Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(448 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 RoxxyG on 5/11/2010 2:46:00 AM more reviews by RoxxyG

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Great liner if you can find it at a value price, easy to use and and with fairly good staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ccMcGuinness on 5/8/2010 12:13:00 AM more reviews by ccMcGuinness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My first liquid eyeliner!!! It took me some getting use to but i give this eyeliner an o.k.. I found it to be somewhat watery upon application, but it dried up and chipped away a bit by the end of the day. I admit it was actually the packaging that made me buy it. Overall it was an o.k. eyeliner, and the black color is great. However I would much rather use an eyeliner pencil, and am In search for a new liquid eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whitevanilla on 4/28/2010 5:45:00 AM more reviews by whitevanilla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This was the first liquid eyeliner i used and as a beginner, it wasnt hard for me when using this eyeliner.

In addition, the eyeliner stays on for the whole day, doesnt smudge easily when i put it on and is easy to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caitlincoulthard on 4/12/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by caitlincoulthard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

First, this is an EXACT dupe for L'Oreal's carbon black lineur intense liquid liner. I have both, and the brushes are the same. Next, I secretly like this one a little more. I think it's the packaging. It's sleek and black. I love this eyeliner. It's staying power isn't the best, but it's nice and pigmented. I will repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 halleystars on 4/5/2010 8:29:00 PM more reviews by halleystars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Since buying this product I use liquid liner all the time! I really like the applicator, though it took some getting used to. The only problem I have is that the liner rubs off very easily if I accidentally touch my eye. As long as I avoid that, it lasts all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 28twentyeight on 3/22/2010 10:39:00 PM more reviews by 28twentyeight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good alternative to the l'oreal lineur intense. I find that the formula of this eyeliner is a much darker black that the l'oreal liner. It works just as good and I even think it lasts longer. The only problem I really have about this product is the brush tip and the handle. The brush tip is flimsy so one wrong move you make a mistake. As for the handle I find it to be short. I prefer the handle on the l'oreal liner instead. But for the price around 6 - 8 dollars it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eightamrainbow on 3/22/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by eightamrainbow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the liquid liners, I've used, this is probably one of the best. The felt tip was easy to use and easy to control. Other brush tips usually fray or are too bendabke to draw a straight line after many uses. This one's unique felt tip stayed intact for the whole time I had it! The color was also good....not a matte black, but more of a patent finish....as advertised, of course.

The packaging was nice, and the price wasn't TOO bad....about 5 bucks on sale. Overall, this produce will definitely be my go-to for liquid liners from now on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slicedara on 3/19/2010 11:29:00 PM more reviews by slicedara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I had been wanting to get a liquid liner for a while, and there was a sale on this product, so I thought I'd try it out. I had actually preferred brush tip, but the felt tip looked closed enough, but I think it doesn't give enough precision. The felt tip is also too flexible (I thought felt tips were supposed to be hard...), and it's REALLY light. I got it in blackest black and it goes on a watery dark gray.
The good thing about this product is that it doesn't smudge. I have oily eyelids, and also the Asian single lid crease (which is very small). Usually, pencil liners completely smudge off and get caught in the crease. This eyeliner can stay exactly as is for the whole day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 junipurr on 3/19/2010 6:40:00 PM more reviews by junipurr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

for the moment,this is my HG liquid liner,and i'm a liquid liner devotee.i've never experienced the flaking problem that a lot of girls seem to have,my lids are pretty oily,though.i also had no real problem with staying power overall,though like one person said if there's moisture involved this liner will smear.otherwise,i like the felt tip applicator,it's fine enough to allow for precision but not so small as to be unwieldy.i find it to be very nicely pigmented (i've used both the Black and Blackest Black shades.) I've already repurchased once and will continue to use this as my everyday liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UDMAC on 3/19/2010 4:25:00 PM more reviews by UDMAC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

My go to liquid liner is macs liquidlast since the staying power is amazing but since it dried out and there was a maybelline sale, i decided to try this out. Overall, its okay. The felt tip is flexible and easy to use but a bit long like others have mentioned. The formulation doesnt have the best staying power either buts its decent, and its not the blackest black ive tried but its not blue either like some other liquid liners ive tried. Also, i have sensitive eyes and used it to tightline but it didnt irritate them. I guess i like the packaging, it doesnt leak, theres a ball in there so you can shake it up, and its slim and small so no complaints there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products