Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4272 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 miche99 on 10/24/2007 3:08:00 PM more reviews by miche99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I usually use Full n Soft, I like a more daytime look rather than super dramatic. I, just like everyone else, was wondering if there was something better. And guess what? so far Lash Blast is working for me! I love that there was no clumps and the mascara went on evenly. I got it on every lash without clumps. I was so happy! My lashes look great to me, nice separation, nice dark black color, and so far, no eye irritation. I have very sensitive eyes, so I will update this in a few days to see if I develop any probs with it. So far, I love my lashes with lash blast! Also, it doesn't make my lashes stiff. I hate that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Henna123 on 10/24/2007 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Henna123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't get the amazing effect everyone else experienced. I usually wear Shiseido Makeup Base with the Lifting Mascara and I guess my lashes are depended on those two products. LAsh Blast didn't do anything for me. it weighed my lashes down and didn't even keep the curl. The one good thing it did was make my lashes very soft opposed to the Shiseido mascara. I will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niferphoto on 10/24/2007 1:27:00 PM more reviews by niferphoto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was expecting something on par with Diorshow - while it's not - it still is something very good. It gives me glossy deep dark black lashes with added volume and length - but no falsie look. I would say this is the perfect daytime mascara. For night time I would go with something more dramatic. But for $8.00 I think it's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AUDREYNICOLE on 10/24/2007 12:15:00 PM more reviews by AUDREYNICOLE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So I fell for the hype and rushed out and spent nearly $10 on a drugstore mascara. While I normally love Covergirl mascaras, I am not loving Lash Blast. I find that the mascara handle is way to big to hold comfortably, and I can't turn it to get my lashes at all angles. I also prefer small brushes, and this one is anything but small. The end if it is about the size around of a pencil eraser. The rubber wand apply nicely, with no clumping and no flaking, but it does not provide the dramatic lashes that I am longing for. Sadly, I plan on returning this mascara, and will not purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovelauna on 10/24/2007 12:05:00 PM more reviews by ilovelauna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Curiosity got the better of me, so I purchased this. I don't know why I do this to myself when I'm perfectly happy and very content with my current mascara (L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black). I do see how some could hate the brush, but it's definately not as big as the DiorShow brush, and for me, I have larger eyes that I actually need a bigger size to coat in one swipe (I seem to get more on my skin with the little brushes), so in that vein, it works for me. It's just that the formula itself doesn't fatten or thicken, on me, it simply enhances and somewhat lengthens my lashes.For reference, I have long lashes, but need thickening for volume and this just doesn't do it. Of course, YMMV, but for me, this will end up being another one of my everyday, errand running, hardly have any makeup on mascaras...Voluminous, I'm sorry I thought another could make me happy. EDITED to add: how funny that when writing this review, I didn't even read the others' first. I am obviously not the only one who has feelings about this and Voluminous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kjo86 on 10/24/2007 11:57:00 AM more reviews by kjo86

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up as a "non" waterproof mascara...as usually I wear Fantastic Lash WP. So far so good. Applied pretty easy and really brought out all my tiny lashes underneath my eyes. Actually even curled them! which is amazing considering I usually have to use a lash curler. Will continue to update as I've used it a few times.
But thought I would post the ingredients for others. *Pics down below.
INGREDIENTS:
Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite,
Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine,
Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate,
Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol,
Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate,
Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides, May Contain:
Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cherry2000 on 10/24/2007 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Cherry2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

After all the hoopla on here about how wonderful this mascara is, I decided to give it a try. Sorry, but I just don't understand what people are loving about this product.

I have had it on for two hours, and already it is smeared underneath my eyes (I have it on top lashes only). No volume, no separation, and no staying power means it will probably get returned.

Sorry L'Oreal Voluminous...I never should have cheated on you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ahappyplace on 10/24/2007 11:29:00 AM more reviews by ahappyplace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been perfectly happy with my three dollar tubes of Cover Girl Super Thick Lash for the last few months - it was as close as I could hope to get to a HG mascara. But I bought right into the hype of this one despite the fact that I've hated every mascara with the rubbery spiked brush (Lash Perfection, Lash Exact, Define a Lash, Volume Exact, all of them gave me really bad spider lashes and FLAKED like crazy). I had to go to Walmart, Meijer, two Walgreens and two CVS stores before I found a frickin' display of these mascaras. Cranky and nine bucks poorer, I slapped this on in the car on my naked, uncurled lashes. Hmm, not bad. Tried it again on curled lashes and while I got nothing close to "fake eyelashes", the effect was nice - thicker, a bit longer, and no clumps, yay! The formula is nice, too...no flaking or melting under my eyes. It's not a miracle mascara for me but it is definitely good enough to buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amethyst_5 on 10/24/2007 11:18:00 AM more reviews by Amethyst_5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had to jump on the bandwagon & try this mascara. Stopped by my local CVS just to pick one up. Almost left empty handed & disappointed when I thought the CVS didn't carry this item, but on my way out of the store I noticed a brand new display in the makeup aisle full of this mascara, so basically found it on accident. I've worn/used this for about a week now and am not disappointed in the least! My last fave CG mascara was the Triple Lash, which has since been DC'd and hard to come by. Triple was a good mascara but not my HG, since is still tended to flake. Other formulas by CG were a bust for me. I love the Lash Blast formula! I purchased the Very Black for my black, sparse, short lashes for around $8.50. The brush is teddy-bear'ish and BIG for a cover girl mascara. It's one of those silicone-type "bendy" brushes that are supposed to separate & remove glops of mascara as you apply. This brush is BIG and comes to a blunt point (vs. sharp point). It's so big that I found it alittle hard to maneuver into my corner lashes. I have smaller eyes too so the big brush was on the awkward side, but that wasn't enough to discourage me because the formula of this mascara made up for it! It's gel-like & smooth - dried quickly, which is a plus. I do not use a lash primer so my basic routine is curl, mascara (on top lashes only), comb thru, curl again, and then maybe another coat of mascara if I have extra time. The tried & true test to a 'good' mascara for me is that once it dries, if I can run a lash comb thru it w/o gobs of flakes coming off or falling into my eyes, definite plus, and this one passed w/ flying colors!!! It lengthens & volumises so that I look like I have 3X's the number of lashes that I actually do. My eyes look HUGE!!! And the curl holds all day w/o fail. Best of all, there is NO FLAKING OR RACOON EYES!!! Removal is super-easy since this is not water-proof. My usual DHC oil cleanser removes every bit of the mascara. I prefer non-waterproof mascara for easier removal but most formulas tend to smudge and/or flake, but the Lash Blast has met every expectation. Great price and the huge orange tube is definitely easy to find in my makeup bag! Definite re-purchase!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Suil on 10/24/2007 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Suil

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Go get 'em, ladies. This mascara is everything the hype says. I have very dark, average length and volume lashes, rarely wear mascara (but sometimes curl them without mascara). For $8 or so, you can have dramatic, glossy black (I used the "very black" color), non-clumping lashes. One coat is nice, 2 is vavavoom and 3 is very dramatic. No need to comb them. Wait a minute or so after applying before adding liner or shadow because takes time for the mascara to dry. My minor complaints are that the tube is so big and takes a bit to get used to maneuvering the wand. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products