Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4298 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 santra2 on 10/22/2007 9:56:00 PM more reviews by santra2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best mascara I have ever used. It thickens just like Diorshow, but doesn't clump like Diorshow. It's also blacker (the very black) where Diorshow wasn't dark enough for me. I also find the formula to be a little wetter thus giving the finished effect a softer rather than brittle feel. I love this mascara! Would so buy again and I'm the biggest HE mascara snob.

It is now 2011 and I have not strayed from this mascara. I absolutely love it and my 14 year old uses LashBlast as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellimello on 10/22/2007 8:31:00 PM more reviews by mellimello

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

You know a mascara is amazing when some random stranger comes up and asks you where you got your "false lashes" from, and I kind of laughed and told her about Lash Blast. I don't know if she was being nice or what, but I've never had anyone actually approach me about my lashes! The actual mascara is a very long-lasting formula that doesn't flake, clump, run, or generally be annoying. I usually need at least 3 to 4 coats to achieve thick looking lashes. With Lash Blast I only need 1, maybe 2. I love the brush. It's like the Lash Exact brush on steroids, which makes it 10x better! I'm a huge mascara fan and I always run out and buy new mascaras within a few days of them being released, and this is by far the BEST mascara I've ever used. Lash Exact was my HG but it's now been replaced by Lash Blast and I don't see me adopting a new one anytime soon.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 parkerpresley on 10/22/2007 7:59:00 PM more reviews by parkerpresley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this mascara!!! Just bought it a week ago. It goes on good and way better tha n my old mascara. It lengthens nicely as well. But I am pretty lucky I already have long eyelashes, but I'm always wanting them longer. I also like the wand. I marked it at a 3 for proce b/c I bought it at wal-mart for $8.00 so its not dirt cheap but not overly priced either. This mascara rocks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupismylife on 10/22/2007 6:39:00 PM more reviews by makeupismylife

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow....coool new product from CoverGirl. When this popped up under "recently added reviews" I was instantly intrigued. I ran down to CVS the following day, and literally laughed out loud at the jumbo orange jet tube. I probably would have bought it blindly just because it is so crazy-looking. Anyways, turns out that this lives up to all the hype. Plump, clump-free lashes that last ALL DAY with NO flaking or smudging. It also holds my curl very well and I don't need to retouch my eyes in the slighest at midday. That's a pretty good deal for an under 10 dollar crazy supersized mascara. Go get it, girls!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Isletfemme on 10/22/2007 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Isletfemme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the great reviews for this in Allure, and other magazines, I gave it a try. The mascara does everything it claims, but it made my eyes water. I can bear with watery eyes for a couple of hours, but not five. I gave it a break, came back to it, and my eyes began to water again. I had to toss it out, and will never purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alicebettyanna on 10/22/2007 2:57:00 PM more reviews by alicebettyanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic mascara that lasts all day on my oily eyelids: thru work, walking, yoga, etc. No smudges, even on my bottom lashes which is rare for me. Took some time to get used to the fat applicator brush. This is an EXCELLENT mascara. I wear contact lenses 12+ hours a day and find it to be gentle and easy to remove. Way to go Cover Girl!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heather on 10/22/2007 2:05:00 PM more reviews by heather

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, bottom line: Weird, fat brush; ugly orange tube; applying takes a little getting used to; excellent mascara. I have longed for the "looks like fake eyelashes" thing with just my own lashes (very average, very straight) without smearing all over my undereye area due to my oily skin and squinty eyes. This, in "very black" finally does the trick for me about 90% of the time, which is a good record for me. The gigantic caterpillar of an applicator (especially the wand part) is slightly strange to get used to, but it must be an engineering masterpiece because I've never been able to get this much mascara on my lashes in just one coat with no clumping at all, very minimal tendency to smudge and a very easy wash-off with cleanser and water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucdiaz on 10/22/2007 1:32:00 PM more reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I am always in search of the best mascara, and to that end, I've tried many, many, many different brands. I always have at least 4 or 5 mascaras that I am using at the time, test driving, layering, whatever. So when I heard the rave reviews over this I had to have it. I'm glad I gave in to the frenzy.

This is a great mascara, especially at drugstore availability and price. The packaging reminds me a lot of Maybelline Volume Express, in that it is a chubby tube. The mascara itself is another story. I think this formula is more gel-like which makes it slip on and dry smooth. The cool applicator applies plenty of product but prevents clumpiness. Also, I found that it held a curl quite well. It does not flake and stays on until you take if off, but comes off easily with soap and water. I really, really like this mascara. It gave me length and volume with just one coat, kept a curl and wore well for a full day, all at a drugstore price. An HG for sure!! I just hope it becomes easier to find, since so far I've only found it at CVS. UPDATE: A week later and still really liking this, easy to layer too, though more than 2 coats and it gets a little crazy.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 know_joy on 10/22/2007 11:33:00 AM more reviews by know_joy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have searched for years for a HG mascara. I've tried them all - Faux Cils, Full and Soft, Voluminous, even the dreaded pink and green monster - all to "blah" results. I picked up Lash Blast after hearing the board buzz and *angels sing* it's fabulous! Incredibly lightweight, the darkest black color, lengthening and super volumizing. I love the bright orange color of the tube because it makes it easy to find in my makeup case. Yesterday, I wore Lash Blast with no other eye makeup and three people commented on my amazing lashes. Yay! A holy grail mascara at last!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karrieleigh on 10/22/2007 9:38:00 AM more reviews by karrieleigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am ecstatic with Lash Blast. I found it at CVS wayyyy on the bottom shelf of an end cap, so I almost missed it. Thankfully the bright orange tube caught my eye! the formula is very nice and wet, and yet almost impossible to overapply. The bristles are very tiny at the end, and normal sized near the base of the spoolie. The wand itself is really large, it's like a spiky spoolied version of BeneFit BadGal. I find that it lengthens and volumnizes and holds a curl very well. This is now my HG everyday mascara. Hope it shows up everywhere so you can find it soon!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products