Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(431 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname103 on 2/8/2010 5:04:00 PM more reviews by noname103

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this because I haven't been able to find the Maybelline waterproof lineworks liner (my favorite) anywhere. Thinking they might have discontinued it, I looked for a replacement and saw the new line stiletto package advertising a felt tip, which is the reason I love the lineworks so much...so I thought it might be similar. However, while the lineworks has a rigid felt tip, the line stiletto has a longer, flexible felt tip so it really is much more like a thin brush. I felt that it was too flexible to give the control that I wanted, and the tip is not as fine as my HG, making it harder to create a precise line. Although I normally apply liquid eyeliner like a pro (have been doing it for more than a decade), it's been a few days now and I still have to spend more than a minute and use several cotton swabs to get it right. You might like this eyeliner if you are looking for something with slightly more control than a brush eyeliner, but if you are looking for a rigid felt tip liner like the line works, you will be disappointed buying this. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babygirrl2586 on 2/4/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by babygirrl2586

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this, I normally go for the more expensive brands, but wanted to cut costs, the price was perfect. As for application, it easily applies, a first timer could do it. Goes on easy, and stays put, would suggest it to anyone whos looking for a quality product at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AShay59 on 1/27/2010 10:22:00 PM more reviews by AShay59

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Easy to use and no smudge, I'm very happy with this product. I wear it only on my upper lid, but it's easy to apply on the bottom lid as well. The stick is very easy to control and the color is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ak0703 on 1/27/2010 4:35:00 PM more reviews by ak0703

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in Brownish Black and really liked it so I also purchased Blackest Black. Anytime I've ever tried using liquid or cream eyeliner before I've always had problems with the line being uneven. Well, not anymore! This makes it really easy and it stays on forever, but comes off easily with m/u remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danicajonas on 1/24/2010 4:30:00 PM more reviews by danicajonas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!! Ive tried many liners and this is by far the easiest to apply. It does last all day for me (even through gym class), but the liner isnt as black as i would like it to be. but i still love it! i defiantly recommend this for beginners .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lwhitener on 1/23/2010 1:49:00 PM more reviews by lwhitener

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Outstanding product! The only liquid liner I've ever tried that produces a narrow, even line. With most liquid liners, no matter how careful I am, I get an uneven line that has to be redrawn until it's relatively even. I don't know how Maybelline did it, but somehow this applicator actually hugs the lash line. I get a gorgeous line that looks like something out of a fashion magazine and does NOT smudge - it stays put all day until I wash it off (with Almay Positively Radiant Makeup Removing Cleanser). What's not to like? My HG liner - will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilbeebee on 1/21/2010 4:33:00 AM more reviews by lilbeebee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Let me begin by saying, I am not normally a fan of liners with the felt tip. This came in a gift set packaged w/lash stiletto. I would not have purchased this for myself ever. Well I tried this out, and boy was I surprised! I have not used my usual liquid eyeliner since. (2months now) Don't get me wrong, I have thought about it, but always go for the line stiletto instead. I love the way this applies smoothly in one quick sweep, can get close to the lash line without getting globby on the lashes. The blackest black is exactly that, it lasts forever until I take it off with eye makeup remover. Definately a repurchase for me : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kdoll222 on 1/7/2010 3:48:00 AM more reviews by Kdoll222

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is really good for black lining, you cant get the most precise applicaiton but I think its really convenient and can make your liner look great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thoughtbubble on 12/22/2009 3:29:00 PM more reviews by thoughtbubble

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is ok, nothing special..I like that it's easy to use and it lasts a while. What I don't like is that I bought the color Blackest Black and it is not black at first, you have to reapply to get a really black color. I'll continue to use this until it's gone but I probably won't repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dcougar on 12/20/2009 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Dcougar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. I love this product! I love the look of liquid eyeliner but find it impossible to appy with conventional applicators. This is a great product it goes on easily and lasts 12+ hours! I have oily eyelids and my eyeliner always smudges after a few hours but that is a thing of the past I love this! I will definatey buy again. It came free with my lash stiletto at Target so if you like that mascara it's worth driving to target for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products