BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(422 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 henbritches on 7/10/2008 12:08:00 PM more reviews by henbritches

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I ran to Sephora the moment I knew they had a new cheek stain (since I have loved Benetint for years now) and I was extremely disappointed when I tried this on at the sephora counter. I didn't put it on my face, but felt it was too liquidy and wet on my hand. Well, I decided to give it another chance, and bought it, and I'm glad I did! I have been putting it on bare skin, so I don't know how it would be over foundation, but I think it would probably move the foundation on the skin. I put on about two layers, but I like brighter cheeks. I really like the color of this, it's bright but also has a slight peach tinge to the pink so it's not too hot pink. After blending it, it is slightly wet but not as bad as I initially thought. I would buy this again, and I definitely think I use it more than other cheek stain or gel products I own. This is good especially in summer because it doesn't change color like powders tend to do in the humidity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arenal on 7/6/2008 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Arenal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The first time I tried this I saw nothing. I now use a bit more, and like the very subtle pink it adds to my lips and cheeks. In color intensity it's the polar opposite of BeneTint. A terrific summer product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PRiNCESSMAHiNA on 7/5/2008 7:52:00 PM more reviews by PRiNCESSMAHiNA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! It works super well on my cheeks, but I have to use more of this than I do with benetint. I'm medium-fair, so after reading the reviews I wasn't sure I would like it. But when I was at the Benefit counter, I was looking at the posietint and debating over it because it was just so cute when the SA came up and was like, "would you like to try it?"
She used the That Gal, then the Get Even, then the posie tint. She used a little bit too much, and I kind of felt like a hooker, so I tried to rub it off in the Nordstrom bathroom, but to my surprise it wouldn't come off. But that's a plus in my book, since most of my makeup evaporates after awhile.
I wore it today, but it didn't really show up on my lips, just my cheeks. I would probably have to use more of it, I guess. I didn't feel the burn like other reviewers said.
Overall Rating: 4.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ECMac25 on 7/5/2008 5:24:00 PM more reviews by ECMac25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Not great. I can see this working for those with really fair skin. On my medium skin with yellow undertones, this is not the right shade of pink. It clashes with my skintone instead of flattering it. I do better with berry or plum/wine shades. Benefit was right in packaging this in an opaque metallic bottle to mask the hideous true color of the product. Like another reviewer mentioned, it has the look and thickness of Pepto Bismol. It does look better on than in the bottle, so definitely sample it. I also experienced stinging on application - especially when I applied this to my lips. I'm overall disappointed with this...I'm going back to Laura Geller's TintHint and Vincent Longo's gel stains.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EKirk on 7/3/2008 7:08:00 PM more reviews by EKirk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I just got the PosieTint last week and I am loving it!! I love that it's just a nice girly flush of baby pink. Really perks up your whole face. I usually like a more peachy/nude blush, but this is a nice change for me. I like a gel blush more than a power as well. Just stays on longer. Haven't really tried it as a liptint though. I like a more natural nude color on my lips. I will definitely be repurchasing this again. It's $28, but this little bottle will last you a while. Just make sure when you put it on your skin to rub it in right away. So, girly, so pretty!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarlumples on 6/25/2008 9:37:00 PM more reviews by sugarlumples

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am reviewing this product as a lip stain, not as a blush.

I was so excited to try this product since I am a big fan of lip stains in general. I like Benetint, but I am very fair with pink undertones and it can sometimes look a bit too red if I don't use it very sparingly. That seems to be the case with most lip stains, so I was so excited to see a pink lip stain.

The product comes in a shiny bottle that is shaped like the originial Benetint stain. It also utilizes the same nail polish brush for application. This product has a much thicker consistency than Benetint and looks a bit like Pepto Bismol.

I have to say that this formula BURNS upon application. It only stings for a few seconds, but that surprised me. The color itself is great. It is a fresh pink that is fairly close to my natural lip color, so it looks very natural. It isn't too light, which I am really happy about. I was worried it would look like the 80's light pink lip stick.

Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. I was looking for a great lip stain for my wedding and I think this will be the winner!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 icarriedawatermelon on 6/22/2008 8:57:00 PM more reviews by icarriedawatermelon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the original Benetint and was excited to try this.
I hate this. The color is completely invisible on me. The texture is also a bit odd - like a creamier benetint that takes a much longer time to sink it.
Wont buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Honeybunnie8 on 6/21/2008 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Honeybunnie8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a fan of Benetint so I couldn't wait to try this. This comes in the same type of bottle as the Benetint, it looks like nail polish. The bottle is not clear it is a shiny metallic pink color with a cute flower on it.
The consistency is not runny like the benetint it is thicker and the color of pepto bismol. No I am not kidding.
I was some what hesitant because of the color and consistency but it lends a much softer pink then the Benetint.

I found that if you put it on you lips and just rub it in, it leaves almost no color, but if you coat your lips and let it a sit a few seconds before rubbing it in it leaves a nice light pink.
I noticed an odd tingly sensation when putting this on my lips, it disappeared in a few seconds though. It may just be me.

Conclusion:
If you like Benetint you will probably like this, or if benetint was just to bright for your complexion this will more likely work on you.
If you have a hard time working with the benetint you may still hate this. It is thicker but still runny and you still have you work fast or you will get spotty coverage.

I personally like this and think it a leaves a nice lighter pink color perfect for summer.

*Picture*

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 musicgeek00 on 6/21/2008 7:10:00 PM more reviews by musicgeek00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product. I have very fair skin and black hair. Lately I've really been into pinks and so I bought this little guy. It is amazing, it gives me the perfect color for my cheeks and doesn't budge and same for lips, for a day look I put on one layer and for more dramatic I put a few layers on. I've had soo many complements with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 star_girl3 on 6/21/2008 2:30:00 PM more reviews by star_girl3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this new product! I have a few Benefit items, and this one has become my favourite. The colour looks much more natural than Benetint, and it also has a thicker consistency. It's a great concealer for people with fair to medium complexions. I don't think it will work well with darker complexions. However, Posietint can be layered, the more you put on, the pinker the shade. I usually put on 1 layer as a blush because I have fairly light skin. I use 2 layers for lips. The best way to apply is to a put it on your fingers first and then rub it on to your lips and cheeks. Dotting it on your lips will give the areas you dotted a darker shade, and you can tell exactly where you applied the dots. I fell for the packaging, it's very cute. But the product is great! I highly recommend it for the summer!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products