Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1360 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bbgold on 3/8/2013 12:53:00 AM more reviews by bbgold

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have baby lips in Pink Blast... I was at priceline with a friend and she recommended i try this product, at first I was hesitant due to the packaging as it look like something i used when i was 10 years old. I'm glad I looked past the packaging and decided to purchase this item as I was pleasantly surprised at the colour that the balm left on my lips.
Its a good every day colour, I often find when I am out and about at work functions and there are cameras around I tend to look drained in photos and this is partially due to my lips not having any colour on them. This product is perfect as the colour is natural but pigmented enough to make an impact. The colour lasts throughout eating and drinking which surprised me given the texture of the balm and the price of the product! Its a fun balm good for everyday use. I do find that my lips tend to feel a little bit dryer then usual once the products wears off however it is only subtle not enough to make me stop using it.

Recommend this for a fun purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SwingDancer87 on 3/6/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by SwingDancer87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got the Baby Lips in Cherry Me. I love the scent and taste of the lip balm tastes like cherries. It is not super moisturizing. The advertisement claims to give 8 hr moisture but that's definitely not true. The moisture might last an hour, but the color lasts quite a while and can be built up with multiple applications.I actually like putting on regular lip balm and then gliding Cherry Me over that. I know it sounds redundant but I think the reddish color looks nicer mixed with regular lip balm. I find that the Baby Lips tinted lip balms will feather the color around your mouth, but the waxiness of a chapstick or blistex will prevent the color from sliding. I guess you could say that I could return it for a regular cherry chapstick... I like it with the method I'm using, but I won't repurchase it. I got mine for $4 at CVS. Oh, and I haven't had any problem with the cover sliding off and I've kept my Baby Lips in my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babylipss on 3/2/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by babylipss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in 05 Quenched and I will say I love it! The price is upsetting. I know you can buy it on sale at Walgreens or something but I got it for $6 and call me a cheapshake but I found that expensive. It lasts a very very long time. I glides on your lips and has an incredible smell. At the beginning, it made my lips quite chapped, but it advertises, "will give you a NEW pair of lips" so it was probably literally MAKING a new pair of lips on me. Its very nice. I would definitely tell you to go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msdalloway on 3/2/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by msdalloway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Despite the creepy name*, this is a pre-e-etty decent product. When I first tried it, I was disappointed. Minimal colour payoff and greasy texture. However, I've come to realize it's shade is easily buildable, wears evenly, doesn't get chunky, and MAKES A BEAUTIFUL CREAM BLUSH! For serious, bro. It provides a lovely dewy, sheer, natural flush to the cheeks that glides on oh-so easy. Try it!

*I've probably just been watching too many bad crime shows, I dunno.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scrowley2328 on 2/27/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok I am going to do a pros and cons list for this product to make things easier and to help people understand what is good and whats not. Sometimes people are looking for products to do different things. I have 3 baby lips: 1 coral, 1 baby pink, 1 bright pink

pros:
goes on smooth
variety of colors
doesn't give too much color (if you are looking for that!)
feels nice on the lips
CUTE packaging

cons:
greasy!
doesn't give too much color (if you're looking for that, once again)
doesn't last very long, have to reapply a lot
colors sometimes look different on lips (in a weird way) then in the packaging

That being said, this is a so/so product. I will continue to buy the baby pink one because I see it more as a chapstick. I am not fond of my coral and bright pink ones.

=) hope this helps

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Karolyte on 2/27/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Karolyte

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received this balm in a swap. At least I did not spend money on this product that does nothing but dries out your lips. Oh and the smell is so plasticky or some kind of chemical smell. My husband refuses to give me a kiss if I'm wearing it, that says it all. Applies very waxy too. The only thing I like is the packaging because it is cute. Other than that I wold never ever buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cb0001 on 2/27/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by cb0001

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My 12 year old daughter likes these but they do NOTHING for me! It does not moisturize as it states AT ALL and it doesn't even stay on long. I don't get what the big deal is. I have not used the tinted ones but my daughter's friends have and in my opinion it bleeds out and makes them look like clowns.

For those who are looking for a moisturizing chapstick, try Neutrogena's Naturals lip balm (over with the skincare products). It is wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 geekybabe91 on 2/27/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by geekybabe91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hate this product. Did not moisturize my lips at all. In fact, this product made my lips worse! Never buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jerena on 2/27/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Jerena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got 3 of them and wanted to see why everybody is so crazy about them and soon discovered that it's such a HORRIBLE and OVERRATED product!!! They feel very greasy and as soon as dries on the lips you have to reapply it again because it feels very dry and smell is nasty too. So dissapointed that i got into youtube hype with this and EOS lip balms, even NIvea sucks. the only one really helps it's burt's bee's lip balm they are the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xonadiya on 2/25/2013 3:55:00 PM more reviews by xonadiya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this because of the rave reviews.
I didn't like this product at all. Barely any pigment and it dried my lips out. It also tastes and smells weird.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products