Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm

3.6

1463 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Polybutene, Octyldodecanol, Isopropyl Myristate, Petrolatum, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Polyethylene, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, Diisostearyl Malate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Vp/Hexadecene Copolymer, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Parfum / Fragrance, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Aroma / Flavor, Silica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Limonene, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Benzyl Benzoate, Centella Asiatica Extract, Aluminum Hydroxide, Citral, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Tin Oxide, Geraniol, Eugenol, Aloe Barbadensis Extract / Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Mel / Honey / Miel, Calcium Pantothenate, Ascorbic Acid, Dimethicone, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen. May Contain: CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, MICA, CI 45410 / Red 28 Lake, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 15850 / Red 7, CI 45380 / Red 22 Lake, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake. CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 15985 / Yellow 6 Lake, CI 75470 / Carmine].


on 6/27/2013 9:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great product! The packaging is so cute and clean. I wish Cherry Me kept its color longer. But overall its a great product. I wish it was less expensive.



on 6/27/2013 6:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this product! It gives you very smooth lips. The only downfall to the color I got was that the pink color makes my lips a little to pink for my taste. I will purchase again but in a different shade. The price is unbeatable for the quality though! I love this product overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2013 8:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have the "Quenched" too and I like it a lot.

*Not super moisturizing at all but gives the lips a really nice shine and thats about it.

If your looking for something moisturizing this is not it...but if your want a little shine to your lips and for light softening this stuff is ok.

I would repurchase just cuz I like the colorless shine on my lips.


on 6/24/2013 7:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A little over-rated. Adorable packaging though! I bought just the colourless "Quenched" as I needed a new moisturizer for my lips. I think that once you apply it it looks pretty good on, gives a slight shiny, healthy look to your lips, but in the long run, it did NOT moisturize my lips for more than an hour or two... Like others said, it is slightly greasy and oily feeling.
Overall, if you're looking for something to REALLY moisturize your lips, I don't think this is the product for you, go for Blistex lip repair or something! But it is a very cute lipbalm and does make your lips look nice :)


on 6/21/2013 9:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Personally, I wasn't a fan of these lip balms. I did love the smell and how it had a tint to it, but it dried my lips out way worse than they were before. I don't think I'll be repurchasing.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have baby lips in cherry me, grapevine, melon mania, and quenched. I love these things. They are adorable and smell great. They moistourize my lips when I'm applying them but don't have really long lasting effects. There is a shade for everyone, clear nude, lightly tinted, deeply tinted, e.tc. I think any girl can find a shade she'll like.


on 6/20/2013 5:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have the "cherry me" shade.

I bought this lipbalm as a travel companion for a trip I did to Lima (Peru) in the summer and it was ok, it really help me feel a little more at easy about all the hours I passed under the sun, but then when I came back to my home I didn't use it even once.

My main problem with this balm is the greasy feeling it has on your lips, it feels like vaseline. The other think that I wasn't very happy about is that the color was almost non existent in my lips, not that I expected to have the same color as a lipstick, but still, it didn't look red at all.


on 6/14/2013 12:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought I was the only one who hate this lip balm. Overated! I've used it and it dries out quickly, left my cracked lips even worst with grease, and does absolutlely nothing to repair my lips. It smelled and tasted synthetic. The color is ok, though...But still...


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product honestly does not really do anything for me . It does not moisturize and in fact dries out my lips . However , it smells and tastes really good . Not to mention the cute packaging . So I will re purchase this but put a good lip balm under it . So it doesn't look like I did not drink water for a decade


on 6/12/2013 1:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love these lip balms!! I've literally bought all of them, you should totally buy them too! They taste great, moisture great and generally are GREAT!! 10/10 from me! 😃 Xx


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1463 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3587 Reviews
Back to Top