Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4350 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 10/24/2007 8:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Back to a positive note- I love this mascara! My last mascara purchase was the new Lancome - Courbe Virtuose, and while I like it okay, I really really love this new Lash Blast. The Courbe Virtuose was over $20 (if I bought it in the store, instead of ebay that is!) and while it didn't flake or clump it didn't really make my lashes pop, but Lash Blast does. It doesn't flake or clump and makes my lashes look lush, long and plump, which up until now I thought was totally impossible! I found mine at Kroger- could not find it at my local target, but did see it at CVS, so good luck with finding it, as it has been quite the hunt to find the best deal on it! For me this is the best mascara that Cover Girl has released yet, and possibly my favorite drug-store mascara as well!



on 10/24/2007 4:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

About the only thing this mascara has going for it (IMO) is it is a good formula and doesn't flake or smudge, or clump (why it is getting 2 lippies)... BUT w/ that in mind, it is a wet formula. Otherwise, it was nothing special.... I found it to be very similar to Volume Exact and Lash Exact... My lashes must not be a good match for these rubbery brushes because they really don't do anything spectacular for me (I **need** volume/thickness, not length or definition)... I get better results w/ Great Lash & that is much cheaper and often goes on sale for even cheaper than cheap (on that note, i'm a Great Lash lover... I understand WHY it gets the raves it does). That's my 2 cents!


on 10/24/2007 1:54:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I know many people think drugstore mascaras are just as good as high-end, but I rarely agree. I do see a difference and I'd rather shell out the extra $$$ for YSL, for instance. However, Lash Blast totally blew my mind. Oh good Goddess, this stuff is amazing. Goes on easy, makes my lashes look both fluttery and thick. And it's cheap! Well, not for Cover Girl, in my opinion, but for a great mascara, it is. I wear it over Shiseido Mascara Base and get a full day of thick, gorgeous lashes. What a very nice surprise. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2007 12:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love my Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara, but this one with the big brush and display just tempted me to try...the result...yuck. It did provide some length, but my lashes looked thin, maybe I'm just used to the full, thick, long lashes I get with Volume Couture, anyway, I will not buy this again.


on 10/23/2007 10:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've only worn this for one day, but I like this mascara better than any others I've tried before..so far. I used three quick coats; my lashes are nicely thickened yet reasonably natural-looking. This mascara also made my lashes appear much longer by darkening the entire length of each strand of eyelash. I credit the chubby brush; usually I have trouble getting at every eyelash with traditional mascara wands and end up getting at least one speck of mascara somewhere on my eyelid. Not with this product. I guess the brush that others find so awkward is better for me! My lashes also feel noticeably softer than they have felt with any other mascara I've tried. No flaking or rubbing off after fourteen hours. My previous favorite was Definicils, but I'm hoping this takes its place as a new (and cheaper) option!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2007 9:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok so like many - yes, I bought this only because of all the reviews/talk on the boards here on MUA. I have to say I am a die hard lash comb user and I thought this mascara would pass the test if I can apply 2 coats without having to use the last comb...to my surprise it passed! It wasn't as perfect as I would normally have gotten it, but certainly no clumps.

I have mixed feeling on the packaging itself. I love the fact that it's huge and should last longer than most mascaras I own, however since the tube is bigger than most mascaras I own I'm finding it a little awkward...I'm sure I will get used to this though.

Oh! Also, it did seem to take slightly longer to dry then I'm used to.

Good for you CG! You made a great quality product at an affordable price! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2007 9:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I loved this mascara! I am usually a mascara snob and buy only lancome or chanel. But after reading the raves for this mascara I had to try it, at my Target it was only about 8 dollars. Now I am lucky, because my lashes are already uber long, but it added a lot of volume and fullness, which I loved. Definitely a great cheap buy, go covergirl!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2007 7:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm totally bummed! after reading all the fab reviews i went out and bought some to try myself. i have very blonde lashes , so i need all the help i can get. after i few coats i wasn't sold- did'nt really do anything for me : (


on 10/23/2007 6:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Well with Lash Blast I paid $9 for a mascara that is mediocre at best. I was really expecting more. What Lash Blast provided was a 'normal' look for me; lashes obviously had mascara on them, but no substantial lengthening or volumizing. This formula caused my eyes to water whenever the wand was close to my eyes. In addition, the end of the wand itself was huge, really so big as to be unwieldy and hard to use. And, when I tried to build more coverage on my lashes, this formula left small blobs of mascara on the tips of my lashes. Max Factor and Cover Girl both make mascaras that perform better than this, at a better price.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2007 6:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well I stalked all the drugstores and I finally found the elusive Lash Blast. I was so excited to give it a try that I actually took off my makeup the same night and tried it on right there. I wasn't completely sold. It was just ok. But I figured that hey, I really love all the rubber type wands, and it's at least worth another go before I return. So I used it in my regular makeup routine this morning and things got a lot better! The brush really is huge compared to other rubber wands, about twice the thickness. At first I found the big brush a little awkward, so I do recommend that you practice with this before you have to wear it out. After wiping some mascara off the brush, I really like how it looks on me. If this makes sense, since the brush is so huge, it spreads my lashes out more like a fan. That is a problem I have with many mascaras. They will lengthen and thicken but in doing so clump my lashes together. Then when I comb them out, they look too thin. This gives me the volume and thickness I want without the clump effect.

Edited to add: After the 3rd or 4th time using this, it started to flake off badly into my eyes. This is NOT a winner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17



Back to Top