Lancome • Hypnose Drama • Mascara

rated 3.2(449 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 andreya13 on 3/21/2010 8:19:00 PM more reviews by andreya13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

eyes are the most important to me and that is why I have always been in the search of the best mascara...3 years ago I found it, it was the regular Hypnose, I refused to try another thing...until the Hypnose Drama came on the market, & I was willing to give it a try just b/c it was a Lancome Hyp mascara...
it did not fail me, I am addicted to it, people are always complimenting my eyes and lashes, they're very long, stay curled without using my curler (I stopped using it since this mascara), very thick but not clumpy, and very black, I just love it & will def be buying it again and again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 corinnahornwall on 3/20/2010 11:27:00 AM more reviews by corinnahornwall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

loved and hated this mascara. got it as a christmas present and have been using it since. The formula is very heavy and wet, the brush is really loaded with product. This causes the mascara to smudge up to my eyebrows and all over my eye area. However my lashes do look amazing, a Lot ov volume and they are long and dark. After using this for a while, I learn how to prevent lashes from clumping together. I use it with the oscillation promer which I love btw. This mascara is great for volume and drama, however it smudges while applicating. It doesn't smudge or flake through out the day though. I wouldn't buy this again and I will continue my search for the HG mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lgartistry on 3/17/2010 2:00:00 AM more reviews by lgartistry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just want to clarify the posting by dioraddict8

Hypnose Drama is the only mascara launched by Lancome since Oscillation over a year ago... Oscillation and Definicils are in the top ten best selling mascara's, world wide. I work as a freelance makeup artist and always choose Lancome mascara for my clients, because it's among the best in the world. THe hypnose Drama, in my opinion is amazing and creates a look similar to Oscillation, but fans the lashes out much nicer. I've found it to be far from cakey and clumpy. The mascara is worlds better than Diorshow, which does not fan the lashes at all- it simply builds volume with a brush that is over-sized. I used to work for the line, and I also wanted to add quickly that there Absolue Precious Cells is a product for someone who is concerned with UV damage or age-spotting of the face-- it has nothing to do with having a mature skin type. I would stand by this mascara 100 percent and have been working in the cosmetics industry for 10 plus years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princessxhx on 3/14/2010 12:26:00 PM more reviews by princessxhx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love lancome mascaras but this product is terrible, the hypnose brush is farrrr better than the brush on hypnose drama, the bottle hardly touches the brissles of the brush as you pull it out, causing the brush to be coverd in thick, cakey, clumpy mascara. Once applied this mascara does nothink for length, adds slight volume but clumps lashes more than anythink, i have resulted to using my occillation brush to apply this mascara as i don't want it going to waste! would not recommend this product to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2westies on 3/9/2010 3:33:00 PM more reviews by 2westies

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first Lancome mascara and based on my experience it might be my last. I've waited months before reviewing to give it the benefit of the doubt, since most mascaras require some break-in period. On the plus side, the tube seems to go on and on and on; I've been using it for months and it shows no sign whatsoever of drying out. But to call that a plus is kind of like praising a restaurant with really lousy food just because they give huge portions. Product is super wet, goopy, clumpy, messy, lashes look crusty and overly mascara-ed, and not in a good way. Given the eccentric brush shape I assume it's meant to have a sweet spot, but however much I repositioned and rotated the brush, for the life of me I couldn't find it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisant72 on 3/5/2010 8:08:00 PM more reviews by lisant72

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara! With one swipe my lashes are huge and curled and so thick - they look amazing. The brush also finds all of the little lashes - bonus! Plus it feels very light on and not heavy or irritating.
Best mascara ever - if you do get clumps just wipe excess off brush first - but I love this and I love how my eyelashes look and I love the compliments!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 2/28/2010 11:38:00 AM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Oh Lancome...ever notice how they come out with a new mascara, at least 2, every year. This year they are coming out with one called Hypnose Precious Cells (they also have a face cream called Absolue Precious Cells which is for mature skin). Anyway this is Hypnose Drama, which has a huge curved brush. Hypnose classic is a great mascara, you can build the volume up to six times. With this mascara, you only need one or two coats max. I do find it to be quite clumpy but I guess they are trying to compete with Diorshow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 automaticprincess on 2/26/2010 2:03:00 PM more reviews by automaticprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this mascara....I don't understand all the negatives...just swipe the brush a bit to get the excess off and it really isn't that clumpy! I love it even better than the regular hynose!! Makes my lashes super long and thick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bossanova on 2/6/2010 6:32:00 AM more reviews by Bossanova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I had read reviews here before purchasing. This mascara is awful. I agree with most of what the most recent reviewers have said. It clumps, it does not really provide volume, it basically made my lashes look really bad.

Worst of all is that since I started using it, I noticed that more and more of my lashes started falling out. I really don't know if I had some kind of reaction to it, or whether it was my new eyeliner from MAC, or something else altogether, but since it was mostly the top lashes falling out, I would think it was the mascara... Anyway, can't tell for sure but I've stopped using it completely, because apart from performing very badly as a mascara, my lashes started to look weakened, thin, different sizes etc.

Not recommending and never repurchasing! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mandim508 on 2/1/2010 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Mandim508

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really impressed with a trial size version of the regular Hypnose by Lancome, so I asked for this one for the holidays (still can't justify spending my own money on this). I like it a lot now, but it took me a while. I wanted to like it so bad, so I used it all the time. Now that I have a reasonable amount of product left in the bottle, the mascara doesn't load up on the brush as much. In the beginning, I would sit and pick clumps off of my lashes and then get really frustrated at the new flat mounds that I had created. Even though now the brush and product seem to be working fine together, it shouldn't have taken me half of a bottle to get to a point where the mascara works perfectly. For the price, it should be exceptional from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products