Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1416 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 KitKatKali on 4/18/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by KitKatKali

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Everyone was raving about baby lips, so I thought I'd try it. I got Grape Vine which has a pinkish-reddish-purpleish tint to it. I really like this product! I usually hate grape scented things but isn't strong at all. The only thing is it has SPF20 hwhich is good, but it kind of has a taste/scent thingy that's kind of like sunscreen which isn't very nice . Also.. It says on the package that's it lasts for 8hours.... It dosent. I have to re apply every 20 minutes! I liked it though, I would definitely recommend!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ambereviews on 4/18/2013 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Ambereviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I have to say, I've tried so many lip balms. But BABY lips was by far the best and my favorite. I was so happy to have finally found a lip balm that suits me well. I got the clear kind, which is good for me because most of the time I don't like having color on my lips. BABY lips has sunscreen which I believe is SPF 20, which is nice for being out in the sun. I love how it smells and how it applies to the lips. It stays on for a long time so you don't have to re-apply a lot. The packaging is so adorable and the price isn't bad. I would most defiantly buy this product agin. I was very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarhag on 4/16/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Sarhag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in LOVE with them. I have almost all of them. They look so beautiful. They smell amazing and just make ur lips feel so good. They have a nice pigment. And the packaging is just so adorable. They are really inexpensive. They just make my collection complete.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbiegirlxxx on 4/14/2013 10:35:00 AM more reviews by barbiegirlxxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

THIS STUFF IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I own about 4 of these now as I love them so much, all of the flavours smell (and taste!) so delicious and they make your lips literally BABY soft! Would definetely recommend xxxxxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madilb on 4/13/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by madilb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I Love Baby lips! I Have 9 Baby Lips Total, Cherry Me, Twinkle, Coral Crush, Grape Vine, Pink Punch, peppermint, Quenched, peach Kiss, & Yummy Plummy. I'm Additced To Them They Are Amazingggg.<3 I Couldn't Live Without them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VogueAnimals on 4/13/2013 6:26:00 AM more reviews by VogueAnimals

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love baby lips! I have so many of them! I love the packaging all the colours are really cute and the price is great value! They all have cute different smells and a great staple for my handbag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 4/10/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously live on lip balms. And these are the best moisturizing tinted balms!

Price: $4 CAD
Colours
•15 Cherry Me: balm-shiny cherry pink; smells like Cherry Chapstick but sweeter
•20 Grape Vine: balm-shiny plummy tint; smells like grape candy
•25 Pink Punch: crème bubblegum pink; smells like some candy
•30 Peach Kiss: shimmery peachy nude; smells sorta like peach but not quite

I don't mind the very sheer colours since I never expected much colour payoff. It nice that these babies are actually moisturizing ;) You will have to reapply after eating though. The darker shades have a slight staining effect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 4/10/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried 2 of these, and let's just say that I'm not really impressed. The ones I have tried are Peach Kiss and Quenched.

They smell really nice, but the product itself, isn't amazing. They're really moistruizing when you put them on, but one hour after my lips feels so dry.

Also I expected alot more colour and pigmentation with Peach Kiss.
I mean, you can barely see it, if you swatch it. I just don't get the idea of making some of them, soo sheer and other ones (like Pink Punch, i have heard) are so pigmentet!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simpledom on 4/10/2013 8:44:00 AM more reviews by simpledom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love love them. I have all of them and it does make your lips smooth and with the hint of color you don't need lipstick or gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mikstarzz on 4/10/2013 8:04:00 AM more reviews by Mikstarzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lovvviiiing this product gonna buy all of them certainly keeps my lips moist cute packaging nice soft colour great for my age group they r small compact and have SPF in them with a hint of colour!!! Definitely my most favorite Chapstick!! Would recommend this for normal lips wouldn't fully heal dry lips that r really bad all In all great product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products