Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4307 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuzyCutie on 10/20/2007 2:56:00 PM more reviews by SuzyCutie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was pleasantly surprised with this mascara.It went on evenly with no clumps,the very black lives up to its name and it can be layered for a dramatic effect.I am anxiously awaiting w/p as it tends to hold a curl better,but this will do in the interim.I find that it tends to fan out the lashes as well as add volume,which is an added benefit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanDiegan on 10/20/2007 2:23:00 PM more reviews by SanDiegan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this mascara for a week now and I really like it. Nice volume, lengthening and lasting properties. No smudging, flaking or clumping and it holds a curl well, which is very important to me because my lashes are stick straight and point downwards. I really love the color of the tube, however, it is a bit big. Not overly big, definitely won't bother me, but like another reviewer said, it's kind of awkward. For those of you mascara junkies (like myself) it's certainly worth a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jossyd on 10/20/2007 2:11:00 PM more reviews by jossyd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

First time wearing this mascara and so far so good. It is only the 2nd mascara I like with these new plastic bristle brushes (the 1st being Px Here to Stay 24hr mascara.) I didn't like Lash Exact or Volume Exact but this is much, much better than either of those. Good volume & length, doesn't weigh out the curl. In fact, I tried it on one eye w/o curling my lashes & on the other with curled lashes and I couldn't tell a difference. Goes on nicely with no clumps, but builds well for more than 1 coat. I found this at target for about $6, so price is decent. The big fat tube is awkward but tolerable I guess. First impression of this mascara is definitely positive. UPDATE: after wearing this for several days, I'd say it's still good but not my favorite. Sometimes it smudges just a little; not bad but still a little annoying. Also, with extras coats, it can turn clumpy quickly. And the tube is still awkward. Overall, not bad, but I prefer Full & Soft or Clinique High Definition mascaras.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jacy62481 on 10/20/2007 12:53:00 PM more reviews by jacy62481

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just got this last night (went to CVS, Walgreens,and finally found it at Target) and I like it so far. The brush is nice and my lashes look super full and not clumpy..The price was definately right. It was less than $6 at Target. I had been using Tarte 3 in 1 and loving it but for the price, this might be my new favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 macompanick on 10/20/2007 11:24:00 AM more reviews by macompanick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So far I'm really not liking this mascara. I just bought it two days ago, but I'm underwhelmed by the results. I agree with the other reviewer who noted it's like the DiorShow of the rubber-bristle mascaras. The brush certainly is chubby and the tube is just as unwieldy. I liken Lash Blast to Lash Exact. I get the same wimpy results. CG Volume Exact was better for me, but my current fave is Max Factor Volume Couture. I actually put Volume Couture over 2 coats of Lash Blast today and the results are good, but I really don't like having to use 2 mascaras to get the results I want. I may continue to experiment with Lash Blast, but I can't say that I'd buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vanity68 on 10/20/2007 8:29:00 AM more reviews by vanity68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

wow...love this..no irritation, clumps or smudges...even my co-workers noticed...will def buy again...try this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hkeeley on 10/20/2007 7:12:00 AM more reviews by hkeeley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

CG newest mascara is certainly living up to it's name "lashblast" - thick wand, thick tube -great lashes! Thick, dark and very natural.
The rubber bristle wand does a superb job of keeping the lashes separate and despite being so chubby, it gets the little inside lashes quite well. No smudging, no flakes, no change in the lashes look the entire day. And the best part of CG's mascara formula - it washes off very easily. This is a beauty bag staple!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muddlepup on 10/19/2007 5:37:00 PM more reviews by muddlepup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well I worked 12 hours and came home and looked in my 10x magnifying mirror. Didn't move or smudge. The big honkin' brush will take some getting used to......hope I don't poke my eye out.

Was going to get DiorShow during Sephora's F&F, but now ........what's the point?

Update: I continue to really like this mascara........some downsides though. Beacause this is very wet, it has an increased drying time which can be a problem. Sometimes I have to go back and clean up under my eyes where it has "speckled. "

I also finedI do need to go over it with a dry "spoolie" to separate my lashes.

However I can't rave enough about the staying power. I like the "no smudge" aspect especially in the humid climate that I call home.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lunyc on 10/19/2007 3:51:00 PM more reviews by lunyc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love CoverGirl Super Thick Lash, so I wanted to see if Lash Blast could top it. I must say, they're very similar (no smudging and great volume), except for Lash Blast's big brush, which covers lashes quicker and makes them darker. I love the big brush (I've been meaning to try one, and was going to buy Benefit BadGal -- glad I didn't!), and will repurchase.

UPDATE 1/18/08: This mascara irritates my eyes, so I've stopped using it. Plus, it's hard to get the lashes on the outer corners of my eyes with the big brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lanae87 on 10/19/2007 7:50:00 AM more reviews by lanae87

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Lash Exact was my HG - Lash Blast replaces that as best mascara I have ever tried. I love the fat brush - it finds, defines, volumizes and separates every lash with zero clumps and no smudging. I have tried everything from Diorshow to drugstore - this beats them all. Try this!
Edited - this flakes on me too much. For drugstore, I'm sticking with Lash Exact or Volum' Express.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products