 12 hour days. I must also say that I use a primer underneath to keep from creasing, but I do this w/my high end shadows as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adara260 on 2/15/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by adara260

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was hesitant to buy this product because I remember WnW being a cruddy drugstore brand, but so many people have been raving about their new eyeshadow formulations that I had to give it a try.

The wear is phenomenal. I put these eye shadows on top of a primer I've been using with other high end shadow brands and let me tell you the Wet n Wild ones OUTPERFORMED my high end expensive eyeshadows. I could not believe it. They wore fabulously, no fading, no oily, no creasing. The eyeshadows I paid an arm and a leg for...completely gone and creased.

The colors are true to the pan, they glide on super soft and blend so well. That's saying a lot because I suck at creating eye looks but it was so easy with this kit!

Some advice:
-don't press too hard with your brush, the eyeshadows are soft so no need
-be careful of the packaging, it sucks but who cares?!

Definitely give these a shot, for 5 bucks why not?

UPDATE: I wore these without a primer and wear was still super amazing on my oily lids...LOVE!

Now if only they made a matte 8 pan kit LOL

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 2/14/2011 12:14:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WARNING! Do NOT drop this palette or any other WnW color eyeshadow palette. The 8 pans seem particularly soft and will crumble when dropped. As I was searching for this palette in Walgreens and Walmarts, I came across so many crumbled palettes. In particular, the dark brown on the bottom left shattered and covers the entire palette. That dark brown shade is also in the Trio I'm getting Sunburned.

I definitely recommend this palette for any lover of neutral eyeshadows. It's only $5 and worth every penny. My favorite shades are the top right taupe (that is also in the Night Elf Palette), the golden highlight shade (top left), and the Club dupe (also it is much more red toned than Club).

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilmissyblee1981 on 2/13/2011 8:49:00 PM more reviews by lilmissyblee1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally got my hands on this! I love all the colors in this pallette. My only gripe (and its not really a gripe per se) it that one of the colors (the deep burgundy) is exactly the same as a color in one of the trios I have (I'm getting Sunburned) And I'm sure its not the only one that's duplicated in some of their other pallettes. (like the Club dupe which is also in the Night Elf pallette) But like the other reviewers the colors are sublime if a little too warm and very pigmented. I don't even have to use primer with this and it lasts even on my oily lids; but with primer they're even more awesome. I actually like that there's no matte shades in this (I feel they age me somehow) Would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 2/13/2011 8:38:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

SO I was looking for a natural palette to wear for school and I didn't want to plop down a lot of money. I have heard that WnW had really great shadows so I gave this a try. Right now I am not too crazy about green shadow, but I do love the browns on the left. Its a really good buy. Only problem I have with it is it seems that it will be very delicate and I don't think it will do well traveling. So I will have to be very careful when I go places. But for 4.99, that is not really a big deal and I will get over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slimchicklovesMAC on 2/13/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by slimchicklovesMAC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this palette. I wanted this the first time I saw it on-line. I really like neutrals. One side of this palette is mostly greens and the other side is beige and browns. I like wearing the Club dupe with the lightest color as a high light. There are so many combos and many different ways to use this palette. The only down side is they didn't really make this an all inclusive palette. For example, if I wanted to travel with this I would still need to take a matte brown or beige or both because there are no matte shades, not one. But for $4.99 its not a major complaint. The shadows are DS and perform as such, there is some fall out, and some are very shimmery. Overall, they are smooth, lay down well, and last all day with a primer. Another plus is that there are several MAC dupes in this palette. I've found All that Glitters, Club, Bronze, Patina and Sketch, Greensmoke, and Sumptuous Olive. For reference I'm a DDD. MUFE F& B #12 and MAC C7.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jazzybear89 on 2/13/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Jazzybear89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous!! These definitely beat any other drugstore shadows and are comparable to high end shadows like Urban Decay and Too Faced. These are highly pigmented, soft, and blendable. I love this palette- the colors are so pretty and neutral! The value is amazing at $5 for 8 amazing shadows! Especially since there are at least 2 dupes in here! Top right is a MAC Vex dupe and the bottom right is a dupe for MAC Club and Too Faced Label Whore! Can't say enough great things about this palette. As usual WnW puts out an amazing quality product here! Oh and I must mention the colors on the left side are amazing at bringing out my blue eyes!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hotpinkluv on 2/13/2011 11:06:00 AM more reviews by hotpinkluv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These eyeshadows are great!!! They are really soft and very workable. I did use primer when i wore these and they lasted all day.I had HE eyeshadows not last as long or look so good.I even went to the mall and was get people telling me my eyeshadow looked good.I would tell everyone to pick this up. Its great shadow at a even better price,you cant go wrong with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products