Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4317 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lizc131 on 10/24/2007 12:40:00 AM more reviews by lizc131

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love my Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara, but this one with the big brush and display just tempted me to try...the result...yuck. It did provide some length, but my lashes looked thin, maybe I'm just used to the full, thick, long lashes I get with Volume Couture, anyway, I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Snackmeister on 10/23/2007 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Snackmeister

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've only worn this for one day, but I like this mascara better than any others I've tried before..so far. I used three quick coats; my lashes are nicely thickened yet reasonably natural-looking. This mascara also made my lashes appear much longer by darkening the entire length of each strand of eyelash. I credit the chubby brush; usually I have trouble getting at every eyelash with traditional mascara wands and end up getting at least one speck of mascara somewhere on my eyelid. Not with this product. I guess the brush that others find so awkward is better for me! My lashes also feel noticeably softer than they have felt with any other mascara I've tried. No flaking or rubbing off after fourteen hours. My previous favorite was Definicils, but I'm hoping this takes its place as a new (and cheaper) option!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizzieBit on 10/23/2007 9:26:00 PM more reviews by LizzieBit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so like many - yes, I bought this only because of all the reviews/talk on the boards here on MUA. I have to say I am a die hard lash comb user and I thought this mascara would pass the test if I can apply 2 coats without having to use the last comb...to my surprise it passed! It wasn't as perfect as I would normally have gotten it, but certainly no clumps.

I have mixed feeling on the packaging itself. I love the fact that it's huge and should last longer than most mascaras I own, however since the tube is bigger than most mascaras I own I'm finding it a little awkward...I'm sure I will get used to this though.

Oh! Also, it did seem to take slightly longer to dry then I'm used to.

Good for you CG! You made a great quality product at an affordable price! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Buttercup86 on 10/23/2007 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Buttercup86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this mascara! I am usually a mascara snob and buy only lancome or chanel. But after reading the raves for this mascara I had to try it, at my Target it was only about 8 dollars. Now I am lucky, because my lashes are already uber long, but it added a lot of volume and fullness, which I loved. Definitely a great cheap buy, go covergirl!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 macieczni on 10/23/2007 7:24:00 PM more reviews by macieczni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I'm totally bummed! after reading all the fab reviews i went out and bought some to try myself. i have very blonde lashes , so i need all the help i can get. after i few coats i wasn't sold- did'nt really do anything for me : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* firesyren on 10/23/2007 6:31:00 PM more reviews by firesyren

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Well with Lash Blast I paid $9 for a mascara that is mediocre at best. I was really expecting more. What Lash Blast provided was a 'normal' look for me; lashes obviously had mascara on them, but no substantial lengthening or volumizing. This formula caused my eyes to water whenever the wand was close to my eyes. In addition, the end of the wand itself was huge, really so big as to be unwieldy and hard to use. And, when I tried to build more coverage on my lashes, this formula left small blobs of mascara on the tips of my lashes. Max Factor and Cover Girl both make mascaras that perform better than this, at a better price.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nerdalicious on 10/23/2007 6:30:00 PM more reviews by nerdalicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Well I stalked all the drugstores and I finally found the elusive Lash Blast. I was so excited to give it a try that I actually took off my makeup the same night and tried it on right there. I wasn't completely sold. It was just ok. But I figured that hey, I really love all the rubber type wands, and it's at least worth another go before I return. So I used it in my regular makeup routine this morning and things got a lot better! The brush really is huge compared to other rubber wands, about twice the thickness. At first I found the big brush a little awkward, so I do recommend that you practice with this before you have to wear it out. After wiping some mascara off the brush, I really like how it looks on me. If this makes sense, since the brush is so huge, it spreads my lashes out more like a fan. That is a problem I have with many mascaras. They will lengthen and thicken but in doing so clump my lashes together. Then when I comb them out, they look too thin. This gives me the volume and thickness I want without the clump effect.

Edited to add: After the 3rd or 4th time using this, it started to flake off badly into my eyes. This is NOT a winner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SupaFly10579 on 10/23/2007 3:38:00 PM more reviews by SupaFly10579

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This mascara provoked me to write my first and probably only review here. Bought it based on people's hysterical reviews and was extremely disappointed. The wand is huge and it's easier to get the mascara all over your eyelids with the huge clumsy brush. Doesn't lengthen at all and only thickens after numerous coats. This mascara is good for someone who doesn't want dramatic, thick, lush lashes. Gives you meager lashes AT BEST. Save your money and your time searching for this lousy mascara. I'm returning mine today.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WriterGal82 on 10/23/2007 3:16:00 PM more reviews by WriterGal82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I gave into the MUA hype and picked up an obnoxiously large, bright orange tube of this stuff. I'm a fan of rubberized bristles (I own LE, VE, MFVC and Inimitable) so I had to at least try it out. At $8.49, it was pricey for Cover Girl. But at least it's cheaper than Inimitable, I reasoned. The ginormous tube is terribly hard to use. Every time I use it, I feel as though I'm going to drop it on myself, and it's very awkward. The brush itself is probably double the thickness of LE. I'm a fan of fat brushes in general, so that's not a big deal to me. But those who hate thick wands may not like this. As far as the formula, it's pretty wet, but dries quickly. It goes on nicely and gives me decent length and separation. When the product is completely dry, it doesn't flake or smudge, but it does make my lashes feel pretty crunchy. Overall, it's not bad, but I don't think it's living up to the hype. Plus, it doesn't work well with the Shiseido base (talk about clump city!), and for that reason, I'd much rather use Inimitable than Lash Blast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bebe712 on 10/23/2007 2:28:00 PM more reviews by bebe712

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Finally a mascara that delivers! This with shiseido mascara base underneath, you are golden. I tried everthing and I must say Yves saint Laurent faux, givenchy (fly away) and this one works the best. If your short on cash go with Cover Girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products