MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1072 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Yansa on 12/29/2011 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Yansa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like to do "real-time" reviews, so I decided to give my first impression of this product. My disclaimer, however, is that I have only used it a few times.

For reference, I have NC45 skin, which is mostly dry, but can be prone to breakouts on certain areas of my face - mostly my forehead. I have some fine lines, and no wrinkles, but a ton of sun damage.

So far, I really do like it. It's certainly a good value. I had no reaction to it - no itching, or burning. No stickiness - in fact, my first impression was that it was very watery. It covered well though, and I prefer full coverage (I generally use quite a bit of concealer too, though, if that matters). The C7 matches my NC45 skin quite well.It also layers well with my other daily routine products.

I took off a lippie only because I prefer a creamier feel and slightly fuller coverage, but neither factor will keep me from re-purchasing the product if it works out in all other respects.

I'm a bit concerned about the reviews that say that it causes breakouts. Whether that is true for me remains to be seen. I'll certainly update to share that aspect of my experience. As of now, I plan to re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellenh1999 on 12/27/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by ellenh1999

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

beautiful foundation! i was scared away from mac foundations after trying studio fix fluid, which for me personally was too thick and heavy. so i decided to try one that was more sheer. i cant do tinted moisturizers as i have a real oily t-zone and around my nose is really oily too so they just slip off my face no matter what. i decided to give this a go because it was described as being very light and liquidy and not heavy or cakey at all. well oh my goodness it was so beautiful! when you first put it on you will be shocked, as your face will look like a big greaseball - dont worry though it well set to a nice natural finish. the best thing about this foundation is that its so bulidable! i dont have spots or acne or anything like that but i have really bad redness in my cheeks and around my mouth. on those red areas i just use a little more and it covers the redness right up! this also lasts really well and photographs beautifully! just love it and i am now on my 4th bottle haha! oh and btw, i apply this with a mac 109 - perfect density for this foundation and buffs it in really nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meumar on 12/23/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by meumar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product - it's light, sheer coverage (I usually make it even more sheer by applying it over moisturizer), and leaves a very natural finish. It hides what I want it to hide and allows the good parts of my skin to show through.

This foundation also photographs extremely well - if I were getting married I'd use this on the wedding day.

The colour range is also fantastic, and the price is great considering you get a huge bottle of it. Store it in the fridge to avoid separation.

The only thing is that if you have oily skin this probably wouldn't work - it leaves a shiny finish which I use powder to set, but I imagine that if you had oily skin, you'd be shiny again very quickly.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cayla29S on 12/21/2011 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Cayla29S

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation. At fist I ended up getting MAC's Studio Fix in the compact but I found that to be too heavy looking for my face. As well it emphasized th drynes on my face more even with moisturizer.

I don't really have anything bad to say about this product except that it's only available at specific mac store. It's pricey but there are tonnes of product in the bottle. I have had mine for the last 7 months and I still have half the bottle.

Yes it has a runny texture to it and you have to shake it everytime you use it but that's not a huge deal. I apply a primer before I use this because I prefer to have a matte look since my skin is a bit oily on the t-zone area. I just use one or maybe 2 application then put the MAC blot powder on top to matte it more. I find that by putting the Blot powder on top, it makes the foundation last longer because my face does not get as oily.

This is not a foundation for people that have a lot to cover. If you have fairly good skin then this will work. This is also great in pictures and I even used this for my wedding day and looks natural in any lighting.

I was going to try MUFE F&B but I think MAC's is way better in terms of price and the amount of product you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MermaidPearlsXO on 12/19/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by MermaidPearlsXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Doesn't cause breakouts, no shine, no dryness, no cakiness, looks like real skin, super light scent, huge bottle, can't say enough positive things about this. I just dab a lil studio finish concealer on if I need it. I love this foundation. It doesn't look dewy on me, it just dries to a nice natural finish. My skin works so well with it. I wear C4 and it's a golden medium tan shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 siennasr on 12/18/2011 3:41:00 PM more reviews by siennasr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I took this on vacation to use as my daytime foundation while going to the beach, snorkelling, atv'ing etc etc and ended up using it all the time. I only opted to use thicker foundation like studio fix fluid on 1 evening. For me, this is by far the best foundation available for these activities. It lasted all day, looked amazing, did cover my redness and helped hide acne scars. It's so easy to apply with your fingers and I only set it with a light dusting of bronzer. I love it so much that I want to use it as my daytime foundation now instead of studio fix fluid which is showing the dry skin on my face.

The only con is that it isn't 100% natural. Would def recommend though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JulieLN on 12/17/2011 2:57:00 PM more reviews by JulieLN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I can't say enough good things about this product. I love it. I really don't feel, that i need another foundation but this. I have acne, but i use this anyway. I love the covering. It covers really well, but because of my bad skin condition i use my studio scalp concealer with it. Theese two products work perfectly well together. You can't swat this concealer, which i love. I have to catch a bus around 7 in the morning and i'm home again at 7 in the evening. I don't need to do touch-ups through out the day.
The only thing is the packing. I like the idea - but it kinda gets messy in the in top, which in annoying. But i will always go back to this foundation, and i love it. I've used it for a looong loooong time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 12/17/2011 8:36:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I prefer MUFE's Face and body foundation but this one is very good as well. I love the fact that it's not obvious I'm wearing foundation, in fact you can't even see it, even from up close. It does cover very minor imperfections but for everything else you need a little bit of concealer.
I have the lightest shade and although it's not a perfect color match for me (I'm probably NW12 or something like that in winter) the fact that it's so sheer and liquid-y makes it easier to blend in with your skin color.
I have dry/combo skin and I can use it without a moisturizer, I don't like to do that but it does look somewhat better. But it might be because my moisturizer is too heavy for warm autumn weather.
It has a pretty strong scent that I'm not used to because this is my first MAC foundation but I can't say it bothers me, it is pretty weird though.
I love the fact that you get soooooo much product, I haven't tried it on my body yet though. The packaging is ok, sometimes it's a bit hard to control how much product is going to come out.
Considering how much product you get the price is not high at all, I bought it in the US for a little over 32 dollars and for us Europeans this is pretty cheap.
Will definitely repurchase.
Oh I use fingers to apply it and I don't set it with a powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mingaling on 12/12/2011 3:06:00 AM more reviews by Mingaling

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Amazing product! It's light but it gives you such a flawless finish!! Sooo worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmeticat on 12/7/2011 9:05:00 AM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have slightly reddish skin with freckles. I like a foundation that has enough coverage to cover the redness but not so much that it covers all my freckles and makes me look all made up. Face and body exactly delivers what I need, I can wear it light enough for a causal day time look or make it more heavy by wearing concealer underneath and build the color up with extra few strokes. The formula is watery so it seems like it will come off y face easily but dries up in less then a minute, leaving my skin just right. I usually wear it without powder and it lasts pretty long, and if I apply powder on top of it (Kryolan translucent powder) I don't need to retouch it ever again during the day. The packaging is huge, so it will last me quite a long time and the price is very good if you think about the amount you are getting. I know that make up artists at the MAC counter and lot of other gals apply this 187 or other foundation brushes but I use my fingers, and I think it is lot easier and the end result is better. I am not sure how this would behave on more mature skins but if you have no heavy lines and discolorations this seems to be a very good product for almost any one. I use C2 during winter and C3 during summer time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products