Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4334 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 10/23/2007 8:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I guess all of the hype over this product got my expectations too high. I searched everywhere for this mascara over the weekend and finally found it at a Walgreens 40 minutes from my house. I tried it out this morning before work and my first impression was that it is fair at best. The formula itself is nice and it coated my lashes well, but I usually like to start applying my mascara very close to my lash line for maximum impact and the huge size of this brush wouldn't allow me to get that close without the risk of jabbing myself in the eye. I felt like I only coated about 75% of my lashes because I couldn't get down to the lash line. I am going to continue using this product and see if anything improves. I realize it's probably too early to review a product after only one application so I will edit this after I use it a few more times.

**EDIT** Okay, I've worn this stuff a full day now. I got home from work and my lashes were perfectly intact! I wanted to play around with it some more though, since I was rushed for work in the morning when I first put it on. I wiped it off with eye makeup remover and applied it again- more carefully this time. It really made my lashes look awesome! I put on a ton of coats but the formula is wet so it's easy to do that without clumping, etc. The only minor problem is that since the brush is so big, I sometimes get it on my bottom lashes at the same time, but that's not a huge deal. I really like this product now- my lashes have never looked like this. I suggest those that didn't like this stuff at first to keep playing around with it- it's a really good product!



on 10/23/2007 7:32:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a fantastic mascara! I have been wearing lash extensions lately, and they have wrecked the natural lashes underneath. I had been looking for a mascara that was going to make my skimpy eyelashes look long and full. This really does the trick! And what curl! Wow...I am seriously impressed. I love the applicator...I have never used anything but the regular brush wand before. The little rubbery bristles work magic on my lashes.

This is going to give my eyes a welcome break from falsies, and I will look fabulous in the meantime. Who knows...with this stuff, I might not even go back to false eyelashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2007 3:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yeah yeah yeah! Love this stuff!!!! Ran out of my Diorshow about a week ago, and was dreading forking over the $23 (I think) for it... read about Lash Blast on here, and bought it hoping it was as good as everyone said it was.... and surprise, it is! I love it even more than Diorshow! I can put on multiple coats without my lashes getting clumpy or looking brittle. The wand is awesome, I love the brush, and I love the color (I got the "very black"). Makes my lashes look awesome!!! I saved nearly $20 with this stuff... fantastic! No more Diorshow for me.


on 10/23/2007 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

What a great mascara! I went to get it today & tried it on s soon as I got to the car & it went on just like I wanted it to rich & thick I was sceptical at first because of the brush but it really was amazing my lashes have never been this full and long. I usually have to use a primer to get close to what I got w/ just a few strokes og this stuff. I can only imagine what it will look like with a primer....I'll update this review soon w/ a pick of a w & w/o comparison.
UPDATE: The only thing I notice that is different after a few months of using is that it irritates my eyes. My eyes are sensitive. They burn like crazy in the begining then it goes away. I put yes I owuld repurchase but I will try others & repurchase if I can't find anything better.


on 10/23/2007 12:35:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is like the mostest awesomest product ever. I heart this so much! It makes my lashes look fuller and longer. I can't recommend it enough. Heck, it's even getting celeb. endorsements and it's just been released. You need this product!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this when i exchanged Define-a-lash, and i must say it's a GREAT mascara! I am currently Using MAC's Plush Lash and this mascara gives me the exact same look, which i love! I love the wet formula and the fact that the mascara doesn't flake off my lashes. If you're looking for a mascara for volume, try this mascara. I promise you won't be disappointed. Out of all of the Mascara with the flexible anti-clump brush, this is by far my favorite. I have to say though that the packaging it a bit weird since it's a bit fat orange tube. I guess i can overlook that when the quality of the product is fabulous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2007 9:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best mascara I have ever used. It thickens just like Diorshow, but doesn't clump like Diorshow. It's also blacker (the very black) where Diorshow wasn't dark enough for me. I also find the formula to be a little wetter thus giving the finished effect a softer rather than brittle feel. I love this mascara! Would so buy again and I'm the biggest HE mascara snob.

It is now 2011 and I have not strayed from this mascara. I absolutely love it and my 14 year old uses LashBlast as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2007 8:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

You know a mascara is amazing when some random stranger comes up and asks you where you got your "false lashes" from, and I kind of laughed and told her about Lash Blast. I don't know if she was being nice or what, but I've never had anyone actually approach me about my lashes! The actual mascara is a very long-lasting formula that doesn't flake, clump, run, or generally be annoying. I usually need at least 3 to 4 coats to achieve thick looking lashes. With Lash Blast I only need 1, maybe 2. I love the brush. It's like the Lash Exact brush on steroids, which makes it 10x better! I'm a huge mascara fan and I always run out and buy new mascaras within a few days of them being released, and this is by far the BEST mascara I've ever used. Lash Exact was my HG but it's now been replaced by Lash Blast and I don't see me adopting a new one anytime soon.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2007 7:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this mascara!!! Just bought it a week ago. It goes on good and way better tha n my old mascara. It lengthens nicely as well. But I am pretty lucky I already have long eyelashes, but I'm always wanting them longer. I also like the wand. I marked it at a 3 for proce b/c I bought it at wal-mart for $8.00 so its not dirt cheap but not overly priced either. This mascara rocks!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow....coool new product from CoverGirl. When this popped up under "recently added reviews" I was instantly intrigued. I ran down to CVS the following day, and literally laughed out loud at the jumbo orange jet tube. I probably would have bought it blindly just because it is so crazy-looking. Anyways, turns out that this lives up to all the hype. Plump, clump-free lashes that last ALL DAY with NO flaking or smudging. It also holds my curl very well and I don't need to retouch my eyes in the slighest at midday. That's a pretty good deal for an under 10 dollar crazy supersized mascara. Go get it, girls!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
421 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2005 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan



Back to Top