Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1428 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sofiaxox on 5/3/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by sofiaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Along with the super cute packaging, it smells sooooo good! But, once you apply it to your lips the scent is there, but not a lot of it, which is a good thing because people reccomend unscented lip products because it temps you to lick your lips, which then dries them. ANYWAY, it really moisterizes my lips and theyre not all wrinkly! However, I feel as if when it goes into my lips, my lips feel dry which makes me out on more, so I buy more...well played maybelline...well played. (;

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misterandry on 5/2/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by misterandry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these lip balms. Most lips balms don't really moisturize my lips, they just coat them in something so that they don't feel dry. Baby Lips is one of the only lip balms that makes a noticeable difference in how soft and smooth my lips are, not to mention that the packaging is so cute and it's pretty cheap (I got it for 5 bucks, you may find it cheaper if you don't live in a big city like I do) for something that works so well. The only gripe I have is the colors- aside from peppermint (clear), I have grape vine and pink punch. Neither is as effective as the Peppermint, and the grape vine is a very sheer, almost invisible tint, and the pink punch is a very frosty light pink, not the bubblegum shade I expected. I'm still looking for Cherry Me, but my general consensus is that the tinted ones aren't half as good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 5/1/2013 11:56:00 AM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Baby lips by maybelline are some nice fruity lip balms,that brings moisture to the lips! I got:melon mania wich is a translucide pink. Twinkle wich is a translucide peach. Pink wink wich is a white pink. I pair them with colorsensational lipgloss! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marryelle on 4/26/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by marryelle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I got the shade cherry and its a super pretty red shade. I feel like my lips are getting moisturized and the color is nice enough to be its own lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Blueferbie on 4/23/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Blueferbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This lip balm smells incredible and the colors are pretty. When I first got it I used it all the time but then it started to dry out my lips. I still use it occasionally and I'm fine but I can't use it alot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 4/22/2013 7:33:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    


UPDATE : IMO Quenched is the main reason I love this line. I love the simple gloss with SPF it delivers. Perfect for easy breezy summer days. The other shades are hit and miss depending on your skin tone. But nothing beats the texture & soothing of Quenched. These do not have lanolin or beeswax in them, so A+ for anyone with those issues. I don't care about the cutesy packaging (kind of surprised how many people comment with love and hate for the packaging...it's completely irrelevant to me. My praise comes from a non-irritating ingredient list & cheap, easy, soothing product itself.

ORIGINAL POST: I have the clear basic Quenched (no color, just a soft glisten to the lips, smells fruity w/SPF). I am quite happy. I have been dealing with major lip issues (allergic reaction or fungal or really dry lips TBD). But they are slowly on the mend. This is the FIRST lip product I have been able to use in 6 months that is portable (I use jojoba oil and Aquaphor at home) and makes my lips look supple again. It doesn't sink into my dry creases. It leaves a glossy sheen across the lips, not sinking in to the lips. Yet it is not the goopy mess that a lip gloss can be...it is much more like a great lipstick sans color. The plain Quenched is hands down my favorite. For the first time in 6 months my lips look soft, supple and polished. Now, I am not saying this cured my lips...they were looking up on their own. But they would still look bad under lipsticks (if I could find one that doesn't irritate me) after a while. With the Baby Lips I feel like I have my old lips back!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 4/22/2013 3:56:00 AM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Honestly... I am a little irritated about the entire baby lips line. It reminds me exactly of BeneFit makeup and there style and marketing scheme. They take a product, make it fun, in pretty bright colors- hype it up like its something so amazing everyone has to have it- and it ends up being such a let down. I liked baby lips.... i love the colors and how cute it looks... but in all reality, I can get chapstick, or other lip treatments that work 3x better, at half the price. So because it comes in a cute tub with neon colors, it should be double thr price? Softlips works WAY better... will actually give you baby lips, and it costs $2.00. Who in there right mind pays 5$ for a tube of chapstick? and it doesnt even moisturize and give you baby lips like they said it will. I bought one of the tubes to see what the hype was about, and it was exactly as I thought it would.be- nothing special at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mynamesjess on 4/21/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Mynamesjess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have peach kiss and punch. I love them! Someone's it's hard to stop applying cause my lips feel so smooth! At first my lips did peel but that's cause I over moisturized. I love that peach kiss has SPF 15 and has a very sheer glittery tint. Will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashliebella on 4/21/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Ashliebella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love this stuff, but only in two colors. Grape Vine & Punch. Moisturizes and adds a hint of color. This stuff is amazing! Love love love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luminelle on 4/20/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by luminelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

1. Very cute, love the Baby Lips' packaging.
2. BONUS! They tint your lips more than expected!
3. Smells so good!
4. HALLELUJAH, they work! Have a good moisturizing effect that is visible after a few days of use.

Final Scores...

Would buy again, not at a bad price, variety of colors, moisturizes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products