Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(455 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laylaperdomo on 2/15/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by laylaperdomo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay here goes.......I got this at a Walmart near my job after searching for this like a mad lady all throughout my neighborhood. After using it just one time, the top right taupey color completely crumbled and is of no use. Despite that, I love the palette b/c of its texture and pigmentation. These shades are buttery soft and blend beautifully. The only problem I have w/this is that the packaging is of the lowest quality possible for such a great product. I wear this to work and the colors stay strong through my 12 hour days. I must also say that I use a primer underneath to keep from creasing, but I do this w/my high end shadows as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adara260 on 2/15/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by adara260

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was hesitant to buy this product because I remember WnW being a cruddy drugstore brand, but so many people have been raving about their new eyeshadow formulations that I had to give it a try.

The wear is phenomenal. I put these eye shadows on top of a primer I've been using with other high end shadow brands and let me tell you the Wet n Wild ones OUTPERFORMED my high end expensive eyeshadows. I could not believe it. They wore fabulously, no fading, no oily, no creasing. The eyeshadows I paid an arm and a leg for...completely gone and creased.

The colors are true to the pan, they glide on super soft and blend so well. That's saying a lot because I suck at creating eye looks but it was so easy with this kit!

Some advice:
-don't press too hard with your brush, the eyeshadows are soft so no need
-be careful of the packaging, it sucks but who cares?!

Definitely give these a shot, for 5 bucks why not?

UPDATE: I wore these without a primer and wear was still super amazing on my oily lids...LOVE!

Now if only they made a matte 8 pan kit LOL

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 2/14/2011 12:14:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WARNING! Do NOT drop this palette or any other WnW color eyeshadow palette. The 8 pans seem particularly soft and will crumble when dropped. As I was searching for this palette in Walgreens and Walmarts, I came across so many crumbled palettes. In particular, the dark brown on the bottom left shattered and covers the entire palette. That dark brown shade is also in the Trio I'm getting Sunburned.

I definitely recommend this palette for any lover of neutral eyeshadows. It's only $5 and worth every penny. My favorite shades are the top right taupe (that is also in the Night Elf Palette), the golden highlight shade (top left), and the Club dupe (also it is much more red toned than Club).

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilmissyblee1981 on 2/13/2011 8:49:00 PM more reviews by lilmissyblee1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally got my hands on this! I love all the colors in this pallette. My only gripe (and its not really a gripe per se) it that one of the colors (the deep burgundy) is exactly the same as a color in one of the trios I have (I'm getting Sunburned) And I'm sure its not the only one that's duplicated in some of their other pallettes. (like the Club dupe which is also in the Night Elf pallette) But like the other reviewers the colors are sublime if a little too warm and very pigmented. I don't even have to use primer with this and it lasts even on my oily lids; but with primer they're even more awesome. I actually like that there's no matte shades in this (I feel they age me somehow) Would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 2/13/2011 8:38:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

SO I was looking for a natural palette to wear for school and I didn't want to plop down a lot of money. I have heard that WnW had really great shadows so I gave this a try. Right now I am not too crazy about green shadow, but I do love the browns on the left. Its a really good buy. Only problem I have with it is it seems that it will be very delicate and I don't think it will do well traveling. So I will have to be very careful when I go places. But for 4.99, that is not really a big deal and I will get over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slimchicklovesMAC on 2/13/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by slimchicklovesMAC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this palette. I wanted this the first time I saw it on-line. I really like neutrals. One side of this palette is mostly greens and the other side is beige and browns. I like wearing the Club dupe with the lightest color as a high light. There are so many combos and many different ways to use this palette. The only down side is they didn't really make this an all inclusive palette. For example, if I wanted to travel with this I would still need to take a matte brown or beige or both because there are no matte shades, not one. But for $4.99 its not a major complaint. The shadows are DS and perform as such, there is some fall out, and some are very shimmery. Overall, they are smooth, lay down well, and last all day with a primer. Another plus is that there are several MAC dupes in this palette. I've found All that Glitters, Club, Bronze, Patina and Sketch, Greensmoke, and Sumptuous Olive. For reference I'm a DDD. MUFE F& B #12 and MAC C7.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jazzybear89 on 2/13/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Jazzybear89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous!! These definitely beat any other drugstore shadows and are comparable to high end shadows like Urban Decay and Too Faced. These are highly pigmented, soft, and blendable. I love this palette- the colors are so pretty and neutral! The value is amazing at $5 for 8 amazing shadows! Especially since there are at least 2 dupes in here! Top right is a MAC Vex dupe and the bottom right is a dupe for MAC Club and Too Faced Label Whore! Can't say enough great things about this palette. As usual WnW puts out an amazing quality product here! Oh and I must mention the colors on the left side are amazing at bringing out my blue eyes!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hotpinkluv on 2/13/2011 11:06:00 AM more reviews by hotpinkluv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These eyeshadows are great!!! They are really soft and very workable. I did use primer when i wore these and they lasted all day.I had HE eyeshadows not last as long or look so good.I even went to the mall and was get people telling me my eyeshadow looked good.I would tell everyone to pick this up. Its great shadow at a even better price,you cant go wrong with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Joseybird on 2/13/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Joseybird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

WnW eyeshadows have wowed me with their quality for years. As has been said by other reviewers, they apply smoothly, are highly pigmented, and wear really well (I have oily lids).

I love the color selection in this palate. They're perfect for both creating casual, bright, and smokey looks. The shadows can be worn both wet and dry, and the dark shades work beautifully as eyeliner.

The only problem I have with WnW shadows is that they are extremely delicate and break easily, so be sure to treat yours with care!

WnW are the very best-value makeup I've ever encountered. Even if you only like a couple of shades, I highly recommend you buy this palate!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tbeighs on 2/11/2011 4:19:00 PM more reviews by tbeighs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The shadows in the Comfort Zone palette are buttery smooth, blendable, and highly pigmented, and dirt cheap at $5. Some of the colors are almost too soft, so the brush will pick up a lot more product than you need. I found this with the left #1 and #4 (a bit of fallout on this one as well) colors and the right #3 and #4 colors. Nonetheless, people would pay (eh, I have paid) 3x-5x this cost for high-end palettes. Plus many of the colors in the Comfort Zone palette are simply lovely -- especially the lid colors. I do wish they had included a matte or two in Comfort Zone, but I have enough mattes in my arsenal, so this isn't a huge deal. I think it's easier to be more forgiving when the cost is $5.


To note, I have very pale skin and green/hazel eyes. I found the right side of the palette worked better with my coloring, but I was able to get the left side to work, it's just more subtle, and time consuming. I use all the shadows over a primer.


In terms of the the right side of this palette, I put the beautiful #2 green all over my lid, and then use the #3 shade in the crease. I use the left side #1 highlighter shade in my inner eye. I used the definer on my lower lash line and lightly in the outer V. I then layer Wet 'N Wild "Brulee," a matte, (not in this palette, it's a single shadow) at the brow bone. I do not use the top right color here, but I love it. Someone said it's a dupe for MAC Dalliance, and while I would say it's close, Dalliance is more sheer.


In terms of the left side, Color #2 is a really pretty pink shade, and on me I could see it working as a blender or a highlighter. I first created a look following the instructions on the packaging. The overall impact was a bit washed out on my translucent skin (I think it would be OK for a causal day eyes though), but I bet it would work wonderfully on a darker skin tone. When I added the definer color in the crease and the outer lid it was less washed out and really rather pretty.


These looks lasted 12+ hours, but the lid colors (green or pink) lost vibrancy as the day wore on. It's not a convenient thing to touch up as the packaging is pretty shoddy and I would not want this shuffling around in my purse all day. I think this is another result of the $5 pricing.


Overall, this really is a great palette. And again, I think it's easier to be more forgiving when the cost is $5. I have purchased every eye shadow in the last 3 Wet N' Wild campaigns and you really cannot beat the cost to quality ratio.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products