Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1385 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Kariibex on 3/31/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Kariibex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A less-than-average lip balm.

I had high hopes for this product, giving into the hype. Only to be proved that it was, in fact, just a hype.

It doesn't moisturize very well, considering I had chapped lips during the winter time. I used this product for about a week, and it did nothing to help my burning lips.

Though the smell is quite lovely, and the packaging is cute, the product itself is lacking.

I'll be sticking to Vaseline :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Brookestar32 on 3/29/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by Brookestar32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

HATED THIS!! It did not moisturize my lips or made them baby soft. They just made my lips look really gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eve17 on 3/27/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by eve17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

amazing. would recommend to any1!! delievers all that is promised all in one cute, little package! well done maybelliene

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lolicious on 3/27/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by lolicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get the hype w/ these lip balms...they're just tinted lip balms, am I missing something? They did not moisturize or soften my lips, nor did they provide a smooth natural color. They smell good in the package but applied, they taste and smell like chemicals. For reference I used Pink Punch and Peppermint and hated them both. I paid about $4 at CVS. Also, the packaging is pretty cheap and flimsy. For a tinted lip balm, NYX Color Balms are amazing, and only $3!. They have better quality, moisture, color payoff, and selection. I also like Nivea Lip Butters and Nivea "Kiss of" balms. Seriously, this product reminds me of a bad knockoff of Bonne Bell Lip Smackers that I used as a kid. They should be called Fisher Price My First Lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kmciolli on 3/26/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by kmciolli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the clear color, and it was just your basic, everyday lip balm. Considering the price, I would be better off buying Carmex or Chapstick brand. The product had a nice smell and I did like the packaging very much, but I had to keep applying it and did not notice my lips getting any more moisturized.

I would however buy it again, but in a tinted color this time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaiRN on 3/26/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by MaiRN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the cherry me color and I absolutely love it!!! It gives my lips a nice red tint and keeps them moisturized. The color is enough to look naturally red without overdoing the color. I loved it so much I bought another one that I keep at work. The smell is also so yummy!! I definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 avisonaboire on 3/25/2013 1:11:00 AM more reviews by avisonaboire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the babylips at first, the scent was nice, and it gave a nice sheen and naturally glossy look to my lips, however after about a week of using it (1-2 times a day) my lips became extremely flaky.. but not a dry kind of flaky, but almost like my lips were trying to melt off. They were moisturized like crazy, but flaking.. It could have been an allergic reaction to something in the ingredients.. needless to say after I stopped using it, my lips went back to normal. I'm sad, beacuse I really liked how they smelt and made my lips looked!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanieisverynice on 3/25/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by joanieisverynice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Quench (the white/blue one), and I love everything about this lip balm. let me tell you why:
it smells like fruit roll ups, but it doesn't taste like anything so I'm not tempted to constantly lick my lips and "eat" all the product away.
it seems to melt onto my lips as I put it on, so my lips just feel all glossy and plump
the texture is satiny smooth, but not oily like some other lip balms (I'm looking at you, Soft Lips)
it makes me look like I'm wearing a nice clear lip gloss for lazy days
it has SPF 20, which is higher than most lip balms I've come across which all seem to have SPF 15
I actually really like the packaging. then again, I just carry a little bag without much stuff in it, so maybe that is why mine hasn't cracked or broken yet
I will continue using my beloved Blistex at night, but for the daytime when I'm out and about and I need a quick glossy lip without a mirror handy, I'm going to keep my Baby Lips by my side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 3/23/2013 9:14:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have to keep applying this lip balm. I feel it was a waste of money. I will stick to my Blistex medicated lip balm SPF 15. Works much better than Baby Lips! I also hate the packaging Baby Lips comes in feels kind of cheap, and I am always afraid that I am going to break it with use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckypenny68 on 3/23/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by luckypenny68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I paid $3.99 for my "Baby Lips" lip balm in the shade "yummy plummy" at Walgreens. This tinted lip balm is not worth $3.99, or even $0.99 for that matter. Why do we use lip balms? Mainly to keep the lips hydrated isn't it? This balm does not hydrate the lips worth a chap... it wears out so quickly you might as well use nothing at all.
I bought it because one of my favorite YT beauty gurus raved about it. Well, I've learned a thing or two now from beauty gurus out there...and it is not always good.
If you want a good tinted lip balm go for Burt's Bees. That's what I should have done and made better use out of my 4 bucks. Oh well...live and learn!
Thanks for reading my reviews and good luck with your purchases!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products