MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1077 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 makemeup2221 on 1/3/2012 10:54:00 AM more reviews by makemeup2221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really adore this product. My skin is very oily, prone to acne and I have blackheads all over my face. This product may only offer light coverage, but it really is fantastic. I pair it with the select coverup, and this foundation works amazingly well. My "mask" of foundation truly looks like my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 suzanneblacklaw on 1/3/2012 8:26:00 AM more reviews by suzanneblacklaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

OkI really wanted to love this foundation I have bought it and swapped it twice! It provides light which can be built to medium light coverage and gives a gorgeous glow however if you have combo/oily skin like me within 2-3 hours this lovely glow turns into an oily mess which is not good also after continued use it started to break me out.
On the good side this when it does look good photographs beautifully which is why I repurchased it bt after about a week of use I remembered why I swapped it in the first place rrrr! I really wished I could have made this work for me but it just wasnt for happening. Maybe this would be more suitable for dry/normal skin types who arent acne prone but this definitley not working for me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisachy on 1/2/2012 2:25:00 PM more reviews by lisachy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love this foundation. I love a dewy finish so if you don't like a dewy finish and don't want to use a powder then it's not for you. It's sheer and dewy but it is buildable and can be mattified with a good powder of course.

I'm a makeup artist and often use this in my airbursh for bridal work. It is great on mature skin and men as well. I have even used this to cover up a model's scar at a fashion show. It looks natural and amazing on camera. This is also good for sheering down other foundations or use with moisturizers for even less coverage. I have used the darker colors to slightly bronze skin or lighter one to highlight and they are great for that as well. I highly recommend if you don't need a lot of makeup or don't mind building your own coverage, like dewy skin, and/or don't want to feel like you are made up.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmsic on 1/1/2012 3:14:00 AM more reviews by jmsic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this and recommended it to my best friend. I went to her house and asked her how she liked and she said she loved it too. However, when I swatched hers on my hand it was different. I literally thought that mac MUST have reformulated F&B because it was smoother and less sticky. I was so beyond shocked because it was not like the one I have. I blended it in and when I touched my hand again, it wasn't wet or sticky at all and I checked makeupalley to see if my assumptions were true, and they are. The new formula is even better than the old imo. It's not as "dewy" as people complained about and not so sticky as well. Same old lemon meringue pie-y smell that takes getting used to but I love it the product all the same. Love it! Go get it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jeux on 12/31/2011 8:56:00 AM more reviews by Jeux

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have had Mac's Face and Body Foundation for about 8 months.

I tend to use it on and off.

It's a very sheer foundation , that gives light coverage, but I have found it is indeed buildable.
It does give a nice natural ( no make up look ) .

I found my skin tingles a bit when I apply it , however , it does not irritate my skin or cause any breakouts ( and I do suffer with adult acne) . It has a strange smell to it.

I do use it more often on my neck and décolletage, as I have sun damaged skin there , so Mac face and body tones down that redness and blends in with my face.

It is a good product and a very good price. However , I probably won't repurchase as I have other products that I prefer to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yansa on 12/29/2011 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Yansa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like to do "real-time" reviews, so I decided to give my first impression of this product. My disclaimer, however, is that I have only used it a few times.

For reference, I have NC45 skin, which is mostly dry, but can be prone to breakouts on certain areas of my face - mostly my forehead. I have some fine lines, and no wrinkles, but a ton of sun damage.

So far, I really do like it. It's certainly a good value. I had no reaction to it - no itching, or burning. No stickiness - in fact, my first impression was that it was very watery. It covered well though, and I prefer full coverage (I generally use quite a bit of concealer too, though, if that matters). The C7 matches my NC45 skin quite well.It also layers well with my other daily routine products.

I took off a lippie only because I prefer a creamier feel and slightly fuller coverage, but neither factor will keep me from re-purchasing the product if it works out in all other respects.

I'm a bit concerned about the reviews that say that it causes breakouts. Whether that is true for me remains to be seen. I'll certainly update to share that aspect of my experience. As of now, I plan to re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellenh1999 on 12/27/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by ellenh1999

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

beautiful foundation! i was scared away from mac foundations after trying studio fix fluid, which for me personally was too thick and heavy. so i decided to try one that was more sheer. i cant do tinted moisturizers as i have a real oily t-zone and around my nose is really oily too so they just slip off my face no matter what. i decided to give this a go because it was described as being very light and liquidy and not heavy or cakey at all. well oh my goodness it was so beautiful! when you first put it on you will be shocked, as your face will look like a big greaseball - dont worry though it well set to a nice natural finish. the best thing about this foundation is that its so bulidable! i dont have spots or acne or anything like that but i have really bad redness in my cheeks and around my mouth. on those red areas i just use a little more and it covers the redness right up! this also lasts really well and photographs beautifully! just love it and i am now on my 4th bottle haha! oh and btw, i apply this with a mac 109 - perfect density for this foundation and buffs it in really nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meumar on 12/23/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by meumar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product - it's light, sheer coverage (I usually make it even more sheer by applying it over moisturizer), and leaves a very natural finish. It hides what I want it to hide and allows the good parts of my skin to show through.

This foundation also photographs extremely well - if I were getting married I'd use this on the wedding day.

The colour range is also fantastic, and the price is great considering you get a huge bottle of it. Store it in the fridge to avoid separation.

The only thing is that if you have oily skin this probably wouldn't work - it leaves a shiny finish which I use powder to set, but I imagine that if you had oily skin, you'd be shiny again very quickly.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cayla29S on 12/21/2011 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Cayla29S

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation. At fist I ended up getting MAC's Studio Fix in the compact but I found that to be too heavy looking for my face. As well it emphasized th drynes on my face more even with moisturizer.

I don't really have anything bad to say about this product except that it's only available at specific mac store. It's pricey but there are tonnes of product in the bottle. I have had mine for the last 7 months and I still have half the bottle.

Yes it has a runny texture to it and you have to shake it everytime you use it but that's not a huge deal. I apply a primer before I use this because I prefer to have a matte look since my skin is a bit oily on the t-zone area. I just use one or maybe 2 application then put the MAC blot powder on top to matte it more. I find that by putting the Blot powder on top, it makes the foundation last longer because my face does not get as oily.

This is not a foundation for people that have a lot to cover. If you have fairly good skin then this will work. This is also great in pictures and I even used this for my wedding day and looks natural in any lighting.

I was going to try MUFE F&B but I think MAC's is way better in terms of price and the amount of product you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MermaidPearlsXO on 12/19/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by MermaidPearlsXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Doesn't cause breakouts, no shine, no dryness, no cakiness, looks like real skin, super light scent, huge bottle, can't say enough positive things about this. I just dab a lil studio finish concealer on if I need it. I love this foundation. It doesn't look dewy on me, it just dries to a nice natural finish. My skin works so well with it. I wear C4 and it's a golden medium tan shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products