L'Occitane 20% Shea Butter Hand Cream

4.1

851 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Glycerin, Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Seed Extract, Mel Extract/Honey Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Fruit Extract, Althaea Officinalis Root Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Brassica Campestris (Rapeseed) Sterols, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Xanthan Gum, Parfum/Fragrance, Polyacrylamide, PEG-100 Stearate, Propylene Glycol, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Ceteareth-33, Alcohol Denat, Laureth-7, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Linalool, Citronellol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Coumarin, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Gerional


on 11/6/2007 9:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This hand creme is worth every penny! It's soooo creamy and luscious -- it moisturizes my hands without leaving them feeling greasy. Plus, the scent is just heavenly! It's so soft and fresh -- I love it!



on 11/6/2007 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I didn't know this product is good until I tried some other hand cream. It keep my hands moist without getting my palm all oily, which most hand cream do. Very good product.


on 11/4/2007 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Received this as a gift, but I'm aware it's not cheap. I don't need too much to moisturize, about a 1 cm smidge, but the scent is quite strong and can be overpowering to those with sensitive noses.


As long as I don't apply too much it sinks nicely into hands, but I won't repurchase because the smell is too strong.


on 11/3/2007 11:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cream, but itís incredibly pricey (especially if you keep washing youíre hands like me and need to keep reapplying), I love the packaging and I love the soft, silky feeling it gives me but you could probably get the same results with a drugstore brand and for a much cheaper price. Though it is nice to splash out on this cream as a gift or a treat to yourself. I would have given it 4 stars if it had not been so pricey.


on 11/3/2007 11:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The best hand cream I have ever used, bar none, and I've tried almost all of them. I have extremely dry hands in the fall and winter, with cracked, itchy skin, reddened knuckles and they feel like sandpaper. My skin is also very sensitive. This hand cream is the only product I have found that actually keeps my hands moisturized between hand washings and sometimes even afterwards without reapplication. It absorbs very well, and I would describe the texture as a smooth cream but not sticky or waxy. I would advise using a small amount (less than the size of penny) for both hands and massage it in well. At night, after I apply it, I wear white cotton gloves and my hands feel much softer in the morning with less redness. It is one of the more expensive hand creams on the market, but well worth it, as drugstore and even specialty store hand creams just don't measure up to this. The packaging is like a metal tube of toothpaste, and you get every last bit out of it. A terrific product, that may cost a lot, but delivers.


on 11/2/2007 8:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this is one of the best hand creams out there. love it. its pricey, but a little goes a long way and it lasts well. i love the way my hands feel when i have used this, so soft!!!


on 10/24/2007 12:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG hand cream hands down. Go get some of this now. I really like the 3 pack too 'cause I can leave one in my purse and wherever else I wanna leave my stuff laying around. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a really good product. I ws turned on to it by one of my friends and have pretty much been using it ever since. It is a little bit pricey, but I love it. It smells great and really serves its purpose well. It also does a great job of moisturizing and I have actually recieved numerous compliments since I began using it.


on 10/20/2007 5:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Awesome product. The cream smells great, is long lasting, isn't greasy, goes on smoothly and absorbs into the skin quickly.


on 10/16/2007 7:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG hand creme. Love the consistency. I have some problem skin on my hands, and this keeps them nice and conditioned. The smell is neutral too. I like that. Also right now they have a pink ribbon label out, so the packaging is even cuter.




Back to Top