MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1085 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 FallinginLove on 1/14/2012 10:01:00 AM more reviews by FallinginLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Face and Body Foundation. Sheer to medium coverage. Buildable. Like most Mac foundations, tends to look a bit orange. I've got the lightest C1 shade and it's still looks too orange for my skin (I'm NC15 in winter). Another con- application. The formula is very runny, takes a long time to dry and soak into the skin. When dried looks good (except the dry areas, would not recommend it for dry skin), but until then it looks and feels too moist and unpleasant.
Biggest Pro- Photographs well. You know that ghost-look you get when photographed at night with a flash? It usually happens to me with most of my other foundations because they have SPF in them (reflect light). No such problem with this foundation. It's a miracle. I wish it wasn't so orange and gross to apply...

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 navelluddet on 1/12/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by navelluddet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this foundation as my every-day-foundation for maybe two months now. I have combination/acne prone skin. These are my thoughts:

Okay, first of all, two months of every-day-use and still half of a bottle left = Value for money!

Watery, wet & sticky, takes a long time to dry if you're in a hurry in the morning, it feels sticky on the skin.
I find that the foundation looks GREAT on me for the 1st two-three hours. After that it just melts away, and you have to touch up with concealer when blemishes starts showing through.

It didn't break me out, whichi s good! Good color range. Would by again, maybe not for an everyday-go-to-the-office-look since it justs melts away for me. But for a no-make-up-look-lunch or to the beach I would def. wear it :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissCarmella on 1/12/2012 7:26:00 PM more reviews by MissCarmella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Love the natural fresh faced look this foundation gives me. I just spot conceal with my Studio Finish if I need extra coverage. My skin is generally very clear and this foundation does not cause any breakouts for me. I wear C4 and have medium tan skin with warm undertones, it matches perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mya2403 on 1/11/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by mya2403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect for no makeup days. My skin but better I wear N7. Good coverage which can be easily built up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 1/10/2012 1:20:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have slightly dry skin during the winter and I don't need a lot of coverage, just something to even my skintone and act as a base for my blush. I've been wearing tinted moisturizer for years, but the formulation and color changed on my former HG TM from Bobbi Brown so I was on the hunt for something else. I tried MAC TM, but it was a matte finish and I prefer a dewey finish. I gave F&B a go and I love it! The formula is thinner, but I find this makes it easier to blend. Gives me just enough coverage and looks natural. It lasts all day. You can layer on 2 coats if you want more coverage. If you are looking for light coverage, give this a try!
I'm asian with light-medium yellow undertones and the C3 was a great match (I normally wear NC30).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilacBubbles on 1/9/2012 8:08:00 PM more reviews by LilacBubbles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation. It's super thin(which is what I wanted). It's light, fresh, and feels like nothing on my skin. I apply it with my 187 and love the look I get. It dries to a natural finish and doesn't make my face look lighter in photos. If I want extra coverage I just apply 2 layers and my skin looks polished and perfect, not fake like a lot of full coverage foundations do on me. It has a nice tangerine scent too which is not overpowering at all. Will def buy it again and I'm not even going to bother trying other foundations now, Face and Body is my favorite makeup buy ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mop000 on 1/8/2012 7:49:00 AM more reviews by Mop000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I ended up chucking my huge bottle of this away. It was way too thin for me - need more coverage than that. It is an odd texture- sort of thin and slightly sticky and I found it went on in a very uneven fashion. I gave it a go on a scar on my body as well and it was totally useless - just coated the fine hairs on my arm and covered none of my scar!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IcedCoconut on 1/4/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by IcedCoconut

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I cannot believe how natural this foundation looks. It really is like liquid skin. It has light orange scent too that I like. It just feels like a breath of fresh air compared to every other foundation I've tried. It doesn't make me shiney and doesn't break me out. I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makemeup2221 on 1/3/2012 10:54:00 AM more reviews by makemeup2221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really adore this product. My skin is very oily, prone to acne and I have blackheads all over my face. This product may only offer light coverage, but it really is fantastic. I pair it with the select coverup, and this foundation works amazingly well. My "mask" of foundation truly looks like my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 suzanneblacklaw on 1/3/2012 8:26:00 AM more reviews by suzanneblacklaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

OkI really wanted to love this foundation I have bought it and swapped it twice! It provides light which can be built to medium light coverage and gives a gorgeous glow however if you have combo/oily skin like me within 2-3 hours this lovely glow turns into an oily mess which is not good also after continued use it started to break me out.
On the good side this when it does look good photographs beautifully which is why I repurchased it bt after about a week of use I remembered why I swapped it in the first place rrrr! I really wished I could have made this work for me but it just wasnt for happening. Maybe this would be more suitable for dry/normal skin types who arent acne prone but this definitley not working for me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products