Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm

3.5

1521 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Polybutene, Octyldodecanol, Isopropyl Myristate, Petrolatum, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Polyethylene, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, Diisostearyl Malate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Vp/Hexadecene Copolymer, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Parfum / Fragrance, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Aroma / Flavor, Silica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Limonene, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Benzyl Benzoate, Centella Asiatica Extract, Aluminum Hydroxide, Citral, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Tin Oxide, Geraniol, Eugenol, Aloe Barbadensis Extract / Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Mel / Honey / Miel, Calcium Pantothenate, Ascorbic Acid, Dimethicone, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen. May Contain: CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, MICA, CI 45410 / Red 28 Lake, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 15850 / Red 7, CI 45380 / Red 22 Lake, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake. CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 15985 / Yellow 6 Lake, CI 75470 / Carmine].


on 8/24/2013 10:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love these so much! I started off with the original and it was the only chapstick I've ever used until it was finished. I went to re-buy and they were sold out, so I bought cherry me. This one has the same great moisture but with a tint of red. The colour doesn't last long which is my only complaint, but most lip balms don't have any colour at all and require constant application throughout the day, so it's not too big of a deal to me. Cherry me also smells great.



on 8/21/2013 3:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love it! I dont see how moisturizing these are but the reds and pinks give as much colour as a lipstick! and the packaging is so cute! They all smell nice. im not gonna buy the yellow or white ones because whats the point if you cant see the colour and doesnt really moisturize?


on 8/21/2013 2:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a bunch the other day and I love them!!! They are around the same price as eos lip balms but I like these better. I love the tinted ones because they give you a little bit of colour without being to over powering. They are hydrating and make my lips feel super smooth!


on 8/20/2013 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not very hydrating like marketed! Nothing special defiantly overhyped! This product also doesn't even last long on the lips, it last like 4 mins the hydration and color only last 4 mins haha you literally have to keep replying it all day. The smell is nice, packaging is cute, and the price is ok.


on 8/19/2013 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

So we finally have Baby Lips in the UK! (Is it really sad that I was so happy about it? Yes.) I They were on three for two at the time I bought them and I have the Pink Punch, Mint Fresh and Intense Care, and just today I also got the Peach Kiss because that was the only one left! Needless to say, I love them. The packaging is cute and trendy and they make great balms to just chuck in your hand bag. I keep Pink Punch on me at work because during the day my lip gloss/stick does tend to fade and not only is it gorgeously scented it gives a pink tint to your lips, meaning you still get a little bit of colour as well as some moisture. You can also amp up the pink depending how much you apply, as it starts off pale pink but it can go bright bubblegum! Mint fresh is probably my second favourite, as it is like a little minty pick me up for your lips. I must admit Intense care was a little disappointing because it carries no scent and also isn't all that moisturising. My idea of intense moisture would be something simliar to Vaseline, but this lip balm doesn't give me that. Over all, these are really nice balms, they are not the most hydrating on the market but they are fun, cheap and convenient.


on 8/19/2013 12:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have bought 3 of these little guys already and I must rave about them! The packaging is so travel size and so easy access, the quality is great, lightly pigmented and very hydrating, and as for the price they're so cheap, average retail is around $3! I most definitely say these are my new obsession! :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE these lip balms!! They're very smooth on the lips and very hydrating. They don't last very long on the lips, but I don't expect that from a lip balm! I have all the colours/flavours from the original line! My favourite would have to be the peppermint! Although I hate the pink one, called pink punch I believe. I'm not sure if its just me, but these are extremely pigmented, leaving my lips a very bright Barbie pink. The pink lips against my skin tone just looks awful. Although that's just my thoughts! I like these better than EOS lip balms as they are baby lips are far more moisturizing. Will repurchase over and over!


on 8/18/2013 9:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very moisturising while not sticky, softens lips. I got the intensive care one (yellow with orange writing). The packaging is great although the top may come off. Smells good. Very good lip treatment I love it and recommend it.


on 8/17/2013 12:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have two Baby Lips- one in Peppermint (clear tint in a green package with purple lettering) and the other in Cherry Me (pink tint in an orange package with red lettering), both of which I believe are part of the original collection. These are pretty cheap, although I wouldn't recommend buying them at a drugstore unless there is a nice sale- buy them at Walmart or Target for the best price (which is true for pretty much anything). The formula doesn't really sink in to your lips, but it feels pretty nice and stays for a little while. This is not a lip treatment, just a regular lip balm, so don't expect it to do miracles for your lips, despite what Maybelline initially said about these! Cherry Me gives a pretty, sheer hot pink color to the lips that lasts for a good while unless you eat or drink, and it smells quite nice (a "cherry" scent). I don't use Peppermint anymore as it really does nothing for me; its smell is a sweet peppermint - it also tingles a bit. Before I had Peppermint, I had Quench, which is in a blue package with pink lettering, and was clear with a not-so-good citrusy scent.
Overall, good for a little color but nothing else - and I recommend the Color Whispers for sheer color!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have three baby lips peach kiss , pink punch ,and grape vine. I think they have a good wash of color. I love the smell of baby lips i think that's the best part of it. Do I think it moisturizing yeah. The packaging is very cute. You get 0.15 oz. or 4.4 g which is a good amount of product. So I well be getting more of the baby lips.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1518 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3602 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top