Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(435 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cn20098 on 2/26/2010 6:30:00 PM more reviews by cn20098

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

i love youuuu
the colour is very intense and its stays for a reasonable amount of time
but its not very waterproof. and theres room for improvement for staying power

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TiffBunny23 on 2/20/2010 2:54:00 PM more reviews by TiffBunny23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use gel/pencil liners, however i wanted something especially for my top lids. I decided to invest in a liquid liner,and i thought becuase of the brush this would be perfect for someone like me who has never done liquid liner b4. I used it and it was okay.The best thing about this product to me is the size of the applicator and how it allows you to really take control of lining especially if you have shaky hands.The applicator could be a little bit more stiffer,but no complaints. Its a bit too wet but it does dry pretty fast...and if your not careful this might flake on you if you even touch your lids...but overall its an ok product, i would purchase it again,if i couldnt get anything better..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nwhite1275 on 2/16/2010 2:03:00 AM more reviews by nwhite1275

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had a coupon for this products and on top of that I needed a new liner, so I picked this up not knowing anything about it at all, I love the tip makes it's soo easy to apply on, the color is more of a shiney black then a matt black just so you know, it wears all day long and doesn't move on me at all.. Doesn't smell bad just in case you were wondering as well.. I will diff buy again for sure

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pandizzle on 2/12/2010 more reviews by Pandizzle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was in need of a quick fix of an eyeliner because my gel liner was drying up.
when i finally got to use it, the felt tip was too flimsy to make a straight line. Also, it doesn't even last the full 7 hour day at school. I ended up going back to my to my dried up gel liner because it still worked better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname103 on 2/8/2010 5:04:00 PM more reviews by noname103

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this because I haven't been able to find the Maybelline waterproof lineworks liner (my favorite) anywhere. Thinking they might have discontinued it, I looked for a replacement and saw the new line stiletto package advertising a felt tip, which is the reason I love the lineworks so much...so I thought it might be similar. However, while the lineworks has a rigid felt tip, the line stiletto has a longer, flexible felt tip so it really is much more like a thin brush. I felt that it was too flexible to give the control that I wanted, and the tip is not as fine as my HG, making it harder to create a precise line. Although I normally apply liquid eyeliner like a pro (have been doing it for more than a decade), it's been a few days now and I still have to spend more than a minute and use several cotton swabs to get it right. You might like this eyeliner if you are looking for something with slightly more control than a brush eyeliner, but if you are looking for a rigid felt tip liner like the line works, you will be disappointed buying this. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babygirrl2586 on 2/4/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by babygirrl2586

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this, I normally go for the more expensive brands, but wanted to cut costs, the price was perfect. As for application, it easily applies, a first timer could do it. Goes on easy, and stays put, would suggest it to anyone whos looking for a quality product at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AShay59 on 1/27/2010 10:22:00 PM more reviews by AShay59

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Easy to use and no smudge, I'm very happy with this product. I wear it only on my upper lid, but it's easy to apply on the bottom lid as well. The stick is very easy to control and the color is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ak0703 on 1/27/2010 4:35:00 PM more reviews by ak0703

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in Brownish Black and really liked it so I also purchased Blackest Black. Anytime I've ever tried using liquid or cream eyeliner before I've always had problems with the line being uneven. Well, not anymore! This makes it really easy and it stays on forever, but comes off easily with m/u remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danicajonas on 1/24/2010 4:30:00 PM more reviews by danicajonas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!! Ive tried many liners and this is by far the easiest to apply. It does last all day for me (even through gym class), but the liner isnt as black as i would like it to be. but i still love it! i defiantly recommend this for beginners .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lwhitener on 1/23/2010 1:49:00 PM more reviews by lwhitener

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Outstanding product! The only liquid liner I've ever tried that produces a narrow, even line. With most liquid liners, no matter how careful I am, I get an uneven line that has to be redrawn until it's relatively even. I don't know how Maybelline did it, but somehow this applicator actually hugs the lash line. I get a gorgeous line that looks like something out of a fashion magazine and does NOT smudge - it stays put all day until I wash it off (with Almay Positively Radiant Makeup Removing Cleanser). What's not to like? My HG liner - will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products