Make Up For Ever • Face & Body Liquid Make Up • Liquid

rated 4.1(873 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 iris621 on 3/23/2010 4:32:00 AM more reviews by iris621

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have dry skin, and i love to use this in the winter. it's very light nad offers minimal coverage. so, if u have a lot of scars and imperfections, this isn't the fdt for u. if u just want to have a healthy glow and only have minor imperfections or large pores, this is the one for u~
my face is usually clear, but it looks kind of dull and i also have some pores, and this fdt does the trick! it gives u a glow which is awesome. it's my lifesaver in the winter becoz sometimes i get so dry that most fdts looks flakey on me, but this one always blends into my skin perfectly~
however, this fdt doesn;t seem to dry and u hv to set it with a powder or it'll shift around.
i'll definitely recommend it for those who likes a sheer coverage and have dry skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EmpressD on 3/19/2010 6:52:00 PM more reviews by EmpressD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I generally never wore foundation, as I found a lot of them tended to be heavy, and cakey looking. When I would look for a more sheer cover, it never seemed to last. This "Face & Body Foundation" changed all that. It provided me with a cover light enough that my skin didn't feel stifled, and heavy enough that there was coverage. The one thing I did not like (but can't expecting with such a light coverage), is that it is not as durable as I would like. But it does the trick for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UDMAC on 3/19/2010 7:31:00 AM more reviews by UDMAC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

i can see how everyone loves this foundation but its not for me because no matter what shade i try, it just doesnt "look right" since they dont make shades yellow enough for me since i build it to a medium coverage. however, when i wear this later on in the afternoon hrs when im not in direct sunlight, this foundation looks great and like others have said, like im wearing nothing. the texture is like jelly, its fun to play with, and the scent smells like those scratch and sniff rose scented stickers which i dont hate but dont care for either. it doesnt have much staying power on my very oily acne prone skin but it doesnt break it out either. coverage is from light to medium with a dewy finish. im giving it a 3 since i dont hate it or love it.

by the way, i have this in shade 34 and im a c4 in mac. that was the closest shade in MUFEs F&B foundation had to offer for me in sephora which is the only place i could get it. i also tried shade 32 and dont see much of a difference since is sheer, but both shades were too pink for me since im pretty yellow. ive found better foundations for my preference and coloring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 portalhop on 3/15/2010 1:20:00 PM more reviews by portalhop

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After reading numerous beauty blogs, I came to the conclusion that the 36 was lighter than 38 (as was stated numerous times by PPP who tried both shades). I was delighted with the coverage of 36, but was slightly suspicious of the color. In person, it looked way too pink/dark. In photos, it looked beautiful and like a match. I have decided to not wear this foundation anymore. As a NW05-10 girl, I can't afford to have a face darker than the rest of me. It just looks alien.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poonamkaur on 3/13/2010 2:38:00 PM more reviews by poonamkaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased this product while on the hunt for something a little lighter than my usual GA LSF. I picked it up at a Shoppers Drug Mart for $42 + tax. I'm somewhere in the NC35-40 range, East Indian background, and F&B #34 is a great colour match for me!

The texture is a fluid-gel consistency, and please, PLEASE shake this product vigorously prior to using or swatching! It doesn't really separate, it just has a slight tendency to settle.

I find the foundation to feel extremely refreshing on my skin when applying, so I'm pleased by that. I shake the bottle vigorously, apply a bit of product to the back of my hand (roughly what would be accumulated under the cap of the bottle) and use a MAC 130 to apply/buff into my skin. The result is extremely natural, satiny-verging-on-luminous skin. Total love. I set it with a bit of pressed powder (I vary between Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder, MAC MSFN and GA LSF powder, though I like Rimmel's Stay Matte best with this fdtn). I'd classify it as light to medium coverage that is very buildable if desired.

I have combination skin with a very slightly oily t-zone. This foundation does not go oily on me at all, it stays put all day. I typically apply around 6-7 a.m. and remove around 11 p.m. and the staying power is great in my experience. It should be noted that I do not use a primer, but I do wear this in conjunction with Chanel UV Essentiel sunscreen.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krysownzu on 3/11/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by krysownzu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Update: i love this even more now than i originally did. I use 20 since I don't have a tan this year, works great. My skin looks perfect and no breakouts.

Old review: i had a coupon, so I purchased two colors (I figured that since I'm darker in the Spring/Summer, I can blend the two, as needed). I got 20 and 32. I have a light complexion, blond hair blue eyes, and for me, 20 is a PERFECT match. 32 is not too far off, though, so when I am a little darker, that will work.

$38 (for me) is steep for foundation, but I've been looking for a great foundation...

My skin is combination (can be greasy and dry on occasion, and I usually have one or two zits.. ugh), so I've been looking for something that won't break me out, not TOO creamy, and something not TOO matte or drying.

This foundation does have a scent to it, but it really didn't bother me. It reminded me of a 'Tinkerbell makeup set" I had when I was little, I think the 'Lipstick" smelled sort of like this foundation. I shook the bottle and the makeup was still very liquid-y, which I am not used to.

This foundation sinks right in to my skin, so I had to blend one section at a time and quickly. I wasn't sure about the coverage, but once I had applied it, I could see how amazing this foundation really is. Satin-finish, second-skin feel, and it makes me look like I have naturally perfect skin.

I wanted to wear this the whole day before I reviewed it, to see if I turned into an oil slick by the end of the day, but this stuff passed the test. I didn't even need my oil-blotting sheets like I usually do.

Unless this makes me break out (fingers crossed that it won't), this will most likely be my favorite foundation. My face feels so nice, it seriously feels like I'm not wearing makeup.

I will definitely repurchase this when I run out, but that will take forever since there is so much in the bottles.

EDIT: I have been using this for a few months now, and this is my HG. I have not experienced ANY breakouts, and my skin looks amazing with this. I love it. I have been using 32 now during the summer, and it's a perfect match for me since I am slightly darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anitaaa on 3/8/2010 6:40:00 PM more reviews by anitaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this liquid foundation. It covers my blemishes well, and also evens the texture of my skin! For reference i'm a NC 35-40, and i use #34. I was kind of skeptical to use it first because it came out looking really liquidy, but it actually blends really well! So yeah, definitely loving this product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 panda78 on 3/7/2010 10:22:00 PM more reviews by panda78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Thanks to MUA I discovered this little gem of a foundation. The only thing that bothers me is the fragrance. Other than that, it is fantastic. The finish is natural with a little sheen and the coverage is medium. I have blemishes and some uneven areas and this does the trick.
I use my fingers as I find it gives the most natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ultravioletblack on 3/6/2010 11:21:00 AM more reviews by ultravioletblack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

REFERENCE: I am NC25-30, and I use shade #32. Not an exact match (a tad too pink/beige) but close enough.

Most interesting foundation I've ever used. It has a very watery composition, but the texture is gel-like, a cross between tofu and jello. It's not runny like a typical liquid foundation, so it's also quite difficult to get out of the bottle. I've resolved this problem by transferring into a seperate pump bottle, but I'd really prefer if MUFE came out with a better packaging for this otherwise fantastic foundation.

The product itself offers sheer to medium coverage depending on how much you build it up, and it NEVER cakes. My skin seems to "drink" it up, which never happens with normal liquid foundations. The finish is dewy and natural, feels like a second skin. SCORE FOR SURE!

The one downside? The granny smell. D: But I can deal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camilla8 on 3/5/2010 2:38:00 PM more reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow, I can't get over all the good reviews. This foundation did nothing for me, and in fact made my skin look a little worse. Absolutely no coverage and it wore off by the end of the day. Defintely not worth the price tag. And the gel-like consistency put me off a little as well. Bummer. I would think the only person that could pull off wearing this foundation is someone with perfect skin to begin with, but then why would they need a foundation anyway? haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Liquid products