Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4315 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupismylife on 10/22/2007 6:39:00 PM more reviews by makeupismylife

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow....coool new product from CoverGirl. When this popped up under "recently added reviews" I was instantly intrigued. I ran down to CVS the following day, and literally laughed out loud at the jumbo orange jet tube. I probably would have bought it blindly just because it is so crazy-looking. Anyways, turns out that this lives up to all the hype. Plump, clump-free lashes that last ALL DAY with NO flaking or smudging. It also holds my curl very well and I don't need to retouch my eyes in the slighest at midday. That's a pretty good deal for an under 10 dollar crazy supersized mascara. Go get it, girls!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Isletfemme on 10/22/2007 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Isletfemme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the great reviews for this in Allure, and other magazines, I gave it a try. The mascara does everything it claims, but it made my eyes water. I can bear with watery eyes for a couple of hours, but not five. I gave it a break, came back to it, and my eyes began to water again. I had to toss it out, and will never purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alicebettyanna on 10/22/2007 2:57:00 PM more reviews by alicebettyanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic mascara that lasts all day on my oily eyelids: thru work, walking, yoga, etc. No smudges, even on my bottom lashes which is rare for me. Took some time to get used to the fat applicator brush. This is an EXCELLENT mascara. I wear contact lenses 12+ hours a day and find it to be gentle and easy to remove. Way to go Cover Girl!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heather on 10/22/2007 2:05:00 PM more reviews by heather

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, bottom line: Weird, fat brush; ugly orange tube; applying takes a little getting used to; excellent mascara. I have longed for the "looks like fake eyelashes" thing with just my own lashes (very average, very straight) without smearing all over my undereye area due to my oily skin and squinty eyes. This, in "very black" finally does the trick for me about 90% of the time, which is a good record for me. The gigantic caterpillar of an applicator (especially the wand part) is slightly strange to get used to, but it must be an engineering masterpiece because I've never been able to get this much mascara on my lashes in just one coat with no clumping at all, very minimal tendency to smudge and a very easy wash-off with cleanser and water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucdiaz on 10/22/2007 1:32:00 PM more reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I am always in search of the best mascara, and to that end, I've tried many, many, many different brands. I always have at least 4 or 5 mascaras that I am using at the time, test driving, layering, whatever. So when I heard the rave reviews over this I had to have it. I'm glad I gave in to the frenzy.

This is a great mascara, especially at drugstore availability and price. The packaging reminds me a lot of Maybelline Volume Express, in that it is a chubby tube. The mascara itself is another story. I think this formula is more gel-like which makes it slip on and dry smooth. The cool applicator applies plenty of product but prevents clumpiness. Also, I found that it held a curl quite well. It does not flake and stays on until you take if off, but comes off easily with soap and water. I really, really like this mascara. It gave me length and volume with just one coat, kept a curl and wore well for a full day, all at a drugstore price. An HG for sure!! I just hope it becomes easier to find, since so far I've only found it at CVS. UPDATE: A week later and still really liking this, easy to layer too, though more than 2 coats and it gets a little crazy.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 know_joy on 10/22/2007 11:33:00 AM more reviews by know_joy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have searched for years for a HG mascara. I've tried them all - Faux Cils, Full and Soft, Voluminous, even the dreaded pink and green monster - all to "blah" results. I picked up Lash Blast after hearing the board buzz and *angels sing* it's fabulous! Incredibly lightweight, the darkest black color, lengthening and super volumizing. I love the bright orange color of the tube because it makes it easy to find in my makeup case. Yesterday, I wore Lash Blast with no other eye makeup and three people commented on my amazing lashes. Yay! A holy grail mascara at last!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karrieleigh on 10/22/2007 9:38:00 AM more reviews by karrieleigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am ecstatic with Lash Blast. I found it at CVS wayyyy on the bottom shelf of an end cap, so I almost missed it. Thankfully the bright orange tube caught my eye! the formula is very nice and wet, and yet almost impossible to overapply. The bristles are very tiny at the end, and normal sized near the base of the spoolie. The wand itself is really large, it's like a spiky spoolied version of BeneFit BadGal. I find that it lengthens and volumnizes and holds a curl very well. This is now my HG everyday mascara. Hope it shows up everywhere so you can find it soon!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lunardrive on 10/22/2007 6:28:00 AM more reviews by lunardrive

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I liked lash exact and volume exact, but I had some flaking with those. I am happy to report that Lash Blast doesn't flake at all on me and I don't end up with racoon eyes at the end of the day. I bought three of them when I finally found them at a CVS. This product does live up to the hype, worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DixieChick04 on 10/22/2007 12:21:00 AM more reviews by DixieChick04

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a sister who's eyelashes are stunning! And I mean her lashes are long and beautiful. If that isn't stinky enough, my DH's eyelashes are just as beautiful. And of course, my DD and DS have been blessed with them as well. So I have a tall order trying to get mine even close. My eyelashes, are short, stubby and hate to curl. Usually by the end of the day..they are sticking straight out, or limp..lol. They have no thickness, and I have yet to find my "perfect" mascara. Until now!

I picked up the very black (even though I'm light with blond hair and blue eyes...I found that the darker shows up nicer and gives me more eye popping effect than brown black) last night at CVS on my way home from the dreaded grocery shopping trip. I debated and debated on whether or not I'm going to shell out 8 bucks and change for a product I wasn't sure would fit the bill. I haven't had any luck with any mascara, and like the many reviewers on here...need to be enrolled into Mascara anonymous. I seem to be allergic to Maybelline, Loreal and Lanacome which I then realized is all the same company. Well if you have any doubts, let me reassure you are not waisting your money on "another" mascara.

I put this on in the morning, and it's midnight now....my lashes look just as long, curled, and perfect as first thing this morning. I did use and eyelash curler and the mascara seems to hold the curl perfectly. There is no flaking, no itching, no irritation what so ever! You can't get more perfect than that! I have never been so excited about a product, especially a mascara. Walk, no run to your nearest CVS, Target or wherever else you can get it and buy one. You can't go wrong. I can't wait to see the waterproof one come out. I'm hoping it's just as good as the original.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pieholdensuite on 10/22/2007 12:18:00 AM more reviews by pieholdensuite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What sells me on this was the effect I got just after one coat. The mascara itself seems like a lightweight gel, and it leaves your lashes very black (as I did get very black) and glossy, not to mention perfecty separated,thickened and volumized. Multiple coats made my lashes look so full and fanned out that it looked like I had fake lashes on. The brush itself is really great also, because usually I accidentally brush my eyelid with huge mascara wands (this happens all the time with my favorite mascara MAC Plush Lash) but the bristles on this are just long enough to comb out every single lash, but not so long that the bristles bang into my eyelid leaving black smudges. It's great! My lashes also feel really flexible, not stiff and hardened-glue like at all, and I am really happy with my purchase. The only caveat is that the handle of the wand is so big, like those big chubby pencils I had as a kindergartener. It's noticeably bigger than the wand handle of Diorshow Blackout or Bad Gal, but it by no means makes application difficult. No smudging all day, even in the 90 degree Texas heat of October, plus removal is a snap. It's a little more expensive than average drugstore mascaras ($8.50) but then again, you get better than average drugstore mascara results. It contends with the best mascaras I have ever used, and this might go in my mascara hall of fame. Definitely worth it.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products