Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(464 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Sh3D3vil84 on 2/25/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Sh3D3vil84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Well it's funny the hype about these new palettes because I wasn't exactly hoping to find this palette. It found me! I was looking at the wet n wild section hoping to find the 6 pans people have been raving about (I'm late) and I didn't see them. Never fear! I did find them on the ebay.

Anyway, I saw this and the Petal Pusher and I was like OMG stunning! However, this 8 pan palette does have a drawback. It is kinda powder-y and does create a LOT of fallout. It's workable and for the color pay-off, selection of shades, and cost it definitely outweighs the bad. The good things about this palette is I did notice a long wear time with a primer which I liked. Didn't seem to crease either. They are highly pigmented, but I do find that the darker shades you can go very light while the lighter ones you do have to work with a bit more. Just depends on if you have a heavy hand or not. I tend to be more heavy handed. I would say that some of these shades could be found easily in a Cover Girl/Maybelline trio or quad and I know there are supposed MAC dupes, but there are certain shades I haven't seen in drugstores such as the shade in the bottom right hand corner. I think that overall for Wet n wild this palette is great. On the big scheme of eyeshadow? Just okay.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitten14 on 2/25/2011 3:35:00 PM more reviews by kitten14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought all three of the new 8-pan palettes, and I love them all but this one is the most wearable for me. I love neutrals and have a ton, but there are shades in here that I don't have anything close to. I love pairing the mossy green shade with the dark sparkly brown on the outer v and MAC's Amber lights on the inner "v". I am still playing with the combinations and mixing things from what I already own and with the three palettes together, they go with so many different looks. The shadows are long wearing and highly pigmented. I used my MAC 224 brush to lightly dab the mossy green and it picked up enough to use all over one eyelid, if that tells you anything. Overall you really can't beat the price for $5, that is if you can find them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alevalerio1986 on 2/23/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by alevalerio1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all 3 new 8 pan pallets from Wet n Wild this is my favorite. The colors are gorgeous shimmery nuetrals. The pigmentation is awesome, and you can't beat the price.

The only downside is the fall out but I can deal with that. The color pay off alone is worth it. I was also hoping to see some matte shades as the previous 6pan pallets (lust, vanity, etc) included both shimmer AND matte shades which were awesome. Unfortunately, this particular pallet was all shimmer shades.

I am really looking forward to more pallets like these from Wet n Wild...and I hope they re-release the holiday pallets because I was unable to get my hands on them the first time around :( Ultimately, Comfort Zone is a great buy, definitely recommend this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isavella on 2/22/2011 1:44:00 PM more reviews by isavella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First things first- I totally stalked the crap out of this palette like a crackhead. What is wrong with me? It's just makeup.
Finally found it...I'm not going to review each color, other reviews pretty much have it covered. I have MAC Club, and vastly prefer the original to the dupe in this palette (it's just too red). My favorite (so far) is the highlighter on the green side. It's silvery and smooth, and looks awesome w/ my dark skin and eyes. Actually, I think the green side is a lot better than the brown. Regardless, the other shades are a GREAT starter pack of warm neutrals that you can create a ton of different looks with. I'm not the type to get all complicated, I maybe use 2 shades of shadow at a time. I find that this palette has a lot of good options for that. I also think the dark brown shade might be a dupe for UD Roach...haven't tested side by side. All in all, good buy for 5 bucks- smooth, lasts, and you get 8 freaking decent shades. Totally glad I'm a creepy makeup stalker.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 2/20/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I must have searched 3 or 4 different Walgreens-es once a week for a month before I finally found one of these. I had really high expectations for this palette because I've been really impressed by WnW, their new Color Icon trios are wonderful and I thought this would be more of the same.
I'll talk about each of the colors separately; I have neutral/slightly cool undertones for reference.
Brown side: Browbone - an ok highlighter, on the frosty side. Eyelid - pulled way too orange on me, not flattering. Crease - I really like this one but it's very pigmented, so I have to be careful with it. Definer - This one is really nice as a liner but is on the warm side.
Green side: Browbone - I really wanted to love this one but it pulls sooo green on me and just looks weird. Eyelid - I can't figure out how to make this one look right. Crease - nice shade but so dark and pigmented that it's easy to go overboard, so I'd use it as a liner instead. Definer - the MAC Club dupe that was also in the Night Elf palette, and just like the NE version I can't get the duochrome to show up and it just looks red-brown.
Maybe this is just a result of me "doing it wrong" but I can't get these colors to work for me...I've had it for almost two weeks and I maybe use 3 of the colors. That being said, the quality of the shadows is good, they're very pigmented and blend easily, so I can't knock down the rating entirely. I did see that the darker colors in particular were quite crumbly, every palette on the shelf at Walgreens had pieces missing and loose in the palette getting powder all over the place...I'm not sure if it was just that batch because I've seen others looking crumbly, too.
I also found that this palette was more difficult to open than other WnW palettes, I feel like I'm going to snap a nail every time I open it.
I'm not sure if I would buy this palette again, but I would recommend that people give it a try if they like warm colors. At $4.99, it really is a steal.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovely520 on 2/18/2011 4:37:00 AM more reviews by lovely520

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe so many people have already reviewed this palette even though it hasn't been out that long. I think it's worth the 'hype.' It's a great little neutral palette that is very affordable for the quality of eyeshadow you get and the amount (8 full-sized shadows). You get a neutral brown side and a side with green shades. I like both sides and find that you can create some very flattering eye looks with either side. You can wear these shadows in any combination you like but I find that wearing them according to how they're grouped together looks best on me. I think these shadows look really, really pretty on. They're highly pigmented and have minimal fallout. At $4.99, I would say it's well worth buying, especially if you like neutrals. My only note of caution would be to be careful with the more highly pigmented shades like the dark brown definer shade and the deep green crease shade. Both are very, very pigmented and a little bit goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CocoMango on 2/17/2011 1:22:00 PM more reviews by CocoMango

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Okay so first off all the shadows except for the lightest highlight shade marked "brow" are really nice and soft/blendable and pigmented. Exactly the good quality you expect from WnW e/s. The lightest shades are chalky IMO. So I don't really love the top ones in the palette.

I also have to note that this palette is fragile. There were so many palettes that broke during shipping (I know b/c I was there when they unpacked and stocked the shelves). Only 2 survived and were put out for sale. So do not drop!

Green side = YAY
Brown side = big NAY.

why nay to the brown side you ask? well b/c soo warm and looks horrible on me. Gross. I'm NW20 so that is why I suppose. That second shade reminds me of Woodwinked from MAC and that is so warm on me its almost orange. DNW.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* citygirl123 on 2/16/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by citygirl123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

So I never used to give Wet N Wld a second thought. To me, it was always one of those brands that were cheap for a reason. But since they've been getting a lot of attention lately, I decided to buy the 8 pan palette at my local Walgreens after reading that they were hard to find. I got Comfort Zone and the purple one.

I gotta say, I LOVE these colors. The green is amazing. I think it's really unique, and since I have green eyes, I'm always looking for a nice green eyeshadow. The other colors included in the pan are also super unique and all are very pigmented. The shadow on the bottom left (the dark, sparkly brown) is SUPER pigmented, so be careful to tap off the color on the back of your hand and only apply the slightest amount, and then gradually build it. Yeah, it's hat saturated. I had to wipe it off the first time I used that color because I looked like Taylor Momsen or whoever.

Also, for the price, you get a LOT of color. These are full sized pans, and there's 8 of them. Uh-mazing!

I think the only downfall is the packaging, which is really, really basic. I mean, I'm sure that's how they keep their prices down, but I would be interested to see if they could come up with some slightly higher quality packaging that wouldn't raise the product costs for consumers.

Overall, LOVE this product. I'm going to be getting these for everyone I know as birthday gifts this year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danyell2425 on 2/16/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by danyell2425

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a huge fan of neutrals but I figured I would go ahead and pick it up since it was getting such rave reviews here. I had no trouble finding the actual palette. I guess they aren't popular where I live? lol

But the colors are very pretty. And very pigmented. I have super oily lids and I've noticed a little creasing. But VERY minimal compared to other shadows I've purchased. I think the color combos are limitless and I'm sooooooooo excited about trying all the variations!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laylaperdomo on 2/15/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by laylaperdomo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay here goes.......I got this at a Walmart near my job after searching for this like a mad lady all throughout my neighborhood. After using it just one time, the top right taupey color completely crumbled and is of no use. Despite that, I love the palette b/c of its texture and pigmentation. These shades are buttery soft and blend beautifully. The only problem I have w/this is that the packaging is of the lowest quality possible for such a great product. I wear this to work and the colors stay strong through my 12 hour days. I must also say that I use a primer underneath to keep from creasing, but I do this w/my high end shadows as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products