Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4309 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karrieleigh on 10/22/2007 9:38:00 AM more reviews by karrieleigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am ecstatic with Lash Blast. I found it at CVS wayyyy on the bottom shelf of an end cap, so I almost missed it. Thankfully the bright orange tube caught my eye! the formula is very nice and wet, and yet almost impossible to overapply. The bristles are very tiny at the end, and normal sized near the base of the spoolie. The wand itself is really large, it's like a spiky spoolied version of BeneFit BadGal. I find that it lengthens and volumnizes and holds a curl very well. This is now my HG everyday mascara. Hope it shows up everywhere so you can find it soon!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lunardrive on 10/22/2007 6:28:00 AM more reviews by lunardrive

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I liked lash exact and volume exact, but I had some flaking with those. I am happy to report that Lash Blast doesn't flake at all on me and I don't end up with racoon eyes at the end of the day. I bought three of them when I finally found them at a CVS. This product does live up to the hype, worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DixieChick04 on 10/22/2007 12:21:00 AM more reviews by DixieChick04

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a sister who's eyelashes are stunning! And I mean her lashes are long and beautiful. If that isn't stinky enough, my DH's eyelashes are just as beautiful. And of course, my DD and DS have been blessed with them as well. So I have a tall order trying to get mine even close. My eyelashes, are short, stubby and hate to curl. Usually by the end of the day..they are sticking straight out, or limp..lol. They have no thickness, and I have yet to find my "perfect" mascara. Until now!

I picked up the very black (even though I'm light with blond hair and blue eyes...I found that the darker shows up nicer and gives me more eye popping effect than brown black) last night at CVS on my way home from the dreaded grocery shopping trip. I debated and debated on whether or not I'm going to shell out 8 bucks and change for a product I wasn't sure would fit the bill. I haven't had any luck with any mascara, and like the many reviewers on here...need to be enrolled into Mascara anonymous. I seem to be allergic to Maybelline, Loreal and Lanacome which I then realized is all the same company. Well if you have any doubts, let me reassure you are not waisting your money on "another" mascara.

I put this on in the morning, and it's midnight now....my lashes look just as long, curled, and perfect as first thing this morning. I did use and eyelash curler and the mascara seems to hold the curl perfectly. There is no flaking, no itching, no irritation what so ever! You can't get more perfect than that! I have never been so excited about a product, especially a mascara. Walk, no run to your nearest CVS, Target or wherever else you can get it and buy one. You can't go wrong. I can't wait to see the waterproof one come out. I'm hoping it's just as good as the original.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pieholdensuite on 10/22/2007 12:18:00 AM more reviews by pieholdensuite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What sells me on this was the effect I got just after one coat. The mascara itself seems like a lightweight gel, and it leaves your lashes very black (as I did get very black) and glossy, not to mention perfecty separated,thickened and volumized. Multiple coats made my lashes look so full and fanned out that it looked like I had fake lashes on. The brush itself is really great also, because usually I accidentally brush my eyelid with huge mascara wands (this happens all the time with my favorite mascara MAC Plush Lash) but the bristles on this are just long enough to comb out every single lash, but not so long that the bristles bang into my eyelid leaving black smudges. It's great! My lashes also feel really flexible, not stiff and hardened-glue like at all, and I am really happy with my purchase. The only caveat is that the handle of the wand is so big, like those big chubby pencils I had as a kindergartener. It's noticeably bigger than the wand handle of Diorshow Blackout or Bad Gal, but it by no means makes application difficult. No smudging all day, even in the 90 degree Texas heat of October, plus removal is a snap. It's a little more expensive than average drugstore mascaras ($8.50) but then again, you get better than average drugstore mascara results. It contends with the best mascaras I have ever used, and this might go in my mascara hall of fame. Definitely worth it.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamiemp on 10/21/2007 10:50:00 PM more reviews by jamiemp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I think I buy a new mascara every other week, and I never find what I want. Volume Exact is TERRIBLE...It does absolutely nothing for me! I've also tried a variety of mascaras from Avon (the latest, which I just bought a couple of weeks ago, SuperFULL, is also bad), and haven't had good results. After reading reviews here, I bought this at the grocery store. I think it's moderately priced, and I love the big fat tube and wide wand. It covers nicely, even with just one coat. I can see why people thought it was a Halloween release...orange and black tube :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashleymeetmark on 10/21/2007 10:49:00 PM more reviews by ashleymeetmark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff rocks! I have previously been using Lash Exact which I loved..but this stuff is even better! Not one clump and i think it even curled them a bit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cuteboringlove on 10/21/2007 7:14:00 PM more reviews by cuteboringlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG! Girls, throw out all your other mascaras because this one is the ultimate. Mascara is my favorite cosmetic and I am ALWAYS buying new brands. About a month ago, I tried Prescriptives Lash Envy and I was kicking myself later for spending 20 bucks on it because it sucks! I went back to all my drugstore finds like the tried and trued Voluminous and Full n' Soft, and although I've used those over the years, they are mediocre to me. I LOVE gel based mascaras which is why I usually stick to Flirt mascaras, until I found THIS! I saw a review for it on the front page and went on to read all the other great ratings it got. I went to Walgreens and Walmart with no luck in finding it so I ended up at a 24 hour CVS where it was on a front display. If I hadn't already read about it, I, too, would have thought it was a Halloween mascara. I love the orange packaging though! It's very festive for this time of year and it stands out among all my other makeup. I had never tried Lash exact or Volume exact because I thought they wouldn't give a dramatic enough look since they were all against clumping, which usually translates to thin, separated lashes. Blah, boring! So this is my first covergirl mascara to get since Fantastic Lash which I bought about 2 years ago. I could not wait to get home and try this out! The first thing I noticed was the consistency which is very smooth and gel like. The first coat merely "coated", lengthened, and separated my lashes for me. The second thickened and curled (I could not believe this! I have very straight lashes and always use an eyelash curler but this mascara skipped that step for me!) and finally the 3rd coat plumped up and dramatized my lashes like I couldn't believe!!!! I went on to add more coats just to see if I would get spider lashes and it NEVER happened! It's gotta be the brush because it keeps the lashes from even trying to clump! I have a feeling that this new brush design is going to take over all the other mascaras over time because it's seriously innovative. I kept looking in the miirror at how wonderfully fanned out, curled, lush, long, black, and HOT my lashes looked! I was very tipsy though so I made my friend come in and vouch for this..hahaha. When it came time to wash this off, It came off easily with my oil free makeup remover (Almay) and a makeup remover pad. Fast forward to today and I am wearing this right now with the same amazing results. I keep looking in my little compact mirror to see if Lash Blast holds up. Here are some other wonderful qualities that I have noticed over the hours. NO FLAKING. NO SMUDGING. CURL STILL IN TACT! Also, when you first put it on, you know how alot of mascara tends to get onto the top of your eyelid giving the appearance that you suck at applying eyeliner? Yeah, that doesn't happen with this mascara at all, even when you blink it on! Overtime I will keep a watch to see if anything goes wrong with this currently HEAVENLY mascara. I am just so excited about this!!! It is for sure my HG, hands now. Do not even think twice about trying this, just get ready to have PERFECT lashes!
Update 7/13/14:
I still use this mascara! I have been alternating it with Covergirl's Lash Perfection but that one has been discontinued so now I will be purcchasing another tube of Lash Blast. My favorite thing about this mascara is that it doesn't flake. It adds alot of volume but is also versatile for light makeup days. Always a staple!

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmbiguousSage on 10/21/2007 1:14:00 AM more reviews by AmbiguousSage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this mascara. I've been searching for a regular mascara for quite some time. I have yet to repurchase one. I will definitely repurchase this one, but judging from the size of the tube, that won't be for a while. Its a creamy, smooth consistency and gives me both great lift and separation in my lashes. One coat gets the job done and my lashes look longer, darker, thicker, curled and... HOT! I really like it and hope they make a just as good water proof version.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vain_brat on 10/21/2007 more reviews by vain_brat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

$8.00 at CVS

i had high expecations of this mascara, when i saw the reviews and the ad, i thought, yey, perfect mascara! i don't want to lower the ratings on this baby, but i really was disappointed.
-it clumped
- it weighed my lashes down (loss the curl my shu gave me)
- it made my lashes stiff....

so i just went back to my voluminous....the search continues...

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LemonSun on 10/20/2007 10:30:00 PM more reviews by LemonSun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really do feel bad giving this mascara a so-so review, but honestly, I didn't get outrageous fake looking lashes like everyone is talking about. I'm really disappointed because I was SO excited when I found it at my local CVS. I actually get much better results with CG Volume Exact. The brush on Lash Blast is just too big and messy for me. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products