MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missty86 on 4/13/2012 6:56:00 PM more reviews by missty86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really like this foundation. its great for daytime wear as it's light and sheer. it is buildable. i dont like wearing full coverage foundation for daytime as it looks cakey in daylight. this foundation is good for price too as you get alot of product for $35.
it is prefect for daily wear for work or school as it looks natural.
i like the packaging. i personally dont like the pump so much as it gets clogged sometimes and i feel like u cant get out the product when only a little bit is left towards the end. I dont like the open jar either coz its hard to take out the right amount and i usually endup getting too much out. the nozzle works best for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 4/12/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just used this up so now it's time to give my opinion about it. I used this daily and it took me al little over a year to use up so value wise it's good. I got it in shade C3 for my fair-medium skin with yellow undertones. This foundation is very thin and had an orange/citrus scent that went off after a couple of months. The first couple months that I used this, it was great and I loved it! But after a while my skin became irritated and red and it flared up my eczema. Some people say in there reviews that it would be best for people with dry skin but I can't agree on that because I have (very) dry skin and it seems to dry out my skin even more in the long run.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ssmith9745 on 4/11/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by ssmith9745

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this foundation. I am a big MAC fan and wanted to shake things up and try something different for the summer. Sadly, I didn't like it. It made me break out. Not enough coverage. Back to the Studio Tech, which really works for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrrelle on 4/8/2012 2:54:00 AM more reviews by mrrelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Best friggin foundation from MAC. Goes on beautifully and is very buildable. When I just want to even out my skintone i'll put one layer over my face. But, when I want to take pictures, i'll put a couple of layers on, and I have to say my skin comes out flawless in photos while wearing Face and Body. Mac F&B is definitely worth the price because you get 4 ounces of the product. The packaging is good and since it lasts such a long time, i still keep it in the original box it came in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hMFdeeezy on 4/6/2012 7:41:00 PM more reviews by hMFdeeezy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I've been using this for a week now & I think it's safe to say that I love this foundation! This is probably my favorite foundation everrr! It's very sheer coverage but VERY buildable if you layer it. When I was researching this I thought, EW! Layering MAC foundation? Seems super heavy & unnatural but I assure you, that's not the case! I love tinted moisturizers but hate the staying power, and this is perfect! It gives my skin a pretty, dewy finish but I apply a thin layer of powder on top. The price may seem a little steep but you get 4 oz it's HUGE! I'm usually an NC30, NC35 & I got N3 & its perfect! I will definitely be repurchasing this in like 2 years when I need some more lol


****I have pretty sensitive skin and this didn't break me out or anything.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sabrinarose1990 on 4/5/2012 9:02:00 PM more reviews by sabrinarose1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this foundation, its coverage is light-medium but buildable. I don't like to use it on my face as it breaks me out...not sure what ingredient in it does because I am fine with all other MAC foundations. I use it on my body for photographs as I like to look a shade paler than my natural coloring and cover minor scars and blemishes on my legs. Price is expensive but mine lasted 2 years with continual use over 2 summers. I don't use it in winter. I will definately repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BombshellBetty on 4/5/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by BombshellBetty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Very light coverage. Can add a second layer if need be. Imparts a lovely, dewy finish. Great for winter when it's dry & for summer when you don't want to look overly made up. Colour selection has been a challenge for me, I mix this with other foundations to get the right shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sassybanjo on 3/31/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Sassybanjo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I read so many raves about this foundation that I ordered it online. My skin is in great condition (no redness, hypigmentation or flakiness), so I don't need full coverage.

I prefer matte or semi-matte to dewy foundations, which is the reason I should have picked up a sample of F &B, though the store location is inconvenient. I have been wearing MAC Matchmaster for several months and have no complaints.

This foundation makes me look sweaty and it emphasizes the pores, that I would rather hide.

SInce there's so much in the bottle and I don't want to return it to MAC online store, today I decided to apply Maybelline Dream Matte powder over. It adds a matte finish without being heavy. It looked great! Now I have an acceptable way to wear it.

EDIT: 4-6-13

I have found a better way to use up this product:

I mix a bit of it with Estee Lauder Camoflauge Face and Body Foundation, since it's thick and matte. They're beautiful together and it's now my favorite combo. I now have a tendency to ignore the ton of other foundation brands I own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nokh on 3/29/2012 10:53:00 AM more reviews by nokh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have a number of foundations that I could use and be happy with, however, looking like a white ghost or getting a white face/brown neck situation in photographs wasn't something I was too fond of.
So off I went and carried out some research in particular looking for foundations that have no SPF and look great in photos etc. and was pointed in the direction of this and MUFE Face and Body which apparently is used by MUA's for the purpose of looking good on camera! Even better, when I realised that you get 4x the amount in this bottle than your average foundation, for approx the same cost!!
(Quick aside here..at the time I purchased this, F&B was around 21, just checked now and its 25! Sacre bleu! So while yes that is expensive, I've rated it relative to the amount you're getting for that price).
So I bought C4, and because it is so thin and water-based it took me a few attempts to apply it to get the coverage I need. If someone wants full coverage with no blemishes and a perfectly blank clear canvas, this is not for you.

However it is buildable to just around medium, what I do is give the bottle a good shake, apply one thin layer with fingers, leave it for 20secs or so, then apply another layer, leave again and finally one last one depending on how much coverage I want. You're face can be quite greasy looking immediately after application, however leaving it for half a minute or so lets it settle and you can see how much more coverage you want. I then set it with Mineralize Skinfinish after which I apply any blusher etc.
Another thing I also do now is, if I sometimes want more coverage but still want to maintain a dewy look I either put one layer of this on, let it settle and apply my Giorgio Armani LSF/MAC SFF or I mix a drop in with one of the heavier foundations and then apply.

It gives a very nice glow, and gives a dewy finish and lets your own skin shine through letting people assume I'm wearing no foundation :) and it does last around 7-8 hours I would say which I think is mainly due to the powder. Also your skin feels like your skin, not like you have shovelled on layers of makeup.
It's perfect for dry skin. One downside is that when I'm in a rush and want to quickly put something on, I wouldn't go for this. To get good coverage with this, I think for me the apply-leave-apply-leave routine works best which I just can't do quickly.
Finally, yes, it does look amazingly flawless in photographs!!
Hope this helps, thanks for reading :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marchoiness88 on 3/27/2012 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Marchoiness88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh man. I love this stuff. I usually use Wet N Wild Tinted Moisturizer in Sunkissed but i decided to splurge and by this after a few reccomendations on Makeupalley. Im N3 (have no idea what that means). At first it seems really light, but once properly blended it becomes one with my skin. It gives a beautiful glow and allows freckles and beauty marks to show through but evens out your skin tone. It does get a little oily after a few hours so use a Matte Powder like Dream Matte by Maybelline to set it and your good to go

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products