Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(422 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Dcougar on 12/20/2009 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Dcougar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. I love this product! I love the look of liquid eyeliner but find it impossible to appy with conventional applicators. This is a great product it goes on easily and lasts 12+ hours! I have oily eyelids and my eyeliner always smudges after a few hours but that is a thing of the past I love this! I will definatey buy again. It came free with my lash stiletto at Target so if you like that mascara it's worth driving to target for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 candied on 12/15/2009 7:37:00 PM more reviews by candied

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Had trouble finding my HG (Maybelline Waterproof Liquid e/l) and I was lured into trying this by the pen-type packaging. Bought this in Blackest Black, which it definitely is not. The formula is runny and I had to apply a couple layers to get enough opacity. I might have been ok with this if the product had any staying power, but alas, it doesn't and within an hour or two there was noticeable fading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Goody2shoesx4488 on 12/15/2009 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Goody2shoesx4488

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I HATE LINE STILETTO!!!!!!!!!!!!! the brush is way too long and its difficult to manuver. I definately would not buy this again and I returned the one I bought.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmeraldCharm on 12/13/2009 2:32:00 PM more reviews by EmeraldCharm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my current everyday eyeliner and I love it! It is very similar(actually basically identical) to L'oreal's liquid. But this 1 is a little cheaper and I personally like the packaging more. Eyeliner is something I just can not see spending a fortune on, I've tried high-end ones before and was less than impressed. This one doesn't smudge, applies smoothly, the tip is great-I can easily make the liner thicker or keep it thin. I never get racoon eyes with this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caddeybelle on 12/12/2009 6:41:00 PM more reviews by caddeybelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use black liquid eyeliner everyday, and until I bought this, I had been using Almay Intense I-Liner in Black Pearl, and though I liked it's applicator, I hated that it would wear off so quickly! Plus, it had shimmer in it, which drew a little too much attention to my eyeliner, considering liquid black for an everyday high school look is admittedly a little much. Line Stiletto, in comparison to Almay, is great. The applicator tip flexes for an easier application and doesn't wear off the way that Almay did. Also, the applicator is thinner, so you don't accidentally make a line that's too thick. I got this as value pack with Lash Stiletto at Target, and it was a great buy. I'm really glad I found this and I'll definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stephintampa on 12/11/2009 6:28:00 PM more reviews by stephintampa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first experience with liquid liner so no expert here. But putting that to the side, I do like this product. I bought it on sale BOGO and so far have used Brownish Black. (also purchased "Black" but haven't used it yet) It goes on easily, very easy to control and the color is good for when I feel black is too harsh. I do find I have to shake the container to mix the liner but it doesn't seem like there is much product in there to start with so hopefully it doesn't dry out too quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ErinLindsay on 12/3/2009 4:56:00 AM more reviews by ErinLindsay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this product a few days ago, but I absolutely love it! The colour is very rich and stays all day. My hands have always had a slight natural shake to them, but with multiple short strokes I have no problem applying this liner. I suspect a beginner would have no trouble using this product. The felt tip is narrow at the end so it is easy to get a thin line, and to achieve a thicker line I just draw another line above the first line. I love that I can use this liner everyday and also those times when I want a really dramatic look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misspeak on 12/1/2009 10:17:00 PM more reviews by misspeak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to eyeliner. I see some people are complaining about the applicator, but I'm terrible at applying liquid eyeliner and this is the most easy to maneuver applicator I've used. The color is great, it stays on all day and is fairly easy to remove at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bdavis21 on 11/26/2009 10:40:00 AM more reviews by bdavis21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I thought the felt tip was way too long, and it made it hard to control the line. Idk just my personal preference I guess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shanghai_cowgirl on 11/25/2009 1:02:00 AM more reviews by shanghai_cowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is the BEST! I'm a devotee of MAC Fluidline's because every other eyeliner I tried slid off and gave me raccoon eyes...until I found this! I don't often buy drugstore makeup but I bought this one day when I was bored.

It takes a bit longer to dry than Fluidline, but this stuff stays on forever (12+ hours) and is dirt cheap. Another bonus is that even though it stays on all day, it comes off with just warm water. Most of the time I don't even need to use soap. Thank you Maybelline! HG for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products