Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

488 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 6/21/2010 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a big fan of Lancome Hypnose, so I thought this would be great-- like hypnose, only bigger and better.

Maybe I just need to try it with an eyelash comb, which is something I've never had to do with any other mascara, but this is some clumpy mascara. With one coat, my eyelashes (which aren't super thick, but not thin either) were in three little pointy patches on my eyelid. I guess that means it volumizes, but there is no separation in this mascara.

I will see what it does with a comb, but I think I'll stick with original hypnose.



on 6/21/2010 11:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this because it says that it is good for contact lens wearers and won't clump or flake. This stuff is so clumpy that I had to take a tissue and take almost all of the mascara off the wand and try to build it one light coat at a time. It flakes and irritates my eyes within about five hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Awful.. Product

Save your time / money!


on 6/19/2010 10:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is just like the regular hypnose....clumpy clumpy and clumpy...but it does volumize for dramatic lashes...will not buy again


on 6/19/2010 4:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

At first I loved this product, I've never used a mascara that accelerates my eyelashes as much as this one and initially believed it was the best I'd ever used.

However, my excitement faded extremely quickly, after about a week the mascara brush became clumpy with mascara build up which made application difficult. Also I found that when on my eyelashes, mascara would flake off into my eyes which was obviously quite uncomfortable!

Though the mascara lives up to the hype at first, for the 19.99 price tag, it's not a product I'd recommend.


on 6/18/2010 9:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This mascara is great. It gives the volume it promises, and the color is a decent black. However, the curved wand picks up globs of product. Then the glob of product ends up in my lashes, so I end up brushing it with a lash comb everytime, getting it messy everywhere around my eye. It does not dry quickly either. I find it extremely clumpy. It does not leave my lashes soft, but rather crunchy and dry.


on 6/17/2010 2:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow! I looove this mascara. I am always on the hunt for that perfect HG, and I buy a new mascara practically every week. Definitely one of my favs. Love most of the Lancome mascaras to be honest. This one will ideed give you that dramatic look, just gorgeous. When you first try it, it will clump and stick, but after a few uses, it works perfectly. I like mascaras that give me long full thick lashes, and so far, this one and Oscillation are my favs

P.S. try using hypnose drama and a lengthening mascara, you will be amazed!


on 6/14/2010 11:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Excellent product! My lashes are of average thickness and length, and I was worried about damaging my follicles from constanly using an eyelash curler. I wanted a mascara that would give me enough length and curl on its own, and this does just that. It also gives me some extra thickness. It's very easy to use, and I've never experienced clumping/ flaking. I love how black and glossy my lashes look when I have this on! Lancome has great mascaras, and this is certainly one of them. Will repurchase.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not the best mascara i've ever used, but I would certainly buy it again. It is always very heavy and wet the first few uses. It gets better the more you use it, until it is too dry. So I would say that that window is a little small. Like the curved, fat brush, and it does add drama to the lashes. I like that is doesn't seem to flake or smudge. A great overall mascara to have on hand for everyday use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2010 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of the best I've tried in a while...Nice shade of black and coats lashes nicely. Creates some lift. You just need to learn how to use it to apply. My only complaint is that it can get a little messy by going all around the eyes while applying....
Now for the Cons: Expensive, can clump your lashes sometimes, flakes in the evening and isn't always lifting...




Back to Top