BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(427 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarlumples on 6/25/2008 9:37:00 PM more reviews by sugarlumples

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am reviewing this product as a lip stain, not as a blush.

I was so excited to try this product since I am a big fan of lip stains in general. I like Benetint, but I am very fair with pink undertones and it can sometimes look a bit too red if I don't use it very sparingly. That seems to be the case with most lip stains, so I was so excited to see a pink lip stain.

The product comes in a shiny bottle that is shaped like the originial Benetint stain. It also utilizes the same nail polish brush for application. This product has a much thicker consistency than Benetint and looks a bit like Pepto Bismol.

I have to say that this formula BURNS upon application. It only stings for a few seconds, but that surprised me. The color itself is great. It is a fresh pink that is fairly close to my natural lip color, so it looks very natural. It isn't too light, which I am really happy about. I was worried it would look like the 80's light pink lip stick.

Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. I was looking for a great lip stain for my wedding and I think this will be the winner!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 icarriedawatermelon on 6/22/2008 8:57:00 PM more reviews by icarriedawatermelon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the original Benetint and was excited to try this.
I hate this. The color is completely invisible on me. The texture is also a bit odd - like a creamier benetint that takes a much longer time to sink it.
Wont buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Honeybunnie8 on 6/21/2008 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Honeybunnie8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a fan of Benetint so I couldn't wait to try this. This comes in the same type of bottle as the Benetint, it looks like nail polish. The bottle is not clear it is a shiny metallic pink color with a cute flower on it.
The consistency is not runny like the benetint it is thicker and the color of pepto bismol. No I am not kidding.
I was some what hesitant because of the color and consistency but it lends a much softer pink then the Benetint.

I found that if you put it on you lips and just rub it in, it leaves almost no color, but if you coat your lips and let it a sit a few seconds before rubbing it in it leaves a nice light pink.
I noticed an odd tingly sensation when putting this on my lips, it disappeared in a few seconds though. It may just be me.

Conclusion:
If you like Benetint you will probably like this, or if benetint was just to bright for your complexion this will more likely work on you.
If you have a hard time working with the benetint you may still hate this. It is thicker but still runny and you still have you work fast or you will get spotty coverage.

I personally like this and think it a leaves a nice lighter pink color perfect for summer.

*Picture*

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 musicgeek00 on 6/21/2008 7:10:00 PM more reviews by musicgeek00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product. I have very fair skin and black hair. Lately I've really been into pinks and so I bought this little guy. It is amazing, it gives me the perfect color for my cheeks and doesn't budge and same for lips, for a day look I put on one layer and for more dramatic I put a few layers on. I've had soo many complements with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 star_girl3 on 6/21/2008 2:30:00 PM more reviews by star_girl3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this new product! I have a few Benefit items, and this one has become my favourite. The colour looks much more natural than Benetint, and it also has a thicker consistency. It's a great concealer for people with fair to medium complexions. I don't think it will work well with darker complexions. However, Posietint can be layered, the more you put on, the pinker the shade. I usually put on 1 layer as a blush because I have fairly light skin. I use 2 layers for lips. The best way to apply is to a put it on your fingers first and then rub it on to your lips and cheeks. Dotting it on your lips will give the areas you dotted a darker shade, and you can tell exactly where you applied the dots. I fell for the packaging, it's very cute. But the product is great! I highly recommend it for the summer!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 star_blueanise on 6/18/2008 10:09:00 AM more reviews by star_blueanise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got sucked in by the packaging, and the bright poppy pink that looks so bright. I have a few benefit products, but none that I love. I have dandelion (which i found to not show on my skin tone), ooh-la-lift (does absolutely nth but a cooling sensation), eye-bright ( this one is okay, but I'm lazy to sharpen it so I haven't used it in a while) and benetint (sample size from sephora)

As a background, I'm asian with olive skin tone. I love blushes, cause I think they wake you up and without it I look tired and dull. So I have a lot of blushes at home, mainly are colours bordering peaches and pinks and corals but I find them to be most flattering. About like 99% of my blushes are shimerless, borderly matte, bc I find that shimmer is distracting, and I look for the glow with something else.

Of all my blushes, I love tints and creams and gels based. Because they are often shimmerless, easy to apply and they stay put. Powder blushes I find to be sometimes too powdery even applied with light hand and looks unnatural. Tints and creams on the other hand gives you the blush within look.

With benetint (which is also like tarte nautural beauty stain - the hue and colour I find to be the same) It's more of a red tone, but sometimes we're not all for red tones?! so that's when posie tint comes in.

It's exactly how it's described- poppy pink, it's so fresh and waking to your skin tone. So I love the colour, it shows up very natural on me.

The consistency is much thicker than benetint, I did have trouble blending at first. Do not apply it like they teach you in the instructions - with the 3 streaks and rub. If you do that..you will see EXACTLY where you put the 3 streaks and looks very odd. I was also told by the SA to not dot, but to turn the brush on the side and stroke in the area till you cover a circle. That I tried, I found it's a waste of product, plus you still get some areas where it's obvious where you applied it.

Then i found the perfect way, I dot the brush on my stippling brush (try the angle one from lumiere) then rub and apply on the cheeks, don't stipple or dot though, but just rub. That gives your cheeks the perfect application, without looking streaky and un-nautral. it's beautiful!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Valentyne on 6/14/2008 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Valentyne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my new favorite blush! It's a very pretty, creamy, strawberry quick-colored cheek and lip stain. I think it would work well on both cool and warm toned ladies b/c while it is definitely pink it also has a bit of warmth to it. It's like a warmer Pepto Bismol, in a good way ;P I also like the consistency much better than Benetint, it is much more creamy and spreadable. Huh, sounds like I'm talking about peanut butter...moving on...My only complaint is the packaging, while it is very cute, it doesn't seem to be conducive to hygienic practices. Whether you dab directly on your face, or on your finger (to transfer to face) you still are dipping the wand from product to skin. I think some sort of mini-pump would be nice :) Rop for pics.

PosieTint packaging



Opened!



**Update** Someone asked me if this makes other makeup smear/smudge. I find that while it has a creamy consistency that helps with application and blending, it dries quickly and to a matte finish, similar to other stains. It has not interfered with other makeup, IME.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimball on 6/9/2008 3:01:00 PM more reviews by kimball

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this today (by mail from Sephora) and it just is way, way too pink for me. One coat on the lips hardly shows, two is a bright bubble gum pink. I have a lightly self tanned face, and again, a little doesn't give me any color, a second swipe really comes off a Barbie pink. I'm not saying this won't look good on lots of you girls, and it blends very well and would probably last a very long time indeed. It just isn't for me. Maybe they will do a "bronzey" (lol) color in the future! So try it at the counter or buy where you can return just in case!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bexicle on 6/9/2008 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Bexicle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

For ages I was looking for a long lasting blusher in a nice pink shade, I have typical english rose skin and Benetint makes me look a bit Vampish. So to my relief Benefit released Posietint which I bought without a consultation because of the rave reviews. Just like benetint it is a long lasting tint but has a baby pink colour to it.

UPDATE: I take back all the good things I said about this. I took this on holiday to Turkey where it practically evaporated. Bare in mind this was 40C heat.
The packaging became awful, the foil came loose on the bottle and peeled off everywhere in my bag and the lid broke. The consistency went really weird like it went off only in about a month... it glooped up so when I applied it was uneven and strong. Bad buy :(.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candey_girl on 6/9/2008 4:28:00 AM more reviews by candey_girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful product!

When I first saw the colour I almost freaked out because it is a bright baby pink. But on my cheeks it comes out beautifully. It really looks very natural on my fair skin.

Because of its thicker consistancy you have to work fast at blending. On my lips, I have to use probably 2 or 3 applications to get that richer colour.

As like all BeneFit products, it comes in gorgeous packaging. I will definately be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products