Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(474 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SweetLash on 4/6/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by SweetLash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had to go to 3 different Walgreens to find the Comfort Zone palette, and 2 out of the 3 stores were completely sold out of all the palette shades so that goes to show how popular these are and rightfully so! I had my doubts, but I was really impressed at how soft and silky these are. To be honest, I think it blows away some of the more high end brands out there. I literally had to only lightly tap my brush into the shadows because they are super soft. They glide on creamy when applied to the eyelids. They are also very blendable. For 4.99 you get 8 really wearable shadows. Ive been wearing this palette everyday since i got it. I have to try Blue had me a Hello, because I've heard good things about that palette too. Wet n' wild has come a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 4/6/2011 1:28:00 PM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was wandering around in Walgreens the other day when I came upon the Wet n Wild display. I saw they had Comfort Zone finally. I decided to try it since it was only $5. I also have Petal Pusher (see my review), so I had an idea of what I was getting. As people have said, I think the quality and pigmentation with the CZ palette is a little better than PP. The shadows are better than MAC (that doesn't take much, honestly) but not better than UD. These are great for drugstore, and for the price, they can't be beat. I know ELF sells palettes for $5 as well, and the WnW shadows are way better!
Anyway, you get neutrals on one side and greens on the other. I like how they try to help out the makeup simpletons by telling you which color should go where (I see this often with low end mu for some reason). I'm also annoyed by this because it makes me think inside the box. Sometimes, I'd rather have the shadows mixed up so I can decide myself what goes with what instead of having them do it for me.
Over all, this is a nice palette. For the price, you really should give it a try. Again, like I said for my PP review, these palettes are not going to save the world. They are excellent for drugstore, but there are still other brands that are better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 4/6/2011 12:56:00 PM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing, velvety, deeply pigmented, sumptuous, silky eye shadows! I saw this palette as a MU top review product yesterday and after reading all the great reviews, stopped by Walgreens on my way home to get it. They only had 2 left and I grabbed one. For only $4.99 I had to try it. I would have never known about it had it not been for the great reviews here! I have never used W&W shadows before and am flabbergasted at what an amazing product this is. My inner makeup snob is in complete, utter shock! I think the quality of these shadows are as good (If not better!!) as the shadows in my UD Naked palette and my other highend shadows by UD, MAC, Laura Mercier, Too Faced, Paula Dorf, Lorac, Lancome, Stila, and Estee Lauder! As other reviewers have mentioned, there is fallout from these shadows, but to me, this is indicative of great quality shadows. The pigments in these are over the top intense. And yes, the color on the bottom right is identical to MAC's Clubbing e/s! All of the colors can be mixed and matched. I used them today to create a drop-dead gorgeous smoky eye look and just can't get over how beautiful this palette is! Other reviewers have also mentioned that the packaging is not the greatest in the world, but who cares about the ho-hum packaging for such an incredible product! If you can find this palette you MUST try it. I can honestly say I like this as much as my UD Naked palette!!! I am wearing my UD primer with these though at the suggestion of other reviewers. I cannot say enough about these gorgeous shadows. I can hardly believe the whole palette cost only $4.99. Get this!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 4/5/2011 1:55:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

You can't go wrong with this palette. It is cheap, the greens are gorgeous and it is (did I mention) dirt cheap! The quality is very nice. The definer colors are kind of useless cuz they are so messy. But to get all these eyeshadows for such a cheap cost. You can't complain at all. All in all the product is worth a free and easy 4 lippie. The price being so cheap is what makes it deserve 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* str8thuggin on 4/5/2011 1:46:00 PM more reviews by str8thuggin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just HAD to have this after reading about it on numerous beauty blogs. The colors truly are lovely, but there are a couple of issues that keep me from loving it.

First, this stuff is crumbly as all get out, especially the bottom definer color. A tiny drop of water caused the whole top portion of the shadow to just crumble in the package, so now I can only apply this dry. I don't have this problem with other shadows, even cheap ones.

Second, you will have MAJOR fallout underneath your eyes from the definer color, whether applied wet or dry. This is definitely a shadow you want to apply BEFORE the rest of your makeup. Be sure to have some oil-free eye makeup remover on hand to wipe off all the stuff that falls onto your face.

Also this shadow is quite sparkly. If you have less than perfect skin on your eyelids, RUN from this product. Not a problem for me since I keep my eyelids in great shape with retinol and vitamin e, but if your eyelid skin is not perfectly smooth this will look like crap.

This shadow has not creased on me and wears for a long time, but I attribute that to the Too Faced Shadow Insurance that I apply under it and not the eyeshadow itself.

BTW, if you are looking for a great cheap eyeshadow, I highly recommend you check out Nicka K eyeshadows which can be had for about $1.50 each at most ethnic beauty supply stores. Beautiful colors and much better quality than this.

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missichicki on 4/2/2011 5:24:00 AM more reviews by missichicki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Thank you to everyone who posted a review and/or a photo for this product, because otherwise I would not have thought to stalk it till I got it. I think WnW is becoming my new fave eyeshadow brand, right next to MAC *gasp* and surpassing UD. I luuuurve this palette. These colors are too cool for school. I also hauled I Dream of Greenie, Knock on Wood, and I Got Good Jeans, and my major regret is that I did not get more shadows! I'm seriously becoming obsessed! I'm already thinking about how to purchase a backup, because I can never let myself run out of these 8 colors.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSEMR2010 on 3/31/2011 3:10:00 PM more reviews by MSEMR2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good palette to take traveling, or someone who is just starting to get into makeup. It has the perfect combination of day and night looks. My only complaint is that the lid and crease colors on the left side, don't show up that well with my skintone (NC42), but I bet they would still look fabulous on someone who was lighter. All and all this is still a good palette.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Snowflake3981 on 3/29/2011 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Snowflake3981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Comfort zone!! These colors make my brown eyes look fabulous! I make sure to use a primer with these because they can tend to crease if I don't. I've mostly used the left side of the palette, and the bottom left color can have some fallout and would easily break if you dropped the palette, so be careful!

This was my first WnW eyeshadow purchase and I've gone on to get a few others! I'm fairly new to makeup and was having problems with getting the Naked palette to look good on me, and until I have more experience I am super happy learning on these great easy to blend WnW palettes!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NerdyGirl on 3/29/2011 3:24:00 PM more reviews by NerdyGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I stalked my walgreens for weeks waiting for this palette. The colors are wonderful, the MAC club dupe is a lovely color and buying this palette saves you 10.00 if you wanted their 15.00 club eyeshadow :D
The pigments are great, but i highly suggest a shadow primer with this palette. They're very soft and they do wear off and smudge off easily.
I still haven't come up with all of the possible color combos and potential looks that can be done with this 8 pan lovely.
MORE than worth the 5.00 it costs to buy this, if I ever use the whole thing up.. I would definitely repurchase again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* claragonz on 3/29/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by claragonz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got my hands on these after looking at 3 different walgreens! This palette is great!! I have my UD Naked palette, but whenever I'm out of town, I use this (so I wouldn't feel so bad if these eyeshadows broke or if I lose the palette). The colors are vibrant, smooth and highly pigmented. There are so many looks you create with these 8 eyeshadows. I can compare the quality of these to high end eyeshadows. I really can't complain! I wish WNW could make a palette with just browns, and grays.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products