MAC Face and Body Foundation

4.0

1144 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Butylene Glycol, PVP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Talc, Tocopherol, Tocopherol Acetate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange), Fusanus Spicatus Wood oil, Xantham Gum, Triethanolamine, Polysorbate 20, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cetyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin [+/- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens]


on 5/16/2012 3:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this foundation!! I've had my bottle since Christmas and it's still half full. I have normal-dry skin, I don't really suffer from blemishes or spots so this foundation is perfect. When I first bought it I was shocked at how watery, sheer and light it was, when you first put it on it doesn't give much coverage at all and is very dewy, however, after a couple of minutes it seems to set and does give a fair amount of coverage, although I wouldn't recommend for those with acne or those looking for a full, heavy coverage. I use it over my moisturiser, MAC Prep and Prime (and Maxfactor Pan stick for those bad skin days) and then set with powder and it lasts the whole day. Really brightens up your face aswell.. Such good value for money, seeing as you don't need much and it will last you aaaaaages. Will definately be getting be getting this again! Love my MAC!



on 5/16/2012 2:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok this isn't meant for my skin (OILY). When I applied it this morning at 9 o'clock, it looks LOVELY. It was sheer but buildable and such a good colour match (NW20 = N2). I was genuinely gutted when by 11 o'clock, my face was an oil slick.

I can tell this is a gorgeous foundation for people with dry skin but for me with oily skin, it's a no. It didn't aggravate my skin (I have fairly bad acne) but is too moisturizing for my skin.

I think I'll keep this for my legs for nights out. The value is actually good as you get so much for your money, but I rated it 4 because shelling out over £20 in one go for a foundation is always questionable.

I'm gutted this didn't work for me. I love the idea of it :P But yer, it doesn't work for oily skin. Also the bottle is slightly irratating (you pour out more than you need). Oh and finally it will split before it's expiry date (I've seen my mum's do this) so i'd suggest keeping it in the fridge xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2012 7:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin is more likely dry than oily. I wouldn't recommend this foundation if you have oily skin.
I am pretty pale and I love that Face&Body gives my face a dewy finish. I love how it feels on my skin. I use a little bit of powder to set it.
My skin is not perfect but I try to stay away from heavy foundations. This has a light coverage but its buildable.
The value is great you get so much product for your money!


on 5/13/2012 8:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been reading reviews of Mac Face and Body foundation for a while and started using it about a month ago because of the great reviews here. I love it! No, I don't have perfect skin, in fact far from it. That's what God made concealers for. I'm getting close to 50 and still struggle with oily skin and a few breakouts when it's warm out, but nothing a little powder doesn't fix.

I have to say that this foundation is awesome, lasts all day, photographs very nicely, and hasn't caused any breakouts. I have it in C-2 and it blends perfectly and really looks like I'm not wearing foundation at all. I love that I can layer it in two coats and it never looks cakey.

I apply it with my fingers letting it thicken as I blend. At my age, you can bet I've tried a lot of different foundations, and now I know why so many makeup artists use this for fashion shows and movies. Thanks for convincing me with all the good reviews!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2012 12:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is in general a good product! BUT is VERY VERY important to say that this is NOT MENT FOR OILY OR COMBINATION SKIN!!! It's a low coverage foundation, soft and blendable and leaves a shine face!! so its great for dry skin but not for oily or combination...
Has a great price for the amount of product you get but its not for every skin...


on 5/11/2012 3:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my new HG foundation! I have pretty normal skin but it is more on the dry side and this foundation is perfect for it! It leaves a dewy finish and I tone it down a bit with a powder, but it honestly looks good if you just leave it. I wouldn't say it was good for oily skin because the finish is really dewy on me and my skin is dryish. You can not beat the price! You pay like 30 something dollars for it but you get four oz, whereas drugstore you get 1 or 1.5! You definitely can't beat the value! I love this and the coverage is pretty sheer, but build-able. I use two coats and it's perfect for me! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.


on 5/11/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After researching & reading reviews I decided to give it a try. Its 120ml and cost NZD$75.
The foundation is water based thus quite runny. I love how it feels on my skin, not heavy at all! It is sheer, light-medium coverage and buildable. Perfect for evening out the skin tone. Love how it is very easy to blend too. It gives a dewy finish, if that's the effect you're after then just leave it, since I have oily t-zones I set it with a translucent powder.
My shade is C3. I was recommended to apply the foundation with fingers as the warmth will help blend easier, but I like to apply it with ELF's powder brush.
This is suppose to be waterproof but I'm not sure if that's the case (dependable on your skin type).
Overall if you're after a sheer coverage or you have pretty good skin then this is definitely the one for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my new all time favorite foundation ever. I gave up wearing MAC foundations a long time ago. They always broke me out. Then, some one told me about F&B, and said that it is really light weight, and that I would love it. I gave it a try... And, I am totally in love. I love a dewy finish for my skin, and this is totally perfect. When, I dont want that, I use my Bare Minerals foundation powder to set my face. Then to make sure that its set, I use MAC's Fix+ to set everything.

The shade I use is the N9, and Im normally NW 45. In my Bare Minerals face powder, I use golden deep.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2012 6:45:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MAC Face and Body Foundation is different than almost any foundation on the market. It is very sheer - probably too sheer for anyone who likes the LOOK of foundation or needs much coverage due to blemishes or discoloration. However, I think this is a great foundation for a person with good skin who just wants a bit of coverage or a mature complexion that shows too many lines & wrinkles with traditional foundation. EVERY time I wear this - at the end of the day when I look in a mirror I think, "what foundation do I have on because my skin looks great!" ...and I am 59 with some spots and capillaries I prefer to make go away!

A few things to know. You have to shake it well prior to use. You should put a little concealer over any issue areas prior to use and then buff this product into your skin. It is buildable if you are patient and let the first application dry before reapplying but you will never (in my opinion) get the look of traditional foundation - which for me took a while to get used to. But, I am tired of looking older due to foundations....both liquid and powder. This looks good on me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2012 2:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This by far my favorite foundation by MAC. Its 120ml and its only $33.

Consistency:
You have to shake the bottle to mix the product well. Its runny because it is water based.

Coverage:
Sheer - Light to Medium, the great thing about this product is its buildable. If you have a clear skin, this is perfect for you. But if you are like me who has few blemishes you need to have to apply the product twice.

Finish:
It has a dewy finish and I set it with my MAC MSF - Medium.

Shade: C4

I find it easier for me to apply it with my fingers but if you are more comfortable with brushes, I recommend using MAC 187. If you are looking for a sheer coverage, this is for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top