Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4447 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 marciabrdy on 5/4/2004 1:22:00 PM more reviews by marciabrdy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have used this for years. Its great for covering acne and making your skin appear flawless. It does need to be blended in quickly as it dries fast. I go back and forth between this and Lancome Maquicontrole but always come back to the Revlon. Cant beat the price either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 t4729 on 4/29/2004 12:31:00 PM more reviews by t4729

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Good full coverage...but can be cakey if applied to heavily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bri_Bri on 4/22/2004 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Bri_Bri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Bought this stuff (gasp! a drugstore brand!) after reading reviews on here, and I'm wearing it for the first time right now. It looks different in every lighting! I'm not sure I like it...blending was easy, product high-quality, but even the lightest shade's too dark, and it's fairly unnatural. It looks excellent in some mirrors, though...who knows. Will update this later.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachum2323 on 4/14/2004 2:27:00 AM more reviews by rachum2323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been purchasing this product for over a year now and rely on it to cover acne scars, ruddiness, and acne, which it does VERY well and it's wonderful medium/heavy coverage is definitely its best PRO. Some CONS are that it is extremely difficult to blend perfectly. I use a darker shade that my skin tone because i am ghost white and find that a darker shade gives me a healthier glow, however, this is not a good foundation for that sort of thing because it is hard to blend at the jawline and onto the neck. I also think it may cause me to break out because it is of such heavy consistancy, but until i find another foundation with such great heavy coverage that won't rub off, i'll stick to this one! (btw, if someone DOES know of a foundation that offers heavy coverage, let me know!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honeybearkitty on 4/10/2004 4:35:00 AM more reviews by honeybearkitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is just ok. I found a *perfect* color for my MAC NC20 skin - 02 Buff. However, it is very hard to apply - extremely thick and dries fast. Looks cakey over my blemishes (which someone noted earlier - I'm not fooling anyone!) The packaging is bad - the top of the bottle is too big to shake out on one finger, if that makes sense... It is so hard remove this makeup too! I use jojoba oil first all over to get the worst off, then cleanse twice to get the rest. I *might* buy this again, but I would only wear it for a night out when I wouldn't be in bright lights, since then, it gives a very porcelain look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShellTay on 4/4/2004 5:47:00 PM more reviews by ShellTay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I can not tell you how much I HATE this foundation. I have oily skin that needs some covering too. This is just too cakey, obvious, thick and overall yucky. I like the lighter "natural" colorstay foundation MUCH better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flick on 3/26/2004 6:53:00 AM more reviews by flick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a good everyday foundation and it does last better than a lot of others. I have found that you need to get the application right to get the best from it so I apply with a sponge and blend and apply more where needed for a flawless look then set with powder and it does last all day. Good price, good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brigette76 on 3/16/2004 1:21:00 PM more reviews by brigette76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product ever since it came onto the market and I absolutely love it. It provides excellent coverage, evens out skin tone and yet it doesn't cake on your skin. It's quite thick for a liquid and it dries fast, but if you spread it quickly over your face you get even coverage. I starting using it because most other foundations I'd tried didn't seem to last the distance by the end of the day (I used to have an oily T-zone). As I've gotten older ): my skin has become drier and more blotchy, yet this foundation still provides excellent results in terms of caking and coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 3/13/2004 4:37:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product was the worst foundation I've ever tried. I have combination skin and after a few hours it looked like I had baked a cake on my face. I don't like the way it felt on my face, like a mask. It felt like my skin could not breathe with this product on.
~~~~~~~~~Thumbs Down!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* axialmeow on 3/12/2004 3:51:00 PM more reviews by axialmeow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very thick foundation that can get cakey if you aren't careful. It is pretty long wearing. It can be difficult to remove so a good make-up remover is essential. I have very light skin and the lightest color is a pretty good match(not perfect) for my skin tone. If you need a full coverage foundation it might be worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products