Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4310 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 LemonSun on 10/20/2007 10:30:00 PM more reviews by LemonSun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really do feel bad giving this mascara a so-so review, but honestly, I didn't get outrageous fake looking lashes like everyone is talking about. I'm really disappointed because I was SO excited when I found it at my local CVS. I actually get much better results with CG Volume Exact. The brush on Lash Blast is just too big and messy for me. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbgtgrl on 10/20/2007 10:11:00 PM more reviews by cbgtgrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am always on the look out for a good mascara thats not insanely priced. I have bought dirt cheap mascaras and $25 mascaras. I just went through my collection of mascaras today and realized im a little addicted. I had just bought Maybelline Curl XXL (which i wasnt very impressed with) last week then i read on here about this mascara and i was immediatly on the look out for it. I found it at CVS and bought it in Very Black right away. I LOVE IT!!! It makes my lashes nice and full. I think it even lengthens them a bit. I love the big brush. One coat covers great, multiple coats intensifies the lashes. I definitely must say that this is one of the BEST ones i have found. Perfect price. Perfect lashes. Its my new favorite. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola610 on 10/20/2007 5:54:00 PM more reviews by lola610

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

On kind of a mascara binge lately. Started with Lancome's very mediocre but very expensive ($35!!!) Cils Design which went back to Sephora after a day. Next in line was Maybelline's new Curl XXL. Great mascara, drugstore or otherwise. And this CG formula was my third. I ran to CVS right after I read about it here and I'm pretty happy I did. Between this, Maybelline, and my usual HG YSL Effect Faux Cils, I can't really distinguish the results which is to say that all three are great mascaras, at least volume wise. All three formulas deliver dramatic, buildable results. My lashes are long so I am not really looking for length. Nevertheless, I get comments on my lashes which is always a sign of a great mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuzyCutie on 10/20/2007 2:56:00 PM more reviews by SuzyCutie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was pleasantly surprised with this mascara.It went on evenly with no clumps,the very black lives up to its name and it can be layered for a dramatic effect.I am anxiously awaiting w/p as it tends to hold a curl better,but this will do in the interim.I find that it tends to fan out the lashes as well as add volume,which is an added benefit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanDiegan on 10/20/2007 2:23:00 PM more reviews by SanDiegan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this mascara for a week now and I really like it. Nice volume, lengthening and lasting properties. No smudging, flaking or clumping and it holds a curl well, which is very important to me because my lashes are stick straight and point downwards. I really love the color of the tube, however, it is a bit big. Not overly big, definitely won't bother me, but like another reviewer said, it's kind of awkward. For those of you mascara junkies (like myself) it's certainly worth a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jossyd on 10/20/2007 2:11:00 PM more reviews by jossyd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

First time wearing this mascara and so far so good. It is only the 2nd mascara I like with these new plastic bristle brushes (the 1st being Px Here to Stay 24hr mascara.) I didn't like Lash Exact or Volume Exact but this is much, much better than either of those. Good volume & length, doesn't weigh out the curl. In fact, I tried it on one eye w/o curling my lashes & on the other with curled lashes and I couldn't tell a difference. Goes on nicely with no clumps, but builds well for more than 1 coat. I found this at target for about $6, so price is decent. The big fat tube is awkward but tolerable I guess. First impression of this mascara is definitely positive. UPDATE: after wearing this for several days, I'd say it's still good but not my favorite. Sometimes it smudges just a little; not bad but still a little annoying. Also, with extras coats, it can turn clumpy quickly. And the tube is still awkward. Overall, not bad, but I prefer Full & Soft or Clinique High Definition mascaras.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jacy62481 on 10/20/2007 12:53:00 PM more reviews by jacy62481

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just got this last night (went to CVS, Walgreens,and finally found it at Target) and I like it so far. The brush is nice and my lashes look super full and not clumpy..The price was definately right. It was less than $6 at Target. I had been using Tarte 3 in 1 and loving it but for the price, this might be my new favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 macompanick on 10/20/2007 11:24:00 AM more reviews by macompanick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So far I'm really not liking this mascara. I just bought it two days ago, but I'm underwhelmed by the results. I agree with the other reviewer who noted it's like the DiorShow of the rubber-bristle mascaras. The brush certainly is chubby and the tube is just as unwieldy. I liken Lash Blast to Lash Exact. I get the same wimpy results. CG Volume Exact was better for me, but my current fave is Max Factor Volume Couture. I actually put Volume Couture over 2 coats of Lash Blast today and the results are good, but I really don't like having to use 2 mascaras to get the results I want. I may continue to experiment with Lash Blast, but I can't say that I'd buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vanity68 on 10/20/2007 8:29:00 AM more reviews by vanity68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

wow...love this..no irritation, clumps or smudges...even my co-workers noticed...will def buy again...try this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hkeeley on 10/20/2007 7:12:00 AM more reviews by hkeeley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

CG newest mascara is certainly living up to it's name "lashblast" - thick wand, thick tube -great lashes! Thick, dark and very natural.
The rubber bristle wand does a superb job of keeping the lashes separate and despite being so chubby, it gets the little inside lashes quite well. No smudging, no flakes, no change in the lashes look the entire day. And the best part of CG's mascara formula - it washes off very easily. This is a beauty bag staple!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products