BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(422 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 star_blueanise on 6/18/2008 10:09:00 AM more reviews by star_blueanise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got sucked in by the packaging, and the bright poppy pink that looks so bright. I have a few benefit products, but none that I love. I have dandelion (which i found to not show on my skin tone), ooh-la-lift (does absolutely nth but a cooling sensation), eye-bright ( this one is okay, but I'm lazy to sharpen it so I haven't used it in a while) and benetint (sample size from sephora)

As a background, I'm asian with olive skin tone. I love blushes, cause I think they wake you up and without it I look tired and dull. So I have a lot of blushes at home, mainly are colours bordering peaches and pinks and corals but I find them to be most flattering. About like 99% of my blushes are shimerless, borderly matte, bc I find that shimmer is distracting, and I look for the glow with something else.

Of all my blushes, I love tints and creams and gels based. Because they are often shimmerless, easy to apply and they stay put. Powder blushes I find to be sometimes too powdery even applied with light hand and looks unnatural. Tints and creams on the other hand gives you the blush within look.

With benetint (which is also like tarte nautural beauty stain - the hue and colour I find to be the same) It's more of a red tone, but sometimes we're not all for red tones?! so that's when posie tint comes in.

It's exactly how it's described- poppy pink, it's so fresh and waking to your skin tone. So I love the colour, it shows up very natural on me.

The consistency is much thicker than benetint, I did have trouble blending at first. Do not apply it like they teach you in the instructions - with the 3 streaks and rub. If you do that..you will see EXACTLY where you put the 3 streaks and looks very odd. I was also told by the SA to not dot, but to turn the brush on the side and stroke in the area till you cover a circle. That I tried, I found it's a waste of product, plus you still get some areas where it's obvious where you applied it.

Then i found the perfect way, I dot the brush on my stippling brush (try the angle one from lumiere) then rub and apply on the cheeks, don't stipple or dot though, but just rub. That gives your cheeks the perfect application, without looking streaky and un-nautral. it's beautiful!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Valentyne on 6/14/2008 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Valentyne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my new favorite blush! It's a very pretty, creamy, strawberry quick-colored cheek and lip stain. I think it would work well on both cool and warm toned ladies b/c while it is definitely pink it also has a bit of warmth to it. It's like a warmer Pepto Bismol, in a good way ;P I also like the consistency much better than Benetint, it is much more creamy and spreadable. Huh, sounds like I'm talking about peanut butter...moving on...My only complaint is the packaging, while it is very cute, it doesn't seem to be conducive to hygienic practices. Whether you dab directly on your face, or on your finger (to transfer to face) you still are dipping the wand from product to skin. I think some sort of mini-pump would be nice :) Rop for pics.

PosieTint packaging



Opened!



**Update** Someone asked me if this makes other makeup smear/smudge. I find that while it has a creamy consistency that helps with application and blending, it dries quickly and to a matte finish, similar to other stains. It has not interfered with other makeup, IME.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimball on 6/9/2008 3:01:00 PM more reviews by kimball

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this today (by mail from Sephora) and it just is way, way too pink for me. One coat on the lips hardly shows, two is a bright bubble gum pink. I have a lightly self tanned face, and again, a little doesn't give me any color, a second swipe really comes off a Barbie pink. I'm not saying this won't look good on lots of you girls, and it blends very well and would probably last a very long time indeed. It just isn't for me. Maybe they will do a "bronzey" (lol) color in the future! So try it at the counter or buy where you can return just in case!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bexicle on 6/9/2008 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Bexicle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

For ages I was looking for a long lasting blusher in a nice pink shade, I have typical english rose skin and Benetint makes me look a bit Vampish. So to my relief Benefit released Posietint which I bought without a consultation because of the rave reviews. Just like benetint it is a long lasting tint but has a baby pink colour to it.

UPDATE: I take back all the good things I said about this. I took this on holiday to Turkey where it practically evaporated. Bare in mind this was 40C heat.
The packaging became awful, the foil came loose on the bottle and peeled off everywhere in my bag and the lid broke. The consistency went really weird like it went off only in about a month... it glooped up so when I applied it was uneven and strong. Bad buy :(.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candey_girl on 6/9/2008 4:28:00 AM more reviews by candey_girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful product!

When I first saw the colour I almost freaked out because it is a bright baby pink. But on my cheeks it comes out beautifully. It really looks very natural on my fair skin.

Because of its thicker consistancy you have to work fast at blending. On my lips, I have to use probably 2 or 3 applications to get that richer colour.

As like all BeneFit products, it comes in gorgeous packaging. I will definately be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fashion_Hottie on 6/7/2008 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Fashion_Hottie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Just to be clear - this product is intended to give a natural cheek & lip colour, so those who are saying they're disappointed because it's not dramatic enough have the wrong product.

I also don't understand comments saying you need to have light skin for it to show - I have medium skin (in summer anyway as i tan well) & yes i needed to put 2 layers on, but that left me with a natural flush of baby pink. It's just right & lasts all day.

The lip colour also needs 2 layers to be noticeable, but again, it's just right. I love it & that was my main reason for purchasing it - a nice baby pink lip stain that lasts, & it does!!

Applying it was simple - I put 3 strokes on & blended, 1 cheek at a time. I had no problems at all. On my lips i blotted it on & then blended, but found it wasn't totally even. So i brushed it across my lips & dabbed it in - perfect!!!

It is pricey at 20, but I feel it will last a long time & does exactly what I needed. I cannot find any flaws with the product itself, so would happily pay that price again. Admittedly I am a cheek/lip stain virgin - I didn't want a red one & I'd happily try any other pink 1s, but this will be tough to beat!! I'm a pretty tough make-up critique as well :)

UPDATE REGARDING APPLICATION: I have to say someone else on here who gave advise about applying it to the cheeks via a brush, is a genius! When using your fingers you do have to be so quick & gradually build it up to avoid streaks. However, I tried dabbing it onto a big blush brush, so it's evenly spread, then I applied like normal blush. FABULOUS! So much easier, quicker & flawless. Thank you!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Imp on 6/5/2008 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Imp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! The colour is a horrible pink on the brush, but it turns into a beautiful pink when you apply it to your cheeks. I found the colour to be very natural. It was easy to blend and I found it easy to apply (I'm new to any sort of blusher). I'm not so keen on the colour as a lip stain, but I bought this as a blusher and I am thrilled with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dlkarp on 5/29/2008 4:10:00 PM more reviews by dlkarp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

As an avid benefit fan..I had to try this as soon as it came out....(It does not dissapoint in packaging) Also,on the website up until 6th June...when you type in POSIETNT You get free delivery..so its easy to be tempted...
MMM so onto the actual product..I love love love!!!I so wanted to feel the same about benetint(22.50)-its sister product, but being quite pale skinned..the red cherry tint was none too flatterring on me. So to my avail...Benefit brought out a pink tint and ooooo It sooo works. Its a definate thumbs up!!!
I must admit, it is quite a vibrant pink, but once blended it gives the perfect flushed look...I tried the three strips look and I must admit I couldnt seem to blend it quick enough and could blantantly still see the stripes!!So, I decided to use a cotton bud to apply the stain and that worked MUCH better for me I dip the bud in the product and then kind of work it around my cheek then give it a final blend...
I say a winner from Benefit and worth giving a try!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessicarabbit421 on 5/27/2008 6:53:00 PM more reviews by jessicarabbit421

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I could not WAIT for this to come out, and when It did I was one of the first to buy it. I got it and HATED IT :( It is a very cool toned BRIGHT Barbie Pink. I was hoping for a more nuetral pink, or something not so 80's or Barbie-ish. So this isnt for me. If you like very bright colors, then this might be for you. It did blend Decently. Not the best, but not blotchy. The whole point of this product (in my opinion) is to give your lips and cheeks a natural flush, or something that looks like you arent wearing much (hence the staining, and the fact that it sinks right in to your skin) but it is way too Outrageous of a color for that. If you apply it VERY lightly on the cheeks it might be okay... but it made my lips look stupid, and and it looked stupid on the side of my cheek where I applied the recommended amount. So overall, this is another benefit product that failed for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lydster65 on 5/27/2008 4:22:00 PM more reviews by lydster65

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Ah yes... a cheek tint for the pale-skinned girls... this is simply lovely in my opinion. It doesn't dry as quickly as original Benetint, so you have a couple more seconds to blend it. It seems to build up in colour nicely, so you can start with a tiny bit and add more if need be. It's fantastic on my lips, it gives them a natural-yet-pink stain, and with some Smith's Strawberry balm on top, I'm set for the whole day. Wow! I'm sure it will last me a long, long time because just like the original, I just need a single little dot on each cheek and I'm all set. The colour is definitely pink, the same as the box colour, but I find that when blended onto my cheeks it looks like a natural pale girl flush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products