Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm

3.5

1541 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Polybutene, Octyldodecanol, Isopropyl Myristate, Petrolatum, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Polyethylene, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, Diisostearyl Malate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Vp/Hexadecene Copolymer, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Parfum / Fragrance, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Aroma / Flavor, Silica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Limonene, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Benzyl Benzoate, Centella Asiatica Extract, Aluminum Hydroxide, Citral, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Tin Oxide, Geraniol, Eugenol, Aloe Barbadensis Extract / Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Mel / Honey / Miel, Calcium Pantothenate, Ascorbic Acid, Dimethicone, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen. May Contain: CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, MICA, CI 45410 / Red 28 Lake, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 15850 / Red 7, CI 45380 / Red 22 Lake, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake. CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 15985 / Yellow 6 Lake, CI 75470 / Carmine].


on 9/22/2013 6:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The packaging is very cute and it smells fresh and sweet. The issue I had with it is that it's very greasy and dries out very quickly. I got the original one and the pink tinted one,which does not give any tint whatsoever. I did find it as a good base for pink lipstick,as it is glossy.



on 9/21/2013 10:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I first bought the pink Baby Lips, hoping for a wonderful tinted chapstick. My lips get very dry in fall/winter and with all the raving reviews I decided to purchase this.

I can not tell you how disappointed I am!! The pink color seeped into all the cracks of my lips and left them looking bright pink and streaky. It also takes quite a while to get it all off. A few months later I tried the blue bottle, this one was not colored and I used it as a normal chap stick and was still very disappointed. As good as they smell they caused my lips to be much more chapped.


on 9/21/2013 10:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Eh...not overly impressed with this. I have in the peppermint flavor. I pretty much just use it for a balm. I don't find it very moisturizing at all, I usually have to reapply after a half hour, as a result I have gone through half of it already. The packaging is cute, and the price isn't too bad. But I will not buy this again, I like my chapstick better and pay a lot less for it.


on 9/18/2013 6:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Sometimes u want a lip balm with sheer color and don't want to use Carmex or Blistex for ur dry lips. I found Baby lips to be moisturizing and although some are colorless I'll gladly continue to purchase. My friend swears by Vaseline but she now also likes to use Babylips! It's in my makeup bag 💁


on 9/17/2013 3:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the fact they have SPF in them, love the color, super moisturizing,lasts a good ol while and it's only 4 bucks so eh pretty good could be better though


on 9/11/2013 8:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in neon pink thinking it would be a good moisturizing lip balm. Unfortunately, the moisturizing part of it is missing. I am only giving this two stars because the color itself is gorgeous. After a few minutes, it flakes and fades and rapplicatIon does not help with the flaking. I will probably stick to buying other tinted lip balms in the future. This just doesn't do the job.


on 9/8/2013 10:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like these for a sheer wash of colour (Cherry Me in patricular), but I don't think they're particuarly hydrating and they do not provide 8hr moisture in my opinion. Once it wears off, my lips feel dry again. I would not repurchase the clear one for that reason, but the tinted ones are nice for a bit of colour if you don't want to bother with lipstick.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product left me with a very greasy feeling, I actually felt like I was applying canola oil on my lips ewwww... I know !. It's hardly hydrating and it's tastes like rubber, maybe it's just me but I wouldn't recommend this for anyone. WON'T REPURCHASE EVER !!!


on 9/6/2013 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually felt like these dried out my lips terribly.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love all the cute color tints these lip balms give, however they're not as hydrating as a normal Chapstick would be. I use it more for the color than actual hydration. I put on the selected color first, and then apply some Vaseline lip cream I have and I rub it all in together and the color stays hydrated with an extra shine to it :) I love the packaging, super adorable and they're only $2.97 at Walmart , would defiantly buy again:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top