L'Occitane • 20% Shea Butter Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(846 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 INDICAN on 10/24/2007 12:46:00 AM more reviews by INDICAN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG hand cream hands down. Go get some of this now. I really like the 3 pack too 'cause I can leave one in my purse and wherever else I wanna leave my stuff laying around. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cchristyinpink on 10/22/2007 5:22:00 PM more reviews by cchristyinpink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a really good product. I ws turned on to it by one of my friends and have pretty much been using it ever since. It is a little bit pricey, but I love it. It smells great and really serves its purpose well. It also does a great job of moisturizing and I have actually recieved numerous compliments since I began using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tuffnail on 10/20/2007 5:32:00 AM more reviews by tuffnail

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome product. The cream smells great, is long lasting, isn't greasy, goes on smoothly and absorbs into the skin quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sfhillerin on 10/16/2007 7:51:00 PM more reviews by sfhillerin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG hand creme. Love the consistency. I have some problem skin on my hands, and this keeps them nice and conditioned. The smell is neutral too. I like that. Also right now they have a pink ribbon label out, so the packaging is even cuter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itzmarylicious on 10/9/2007 9:50:00 PM more reviews by itzmarylicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this hand cream. It really hydrates my dry dry dry dry dry hands in the winter w/o over doing it or giving it a very oily feeling. You do have to rub it in very well tough. Also, you don't even need alot of it. I just use a pea size and it's good for my whole hands (I dont put it in my palms though). A small travel size tube is $10 at sephora, and I buy it twice a year at the most. one tube can last me about 8 or 9 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fancythat on 10/8/2007 7:58:00 AM more reviews by fancythat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is the best hand cream out there. I have used it for years. You just need the tiniest bit to cover your hands completely and it's very moisturizing, although it feels very light. It also dries quickly and isn't sticky. I like the smell even though my boys compare it to baby lotion, as it gives me a little "lift" every time I use it. The smell fades very quickly anyway. I must admit, I love the metal tube. I know exactly how much I have all the time, and I use it just like toothpaste, squeezing from the bottom and working my way up. I will continue to purchase this. It is a bit pricey, but it really does last a long time. You can buy less expensive products, but I find you go through those pretty darn quickly. This stuff is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lenne on 10/8/2007 1:32:00 AM more reviews by lenne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This hand cream is thick and moisturising, a little goes a long way and I've gone through a whole tube already! I find myself reaching for this more often now that it's colder. The smell is pleasant, reminds me of baby wipes. Only gripe is the price, it's a tad on the expensive side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 birtiechang on 10/7/2007 11:52:00 PM more reviews by birtiechang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It moisturizes very well, and it's not greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* margiemoo on 10/4/2007 10:17:00 AM more reviews by margiemoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to work as a casual in a homewares store that stocked L'Occitance products and I think I was pretty much responsible for using up all the testers for this product! I used to have to fold towels for hours during my shifts, so my hands would be completely sucked dry of moisture and sometimes slit open from opening dusty cardboard boxes. This very lightly fragranced handcream would revive them, soften them and condition my cuticles. It's non-greasy so during a long, say, eight hour shift, I'd have to re-apply several times. It is, nonetheless, a very effective handcream. Comes in a 150ml aluminium tube, retails in Australia for $34.95, I would repurchase eventually but I like to brand hop so I'm currently trialling Aesop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leila12 on 10/1/2007 9:49:00 AM more reviews by leila12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice subtle scent, moisturizes well and quickly, does not leave my hands greasy at all and I love the little tube. I especially like how it moisturizes my cuticles/area around my nails - most lotions tend to just lay there. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Lotions/ Creams products