L'Occitane • 20% Shea Butter Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(827 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Geekgurl1 on 8/8/2007 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Geekgurl1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Best hand cream ever! My 40something hands were beginning to get that dried out old lady look. I got a travel size tube of this on a whim while in France. Unbeleivable difference!! The toughened skin I had from carrying shopping bags just softened and disappeared within a week! My hands look lovely. Moist and eventoned. No greasy sensation, just soaks in within seconds. I am so impressed I even tried it on my face - just soaks right in and makes me glow. I will buy this til I die. HG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amyvg on 7/18/2007 3:44:00 PM more reviews by amyvg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love how moisturizing this stuff is, but I can't handle the old lady perfume smell, yuck! Tho, I don't like most perfumes, so I suggest getting a sample to see if you like the smell or not. Good cream otherwise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hallkali on 7/3/2007 3:11:00 PM more reviews by hallkali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've fallen in love with the entire L'Occitane shea butter line. This cream is AMAZING for my hands. My hands were insanely dry (they actually cracked and bled on a regular basis this last winter) It's a little thick at first, but soaks in and stays for hours, which is unheard of with anything else I've ever used. I'll gladly continue to pay my $10 an ounce. LOVE IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vodkabarbie on 7/3/2007 7:26:00 AM more reviews by vodkabarbie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've knocked a lippy off due to price, but can say hands down that this is the best handcream ever for my dry skin and hard cuticles. A little goes a long way, it absorbs easily and the hydration lasts several hours. The packaging is sensible and nicely oldfashioned, and I like the subtle scent too. I love this cream.


EDIT: This has got to get 5 out of 5 for me - my hands are less dry, cuticles more flexible and less hangnails too after just 3 days. AMAZING stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess_eab on 7/2/2007 8:51:00 PM more reviews by princess_eab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good hand cream. I was suspicious about it at first because it absorbed so well, but I washed my hands after several hours and it was definitely still there! The scent is not my favorite (think old-lady perfume) but it fades quickly and it's not offensive. The matching foot cream smells like lavender and I think I like it better than the hand cream. I'm not sure if this hand cream will sufficiently moisturize my hands in the winter-- I expected it to be a lot stronger and thicker-- but I guess I'll find out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wawaisland on 7/2/2007 6:21:00 PM more reviews by wawaisland

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product really moisturizes and hydrates my hands!

Price: Expensive since it's $10 for 1 oz.

Length of Use per tube: I bought the 1 oz. tube, which lasted about two months since I did not use it daily.

Future Purchase: Yes

The cream comes in two sizes and I wasn't sure whether I would like it or not so I bought the smaller one from sephora this January. The smell is great and not too strong for me. I like how it gets absorbed into my hands and leaves them non-greasy. Instead of using it daily, I just carried it around in my purse for- more like- outgoing use. Since it's in a cream form, yes it is a bit thick when you apply, but it won't be greasy or sticky once applied. I also used it on my elbows from time to time and it did provide good hydration!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mautan17 on 7/1/2007 8:35:00 AM more reviews by mautan17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it's ok but rose or lavender hand cream may be better -?-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maryamin on 7/1/2007 2:05:00 AM more reviews by maryamin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have very dry hands and this famous product did not help. it does not absorb well and does not last long enough.I love the package so that I might reuse it to fill it with Neutrogena Norwegian formula!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellichou on 6/24/2007 11:21:00 PM more reviews by kellichou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The smell and shea butter content of this product is amazing! Very moisturizing, very luxurious. My only problem is that, at $20 a tube, I get paranoid about using it all! I've had a tiny bit left in the tube for a couple years now, and it's almost SAD that I can't bring myself to finish it off!

My craziness aside, it is an excellent hand cream. Rub it into your cuticles; even through your nail lacquer, the oils will seep through and moisturize your nail beds. A gorgeous (but expensive) product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennifer_Mc on 6/18/2007 9:18:00 AM more reviews by Jennifer_Mc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this (maybe because it's L'Occitane's hallmark product) but I don't yet - so far I just like it. To preface, it's summertime and perhaps it's more of a winter creme. When I first put it on my hands and rub the creme in, I'm in love with the smell and the texture. It feels very luxurious. However, it does leave my hands a bit sticky/tacky which is annoying. It takes about 15 minutes for that yucky feeling to go away, and then I love how my hands feel and smell. I keep the large tube at work which doesn't work well because I don't like typing during that tacky period. So then I'm left to wonder where should I put it and when should I use it? Because it's the large tube, it's really not convenient in my purse. If I put it in the car, I'm afraid that the aluminum tube will get too hot in the summer. I guess I should probably use this at night. Because I love how wonderful it feels initially and afterwards, somehow I'm going to figure out how to make it work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Lotions/ Creams products