Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

481 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 6/14/2010 11:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Excellent product! My lashes are of average thickness and length, and I was worried about damaging my follicles from constanly using an eyelash curler. I wanted a mascara that would give me enough length and curl on its own, and this does just that. It also gives me some extra thickness. It's very easy to use, and I've never experienced clumping/ flaking. I love how black and glossy my lashes look when I have this on! Lancome has great mascaras, and this is certainly one of them. Will repurchase.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not the best mascara i've ever used, but I would certainly buy it again. It is always very heavy and wet the first few uses. It gets better the more you use it, until it is too dry. So I would say that that window is a little small. Like the curved, fat brush, and it does add drama to the lashes. I like that is doesn't seem to flake or smudge. A great overall mascara to have on hand for everyday use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2010 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of the best I've tried in a while...Nice shade of black and coats lashes nicely. Creates some lift. You just need to learn how to use it to apply. My only complaint is that it can get a little messy by going all around the eyes while applying....
Now for the Cons: Expensive, can clump your lashes sometimes, flakes in the evening and isn't always lifting...


on 6/7/2010 10:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure why there are such low reviews for this. I actually like it better than the regular Hypnose. The black color is so intense and glossy, and I like the "S" shaped fluffy brush. It reminds me of a better version of the Maybelline Volume Stiletto brush. I zig-zag the brush with the curved side first, then use the back to push the lashes up and lift them. I find that it really fans out the lashes, adds length, and gives a good amount of volume. It also works well with the oscillating primer. For ooh-lala lashes, I use two coats of the primer followed by two coats of the mascara. For daytime wear, one coat of each is great. I have no flaking or smudging, and my curl lasts all day. I will update if anything changes, but for now, I definitely will repurchase. At $24, it's the same price as DiorShow and cheaper than Givenchy Phenomen'eyes or YSL Faux Cils.


on 6/7/2010 4:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Why the bad ratings??
This mascara is awesome! My new love!!!
I put 3 for the price because i dont like it but it is comparable to other high end mascaras.
This is for the non-waterproof version.

if you have not so great lashes leave this. if you have decent lashes... i would so go for it..

Other mascaras that i like... high end: ysl faux cils, Dior diorshow, Benefit BadGal, Mac Zoomfast Black Lash
drugstore: Loreal Voluminous carbon black

i never liked the original hypnose but this is a keeper!
Love!!! pure love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2010 5:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara with high hopes. The sales associate raved about it and I was excited for it. But it was very basic for me and I was kind of disappointed. It definitely isn't one of my faves, but I use it every few days or so.


on 6/1/2010 4:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ok, this does provide great looking lashes! But I kind of hate everything else about it. I had to really work hard to apply. The wand is big, wide, and has a weird shape, which I donīt like. The formula is really wet, and the wand carries too much product , so I have to clean it in the tube first, and take the excess of. Then, the bristles are long in some places of the wand and really short in others, and in my humble opinion, I think this is supposed to provide volume at the base of the lashes and definition to the lengh...What actually happens is that it clumps at the base of the lashes, and the tips of the longer bristles end up touching my lids and appling mascara all over...In the end, I still have to comb my lashes and clean my lids...Itīs not worth it.


on 5/30/2010 10:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was very disappointed after applying hypnose drama. It clumped my lashes and did not do what it claims it will do. after a few days sitting on my vanity I decided to give it another try and when I opened the mascara it was completely watery and melted! It was sitting next to all my other mascaras which were not watery at all. so I don't recommend this mascara. I do love the wand though. Just the formula IS REALLY BAD.


on 5/30/2010 9:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wasn't impressed. Tried it after a Sephora rep talked me into getting her new favorite mascara, but it completely fell short for me. Not too worried about length or curl as my lashes don't really seem to need too much help in that department, but I am all about volume and this did not deliver. It was ok but nothing special as far as adding thick dramatic lashes. It also flacked, which I am not used to happening at all with my usual Too Faced or Clinique mascaras. I returned the next day.


on 5/30/2010 7:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this thinking that it would be a more dramatic version of Hypnose...It's not. Hypnose is one of the best mascaras I've used, love it. Hypnose Drama is one of the worst. The formula is very watery compared to the original, watery to the point that it's messy. Some reviewers said that it took a long time to dry, I thought it dried too quickly and unlike the original, once it dries you can't put another coat on. The brush is very different from the original, it's absolutely horrible, I don't like it at all and unfortunately the brush from the original is not interchangeable with the Drama. I did get a bit more length but not the volume compared to the original and despite combing through still looked spidery. I'll stick with the original formula- it's fantastic!


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
430 Reviews
Roller Lash
106 Reviews
They're Real
2013 Reviews


Back to Top