Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4293 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 macompanick on 10/20/2007 11:24:00 AM more reviews by macompanick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So far I'm really not liking this mascara. I just bought it two days ago, but I'm underwhelmed by the results. I agree with the other reviewer who noted it's like the DiorShow of the rubber-bristle mascaras. The brush certainly is chubby and the tube is just as unwieldy. I liken Lash Blast to Lash Exact. I get the same wimpy results. CG Volume Exact was better for me, but my current fave is Max Factor Volume Couture. I actually put Volume Couture over 2 coats of Lash Blast today and the results are good, but I really don't like having to use 2 mascaras to get the results I want. I may continue to experiment with Lash Blast, but I can't say that I'd buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vanity68 on 10/20/2007 8:29:00 AM more reviews by vanity68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

wow...love this..no irritation, clumps or smudges...even my co-workers noticed...will def buy again...try this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hkeeley on 10/20/2007 7:12:00 AM more reviews by hkeeley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

CG newest mascara is certainly living up to it's name "lashblast" - thick wand, thick tube -great lashes! Thick, dark and very natural.
The rubber bristle wand does a superb job of keeping the lashes separate and despite being so chubby, it gets the little inside lashes quite well. No smudging, no flakes, no change in the lashes look the entire day. And the best part of CG's mascara formula - it washes off very easily. This is a beauty bag staple!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muddlepup on 10/19/2007 5:37:00 PM more reviews by muddlepup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well I worked 12 hours and came home and looked in my 10x magnifying mirror. Didn't move or smudge. The big honkin' brush will take some getting used to......hope I don't poke my eye out.

Was going to get DiorShow during Sephora's F&F, but now ........what's the point?

Update: I continue to really like this mascara........some downsides though. Beacause this is very wet, it has an increased drying time which can be a problem. Sometimes I have to go back and clean up under my eyes where it has "speckled. "

I also finedI do need to go over it with a dry "spoolie" to separate my lashes.

However I can't rave enough about the staying power. I like the "no smudge" aspect especially in the humid climate that I call home.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lunyc on 10/19/2007 3:51:00 PM more reviews by lunyc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love CoverGirl Super Thick Lash, so I wanted to see if Lash Blast could top it. I must say, they're very similar (no smudging and great volume), except for Lash Blast's big brush, which covers lashes quicker and makes them darker. I love the big brush (I've been meaning to try one, and was going to buy Benefit BadGal -- glad I didn't!), and will repurchase.

UPDATE 1/18/08: This mascara irritates my eyes, so I've stopped using it. Plus, it's hard to get the lashes on the outer corners of my eyes with the big brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lanae87 on 10/19/2007 7:50:00 AM more reviews by lanae87

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Lash Exact was my HG - Lash Blast replaces that as best mascara I have ever tried. I love the fat brush - it finds, defines, volumizes and separates every lash with zero clumps and no smudging. I have tried everything from Diorshow to drugstore - this beats them all. Try this!
Edited - this flakes on me too much. For drugstore, I'm sticking with Lash Exact or Volum' Express.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HellsBelles on 10/18/2007 11:03:00 PM more reviews by HellsBelles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have been a huge fan of the new Cover Girl brushes since I tried Lash Exact. I've been using Volume Exact since it first come out, so when I seen this new mascara in CVS's Sunday Ad, I had to search for it. After 3 trips to 3 different CVS stores I finally found it. It was $9.28 including tax, and I wasn't sure it was worth it, but I got home, and tried it and I must say I love it! It gives me the right amount of length and a lot more volume that Volume Exact. It is quickly moving up to HG status. No clumps, no flakes, and no smears under my eyes. Absolutley worth the money! I will repurchase again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fivefeetshort on 10/18/2007 7:07:00 PM more reviews by fivefeetshort

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Very Black after reading about it in People Style Watch. I really love the big orange tube, it's so easy to find in my bag! But most of all I love the way it gives me a lot of volume without getting clumpy and making me look like I have 4 eyelashes from sticking together. The only problem I have with this, and almost all mascaras unfortunately, is holding a curl. I think it's my own eyelashes though, because I have the most stubborn and straight lashes. If I apply too many coats, it weighs my lashes down and they don't look as curvy. However, i've been using it after applying my Sheseido mascara base and I can apply however much I want without losing the curl! Other than that, they volumize, separate, and lengthen which are all very important to me when it comes to the perfect mascara. I would definitely recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knt2 on 10/18/2007 12:00:00 PM more reviews by knt2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me just say I have finally found my holy grail mascara!!! Yay!!!
This mascara is awsome! I have fine short blond lashes. This stuff plumps them and lengthens them with no clumping whatsoever. It also curls them somehow I no longer need to use a eyelash curler. It does not flake or irritate my very sensitive eyes. I have absolutley nothing bad to say about this mascara. Just try it. You will love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ASecretRose on 10/18/2007 10:24:00 AM more reviews by ASecretRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After trying Lash Exact and absolutely hating it, I never bothered with Volume Exact, but picked up Lash Blast based on the reviews here and the cute orange tube. WOW. This may be an HG. It's a super fat brush in a super fat tube, and it really pumps up the volume of my lashes with no clumps. I look so wide-eyed when I use this, but it doesn't look too unnatural. NO flaking or bleeding either. I've only used it once with my Shu curler, but I'm sure it will continue to impress. Great stuff.
UPDATE: Still loving this. To the people who aren't impressed with it, the trick to using this is to first curl the lashes, then SWEEP it quickly up through your lashes (don't use the wiggle method), then repeat for one or two more coats. The result, at least for me, has been separated, high volume lashes. I find that you have to slightly relearn mascara application when using these rubber brushes. HTH

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products