Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(474 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 3/29/2011 2:20:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this neutral palette! a few if not all are pretty much MAC dupes and they are so pigmented and they last! great great item for the price! LOVE WnW!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivy68 on 3/27/2011 4:29:00 PM more reviews by ivy68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Terrific palette for a polished natural look up through a neutral more dramatic look. I bought this for the dupe of MAC Club on the bottom right, but I'm really taken with all the colors, which coordinate with or pretty much dupe much of the UD Naked palette and several of my MAC and NARS shadows. The only one that doesn't flatter me particularly is the top right browbone color, which is a little chartreusy gray for me. The greens are lots of fun as well.

The shimmer here is quite pronounced, so a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mitzigaynor15 on 3/23/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Okay. I caved in and bought this palette even though I have way too many eyeshadows. However, I am LOVING the "strange," "Club dupe," color on the lower right-hand side. I used in on my lids, very lightly, and they have this lovely duochrome copper-blue color that makes my blue-grey eyes pop. I used a smidge of the mushroom color, I think the one that's second down from the left to accent my crease and used a non-shimmery Smashbox vanilla on my brownline. Beautiful. All of these colors in this palette will get a good workout in the coming months.
UPDATE: I am reaching for this palette every single day that I wear eyeshadow! Honestly the coppery color and the mushroom colors are the only two that I use from this palette but they are so beautiful. The coppery color brings out the blue in my eyes so much. I will buy a backup of this palette before it disappears from stores. I hope W'n'W keeps up the good work. I have been very impressed with their shadows and nail polishes particularly!)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camilla8 on 3/23/2011 11:47:00 AM more reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Found this in stock at my local Walgreens, pigmentation is really amazing. Quite a deal for 4.99. I wish WnW would make a palette like this with darker neutrals (more gray/black than brown). My only quip would be the palette is a little cheapy and I worry it will break. But for 4.99 I certainly am not complaining. And yes there are certainly some MAC dupes in this one. IMO, I think the pigmentation is better with these eyeshadows than the MAC themselves!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AbsolutelyX on 3/22/2011 2:26:00 PM more reviews by AbsolutelyX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i love it, i love it, i love it. what a great deal. this plus some good brushes = great looking eyeshadow that lasts all day. however, this isn't for people who don't like sparkle or shimmer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 notanotheramy on 3/22/2011 10:31:00 AM more reviews by notanotheramy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Love! love! love! this palette!
I have worn this everyday since purchasing this for $4.99 at Walgreens. It has swiftly kicked all of my other eyeshadow to the curb. It is, as most have stated very pigmented, a little on the soft side which does result in a bit of fallout but the colors and the application are make this a great find.
My favorite thing about this palette is that you do not have to think about which colors to apply, I have a toddler and my morning routine is rushed at best - all of the colors work amazingly well with one another. The color last all day with a primer too.
Well worth the itty bitty bit of $$ you spend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StinkyDancer on 3/21/2011 8:36:00 PM more reviews by StinkyDancer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ok first off I'm not going to sit here and compare this to Mac...it's very low end (as far as cost) as opposed to the medium end with Mac. That being said- the palette is awesome.

I loved the colors and it's great for night time use. I had more fall out with Urban Decay chunky glittery overpriced shadows than these. If you like the sparkle factor from Urban Decay- you get that here without the chunky glitter fall out or price. Though there is a little fall out as can be expected with pretty much any powder. I don't have glitter under the eye with this.

I think you definitely have to have a more medium skin tone to pull this off- I don't see it as a palette great for fair skin but maybe it depends on how you wear it.

This is a great cheap palette worthy of looking at especially if you suddenly find yourself on a budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 3/21/2011 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Run, don't walk, to your nearest Walgreen and pick up this amazing palette. 8 generous shades of the prettiest colors with just enough shimmer - not glitter. The colors are complex & interesting. My teenaged daughter and I both love this palette - so much color payoff. I barely touched my brush to the shadow and there was so much pigment. I wear it over UDPP and it lasts all day & night. $4.99 price tag is just icing on the cake. Whenever I went to Walgreens it was always sold out, so I finally got wise & asked which day they stock up. They said Thursday - I was there Friday morning and picked up the last two. This is the most popular palette of the three in this series. LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnaCate007 on 3/20/2011 11:03:00 AM more reviews by AnnaCate007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this about 3 weeks ago and have used it pretty much every single day since then. The colors are crazy pigmented and they blend fairly easily. They are all shimmer, which is slightly disappointing, but I can live with it. The are super soft, which is nice on the eyes... but not so nice when they crumble. The packaging leaves a lot to be desired and i find it hard to travel with this because it does have a tendency to break. The definer color on the right bottom is a tad bit too red for my skin, but when you mix it with a cooler brown color i find that it creates a pretty cool effect. These are great neutral colors that you can take from day to night with little effort. I really love the greens. They are clearly green, but not so much that when you wear them you have crazy green makeup. Very subtle and i have been having a fun time mixing and matching them with other eyeshadows.

I'm a broke college student. And as much as i would LOVE to go to mac or sephora and drop hundreds of dollars to build up a great eyeshadow collection, I just can't afford it. WnW has been a total budget saver for me. I can get very good eyeshadows at an amazing price and because of that I have a wide range of shades and colors that I wouldnt otherwise be able to have. Are they the best quality? No. But i'm willing to work a bit with them in order to make them really good quality. Yeah, the packaging leaves loads to be desired, but for 6 bucks I'll struggle with it a bit. I would definately recommend this for a beginner just getting their feet wet in the make up world. Its a great price to be able to practice a bit with color placement and blending. Its also great for learning what colors look good on you and your skin. I would MUCH rather spend 6 dollars at walgreens to find out that a color doesnt work than spend 20 at mac to find out its just not right.

I have already purchased a backup because i know i love most of these colors and i can see myself hitting pan on a few of them for sure.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 3/19/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the darker colors in this palette, but the lighter ones are very chalky on my nc42 skintone. With a 4.99 price tag...No big loss. Nice to have in my collection, but I doubt I will be wearing this palette much. I prefer the Blue Had Me At Hello palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products