Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4317 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 10/25/2007 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mascara yesterday because I read some pretty good reviews here about Lash Blast.

I tried it last night and it was allright. I like Maybelline XXL and NYX Doll Eyes way better though.

I took a lippie off because the mascara required combing/picking through after applying more than one coat, and another off because the brush was too fat (although this is a selling feature for most it isn't for my almond, asian eyes).

The effect afterwards was nice though, my lashes were defined, looked natural, and loooong!

I think I'll stick with my other mascaras though as they are less work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristinashleyfryman on 10/25/2007 2:16:00 PM more reviews by kristinashleyfryman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Generally, I am one to experiment quite frequently with cosmetic products. I fear that this experiemental side of me come from my mother, who also tries every mascara that hits the shelf. Among the two of us we swap comments on whatever product we are trying at the time. I just bought the covergirl lashblast yesterday at CVS. I took it home in anticipation to try it the next morning. I have tried both the lashexact and volumeexact products from covergirl and covet them both for their ability to make my lashes look outstanding. While getting ready for work this morning I unveiled the fat orange tube feeling like a kid on christmas I tried it out. The results suprassed my expectations! I love the product for what it has done to my eyelashes. I would reccomend this product to anyone to use and I myself will use this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hapapower on 10/25/2007 1:22:00 PM more reviews by hapapower

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a big mascara person, and only wear it from time to time. I am also underwhelmed by every mascara I have ever tried (but this isn't saying much, since I haven't tried many). I recently bought some false lashes from MAC and loved the dramatic look. After wearing the falsies, I realized that my long yet skinny, wimpy Eurasian mutt lashes were looking sad and in need of a big boost. There have been so many incredible reviews for Lash Blast that I decided to buy it...


My goodness, this stuff is great! It defines and lengthens lashes I didn't even know I had. The formula doesn't clump too much, which is very nice. I just keep running the brush along my lashes and the clumps disappear. No flaking either, and my lashes feel nice and soft, not crunchy. I got this in very black and love the dramatic effect. With two coats, I look like I'm wearing falsies...amazing! And my lashes look fat (and phat) with this stuff...probably too dramatic for day, but I have worn it once or twice during the day on that rare occasion when I decided to apply mascara before dark.


Unlike other reviewers, I really like the brush. I have huge eyes and love the large rubber wand. I get better coverage with this brush. So maybe the brush is designed for those of us with big ol' eyes...The bright orange tube is fun too. I don't know about throwing this into an evening bag, though...


UPDATE: What I have noticed about the brush is that it is impossible to use the tip to coat your lower lashes, which irks me. So I have to use the full side of the brush which is a pita. And for some reason, the lashes at my outer corners are so difficult to get with this fat brush. I'm starting to get used to it though...


I have tried a lot of other mascaras in recent months, both DS and HE, and I have to say that LB is a big winner in my book! I would definitely buy this again, without question!


Six months after first trying this, I can honestly say that I love this stuff! Even the big, fat brush is okay with me...I hope this is never discontinued!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 exoticarab on 10/25/2007 12:40:00 PM more reviews by exoticarab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ok so after reading all the raving reviews, I went to my local CVS and bought it. At first I was hesitant because any time ive tried the 'new anti-clump brushes' I never found them dramatic enough. So, when I pulled the brush out of the tube and saw how plump the brush was, I got excited. WELL...it did deliver. It created longer thicker lashes, but not glamourous enough for me. I felt that the solution came out thin on my lashes and I needed to put on many coats to receive the effect I wanted. Overall, this is a good mascara, but Im sticking to my all time favorite- max factor dramatic effect 2000

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 summergal on 10/25/2007 12:19:00 PM more reviews by summergal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I found Lash Blast at my local CVS. I paid $8.49 which I think is a little steep for drugstore mascara, but I was willing to check out all the hype, and I was due for a new mascara anyway. I don't mind the packaging as I definitely will be able to find it out of my huge makeup drawer. As previous reviewers mentioned the brush is very fat. You don't really notice it until you take it out of the tube with mascara on it. I noticed the formula to be very "wet". But one swipe made my lashes FAT. I mean I couldn't do anymore then that or you would have seen nothing but lashes. I got it in very black, and it is VERY black. It is almost a little too harsh on my very fair skin. Overall I do like it though and really gives me a dramatic effect. Moreso then my HG mascara Lash Fantastic, also by CG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cutestuff on 10/25/2007 12:12:00 PM more reviews by cutestuff

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Yes...I'm a sucker...I went out and bought this mascara at Walgreens...(7.99 which is highish). The empty brush is shown on the package..so scary or not..and I wasn't, fat or thin the formula of the mascara is MORE important to me than the BRUSH!!!

The application went on smooth, not clumpy, but I had to build up my lashes cuz on my lashes it went on thin. I let it dry GOOD between coats and it gave me a nice thickness. I don't have spider lashes!!

The Orange color of the tube is perfect marketing for the Halloween/Autumn season.....so it's not hard to miss!!

My fave mascara of all times IS Definicils, but I've been using Lash Stylist or Telescopic and I'm happy with those results.


I'd buy this again..only if it was on sale though. It's good to know that you can have a few mascaras to fall back on in case your fave is not at the store!!!


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashmiaka on 10/25/2007 11:37:00 AM more reviews by ashmiaka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i'm really liking this mascara. the brush is as if dior show and lash exact mated and produced a baby. i have long thin limp asian lashes... and this mascara definitely brings my lashes to life when applied. no need for mascara primer-- 2 quick coats of this and there is visible oomph in fullness. it also holds a curl very well for a volumizing mascara. there is a little bit of clumping, but it's not bad at all. i could do without the obnoxious packaging, but it's just a minor detail that i'm willing to overlook for the gem of a product inside the tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FracturedBroken on 10/25/2007 11:05:00 AM more reviews by FracturedBroken

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. It's the only mascara that I've ever used that makes my thin stubby asian lashes visible. I don't get the fake lashes that others have claimed, but I really don't think that'd ever be possible for me. It's the only mascara that I've used that doesn't flake or smudge and can create volume and length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 denise2648 on 10/25/2007 10:00:00 AM more reviews by denise2648

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Alone, it is good-makes my lashes long although I like my lashes to be thick too so I would not say that this has the "fake lash" look on me as others have claimed it has on them. I tried it over my regular mascara and wow-it really gives the dramatic look that way! I still stick by my Max Factor Lash Lift but since not all stores carry Max Factor, I would buy Lash Blast again if I was in a bind and needed mascara right away,but I would not consider it a must have mascara for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 perfumeslut on 10/25/2007 8:59:00 AM more reviews by perfumeslut

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand the raves about this mascara. It goes on choppy and does not give you any length whatsoever. The brush is very fat and awkward to use in my opinion. A bust for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products