Make Up For Ever • Face & Body Liquid Make Up • Liquid

rated 4.1(863 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Gm619 on 3/3/2010 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Gm619

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I might be in love. I just recently started wearing liquid foundation. I did some research and read many reviews on MUA. I tried Lancome Renergie Lift(Porcelain 40) and Color Ideal. Neither were good for me as my T-zone is too oily. I also tried Elizabeth Arden Mousse(my sister swears by this)(Natural) but no good either. Then I tried L'Oreal True match in N-3 and W-3. Not a true match and too sparkly. Anyway, I went to Sephora the other day and was matched with MUFE F&B in 20(perfect) and 32(for summer). I was given very generous samples and have been using for a few days. I really like this. I prime with Smashbox photofinish light(T-zone) and then apply this with the beauty blender. I set with a little Lancome Dual Finish in Matte Buff, which is the foundation that I used to wear. The coverage is light to medium. The finish is not dewy and not matte. More Satin. Very natural looking. You do not feel this on your face.
Thanks again MUA. I do not go to the cosmetics store without checking here first.
Update. I'm still in love. I ordered a full size in color 20(Ivory) from Sephora. Also for reference, I was color matched for MAC NC25.
Update, Stopped applying with the beauty blender and now use an E.L.F flat top powder brush. I stipple. The brush is very dense and applies the foundation very nicely.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoleaxo on 3/2/2010 8:02:00 PM more reviews by xoleaxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After using MAC foundation for years, I decided to give MUFE a try.. i'm so glad i did, MUFE face & body is my HG foundation!

The coverage is medium but very buildable. What I like about this foundation is that it blends nicely & my face looks smooth & clear. I can build coverage only in areas that need it. It also gives me a nice glow, even after setting with some blot powder. I use the 187 brush & get a flawless finish.

The only con is that the packaging isn't ideal.. it would be great if there was a pump so that I didn't have to waste so much.

For reference, i'm a MAC NC35 and use this foundation in #34.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dodobat on 3/1/2010 10:31:00 PM more reviews by dodobat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Alot of people have been raving about this on MUA boards so I went to check it out at my local MUFE counter. I use 117 in HD and am matched to 38 for F&B and its quite a good match for me. I am thinking that 20 might work too but the MUFE counters here do not carry that shade. This foundation has the weirdest texture and is unlike any other foundation i have tried. It is like how everyone else describes: a jelly blob consistency; almost like silken tofu? Despite the weird texture I allowed the SA to try it on me and wow i was just amazed at how my skin looked after application. I already have good skin to begin with but I do have some redness here and there. This foundation just evens out my skin nicely without looking like im wearing thick foundation. Although it is 80% water (read it off the website), it offers light to medium coverage and it is very adjustable depending on how you want your look to be. I have used it a couple of times and it looks great in photos (yay for no spf foundation!) However, my only gripe is the weird scent of the foundation; like my grandmama's makeup lol. I do recommend this foundation for someone who wants a semi light natural coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 valegirl450 on 2/28/2010 3:06:00 PM more reviews by valegirl450

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

best. foundation. ever.


EDIT: DO NOT USE THIS. i was so in love with it that i didn't even realize it was causing me severe fakey skin patches(parts of my skin were so dry i had to sleep with aquafor on my face...and even that didn't help) AND cystic pimples...i thought it was a part of my skincare routine that was causing it...but i went on vacation for a few weeks and fortunately left this foundation at home. as soon as i stopped using it, my skin cleared and the dry patches of skin went away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaEve011 on 2/26/2010 8:53:00 PM more reviews by AmandaEve011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the HD foundation and then I checked this out after all the reviews...I thought it was going to be heavy for me but no, I love it. It's actually not heavier at all, I think it's lighter. It's watery so at first I didn't think I was going to like it but it goes on nice and gives great coverage....

Updating this again. I tried to switching over to Revlon's foundation because it has such rave reviews and at first I liked it (not as much but thought for the price difference I may have to go with revlon) but when I found a little more of this left I tried it again and the difference between the 2 is just night to day! This product KILLS any other liquid foundation! The coverage isn't too much but provides perfect amount of coverage and I find that the revlon's make you look dried out after your foudation settles, this doesn't...it doesn't make it look oily but just a slightly "dewy" look which is perfect for me. I can't lie, it's worth the money! I am in love with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pastryadventure on 2/21/2010 2:42:00 PM more reviews by pastryadventure

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When this was recommended to me by the MUA at Sephora I was turned-off by the boring bottle and poo-pooed this for being old-fashioned, but I'm glad I gave it a chance! Like most women, I have spent the better part of my adult life looking for the "perfect" foundation, and this is the closest I've come yet.


Lots of complaints here about lack of SPF, but I'm not bothered. That only makes this foundation more versatile, as it can be work with SPF underneath during the day or without for evening events (best NOT to have SPF for flash photography, and SPF in the formula can make foundation oxidize funny sometimes).


Anyway...
This is the first foundation I've ever used that gives coverage without cakiness. It's FANTASTIC with the stippling technique for that air-brushed finish (use a MAC 1897 brush or similar), sparingly for light coverage and buildable where you need more. I also like that there is no sparkle/shimmer whatsoever-- most of the new "HD" formulas are actually quite sparkly, not flattering if you have any lines at all. Excellent range of shades, and nice that there are neutral beige choices in addition to straight yellow/pink.


The texture is truly weird, sort of a jelly. Make sure to shake well. The smell is definitely old-lady, but once you've got it on it's not as if you can smell your own face. I agree that a pump would be nicer, but I decant smaller amounts from the large bottle into a smaller squeeze bottle and refill as needed, to keep the main bottle bacteria-free. It's actually a decent value, +70% more product vs the HD formula for the same price, and a little goes a long way.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katherine99 on 2/20/2010 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Katherine99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My new favorite foundation! After struggling a bit with color matches, I've settled on #38 for my fair skin (I'm a redhead for reference). I love the texture of this foundation. It looks odd but after blending on the face with a foundation brush, it looks lovely. I love how I can build the coverage where needed (like my acne scarring). It doesn't look cakey and it has great staying powder (I always set with powder). Another expensive product that delivers. I'm hoping this will work just as well in the humidity of the summer. I will update then.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bunnisan on 2/20/2010 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Bunnisan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it can go on your arm,leg etc
more then just on the face
this was my first foundation i bought i didn't know all the tricks
so i asked for a darker tone instead of going lighter
my mistake but it doesn't have a heavy coverage for me
stays on for a long time and great prep before putting on makeup
good for combination,oily skin
acne might not cover all too good
and dry don't use too much or might flake
(\ /)
(^_^)
C(")(")

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bmoviebloodbath on 2/14/2010 9:20:00 PM more reviews by bmoviebloodbath

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I guess I'm the odd one out on this one. I really didn't care much for this. I was so excited to try it based on the reviews here, so I went to Sephora to get a sample. She color matched me and found that #20 Ivory would be my color. It's odd that the shade is called Ivory, because it isn't even close to "ivory", it's darker. Anyway, I tried it over the Nars primer, and I just found it to be so-so. Definitely not BAD, but not anything special. I found that the coverage is light, as it doesn't cover many spots on my face that need evening out. I can't understand if someone needed such light coverage, why even bother? I really didn't like the consistency of it either, it didn't seem like a gel to me, but really watery. It did feel nice and light on my face though, which I liked. Also, my chin gets really oily and my makeup usually slides right off my face even with a primer. However, with this, my skin felt MUCH less oily. For the price, I expected more from this. Like I said, not a bad foundation, but it acts more like a tinted moisturizer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kawiki on 2/14/2010 7:16:00 PM more reviews by kawiki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. I love this foundation. The consistency is just marvelous, and it feels so light on your face. It gives just the right amount of coverage for me: (skintone a bit uneven but no acne issues etc) and it gives a lovely glow. The only problem I've seen is it wears off a bit if you don't set it. I actually like the packaging, I shake the bottle then stick my stippling brush in the cap to pick up the foundation. Easy easy foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Liquid products