Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4335 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The tube and brush are reallllly awkward IMO...i couldnt get this to reach all of my lashes. its just your averege thickening mascara...I wouldnt puchase again



on 10/24/2007 4:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loving mascara is what brought me to Makeup Alley. And I am on a mission to try every mascara I can get my hands on. So I've tried a LOT of mascaras. That said, Lash Blast is NOT the best mascara out there. But it really is an excellent one. The best thing about it is its lasting power. I was a bad girl and I didn't wash my face last night. I had not one smudge or flake on my face when I woke up and my lashes still looked great. It also seems to hold a curl all day nicely. I got Lash Blast in the color "Very Black" and the name suits the color well. It is buildable, from day time natural to night time drama. It thickens up my longish wispy thin lashes a lot. For length, eh not much. But the finish is nice, no spider legs or bumpy twigs. It goes on smooth and lashes looks naturally dark and lush. I do think it may be the best drugstore mascara (that I've tried anyway). But I still love Lancome Hypnose as my ultimate Holy Grail. But I would absolutely repurchase it. And I'm very happy with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2007 4:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really don't see what the big deal is. This is a perfectly serviceable mascara, nothing more, nothing less. I've been endlessly trying different mascaras for over a year, and not your usual "trying a new brand when I run out" kind of thing- I have 5 or 6 tubes going at a time, plus I've actually been using the GWP tubes I get. So I've tried a ton, you get the idea. It is a silly obsession. LOL

This is just meh. I must wonder what ppl were using prior to LashBlast that makes it look so amazing in comparison. I find it quite similar to the other mascaras with rubber brushes, as well as the reviled Great Lash.

Reading some of the other reviews, I must laugh- "new technology" "blackest on the market" etc etc. I'm sorry, I suspect ppl are being paid to write these reviews. It was striking in my side-by-sides how NOT BLACK this was.

I did a side-by-side today against my HG YSL Faux Cils, both over my new HG product- Shiseido Mascara Base. There is no comarison. The Blast side had lost its curl before I even left the house! It is also less black, and provides far far less volume and length.

Day Two, just to be sure, testing is LB on one eye and Great Lash on the other, this time neither with primer. They go on almost the same, and as the day has gone on, they continue to look almost identical- unlike yesterday where the difference b/n LB and Faux Cils was so great I looked a bit wonky! Neither LB nor Great Lash is holding curl, providing length or volume. Just meh. Both have a wet formula that goes on without clumping.

Day 3: Compared to YSL again, this time no primer. Still looks the same- average.

This really is just another average d/s mascara. If you want natural lashes, this will do the job. But so will tons of other readily available products. But this claims to do more, and it really doesn't. So, please, do not scour the earth searching for this. There's no need to beg on the boards for a CP or post "reviews" asking where to buy it. It just ain't all that.

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2007 3:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I usually use Full n Soft, I like a more daytime look rather than super dramatic. I, just like everyone else, was wondering if there was something better. And guess what? so far Lash Blast is working for me! I love that there was no clumps and the mascara went on evenly. I got it on every lash without clumps. I was so happy! My lashes look great to me, nice separation, nice dark black color, and so far, no eye irritation. I have very sensitive eyes, so I will update this in a few days to see if I develop any probs with it. So far, I love my lashes with lash blast! Also, it doesn't make my lashes stiff. I hate that.


on 10/24/2007 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't get the amazing effect everyone else experienced. I usually wear Shiseido Makeup Base with the Lifting Mascara and I guess my lashes are depended on those two products. LAsh Blast didn't do anything for me. it weighed my lashes down and didn't even keep the curl. The one good thing it did was make my lashes very soft opposed to the Shiseido mascara. I will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2007 1:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was expecting something on par with Diorshow - while it's not - it still is something very good. It gives me glossy deep dark black lashes with added volume and length - but no falsie look. I would say this is the perfect daytime mascara. For night time I would go with something more dramatic. But for $8.00 I think it's great!


on 10/24/2007 12:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So I fell for the hype and rushed out and spent nearly $10 on a drugstore mascara. While I normally love Covergirl mascaras, I am not loving Lash Blast. I find that the mascara handle is way to big to hold comfortably, and I can't turn it to get my lashes at all angles. I also prefer small brushes, and this one is anything but small. The end if it is about the size around of a pencil eraser. The rubber wand apply nicely, with no clumping and no flaking, but it does not provide the dramatic lashes that I am longing for. Sadly, I plan on returning this mascara, and will not purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2007 12:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Curiosity got the better of me, so I purchased this. I don't know why I do this to myself when I'm perfectly happy and very content with my current mascara (L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black). I do see how some could hate the brush, but it's definately not as big as the DiorShow brush, and for me, I have larger eyes that I actually need a bigger size to coat in one swipe (I seem to get more on my skin with the little brushes), so in that vein, it works for me. It's just that the formula itself doesn't fatten or thicken, on me, it simply enhances and somewhat lengthens my lashes.For reference, I have long lashes, but need thickening for volume and this just doesn't do it. Of course, YMMV, but for me, this will end up being another one of my everyday, errand running, hardly have any makeup on mascaras...Voluminous, I'm sorry I thought another could make me happy. EDITED to add: how funny that when writing this review, I didn't even read the others' first. I am obviously not the only one who has feelings about this and Voluminous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2007 11:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked this up as a "non" waterproof mascara...as usually I wear Fantastic Lash WP. So far so good. Applied pretty easy and really brought out all my tiny lashes underneath my eyes. Actually even curled them! which is amazing considering I usually have to use a lash curler. Will continue to update as I've used it a few times.
But thought I would post the ingredients for others. *Pics down below.
INGREDIENTS:
Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite,
Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine,
Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate,
Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol,
Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate,
Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides, May Contain:
Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2007 11:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After all the hoopla on here about how wonderful this mascara is, I decided to give it a try. Sorry, but I just don't understand what people are loving about this product.

I have had it on for two hours, and already it is smeared underneath my eyes (I have it on top lashes only). No volume, no separation, and no staying power means it will probably get returned.

Sorry L'Oreal Voluminous...I never should have cheated on you.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08



Back to Top