Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4335 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 10/28/2007 8:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I take back what I said before about this product. This stuff works wonders. It's a bit hard to apply at first(some what messy) but it makes my lashes look beautiful.



on 10/28/2007 6:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow! All I have to say is this stuff lives up to all the hype. Believe me when I say I've tried a ton of mascaras, looking for the one that will thicken and curl my stick straight long lashes without smudging. I put this on early this a.m. went to a birthday party in 90 degree heat, took my kids to the park, came home tonight and my lashes are still thick, curled and not a smudge in sight. I bought this in blackest black for $5.99 ($6.99 - $1 coupon) at Target. I think I've found my HG mascara....and it's a bargain!


on 10/28/2007 4:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After reading reviews on here & Teamsugar, I really HAD to try this mascara. Despite a few bad reviews, I have to say that I do love it! The formula is a lot wetter than I'm used to, so I can see why some people don't like it. It holds curls fairly well, but my lashes already hold curls well on it's own, so I can't really judge that aspect. Although the brush is huge, I didn't have any problems reaching all of my lashes. It made them fuller & slightly longer. The more coats I added, the better it looked (I put a lot on for Halloween, so I needed something dramatic). For everyday use, 1-2 coats is perfect for me. It separated my lashes beautifully as well. No problems with clumping either, but I've perfected my way of applying mascara, so maybe that's why. It's on it's way to HG material, but we'll see as the weeks go on. So far, I like it a lot!


on 10/28/2007 4:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE THIS!!! The brush is awkward and big but you can get used to it. Even the handle is unreasonably chunky and annoying to use. This separates very well and adds length, curl, and volume. Oddly, I hated it at first and now it is HG all the way. I can't live without it. I use the NON waterproof (I hate waterproof) in 'very black'.


on 10/28/2007 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok after using Lash Blast for about a week, I can give a decent review now. I found it to be a decent mascara, but definitely not worthy of all the crazy hype. Overall, it is a good mascara, and I like the results, but I get better results from other mascaras.

To me it is wetter than Lash Exact and Volume Exact, making it slightly easier to work with, formula-wise. I found the brush to be a little too big as well, as I kept hitting it against my lid and getting mascara on my eyeshadow. However I didn't like the packaging, it was a little too big for my small hands.

I liked the results I got, it does a good job of lengthening and separating, but not an excellent job of volume. I got better volume and length from L'oreal Telescopic, which is my HG, and I will go back to Telescopic when I'm done with Lash Blast.

As far as improvement, I think the Lash Exact brush would be awesome with the Lash Blast forumla, and I may try that sometime.


on 10/28/2007 9:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was very curious about this product after reading reviews, and managed to find it at Target for about $6.50 (not bad for a DS mascara). My lashes are already really quite long and the dark pigment in the very black color made them appear even longer. My lashes are also somewhat thick already, I was just looking for something to add to it and this product did, but I don't know if I like it or not. I almost feel like I should be wearing a costume, this is definitely not for a day-time look, at least not for me. I can see why some people said it made them look like they were wearing false eyelashes. I find it glues lashes together to make them look thicker, and when you already have long lashes it becomes pretty obvious that they are sticking together; you don't have too look too hard. Anyhow, I suppose this would be pretty good for some women, but overall for me it's not wonderful. Who knows, maybe I'll fall in love with it after a few days.


on 10/28/2007 12:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have to say I like this. The brush itself is megabig and delivers the mascara really well, although I think I seem to have more clumping than most other reviewer, especially near the point of the brush. (Even after wiping.) Still, the mascara itself seems to be just the right consistancy - not too thick or too thin - to apply and adhere well to my lashes. I have to say I didn't notice any huge difference in volume or length compared with any other good mascara out there. Certainly not the false lash look others seem to be obtaining with it. It does seem to be very lasting, although I do notice some flaking later in the evening - but then most mascaras don't last nearly that long anyway. My only real complaint is with the brush handle, which is much too big and clunky to manipulate easily. It just seems to get in the way. All in all, I think this is a good mascara, but really not living up to the massive hype. I'll be using it as a backup to MF Volume Couture, which gives me a much more noticeable result.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2007 12:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in Very Black, and I think it mostly lives up to the hype. I found the thick rubber brush easy to use, it's a nice glossy black, and it gives me that false eyelash look - perfectly separated lashes, no clumping, amazing length. The only thing that would make it perfect is more volume. My lashes are already long and curled... sometimes I want more thickness. Other than that, I think it's great. I put on four coats of this stuff and my lashes just got longer and blacker with each one, and still soft to the touch with no flakiness. I think this is a perfect mascara for nights out, and I will stick to L'Oreal Featherlash for a more natural daytime look.
***update 11/28/07***
I've been using this for a while now, and I haven't had any of the flakiness that others have described. It's held up very well, and I've been wearing it to work daily. My lashes look great all day, and I probably won't use anything else anytime soon.


on 10/28/2007 12:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I caved and bought into the hype and I'm glad I did. My lashes aren't very dark or long so I've still been on the hunt for my HG. I took one lippie off because the price is a bit high for a DS product. ($8 IIRC)


I find that the first coat simply defines your lashes, the second coat lengthened and added some volume and the 3rd coat made them super long. Overall you're not going to get super volume but that's not a huge issue for me. I also had no issues with it clumping or turning spidery after 3 coats.


People have commented that the tube is really thick making it hard to hold but I didn't find this to be the case for me. I will definitely be keeping the wand after the mascara is gone because it's really great.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A very good mascara. Gave me volume and a little length. I actually really like the brush (I know some people thought it was too big). I would definitely buy again if I could find it for a good price. I took off a lippie only because I didn't see much difference between it and other good d/s mascaras (Max Factor Volume Couture, L'Oreal Voluminous, Maybelline Full & Soft). Just don't think it quite lives up to all the hype.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
426 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2007 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08



Back to Top